Stats: 3,326,278 members, 8,425,778 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 05:53 AM

Sakasitay's Posts

Nairaland ForumSakasitay's ProfileSakasitay's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)

TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 11:13am On Jul 12, 2018
Kenthumphz:
Mansard Insurance, 17k for 6 months and it's totally hassles free. You just make your payment, furnish them with your details and wala, it's sent to your email address in less than two hours.
Am sure Lalaski can testify to that....lol.

PM if interested.
Lol, so affordable! Thanks...
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 11:11am On Jul 12, 2018
AgentONE:
Seems you're going to FHWS?
Hohenheim, Stuttgart
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 11:11am On Jul 12, 2018
Mrkayyyy:
Morning guys, i plan to apply to three school by july ending for masters. my Bsc cgpa is 3.3/4.0 i hope i stand a chance of gettting admission. thanks
Wow! You came late o. Most schools are closing applications by 15-7-18.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 10:03am On Jul 12, 2018
My enrollment is one month after lecture starts. So, that's 15-11-18.
But I hope to start from the orientation week, so that I can bed in from
the onset.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 9:07am On Jul 12, 2018
I thought the fintiba account opening was instant. They said I should wait for verification.
How many days would it take?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 10:58pm On Jul 11, 2018
Which Insurance company did you guys use and how.much did you pay?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 4:59pm On Jul 11, 2018
Okoriekwe:
Maybe it's the course. Mine is LL.M Information Technology Law. Yet to receive the hard copies of the admission letters though they sent the soft copies with which I booked Visa appointment.
I applied for M.Sc Economics and Management
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 4:58pm On Jul 11, 2018
Sakasitay:
Lol, it seems nobody is going to Stuttgart. It may sound as if I am speculating, but I actually checked
the statistics and some schools fell from 1500 approx to 300 approx (500%), in terms of enrollment.
I hope to see some people who will go there at some point. If you are, let's kindly form a whatsapp
group. Thanks.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 4:57pm On Jul 11, 2018
Lol, it seems nobody is going to Stuttgart. It may be that I am speculating, but I actually checked
the statistics and some schools fell from 1500 approx to 300 approx (500%), in terms of enrollment.
I hope to see some people who will go there at some point. If you are, let's kindly form a whatsapp
group. Thanks.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 4:50pm On Jul 11, 2018
So, guys, what's this insurance waiver for non-EU students? Does it mean that we need to get a
statutory health insurance cover in Germany (eg, for me Stuttgart)? In addition, which insurance company
in Lagos can cover me? How much is the package?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 4:47pm On Jul 11, 2018
Okoriekwe:
Please, any one going to Leibniz University, Hannover? I've got interview for 28th August and school resumes on 3rd Sept. I was wondering if your resumption was similar. I'll be happy to have a chat on strategies to meet up with the tight timeline. Kindly get in touch. Thank you!
Leibniz, I applied to. Admission letter, I haven't received yet? How
come they are resuming so early?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 2:35pm On Jul 11, 2018
Highbeeyajibola:
That depends on vo, some ask, some are later asked to send prove after interview.
Ok thanks. So, it's common to ask for full payment?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 2:29pm On Jul 11, 2018
For all those schools which charge 1,500 euros per semester, does one need to show
proof of full or partial payment, while at the visa interview?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 12:12pm On Jul 11, 2018
Those who got into Stuttgart or Hohenheim, can we all form a coalition? I hope to interact with y'all
from here, till we eventually get there by God's grace.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 12:07pm On Jul 11, 2018
SageOfSixPaths:
Has anybody mailed the embassy for an inquiry recently and they replied?
They replied, but referred me to a link, to clarify any questions I had.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 9:32am On Jul 11, 2018
Chichaope:
you apply via email. Send your admission letter, means of subsistence and passport data page to student@lago.diplo.de
Oh, I see! Thank you. I hope to do this Finitiba stuff soon.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 9:14am On Jul 11, 2018
Good morning. I went to the German Visa application portal,
and there is no option to apply for student visa. But, how come
some people were able to apply?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m):
I don't understand these Jena people. They told me one on one, that I didn't need English Language proof of proficiency.
Now, they siad I should upload my TOEFL/IELTS or a certificate from my Uni stating that I am proficient in English. Can I use
Letter of proficiency which I obtained from Lagos State Ministry of Education, in the stead of all these above mentioned requ-
irements?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 2:54pm On Jul 10, 2018
Kenthumphz:
Congrats.

I sincerely hope that in the midst of this rejoicing and waiting, you have applied or are making plans to book for an interview date. If not, please do. Dates are almost running out.
Let me not be greedy, I swear. I wanna go renew my passport. The current one will expire in December.
Does anyone know where I can do it express? (without due process lol)
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 2:15pm On Jul 10, 2018
Enrollment Date is 15 October.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 2:12pm On Jul 10, 2018
Good Afternoon Pals,

Come and join me and praise God. He has done it again. I want to testify that I have gained admission into
University of Hohenheim (MSc International Business and Economics). I am so happy. Stuttgart is a top city - I have heard good things about it. It was a
restricted course, and I was selected.

I will still wait for Heidelberg, Leibniz and Jena. Thank God.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 4:20pm On Jul 09, 2018
Good evening,

Has anybody heard from Leibniz, Heidelberg and Hohenheim? I don click refresh taya.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 6:52pm On Jul 02, 2018
Hopefully, I won't be bored with anywhere I find myself.
TravelRe: Nigerians In Diaspora - Is It Really Still Rosy Out There? by Sakasitay(m): 3:51pm On Jul 02, 2018
Ugosample:
Now that the Buhari administration has sank Nigeria further down the abyss, I wonder what many on this thread will have to say about it
Lol at one of the comments from 2012, where one member said that anyone who earns 150,000 naira a month, would live comfortably in Nigeria.
The commenter didn't factor in economic uncertainties, and the fact that we were not a promising economy at that time.

I'd gladly leave my job and travel abroad to earn $1500 a month. It is better at this moment.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 12:32pm On Jul 02, 2018
Natalife:
Jena prospective student. Pls don't forget to PM me
Guten morgen. Please, if you get any update from FSU, kindly
PM me too. I am a hopeful. MSc Economics.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 6:26pm On Jul 01, 2018
Some schools are still accepting applications.

Ruhr University Bochum
FSU Jena
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 11:20pm On Jun 30, 2018
UbiPetrus:
And you decided to answer Saxony because you are going to Saxony. grin
Lol I know right?
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 11:15pm On Jun 30, 2018
So, I stumbled upon a YouTube video about life in Germany and have decided to share this website - where you can practically be guided on price indices across different cities in Germany. These prices go from rent, utilities, internet, transport to feeding, cinema tickets, foodstuff and all other stuff.

Thought it might help some people:

www.numbeo.com
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 11:00am On Jun 30, 2018
When your admission status says:

"Participation in admission process", I guess that means your documents were well accepted?

I applied to two schools in the Baden-Wurttemberg State, because my options were limited, and my university actually caused it. Delaying my transcript for two months. In those two months, I missed out on a plethora of school applications. The one wey pain me pass na University Of Cologne MSc Finance program.

I therefore chose Heidelberg University for its ranking (64th in QS ranking) and Hohenheim (which I applied to by luck. The deadline date was six days to go, when I applied. My application reached Stuttgart on the deadline morning lol).

Other applications are Hannover and Jena. Hope to gain admission in even one of these schools. I will be thoroughly happy. I wish all the prospective students here a speedy admissions process, and very soon we shall say Auf wiedersehen to Nigeria, while Deutschland tells us Gern Gehschehen.
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 10:46am On Jun 30, 2018
fadareodolapo:
who knows the best nd very fast courier service i can use to send my document to Germany, and dere prices coux have tried DHL its quite expensive..
NIPOST
EMS

They are relatively affordable
TravelRe: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 10:45am On Jun 30, 2018
Highbeeyajibola:
Anyone in for Sustainable business and Technology at Umwelt Campus Birkenfeld, rheineland plfaz??

Y people no too dey go that side huh
Don't worry you will cope. Lol

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)