TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? by Sauron1: 12:39pm On Dec 02, 2009 |
Dark Blue(Season 1) Easily the best cop show.  Leverage(Season 1 & 2). Fantastic show. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Goal Of The Week 14! by Sauron1: 12:29pm On Dec 02, 2009 |
Eastbay: Sauron, also add to the fact that Almunia took two steps to his right just before the kick was taken,only for the kick to be placed to his left,making it more of a goalkeeping error. Not taking away from Drog's kick,but Giggs technique in bending the ball around the Pompey wall shades it for me. Letz hope FBS takes note of that.  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 12:24pm On Dec 02, 2009 |
edoyad: Sauron you dey crase o ! I just pleaded with you not to modify your post and you still went ahead to change from Torres to Villa. Do you have a honest bone in your body at all ?  It seems a gerbil crawled up your rectum. . . . . . |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Football League 2009/2010 by Sauron1: 12:07pm On Dec 02, 2009 |
tkb417: STOP PRESS!!!!!!!!!!! I, Ademola Ade wish to debunk the wild allegations about my state of health, my age and my competence level as it relates to my duties as the Manager of the front running Gateway FC. It is with great disbelief and shock I read some of the comments coming from some of my close allies in this business. I however wish to put the records straight • I have only gone on lesser Hajj to Saudi Arabia on the instructions of his excellency, OGD. • I am not a septuagenarian, Octogenarian and not in the same age bracket with Amodu Shaibu so I wonder why I am being labeled ‘old’. Amongst the eminent personalities of this football world that graced my last birthday bash includes, Sauron, Debosky, Dayokanu, Smurf, J-girl, Tubabie, Hbabe, Camelot, Aisha and some other notable names like that. Going forward, I will like to reiterate that the post of the manager of Gateway FC is not vacant and I would like to continue as soon as I land Muritala Mohammed Airport this weekend. I also would implore on other sport members to stop attacking my personalities in order to score cheap points. I am not moved by these antics, the people of Ogun are right behind me and all devised machinations to substitute my person for any outsider will not work as the people of Ogun will be vehement in refusing these moves.
Thank you
signed tkb MINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Eldee should be sued for character assassination. What a GAYnner!!! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 12:05pm On Dec 02, 2009 |
Arsenal will not win anything this season. With Van Persie, it was probable. Without him for 5 months, forget winning anything. If Wenger signs Villa in January, it will take him time to adjust to the physical nature of the EPL. . . . . . . . .
Wenger has let you guys down. . . . . . .again!!!! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by Sauron1: 11:48am On Dec 02, 2009 |
ritchboy: Sauron berbatov had a better goal per minute ratio than tevez? that is the worst lie i've read this year(considering the fact we're already in december, u deserve a medal)  If i prove Berbatov had a goal per minute ratio than Tevez. . . . .Do you agree i should have the license to call you a simpleton for the next 8 months? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 11:47am On Dec 02, 2009 |
edoyad: So sauron, what we can conclude from your statement is : If Arsenal are in their 5th trophyless season, Man U is in It's first trophyless season. God help us all to over trophylessness then . There's a gaping hole between 1st and 5th don't you think. It's not as if Arsenal are even in the race this season so forget winning the league tonight and if Citeh UnCloth y'all tonight. . .I will die laughing.  v3nom4eva: Gosh, i'm farting wiv lafta my stomach hurtz so bad!!  What an obnoxious pig. Sauron's brain is no bigger then a peanut so i don't blame him if our "arsenalingua" is way beyond his overstanding!  Your use of English is appalling. . . . . . .If it isn't, you will know Arsenal are in their 5th trophyless season. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Mourinho: Genius Or Fluke by Sauron1: 11:37am On Dec 02, 2009 |
Akolawole: 1) Like Porto  Porto were better than any other team in Portugal when Jose was there. They had decent players like Deco, Ferreira, McCarthy, Carvalho, etc. 2) Any player? Are you sure of that? Name one player Jose Mourinho picked as a teenager and turned into a world class player. 2b) In the olden days, maybe yes! In the last 5 years, NO Who developed Cristiano Ronaldo? Scolari??  [b]Rooney cost £27m ( more that JM's Drogba) Rio Ferdinand cost £29m ( more than Jose's Cavaliho) Berbatov cost £30m ( almost the same as Roman's Sheva) SWP(£21 million). . . . . . .Almost twice as much as Cristiano Ronaldo. Carvalho(£20 million). . . .THRICE as much as Nemanja Vidic. Mikel Obi(£16 million). . . . .A player who cannot hold a candle to Fletcher that was signed for FREE. The money United have been spending came from the sweats of SAF and the brand of football he made United play. Jose's money came from Roman Abramovic's pocket. United's quality brand of football made money for Ferguson. . . . Abramovic's money turned Chelsea into a quality team. There's a universe of difference between the two. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 11:29am On Dec 02, 2009 |
ritchboy: Sauron hahahaha my ass is laughing at you  Using your daft logic, we can conclude man utd havnt won anything for 1 season. . . How much are u paid to type these things? Yes. . . . . .United haven't won anything this season. Nothing has been won yet!!!! This is Arsenal's 5th season without a title. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by Sauron1: 11:27am On Dec 02, 2009 |
ritchboy: Sauron your stats are obviously flawed. . . I dont see how tevez made 51 apps and berbatov made 41. In any case, appearances dont tell the whole story. If tevez comes on in added time in a game, its counted as an appearance. I'm 101% sure tevez had a better goal ratio than berbatov if u calculate their goal ratio in relation to how much time they spent on the field instead of apps that include 2 minute run outs in a settled game. Are you sure about what you are saying? Of course, Berba had more goal per minute ratio than Apache last season. Tevez was a tragic comedy. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Mourinho: Genius Or Fluke by Sauron1: 11:00am On Dec 02, 2009 |
edoyad: Jose has been a first team coach for less than 10 years, yet [*] 5 league titles [*] 1 CL
Sir Alexander the g%&t In the last 10 years(1999-2009) Fergie has won 7 league titles and 2 CL titles. Only a goat will say that achievement is not better than Jose Mourinho's record. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 10:48am On Dec 02, 2009 |
ritchboy: Sauron the only report that would read 5 seasons is the one u cooked up in your washed up brain.
By the time its may 8, 2010, it can be said 5 YEARS have elapsed since may 2005. . . but it cant be said 5 SEASONS have passed cos the season wont be over by then. Its a pity something so simple is so difficult for sauron to grasp.  Don't over complicate matters. Lemme ask you this question. . . . . .How many seasons ago since Arsenal last won a trophy? How can 5 seasons not be 5 years? Which village were you trained? May 2005 - May 2006 is 1 year and 1 season. May 2005 - May 2010 is 5 years and 5 seasons. This is the 5th season. By the time another season kicks off in August 2010, it will be the 6th season. Can you say 5.41 seconds = five minutes? Of course, it's the 6th minute. Another minute starts after 5.00. . . . . . .5.01 secs is the 6th minute. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Mourinho: Genius Or Fluke by Sauron1: 10:47am On Dec 02, 2009 |
Akolawole: They will ignore that  Try to admit that Jose was the only coach to have won 3 matches in 11 games in europe and that none of the mentioned geniuses have done that. I am old enough On Nairaland to know these guys, just sit back on a Armchair with a calabash of palmwine and enjoy us o. Barca are the defending champions. . . . .Mourinho is not. Pep Guardiola won everything last season. . . .One or two glitches here and there can be excused. Akolawole: @Sharoun Thanks for taking me point by point in a legible manner at least that will help some people to learn something 
1) Still expecting your comment on your analogy(as per ratio)
Good boy. What ratio? Comparing SAF to Mourinho on ratio won't be fair on Fergie. In Fergie's early days. . . . . Only league champions play in the CL. . . . .These days, one can come second, third or 4th in the domestic league and still qualify for the CL. You can only win a competition you have qualified for. It means, Jose Mourinho shouldn't have played in 2007/8 season of the UCL because he didn't win the EPL in 06/07. Geddit? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 10:42am On Dec 02, 2009 |
edoyad: Sauron, stop refusing knowledge because It's not cheap. After winning Man U in the FA cup in 2004-2005 season, we didn't win anything the following season, 05 - 06. Thus two season's later in 06-07 we were said to have gone through the previous season trophyless and since we didn't win anything that season either it was our second dry spell. That meant 07-08 was our 3rd season without a trophy and 08 - 09 fourth trophyless season. If 08/09 is your 4th season like you alluded. . . . . .Then what will 09/10 season be? The same 4th season or the 5th season? If you still don't understand this it would explain alot about how your mind works. You have no mathematical nous. This is Arsenal's 5th season without a trophy. 05/06 06/07 07/08 08/09 09/10 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by Sauron1: 10:40am On Dec 02, 2009 |
ritchboy: Sauron that article is obviously biased and un-objective. First of all tevez spent 1 season on the bench, not two. In that first season, he scored 19 goals, more than rooney if i'm not mistaken. Rooney's season was hindered by injuries. 2 metatarsal injuries and some other little ones. Wazza copped an injury on the first day of the PREM against Reading and was out for almost 3 months or so. In his second season he still managed good numbers despite being frustrated on the bench, had a better goal ratio than berbatov(correct me if i'm wrong), the player who is supposed to be worth £30m, and not tevez. Tevez's price woulda stretched to £40 million. SAF already paid £10 milla in 2007 and he was asking for another £32 million. Besides that, Tevez copped 5 league goals in 29 appearances in his 2nd season. 15 goals in 51 apps throughout the season. Berbatov copped 9 league goals in 31 apps and 14 goals in 41 apps throughout the season. Of course, Berba's stat was better. If the writer is saying fergie used goals as his yard stick, i dont see how berbatov is worth £30m either. Berbatov is worth every penny of the £30 milla we paid for him. He has improved United's attack and when he doesn't play, we lack the cutting edge. His link-up play and how he changes the angles of attack rapidly is his strength. . . . .United's ball retention in the final third has been better. It's not about goals for Berba. He had 9 league goal assists last season. . . . .Which means he had a hand in 18 league goals last season. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Goal Of The Week 14! by Sauron1: 10:27am On Dec 02, 2009 |
FBS: It is easy to find that opening in the wall? That is class. Either way, his first goal is my pick. . .a kinda no-look pass-side-footed-goal! or do I describe it?  Giggsy's goal was def'ly better than Drogba's. Look at how Giggsy bent the ball around Pompey's wall to score. . . . .compared to Drogba's goal where the wall was defending nothing. Pause the video at 0.51 secs and see how poorly Almunia arranged the defensive wall. Drogba didn't have to bend the ball and he still found space to take the ball across Arsenal's jericho wall. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Nairaland Fantasy Football League 2009/2010 by Sauron1: 10:20am On Dec 02, 2009 |
eldee: [center][size=16pt]Saudi Arabian Medical Records: Mr Ademola Ade is too Old to Coach in the EPL[/size][/center]
In another twist . . . extremely reliable sources have confirmed the whispers that have been traveling round the NLFPLMA community. Leaked medical records from the Riyadh-Left Specialist Hospital have shown that Gateway FC manager Ademola Ade is only suffering from the effects of old age, silencing rumours that linked the teams current form to the randy sex-life of the highly rated manager.
Although these reports have allayed the fears over his general well-being, it still puts forward the important question of how long the Gateway FC legend can remain in active management. Mr Ade had previously been accused by the club's fans of not having any motivation, with various sects calling for his resignation. He has so far reiterated his decision to hold on to the job which the competent Arab doctors have explained as one of the symptoms chronic Agbalagbakoferetiraisis syndrome, a condition that also affects Super Eagles coach Shaibu Amodu.
Inside sources claim that Mr Ademola Ade has been offered the role of club ambassador but this might just be an effort by the club's management team to make way for the highly sought after Eldee FC manager, Sir El Gee. The management and the fans of the club awaits the response from Ade's desk as this might be a drastic turnaround concerning the club's policy of only employing citizens of Ogun State.
More to come on this story . . . TKB 417 is finished with this article. He should be sacked and sent back to OBJ's farm in Ota.  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 10:07am On Dec 02, 2009 |
ritchboy: Sauron 5 YEARS is different from 5 SEASONS. But even if we agree with your daft logic, the carling cup final is not played in may. . . Either way, u have to admit u are mentally handicapped.  Olodo. . . . .5 years is 5 seasons unless you left your brain cells under your pillow before coming online. Last season kicked off in August 2008. . . . . .This season kicked off in August 2009. That is a difference of 12 calendar months. Last season ended in May 2009. . . . . .This season will end in May 2010. Another 12 calendar months. Carling Cup final that Arsenal can never win. Letz even say Wenger wins it in Feb/March 2010. The reports would still say. . . . .Arsenal win the Carling Cup after 5 seasons without a TROPHY. This is the FIFTH SEASON without a title at the Emirates. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by Sauron1: 10:00am On Dec 02, 2009 |
Eastbay: Sauron, I saw that article myself. I tend to agree:probably Tevez isn't woth all that moolah. And I think Tevez prolly knows it as well. Thank Ya. . . . . .Although it has taken you more than 7 months to realise this.  tkb417: Tevez is a 10 milla player end of story I will say £18 milla(and not a penny more). ^Kitkat ^Ritchie ^Anderson ^Vidic ^Brown ^Berbatov ^Obertan ^Gibson** This!!!!!I am so happy for Ritchie de Laet. A rejected player @ Stoke City and now a colossus at OT!!! I think he handled Lennon and Bentley very well last night for a 20-year-old defender. Cristalz: Spam bot. Reported it. . .should be visible later, though the dude has already re-posted. Twice, the first one invisible, the second visible.
@Sauron Dude, when the spam bot hits your post and you re-post the same thing the same way, you know you risk getting banned by the thing, right? Reminding you 'cos you posted the same thing a second time, and it got marked a second time. If it bans me then get ready to be impeached!!! United fans on NL should be getting a better treatment. . . . .disable the spambot thingy here and enable it for the Arses n Chavs. U can spare the Scousers, they already have their woes. When are you guys going to fix the spambot schitzo? I doubt his effectiveness cos some posters still spam the whole place anyways. You can delete the 2 posts when Seun fixes the problem. . . . . The other article has done it's job. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 9:47am On Dec 02, 2009 |
debosky: @ sharon i don't give a monkey's tail about your dodgy stats. . . .i know what i saw and i saw it again on replay- dudu had a shot on goal that was stopped by cech or a defender moments before the disallowed goal. That will register as a blocked shot. . . . not shot on goal. Debo, you of all people should know better. Besides, if we even accept your dubious stats, there is no way dudu wouldn't have had shots on goal. Those stats were from OPTA. They have no reason to lie. HNIC: @ Sauron Using your scummie logic that Arsenal hasn't won anything for 5 seasons We can also conclude that Manure and Chelsea too has been trophyless for one season! Can simple Maths be this difficult? Of course, United have been Trophyless since last season. . . . . . . . The last time Arsenal won a title was May 2005. They won't win anything until 2010(if they will win anything at all) . . . . So how many years gap is that, Mr Mathematics? I wonder what trophies have been presented in the 09/10 season. Anyone who says Arsenal have been trophyless for 5 seasons must be either woeful in Arithmetic or downright dippy No trophies have been presented in 09/10 as of yet but if Arsenal win the league in May 2010. . . . .Wouldn't that be 5 years since they last won a title? May 2005 - May 2010 is how many years? Stop talking like a doofus. This is Arsenal's 5th season without a TITLE. No matter what happens this season. . . . .It's been FIVE SEASONS without a title. Arsenal last won a trophy in 2005 and simple Maths reveal Arsenal hasn't won a trophy for the last 4 seasons. Wait till May when the season is over, before saying its 5 seasons Since you cannot win anything THIS YEAR(2009). . . . . .It is very correct to say you haven't won nowt for the PAST 5 YEARS. I know it hurts but it's the TRUTH.  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 1:58am On Dec 02, 2009 |
chamotex: Yes, that is Debosky. Apparently he was gunning for Wenger before the stewards nabbed him. Wenger woulda been so excited had Debosky gotten close to him.  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 1:49am On Dec 02, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 1:13am On Dec 02, 2009 |
debosky: I disagree with you - none of the chances were clear cut. [/b]That is my opinion. Cheese n Rice. Liar - Eduardo had a shot on goal that got saved in the build up to the disallowed goal. Stop defending this stumblebum. . . . . The stats don't lie. . . . [b]Eduardo: Fouls(2), Attempts created(2), Tackles won(1), Total passes(16), Accurate passes(13), Scoring attempts(0), On target attempts(0)Total contest(2), Won contest(1). Nasri:Fouls(0), Attempts created(2), Tackles won(3), Total passes(45), Accurate passes(37), Scoring attempts(2), On target attempts(1)Total contest(3), Won contest(2). I hope this shuts you up for good.  Update: Wenger is looking for a striker come January. http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/wenger-we-ll-be-active-in-transfer-window Balotelli is coming down. . . . .Jose Mourinho wants Cesc Fabregas in exchange.  |
Rap Battles › Re: Flow For Rank by Sauron1: 12:53am On Dec 02, 2009 |
^^^
QUICK DROP ------------------------------- I rhyme the rawest, Seeing me is like seein a flyin saucer I'm so hot, i'll stare at the eye of Medusa till its bleeping iris waters Sauron will slaughter MC Luther. . . With flows deeper than coral beds Youse a fraud with text How you gon' get at me with a line J Unit already said?
I blaze hotter than the sun's core While u need a gay in your bed to water raw Ma rhymes' so hot it will toast the Earth's crust Then reduce the fourth planet to burnt crumbs. Your retirement is past due The 'body of ya rhymes' is fragile I'll snipe and rip your sinews apart With claws sharper than a Jackal's
I'll smack da width off ya silly grin Leave u 'assed out' like protruding hips Ya wack styles got more butt than a big booty [i]b[/i]itch This [i]c[/i]unt got more mouth than a bloated coochie lipz. Like Nazi tanks, I'm rockin you With skills sharper than a piranha's tooth Spittin crisp chronicles. . .that'll body you Then make you stink so bad, your own shadows will be dodgin you. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 12:10am On Dec 02, 2009 |
debosky: What nonsense are you saying? So Eduardo is the only one who had a responsibility to score? Was he given passes in open spaces to shoot like Gibson got tonight or would a Chelski defence present such gaps? Your comparisons are more dumbed down by the minute. He had more than enough chances against Chelsea to at least test Petr Cech. Are you okay? Did you sleep during the game or are you having one of your spastic moments again? I repeat, none of the 'chances' Dudu missed were as clear cut as those scored at the Emirates on Sunday. If he did get such chances, then I would castigate him the way y'all are doing. Given that what he missed could be best termed as half chances, I won't fault him for failing to score against the BEST DEFENCE in the land, something supposedly 'better' strikers like Rooney and Torres have also failed to do. Rooney scored against Chelsea in the shield with Terry and Carvalho playing. Eduardo did not only fail to score, he didn't have a single shot on goal on Sunday. What kinda idiot is that? How can you not show some stealth playing with 55,000 Arsenal fans baying for Chelsea's blood. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 11:59pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
debosky: I have noticed - he is a great supporting striker at best, but has a mean shot on him. There is merit in comparing Rodallega to Eduardo since the claim is almost turning into replace Eduardo with x and we'd become a side that didn't concede 3 goals - as if he is the simple cause of all our problems. A simplistic but ultimately inaccurate conclusion. Had Eduardo scored one of his chances in the first half, the complexion of the game woulda changed. Goals change matches and United's match against Tottenham tonight shoulda taught you that. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 11:55pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
Ibime: Its a disgrace, a bleeping disgrace, to compare Eduardo to Rodallega. Havent any of you blind bats noticed that Rodallega is playing on the left hand side of a 3 this season? FFS, we should be comparing Rodallegas output to Arshavin or Nasri, not Eduardo. Eduardo should hang his head in shame at being compared to an auxilliary wide player like Rodallega. Debosky has reached an all time low comparing that shitty Eduardo to Rodallega. If Arsenal had Rodallega on Sunday, they woulda threatened Chelsea more. Rodallega undressed Vidic last season @ JJB Stadium. He is tall, athletic and very strong. He can play as a lone striker(Something Eduardo can never manage). |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 10:06pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
debosky: Nothing is wrong with us - I have allowed the bunkum riddled spewing of DK to continue for too long. I cannot allow the continued desecration of this hallowed thread.
[b]Wenger has shown questionable judgment [/b]and will be assessed accordingly if we finish this season without a trophy - that is the measure for me.
Anything prior to that is premature. Questionable you say?  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Messi Wins Ballon D'or by Sauron1: 10:01pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
akinalabi: He absolutely deserves it. There was no doubting the fact that he was going to win it.
He's had a fantastic year and he was miles ahead of everyone else. If we now add Barcelona's dominance in Europe, there was only going to be one winner.
Congrats Messi. U spoke ma mind. . . . Congrats to Messi. . . . . .He was nothing short of phenomenal last season for Barcelona. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 9:56pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
debosky: You must be a thoroughbred simpleton to compare less than HALF a season at Portsmouth to a FULL season at Arsenal. Only a demented halfwit like yourself will mistake that for intelligence. Cheese n Rice. . . . .What's wrong with Arsenal fans? Are you guys hurting so bad? Blame Wenger for another gnashing of teeth and leave DK alone.  To be fair, Wenger is clearly a footballing titan, but his innovations and changes are no longer new and have in many cases been improved on by others. He has shown poor judgement with sales and purchases alike recently and no longer seems able to inspire his side. The facts speak for themselves, Wenger has won nothing of any note for far too long. What Arsenal do is show up a desperation and 'flat-earth' approach to life. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 8:12pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by Sauron1: 7:57pm On Dec 01, 2009 |
edoyad: Sauron, this intellectual vagabond stance you've chosen to adopt will be your undoing. Today is the 1st of december with 24 games in the EPL left to go and you come here to say 8 points is an impossible deficit to clear ? Is your brain running on 1999 mode cos it seems your system might need a major recaliberation Arsenal are 11 points below Chelsea. . . . . . .U have to win the game-in-hand first. It seems your creeping neurosis is back to haunt you thus your watery rants. How can you claw back 11 points at this stage? |