Stats: 3,327,157 members, 8,429,548 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:48 AM

Shobroy10's Posts

Nairaland ForumShobroy10's ProfileShobroy10's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 36 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 12:57am On Sep 06, 2019
ugo4u:
Make no mistake about it, as long as you put on the uniform, you're a combatant it doesn't matter if ur DSSC/SSC officer. It's only on paper SSC/RC goes to frontline why DSSC are strictly professionals, in the real world there is little or no difference because even medical doctors see action. Only ladies for now are exempted.
So zero ur mind, if you're joining the army know that you must taste action if you going with the mindset of being an administrative soldier, you'll be shocked.
Be ready for anything

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 9:39pm On Sep 04, 2019
OmoiyaAwax:
Hello, pls can you enlighten me more on this recruitment, I had already applied for it last month, I mean DSSC. After the application successful, what's next?
U wait for list of successful candidates going for screening (2weeks) then after screening final list
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by shobroy10(m): 5:48pm On Sep 04, 2019
Jarus:
Next week is highly unlikely. If it was going to happen next week, there would have been heavy rumours and insider leaks by now.
Good evening sir for the first time I will have to say something on this thread. I was the one u gave ur digit in Offa that morning at UBA ATM stand please am sorry to call u out like this but I missed ur digit mistakenly and couldn't reach out to u in anyway except like this please this is my Mail I will await ur message. Thank you sir. Abdurazaqayo@gmail.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 1:34pm On Aug 30, 2019
ugo4u:
Take it or leave it, SSC will be training at Afaka(NDA new site) while DSSC cadets will train at NDA(Old site, Ribadu).
All of you must suffer irrespective of the course, Those at Afaka will nearly die, but they won't die, Even terma1 that will be about three months older than you will chawuz ur skulls. Is that clear?!!!!!
This sounds more fun
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 10:13pm On Aug 28, 2019
Candidate how is ur moral. Seriously the thread dull. It wasn't like this for years why this year own diff.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 11:46pm On Aug 27, 2019
Lukas47:
I want to believe that DSSC medical is not as strict as SSC though they may be the same in procedure.

am I right with this assertion?

Am only looking for a soft landing, I put in for DSSC.
Bros stop consoling urself it's the same so make sure u get tested and make sure u are fine b4 going for screening
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 9:31pm On Aug 27, 2019
QuantumR:
Me i cram the guy name....adebayo... i no fit forget.
Bad guy
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 7:47pm On Aug 27, 2019
QuantumR:
Candidate, candidate.. do you understand.... you can print any of ur choice.. is dat clear.. candidate, candidate.. do u understand... is dat clear..sit up......
Omo during January screening one cadet do us hiskanchi one night like that. Wont 4get his words. He was like candidate candidate u bastards think u are here to make noise ba. A mad man bleeped ur mother to give birth to u and that's why u are here and u think u can be doing anyhow. And lot more ......

If SSC go Afaka problem go dey oooo cos guyz go burst
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 7:42pm On Aug 27, 2019
sikowitz17:
whatever makes your balls drop FAM..have a wonderful day.
Dropping of balls booooo with a dropped balls his not qualify
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 7:39pm On Aug 27, 2019
D guy talking about flat foot u wont have any problem b calm
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 9:55pm On Aug 26, 2019
raphtunde:
I discovered there are some leg with good arc while sitting or leg hanging but seem to be flat while standing. How do they go about that?
Sorry to break this to u bro if u are flat u are flat whether standing or sleeping.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m):
lekdap:
You have not been there baba, lots happened. The doc that annointed guys with water that cold night while waiting to be conveyed back is(was) a lieutenant. I remembered having a chat with my statemen in the camp then, men's p**** no rise for days o! The mofo just hide, keep head for one corner.
Abia have u done ur EECEEEGEEEEE
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 9:28pm On Aug 26, 2019
bxboss:
How do they check for this? Is it by physical examination or you will place your leg on water and paper?
Physical verification by mere looking
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 11:49am On Aug 25, 2019
durella32:
ya she graduated from unilag mass communication...i too like the girl confidence..i pray she applies again.. bro u are from which state...i would be glad if u can help me with her contact
u mean that black gal wey para for ATM on our way from dining
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 11:47am On Aug 25, 2019
sikowitz17:
we go again brother....this is our time.. Lol they said their father has cardiomegaly...the guy that did my chest xray was so careless..
God knows best..don't worry this time we would sing victory songs...after 9 months, morale go high
My guy many fell for that shitty x-ray stuff. The guy handling it messed up big time and no review was done on that if not many suppose dey training now. KW 27.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 10:24pm On Aug 23, 2019
QuantumR:
If u r a lady, make sure ur body size is proportional.. dos course 45 applicant can testify wit "mama taraba" as a case study.
Boss TB 5 no be here oooo
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 10:11pm On Aug 23, 2019
QuantumR:
From my analysis, d first few days or ur arrivals, u will b subjected to all manner of stress just to provoke any hidden health issues out of u. Boom dey will take u up to medicals, even while doin medicals dey wont free u. I could remember one night inside cold, dis medical officer started pourin us water for no stupid reason and ask us to be singing.., ibrahim came again and started floggin guys randomly... so annoyin
The song went down like this
" double anointing fall over me
Cover my head to toe give me the power to serve this job o lord I pray."
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 12:14am On Aug 21, 2019
Korowash:
Wow so finally I found my password.
Hi guys pls I'm also a dssc applicant
Tho my wassce age is the only different thing amongst all other documents,pls what can one do.
Secondly ,I actually called a one time Chief of army staff and he told us that the only time he would come in is during my interviews that he would get my print out before then but guys pls I still dont feel kul cos I don't even understand what he meant by "during interviews" I hope there won't be any other activity preceeding d interview during which one could be disqualified.Another one is,what's the the next step after registration?If its exam does it mean everyone would be shortlisted for it? Finally abeg where are we to write d exams ours states of origins or our States of residents ? As you answer ,may God grant you your heart desires too .Amen
1. Change ur SSCE to NECO ur best option because age in waec diff from what u are using in other cert is a dead end. Some ppl said u can change it, that I don't know but u can ask further.
2. No exams until after shortlist. And the exam is just norms plus u will write it in NDA old site for SSC and SATI in taraba.
3. U can be disqualified any time even some hours to ur commissioning.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 4:21pm On Aug 19, 2019
Bakar1:
My Man, Calm down, you can't be dull and be in the military, Lol strength physically alone can't win you shit if you not interectually sound, how would you lead...? you been trained to be a leader, you can't be dull.

Even with your strength if you not bright you would be defeated, Bros. just calm the military ain't looking for people without potentials, how would you even fare at interview within your peers or scale trough the board..? Where's the dignity in the force then.

Thank u very much for the breakdown
You think the boko boys have strength that they can beat you on hand combat...? Lol boys that are on drugs that aren't that fit on hand to hand combat, they just tactically and instrumentally out number our troops at some point in time.

You need to be smart oh.

How could you be an officer and not know about what's going on in and out of the country that's Current Affairs, don't know how to speak or write English and do simple maths, how would you represent your country outside...?

As an SSC officer not all would be in Infantry, Amo, Artillery
some would be in Finance, Military Police, Intelligence, Signals and all how would you be in these arms without brilliance.

Thugs aren't needed in the army they train your mind body and soul the thug is in you as a gentleman officer but you a thug with educational background with lots of competence that's how you become a leader not one who would be a thug and cause havoc after having being in a position of power without proper orientation.

You self think about it why would we need thugs in our military would the country know peace...?
Thank you very much for the clarification. Been an Officer is a measure of intelligence.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 1:45pm On Aug 19, 2019
eniolaamos7:
If you are being trianed for going to war fronts, I don't think certificates should be relevant. In fact reading of current affairs and the likes should not prioritized.
We don't need dull brain in the army and mind u short service is meant for the bright ones to handle the nation's warfare and maintaining peace
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 1:42pm On Aug 19, 2019
Tyno12:
Please for the reference form, must the military personnel be from my state or any officer not below the rank of lieutenant colonel?

Also the attestation of local government area of origin. can I use the local government chairman of where I stay in Lagos or must he be from my state of origin?

Kindly enlighten me
Everything from ur state of origin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 11:43am On Aug 18, 2019
Reminder everyone what happened January might be different this time around. 3.2, sit up, push ups were insignificant at the last screening because the population was minute please do ur fitness well b4 coming. Thanks
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 11:00pm On Aug 17, 2019
LexyJay02:
You can't leave it empty. It will redirect you back there to fill it.
I left mine blank
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 10:59pm On Aug 17, 2019
Hotchicolate8:
Does having a child disqualify one from being enlisted?
Dear I will advice you to leave it as no cos army don't want it they love free bird not someone with attachment.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 3:41pm On Aug 17, 2019
LexyJay02:
For unemployed folks like me, what's the appropriate thing to put under employment and employer's name.
Nothing
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 2:17pm On Aug 17, 2019
[quote author=LexyJay02 post=81336226][/quote]Hmmmmm reload the page Nd again choose another discipline to cross check
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 2:09pm On Aug 17, 2019
I will like to make a clarification based on what a lieutenant said pertaining to ECG stating normal or abnormal. As for SSC guyz in January we were asked to come with it but don't don't even ask for it talk more of checking it. And don't be doing and redoing it cos u will just be wasting money but I stand to be corrected.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 2:00pm On Aug 17, 2019
LexyJay02:
It's for DSSC.
I can't say cos I did SSC
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 1:59pm On Aug 17, 2019
Gentlelord:
ugo4u, for under DSSC, for Other Qualifications, outside University degree information that we will put there, are we to add others like secondary school and primary school records?
and under the grade, na CGPA abi na class of degree we suppose put.
Start from ur highest qualification to the lowest wc is probably MSC, BSC, SSCE, then PSLC in that order and grade should be in class of degree e.g second class ........
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 1:49pm On Aug 17, 2019
LexyJay02:
Pls after discipline, there's a box to choose specialisation, but nothing is coming out. I need an help. Thanks.

Also, are we to upload any medical certificate of fitness?
Nothing like fitness Certificate because u will do ur full medical during screening and as for speciality is it for dssc or ssc
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by shobroy10(m): 1:47pm On Aug 17, 2019
mediclife1987:
Sup bro, I noticed in the place to fill for "Exams passed", i had to fill 9pages for my NECO exams even tho there were other exams in the options apart from NECO. On submitting the page, it went on to the next level instead bringing up another page that requests for other exams like WAEC, BSc. etc....dunno what they mean oh!
After filling ur ssce result the next one is qualifications I think just input all ur certificate starting from primary to university certificate

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 36 pages)