Stats: 3,326,905 members, 8,428,580 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 04:22 PM

Samorobo's Posts

Nairaland ForumSamorobo's ProfileSamorobo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 (of 699 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 9:09pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
can someone get me stats on the bolded please!!!

And my friend is from Joburg not Mossel Bay.... And I grew up in Pretoria, I've only been living in Mossel Bay for 2 years

And for the last time liveability has nothing to do with tourism... For fvck sacks!!
I am surprised you do the know nigeria attracts more tourist than Kenya and even generate more revenue than them from tourism...

Tourism has everything to do with liveablity..those that those this ranking of best liveable and worst liveable cities pay attention to expats and tourists opinion..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 9:07pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
still salty grin grin

https://africa.com/africas-25-most-liveable-cities/

https://www.voxafrica.co.uk/2019/04/15/top-ten-livable-cities-in-africa/

https://www.jobnetafrica.com/blog/article/45-top10-most-liveable-cities-in-africa
To hell with those blogs....

This is from Forbes....the labelled two or America greatest city worst..now tell me why a SA cities should feel more liveable than new York or Chicago...

Those that arrive at the worst cities ranking took alot of thing into consideration..

High standard of living
Traffic
Bad transport system (here they said new York and Chicago failed baldly, buy I ask do joburg or even nairobi has a better transport system than this US cities)

Expat and tourist opinion..

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 9:01pm On Jan 10, 2020
NairobiWalker:
Dude, you're showing the opposite side. The slum is on the other side. In fact, if you look carefully the slum is still visiblecheesy cheesy
You sick.or what.....call it a treeless, greenless CBD and I will agree...those are highrise buildings clugged up together...their togetherness is what makes you rant....below is the pic I promise..if you study the last pics I posted you will notice this church which seems like a focus in this pic was also available in the previous image I gave MtistheQubit.....study carefully...use the yellow colour of the church building to locate it quickly..

..by the way..this is a close up shot

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:54pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
Well in that case Nigeria is a terrorist colony wink
Be made a point...SA is a crime colony but has more tourist which shows they feel it is safe and liveable...

Nigeria is a terrorist colony but has more tourist than Kenya which shows that they consider it more safe and liveable...

You can't use the opinion of your friend from the less populated mosel bay to judge..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:52pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
you stretch ya imagination too far man..so ya comparing Big apple with laga.. grin
Shut up...where did I run a comparism..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:47pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
cool story wink
What he said is the truth
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:44pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
But in reality it is more liveable than Lagos... Regardless of your opinion cool
And what are you using to support your opinion...your thought I guess...
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:43pm On Jan 10, 2020
IGpro1:
in reality S.A. is a crime colony.

But she excels in tourism. wink
Good point...
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:41pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
Obviously you have not done your research.....

Google most liveable cities in Africa.... Then come back wink
Top ten worst cities with the worse liveablity ranked Lagos alongside big global cities like new York, Chicago, and so many cities in Asia and middle east....

But we all know joburg is not more liveable bthan new York even though both are crime infested....
The people that those those ranking take in various factors that might demeaning cities..,.
New York was ranked 2nd worst city in the world while Lagos was 7th...does that make all the infastructures-less cities in Africa anywhere close to new York..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:37pm On Jan 10, 2020
Just30:
there is nothing like most liveable cities

blogs are really making you guys mad.

I will say, since the tourist numbers of Nigeria is more than that of Kenya

Year on Year, Lagos is more liveable
Gbam.....

It is very hard for you to hear tourist complain about being in danger but sane cannot be said for Kenya were tourists are kidnapped like chickens..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 8:34pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
now now don't get salty...... It's not just my opinion but the opinion of most......
Shuuuuushhh .....who are the most.......

Going by what you are saying I can as well say Abuja is more liveable than the crime infested joburg, Capetown, Durban, Pretoria where human being can be killed for the tiniest if things......

I dare not stand close to a ROBOT (a.k.ka traffic light ) pressing my phone without having my phone snatched and my head slammed with a gun if I dare resist....
Life is so cheap in any of SA cities...so in that same view of yours tell me how is SA cities liveable
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:56pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
that is not Nairobi, probably Abuja i guess...Just30 stop back stabbing ya guys man grin
That is nairobi...those are not our plate numbers
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:53pm On Jan 10, 2020
Just30:
This is bleeped up grin grin grin

Kabai Road, Nairobi
Cattle kraal city.. smh
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:51pm On Jan 10, 2020
Just30:

go such suffer and smile dick as relief

you really need one.

the past two days has been hell for you guys
Yeah...

Like Hella crazy grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:49pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
Dude ya pained..ok man Ghana is better than Kenya ya happy now..
I swear now you are talking....

Just30 you've heard it already grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:48pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
again its not about Nigeria yahoo boy..concentrate on ghana please..y've become a joke here man..grow some nuts please
Both the and naija is better than kenzoo grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:46pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
Pity y've become a Nigerian cheer leader...i blame all ths on kazikazi..
Idiotic child...you better listen to raw, Unhidden truth an lllstop saying trash
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:20pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
just rotate the image 90 degress an ths is what you get cheesy
Rotate...take this..

You know what, I am having slight issue with my instagram once I resolve it I will go look for a close shot of that place from F2F ART...HE HAS TAKEN PUCS OF THAT PLACE BEFORE

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:15pm On Jan 10, 2020
mtisTheQubit:
please listen to folks who dont live in villages please.. grin
The platform does not offer you the opportunity to communicate via speech hence I cant listen..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:09pm On Jan 10, 2020
jl115:
In my humble unbiased opinion, and that of a friend who has visited both Nairobi and Lagos.......

Nairobi is a much much more livible city.
Oh pls your supposedly unbiased opinion from behind your phone can kiss my ass....

As for your friend, it depends on his taste...if he is coming from a less populated city he might find Lagos a little overwhelming...people who have lived in high populated cities wouldn't find Lagos overwhelming....

People a from Abuja also have thesame opinion to say concerning Lagos whilst people from Lagos finds Abuja extremely boring..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 7:06pm On Jan 10, 2020
NairobiWalker:
Please, show us a current photo of that very place. No need to get angry papa. cheesy cheesy
Sure. Not current though but this should pass as evidence....

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 6:47pm On Jan 10, 2020
Just30:
Back in the day, in high school,
which of these Core Mathematics topics was the most difficult ? grin grin grin grin

Trigonometry
Bearings
Logarithms
Series and Sequence
Trigonometry grin grin....I hated it
PoliticsRe: Lagos Green And Eco-Friendly Housing Estate Unveiled (Photos) by samorobo: 2:16pm On Jan 10, 2020
A Waste of good land
TravelRe: Update On Awka Millennium City Project, Anambra State (photos) by samorobo: 1:57pm On Jan 10, 2020
GenBuhari:
New infrastructural projects are always welcome.

But correct me if I am wrong, Awka is only a city itself so this project that is inside Awka cannot legally be recognised as a city.

Can you have a city inside a city?

Why not call it something Millennium Estate or Millennium District or Millennium Town?

Being honest would help manage visitors expectations and protect you from future ridicule.
Hell yeah
TravelRe: Update On Awka Millennium City Project, Anambra State (photos) by samorobo: 1:55pm On Jan 10, 2020
lexy2014:
Is Awka not a city? Why does Awka not have all d facilities that u say AMC offers? Is AMC a city on its own? How can u have a city within a city? How did u arrive at d conclusion that AMC is a city?
Shut up olodo...we meet again angry
TravelRe: Update On Awka Millennium City Project, Anambra State (photos) by samorobo: 1:45pm On Jan 10, 2020
Anambralstson:
The size of the city is far bigger than Eko Atlantic city, please can you mention one estate in Nigeria that offer all th facilities in AMC

More
As much as I love this project I can't help but point out your ignorance...

Ekoatlantic is four times the size of Victoria island and it is also bigger than the Manhattan district in New York....

This miniature city still has a long way to go in development and infastructures... although this is a start and it will grow gradually to birth an entirely new CBD in Awka and Anambra as a whole..
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:38pm On Jan 10, 2020
Lagosians in their natural habitat grin

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:36pm On Jan 10, 2020
Right there in Adeleke University

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:35pm On Jan 10, 2020
Luxury homes In lagos...some usually think they are in Europe when they get to this environment in Lagos..

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:33pm On Jan 10, 2020
1st pic: A section of Victoria Island

The rest are just lagosians in their natural habitat grin

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:33pm On Jan 10, 2020
1st pic: A section of Victoria Island

The rest are just lagosians in their natural habitat grin angry

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:29pm On Jan 10, 2020
The fear of Lagos is the beginning of wisdom..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 (of 699 pages)