Stats: 3,161,415 members, 7,846,747 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 10:34 PM

Rowon's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Rowon's Profile / Rowon's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 2:41pm On Mar 27
Gone for investigation already . Minutes of the investigation would be studied carefully before signing.
Thanks for following up.
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 2:37pm On Mar 27
rowon:

Gone for investigation already . Minutes of the investigation would be studied carefully before signing.
Thanks for following up.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 1:41pm On Mar 16
NezzyMike
post=128951152:

If no video evidence, abeg don't ever agree you slept on duty. I hope you registered with a union. Stick to the 15 minutes of leaving earlier cus you lost a loved one. Be consistent
We don't know don't if there's any video evidence yet because we have not been told. The reporter was the one that lost someone and requested to go earlier before closing time.
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 5:49pm On Mar 15
advanceDNA:
how can I reach you please. Hearing your voice can go a long way.

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 4:08pm On Mar 15
[Thanks quote author=advanceDNA post=128946024]

1) if she's sure it's the same lady that reported her...and she's sure no evidence and no witness .....she should go to the committee and deny the whole thing and appear completely shocked. And add that maybe she was reported becos this same person wanted to leave earlier than the usual closing time ànd perhaps felt ur wife would report her... That she's surprised she's being reported of doing what she ddnt do....

2) if there might be evidence......since its just 5 to 10 seconds dozing.... she should just say half truth with a sprinkle of woman issues...

That she was having her period and it came with stomach ache more than usual...and that it may be that whoever reported her mistaken a brief a period she closed her eyes, trying to be strong and adjusting to the pain not wanting to let pple around her know....

. She should add that she feels really attacked in a work space that she should feel safe..that no one could even come close ask her what the was happening ...instead she was fallaciously assumed to be sleeping......she should summon tears ooo.....Dem dey craze
Those fvcking caucasians...

By the way ...I had same issue....I use vawulence deny the matter sharpally....dont mention this post because I'm deleting it later make them no come see am....[/quote]

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 2:14pm On Mar 15
1) Sleeping i.e lying down or placing head on a convenient spot and taking a nap......or just dozing??...

2) Shey the reporter get evidence like CCtV or video on phone?

3) if no evidence of cctv or video on phone....Are there two or more witness apart from the reporter....??[/quote]
Dozing. No CCTV unless hidden. No phone evidence shown until now.it is one witness which is the reporter.
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 12:46pm On Mar 15
Good afternoon all. Please kindly advised. My wife was accused sleeping on duty where she works as a relief support worker in Scotland by an agency staff. She just Cos with another company recently. She has been suspended where she does relief support work and would be invited for disciplinary committee. She told me she was surprised the agency staff could do such because that very day the agency requested she wanted to leave 15 minutes earlier closing time because she lost someone . She gladly accepted .
Please kindly advise on how defend herself at the disciplinary committee so her license would not revoked if reported to the regulatory body (SSSC) and eventually the main employer will withdraw their COS . PLEASE WE NEED YOUR ADVICE!
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 12:44pm On Mar 15
Good afternoon all. Please kindly advised. My wife was accused sleeping on duty where she works as a relief support worker in Scotland by an agency staff. She just Cos with another company recently. She has been suspended where she does relief support work and would be invited for disciplinary committee. She told me she was surprised the agency staff could do such because that very day the agency requested she wanted to leave 15 minutes earlier closing time because she lost someone . She gladly accepted .
Please kindly advise on how defend herself at the disciplinary committee so her license would not revoked if reported to the regulatory body (SSSC) and eventually the main employer will withdraw their COS . PLEASE WE NEED YOUR ADVICE!
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 8:21am On Feb 09
Goodly1:

Are you sure you selected the right visa - skilled worker health and care worker visa?
please which visa applicable to a carer. Is it skilled visa or health and care visa?
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 1:59am On Feb 09
Hello, please which visa is applicable to a care worker. Is it health and care or skilled visa?
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 6:49pm On Jan 29
Hi everyone,I have just submitted our PSW visa application for family of Five 5 days ago but no decision made yet. I got a COS today,can I just switch alone while I wait till the almost end of PSW to switch my family. Can the rest of the family join me later on the COS almost at the expiration of the PSW visa?
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 6:43pm On Jan 29
In that case ,considering the new policy starting in March , if one gets COS before the policy starts while already on PSW visa, can I just switch alone while I wait till the almost end of PSW to switch my family.
joe10:

You can claim only IHS fee if you work in a healthcare sector for the equivalent year/months of ihs paid.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 5:22pm On Jan 28
Hi everyone , can I get a full refund of IHS and graduate visa fee if I get COS before decisions is made.
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 4:37pm On Jan 28
Hi everyone , can I get a full refund of IHS and graduate visa fee if I get COS before decisions is made.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 8:22pm On Jan 27
Hi everyone, can I get a full refund of IHS and visa fee ,if I get COS before decision is made. Thanks
(Modify) (Quote) (Report) (Share
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 6:49pm On Jan 27
Hi everyone, can I get a full refund of IHS and visa fee ,if I get COS before decision is made. Thanks
(Modify) (Quote) (Report) (Share
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 4:56pm On Jan 27
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 4:49pm On Jan 22
Thanks for your response.my wife is the student and her company wants to offer sponsorship but they said our her brp is expiring September despite getting a confirmation of graduation from her school.We expected that since she has opted to graduate,our visa should have been curtailed and our brp should not show September again but company refused unless we get a prove from home office.since company refused unless they get a prove from Home office and we have up till end of January to switch our visa,can only her switch to PSW while dependant switch after the COS is out.thanks
ReesheesuKnack:

When you said curtailed, curtailed by who? The Home office? Or the school?

The last bit of your post is so confusing.
Between you & your wife who is the student?
Who has a COS pending?
The school does not need to curtail your wife’s visa at all. The school only needs to confirm to your wife. In writing that she has completed her studies. Once that is confirmed, any company can give her a CoS for any type of SWV.

To summarise:
Your wife should get a letter of confirmation of completion of studies from her school. It is that confirmation that is required for a switch, not a BRP end date.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 3:58pm On Jan 21
Hi, please I need your advice, my wife's company who is willing to sponsor has refused to issue the COS because our brp still show September 2024 although my wife has opted out of the 2yrs course and graduated . Hopefully our visa would be curtailed in few days. Since the company has refused to issue Cos due to above reason and we have we days for our visa to be curtailed. Can only my wife switch to PSW to avoid missing out since the company wants to see evidence of visa curtailment, then the dependant can switch when the COS is ready.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 10:42am On Jan 14
Hi everyone, please i need an urgent advice. My wife just opted out and graduated from a 2 yrs course. One year academic and not compulsory one year placement. The issue now is we have a company that is ready to offer cos but they couldn't because our brp expires September 2024. How do we get our visa curtailed to January so we can get cos to avoid going for post study. Please advise.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 7:58pm On Jan 12
Hi everyone , please I need urgent advice. We are on 2yrs student and dependent visa. We decided to opt of the 2yrs course and graduate after a year since the second year is for professional placement and not compulsory. Presently we
have a care company ready to give my wife COS but they said they can't give it because our visa has September to expire despite that she has graduated November last year. Please how do get our visa curtailed so we can beat the deadline with the new policy starting spring.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 11:08am On Jan 10
Hi everyone, does any one have a sure plug for fast tracking of passport collection in London.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 4:27pm On Oct 27, 2023
kode12:

All the exams are basically the same thing, they're testing for similar aptitude for/in English so you're going to be having similar difficulty levels in both, however, as someone who has taken the IELTS more than once for different purposes, I'll say do a lot of practice before taking the exams. It's not hard, but you need to be aware of how the questions are formatted and how the style changes from stage to stage.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 3:29pm On Oct 27, 2023
I am on a dependant visa .my wife just finished her uni. I want to use the test for care work. quote author=BouharryArtikou post=126646408]

What is your current visa that is about to expire?
What is the visa you are about to apply for that requires an English test?

[/quote]
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 2:44pm On Oct 27, 2023
Good day my people. Please I need your candid advice. My visa is about to expire in January. I just got to know HND holder would need English test for UKVI.please which of the tests is easiest to pass SELT, IELT and others which I don't know the names. Please advise
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 5:37pm On Oct 26, 2023
Ok . thanks
Viruses postg=126628601:

I did my capturing in London 26th of June. The passport was delivered two days ago 24th Oct.

From this calculation, just keep waiting till it is delivered.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 11:01am On Oct 26, 2023
Is there any way I can track it since we were asked to provide royal Mail delivery envelope
Goke7:

you just have to wait till you receive it, that's all!
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 8:47am On Oct 26, 2023
Hi guys, I went to London from Scotland to capture for my international passport on 23rd of August . It was stated on one of the forms that collection date is 20th of October but up till this moment I have not received my passport. Please does any know how I can go about collecting my passport?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by rowon(m): 9:01pm On Sep 15, 2023
Good day, please I want to know if an HND graduate dependant gets sponsorship . Will he need IETLS for proof of English ?
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by rowon(m): 7:19am On Sep 15, 2023
Hello people, Please does an HND graduate dependant needs IETLS for sponsorship. If the dependant happens to secure sponsorship where he works.
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) by rowon(m): 7:17am On Sep 15, 2023
Hello people, Please does an HND graduate dependant needs IETLS for sponsorship. If the dependant happens to secure sponsorship where he works.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by rowon(m): 11:42pm On Sep 14, 2023
Good day, please I want to know that if an HND graduate dependant gets sponsorship . Will he need IETLS for proof of English ?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37