Stats: 3,152,392 members, 7,815,835 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:13 PM

Seniorbros's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Seniorbros's Profile / Seniorbros's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Politics / Re: Danladi Umar Shouts At Raphael Oluyede, Saraki's Lawyer by seniorbros(m): 1:35pm On Apr 21, 2016
Achuwa1:
a corrupt judge of the federal republic of Nigeria with an on going investigation of corrupt practices against him by EFCC & also petitions of his corrupt practices both in the red chambers was given administrative bail by EFCC to handle a sensitive case as these,,,,,
Doesnt tht tell we Nigerians tht Danladi umar is playing the script of his paymasters & if he DELIVERS all investigations against him will be stopped & probably he will be rewarded financially by his paymasters.
This govt.of pmb has really insulted our weak judiciary system with all their wrongs since they came into power & the CJN is doing little or notn abt it,,,i weep for naija.

he has been cleared by efcc. trial must continue.
Crime / Re: Failure To Register BVN Leads Police To Woman's Secret Grave A Year After. by seniorbros(m): 10:08pm On Mar 25, 2016
K
Politics / Re: President Buhari Holds Emergency Meeting Over Rivers Election by seniorbros(m): 2:58pm On Mar 21, 2016
Rayhutar:

Pained losers, go and jump into the lagoon grin grin shocked shocked tongue
Insults won't do you any good. Just learn to argue without resort to the use of abusive phrases. Thank you.
Politics / Re: President Buhari Holds Emergency Meeting Over Rivers Election by seniorbros(m): 2:00pm On Mar 21, 2016
chukwudi44:
When will he hold an emergency meeting over the agatu massacre,About the state of emergency The APC does not have the numbers in the Senate to see it through

You'll be shocked how it will happen. Not only will he declare a state of emergency, he will make sure that wike does not rule the state again for a substantial part of the mandate given to him.
Politics / Re: UNDERSTANDING THE LATEST TREASON CHARGES AGAINST NNAMDI KANU by seniorbros(m): 2:12pm On Dec 25, 2015
This analysis is that of a highly tribalized lawyer who is hell bent on rendering an unsolicited advise to a sinking kinsman whose avowed intention to sink the Nigerian boat has met a very stiff brick wall. Thank God, your show of ignorance of the law no matter how well articualed cannot save a self acclaimed Messiah whose sins are glaring for the world. Keep deluding yourself.
Politics / Re: Court Bars Ekwunife From Anambra Central Senatorial Re-run by seniorbros(m): 9:07am On Dec 24, 2015
HerexG:
Na their way, when one party done dey gain dominance for Naija, dem go use all they have got to disarm the other opposing party.

What ever happened to healthy competition in Naija

I don't know what the court decision has to do with your submission on this matter. The court decided based on a principle enunciated by the supreme Court long before now. Are you saying a ruling party has got no right to fight for its right in the court of law? I beg go joor.
Politics / Re: SUICIDE: Man Kills Self Over Hardship In Ebonyi by seniorbros(m): 9:26am On Dec 22, 2015
Rip to the dead. No matter what, he shouldn't have taken his own life.
Politics / Re: Fayose The Prophet Predicts Own Doom By Bayo Oluwasanmi by seniorbros(m): 8:42am On Dec 22, 2015
Well said
Politics / Re: APC Woos Igala Sons, Daughters For Deputy Gov Position In Kogi by seniorbros(m): 7:04pm On Dec 21, 2015
kristisking:
Go to hell. It is a juicy position most igala politicians will gladly accept if is zoned to the Eastern part of the state. Individual interest is put first by Nigerian politicians ahead of the electorates.

You won't understand. Many have declined already.

Politics / Re: APC Woos Igala Sons, Daughters For Deputy Gov Position In Kogi by seniorbros(m): 10:51am On Dec 21, 2015
dnatz:
Igala's plenty de beg for that position. Let's stop deceiving ourselves. Me believe in development, not d party, tribe nor religion. Is God that makes one king. Fairplus is our governor and nothing can change that..... *ProudlyIgalaGirl*

Please honestly name one that you know.
Politics / Re: APC Woos Igala Sons, Daughters For Deputy Gov Position In Kogi by seniorbros(m): 10:44am On Dec 21, 2015
guest12345:
Yeye dey smell, 'No Igala man born of a woman will accept to deputize for Bello for now' God really took you ppl unaware born to rule my foot. Nonsense. .

No insults boy, just spoke my mind based on what I know. I personally don't have any problem with other tribes ruling Kogi state. The problem is with this particular candidate. He did everything to see APC loose the election. He neither campaigned nor contributed in anyway to the success of the party and its candidates during the governorship election. He rather chose to align with opposition against his party. He wasn't the only Igbira man that contested the primaries. It's like rewarding disloyalty. As for the Igalas, I know them very well. The general consensus is that Bello is on his own, but this could change tomorrow. Please be more civil in your reactions to posts on this platform it goes a long way to display your upbringing.

Politics / Re: APC Woos Igala Sons, Daughters For Deputy Gov Position In Kogi by seniorbros(m): 6:51am On Dec 21, 2015
No Igala man born of a woman will accept to deputize for Bello for now.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Toyin Lawani And Fiance At Rhythm Unplugged Last Night by seniorbros(m): 3:28pm On Dec 19, 2015
Why small children no dey fear?
Politics / Re: Police Officer Attacked By Thugs In Kogi Ahead Of Gov Elections (Graphic Photos) by seniorbros(m): 1:57pm On Nov 20, 2015
kabshina:
They should take it easy ooooo.
Election will come and gone...

Good English.
Politics / Re: Fish Out Those Behind Plot To Kill Ekweremadu, Ohaneze Youths Tell IGP by seniorbros(m): 2:48pm On Nov 18, 2015
Nonsense, no one is after Ekweremadu.
Politics / Re: Pipeline Blast Opposite Shoprite, Effurun, Warri. by seniorbros(m): 10:09am On Nov 18, 2015
Money40:
old fool, watch as the film unfold Lagos is the war zone this time around every one must feel the blunt of this war, I mean every city including Abuja and Lagos

I see you insult your parents. May you not get to my age.
Politics / Re: Pipeline Blast Opposite Shoprite, Effurun, Warri. by seniorbros(m): 8:32am On Nov 18, 2015
Money40:
This is just the beginning by Friday no fuel will be in this ediot country, release namdi kanu now

Foolish talk. I think kids should be banned from this site.

Politics / Re: Ibe Kachikwu orders ''DPR'' To Distribute Hoarded Fuel Free To Nigerians by seniorbros(m): 7:55am On Nov 18, 2015
ojubi:
Silly talk from Kachukwu. So he has finally join the APC propaganda machine.
I have also ordered Nigerians to burn down all NNPC filling stations that has no fuel.
Rubbish. If you want fuel at the stations pay subsidy claims. It is not rocket science.

Why are you angry? Is there any other thing bothering your mind apart from this good news? Keep your frustrations aside and try to learn objective reasoning. What has hoarding fuel in the filing stations got to do with subsidy claims? Efulefu
Politics / Re: Diezani’s 14yr-old ONLY Son Asks: Is My Mum Going To Die? As Husband Breaks Down by seniorbros(m): 7:02pm On Nov 17, 2015
Chubhie:
I'm actually wishing her a philosophical Thousand years with each year having fifty thousand days.

Lol, I get it.

Politics / Re: Diezani’s 14yr-old ONLY Son Asks: Is My Mum Going To Die? As Husband Breaks Down by seniorbros(m): 6:52pm On Nov 17, 2015
Chubhie:
I wish Diezani a thousand years.

That's a dangerous prayer. No one wishes to live for a thousand years.

Politics / Re: EFCC Chairman: Yet Another Notherner, Are Southerners Incapable? FFK Asks Buhari by seniorbros(m): 5:01pm On Nov 10, 2015
Tried I swear.
Politics / Re: Congratulaations Mama Taraba by seniorbros(m): 1:05pm On Nov 07, 2015
Source please
Business / Re: 6.6 Million Bvns Not Linked To Accounts – NIBSS by seniorbros(m): 4:48pm On Nov 04, 2015
boboLIL:
BVN for wetin? Why the stress? Wen I no get reach 3k for bank...na nxt year I go do my own....

Funny

Politics / Re: Keyamo Replies Ben Murray-Bruce: We Cant Forget PDP 16 Year Misrule In 5 Months by seniorbros(m): 3:46pm On Nov 02, 2015
mployer:
This lawyer That has Never won a court case in his carrer.

who is listens to Him??

It's career not "carrer".
Business / Re: BVN- Temporary Restriction Of Your Account by seniorbros(m): 9:57am On Nov 02, 2015
The gist here is that BVN registration is still ongoing.
Politics / Re: What I Saw At A Rich Politician's Party. by seniorbros(m): 9:42am On Nov 02, 2015
Yampotatocarrot:
D question z "were d girls force? NO......So if these "under 23" girls (as u called them) WILLINGLY went to such party knowing what awaits them there, why u come dey complain?

At their age, making informed decisions is difficult. The more experienced old men who have made them their victims of violation should have known better but chose to look the other way. Children of nowadays.

Politics / Re: NLC, TUC In Kogi Begin Strike Over Buhari's Withholding Of Bailout Fund by seniorbros(m): 11:12pm On Nov 01, 2015
henchamb:
CBN abeg dont give the crook of a governor the bailout funds.
If you do pdp will use the money to campaign

Tell them.
Politics / Re: 'Buhari’s Likely AGF Has High-caliber Fraud Suspects, Accused Terror Mastermind' by seniorbros(m): 2:14pm On Oct 30, 2015
Nihilist:

As Justice Minister and AGF, Ocholi would be representing the very institution that wishes to indict his clients.

Is that not a simple enough reason why he can't be offered the job?

Are you saying that as a lawyer he should have carefully scrutinized the kind of cases he accepts simply because, he might be considered for appointment as AG? If you're a lawyer, I am sure your opinion will be different.
Politics / Re: 'Buhari’s Likely AGF Has High-caliber Fraud Suspects, Accused Terror Mastermind' by seniorbros(m): 2:04pm On Oct 30, 2015
Nihilist:

It is very wrong because all three listed cases are being prosecuted by the State.

If he successfully becomes a minister, then there is a conflict of interest where a minister of state is arguing on behalf of his client against the state.

Very wrong.

Tell me, which SAN worth his salt doesn't have a high profile case he is defending? This is a case of giving a dog a bad name, just to hang it. Rather than extol his rare professional qualities, Sahara Reporters have chosen to look the other way. I am beginning to suspect their credibility.
Politics / Re: 'Buhari’s Likely AGF Has High-caliber Fraud Suspects, Accused Terror Mastermind' by seniorbros(m): 1:57pm On Oct 30, 2015
dustmalik:
As ardent Buhari supporter, I must say, I don't like the antecedents of this Ocholi at all.

You don't have to like his antecedents for him to be the next Attorney General. He is eminently qualified.
Education / Re: Ayade Orders Suspension Of Prayers In Schools by seniorbros(m): 7:19am On Oct 30, 2015
Anti Christ alert.

Nairaland / General / Re: WARNING: My Experience With Olosho - I Wept! by seniorbros(m): 10:51am On Oct 29, 2015
NICOGRAVITY:
Sir, as a man of the Cloth, I very much understand why you give people lift, but on a second thought, why would you just pay 50k to someone for holding your clothe and seeking for ransomed.
Sir, there's no need for you to ask someone to go get money from your ATM, all you should have done was call the police, call your wife and strongly refuse to pay.
Being a Pastor doesn't mean you should just give away money like that to avoid shame.
If you have stood to fight that very day, maybe that would be the end of her trade.
Come to think of it, how did you come out of the car as a driver, when you drop people, are you not meant to just drive away?

HE DID NOT SAY HE CAME OUT OF THE CAR. THE FIGHT STARTED IN THE CAR. THE ONLY PART OF THE STORY I FIND VERY HARD TO BELIEVE IS THAT PART WHERE HE GAVE HIS ATM CARD TO A TOTAL STRANGER TO GO WITHDRAW SOME CASH. IF THIS WHOLE STORY IS TRUE, THEN, THE OP IS TOO GENTLE AND UNFORTUNATELY THE WORLD OF TODAY IS NOT FOR GENTLE SOULS. ANYWAY, OLOSHOS DEY LOOK FACE SHA.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37