Stats: 3,327,781 members, 8,432,578 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 10:40 PM

Sinizia's Posts

Nairaland ForumSinizia's ProfileSinizia's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 (of 340 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 9:31pm On Jul 13, 2015
coogar:
he will sign a striker - he hinted it that we are light in the striking department. i just hope he signs the right striker. cavani will draw us back & higuain is dirt-poor!
The press interview i watched that had LvG and Depay in it sounded like Gaal won't be buying a striker. He was talking about deploying Depay as a striker or something like that. I hope he's kidding anyway.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 7:57pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
How many times will I list them?
that matter don end. let's move forward.

which of our signings are you more elated in?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 7:52pm On Jul 13, 2015
coogar:
make una forget this argument now....
dedicate the time you have to scout a striker for LVG to sign. we need a striker to finish off the creativity our new midfield would bring.

do you have LvG's PHONE NUMBER? there are star strikers around which man utd can afford, problem is LvG is reluctant to give Rooney a competent opposition.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 7:45pm On Jul 13, 2015
parrotibaba:
I don't get d fear d incoming United's signings r causing A$$nal n Chelsea fans. WTF? ,n some f00l is comparing our signings to dat of Tottenham ,r we on d same level? Liverpool also spent millions dis transfer window n yet nobody is raving about it. let me leave dat matter for now...

I read a post here calling d Schweinsteiger's deal a bust ,dat we spent a lot to get him, really? Maybe we ought to hv arranged for his kidnap den. He was offered a new contract but he chose united n now sm ppl are r wishing for his injuries to continue plaguing n at d same time calling him "unwanted" n "old" ,talk about talking out of ur a$$. And one Chelsea f00l was dumb enough to call darmian unproven despite him making it to d world cup n rounding it up with a wonderful season at Torino ,how much more proven can one be?. Also reading some a$$nal fans degrading Schneiderlin n some even see him below d likes of Matic n Coquelin but yet AsSnsal tried to sign him for two seasons now ,hell de even thought he would move to dia club when we signed Schweinsteiger n now he's sh1t because he chose us instead of dem.

I just don't get it ,had we signed Khedira ,dis same set of shiitheads will tell us dat he is injury prone n a bench warmer at Madrid oh n a second tier midfielder ,had we signed Luca modric ,de will tell us dat his lengthy injury period will be a deterrent to our success or if we succeed in getting Ramos ,de will still tell us dat he's old n cranky n dat he's past his best. My opinion ,if u hv nothing to say den SHUT THE HELL UP!!!
that's the hypocrisy in these shameless and worthless assanal fans that we do ra*pe season after season. they couldn't afford Schneiderlin cos they're too broke, but now Man Utd buys him, he's a shitty player. says so much about their useless team that couldn't afford the so-called shitty player. don't mind the bunch of retardedd azzwipes.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 7:36pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
He was unhappy about the number 10 not number 9.

He gladly played the number 10 for Moyes when Moyes took over. Dont tell me about contact renewal because Rooney played 10 for Moyes in 2013 before his contract was renewed in 2014.
list out the matches Rooney played another position apart from 10. It's time to end this argument.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 4:12pm On Jul 13, 2015
Nihilist:
It's actually because of the fewer games that Schneirderlin's Stats look better.

And your stats don't actually take that into account.

1/2 is always going to be bigger than 1/5
it's not my stat, Coog uploaded it. and i don't agree with you. with more game time, Matic had more opportunities have a better stat or make more contributions than Schinerdlin.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 4:08pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
Quote when Rooney said he was sad with Van Persie.
he doesn't have to say he's sad na, his actions and inactions proved so. haba Elamps. if Rooney was happy, would he have submitted a transfer request?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 4:00pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
Forget that question is first. I have proven that number 10 is upfront.

Rooney didnt want to play in the wing with some defensive duties while Kagawa plays where he has played generally for United. That was what happened in Madrid.
but you know before the madrid saga, Rooney had been sad that VP was stealing his shine? one match is not enough for Rooney to start acting selfish.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 3:47pm On Jul 13, 2015
www.nairaland.com/attachments/2624433_image_jpeg9f360c5ab7736510df54c882e9dbf188

and even with lesser number of games, Schneiderlin whoops Matic's azz. undecided grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 3:29pm On Jul 13, 2015
leggo:
why do I keep getting logged out of my account? are this people arseFC supporters trying to silence me?? lol
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 3:26pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:

Wayne Rooney should be played up
front against Uruguay

Published one year ago
Raheem Sterling played very well against Italy,
that is a fact. Wayne Rooney had a fairly average
night other than providing the assist for the goal.
Sterling was effective because of his energy and
pace, attributes that help in his normal position
of playing on the wing.
That is where Rooney is a different player
altogether; he has bags of energy but not quite
the pace. So was playing him on the wing really a
good choice?
Sterling has had a fantastic season for Liverpool
playing on the wing, Rooney has been United's
best player all season playing as a number 10.
This seems like common sense to me. Too much
pressure is put on Wayne Rooney, with Frank
Lampard condemning the 'fixation ' on the United
man.
http://www.givemesport.com/477850-wayne-rooney-should-be-played-up-front-against-uruguay

You see number 10 is upfront.
You still didn't answer my question though. So Rooney's jealousy was towards Kagawa and not VP who stole his shine? Or you mean Kagawa was the favorite player in SAF's last season for Man Utd?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 3:15pm On Jul 13, 2015
coogar:
it doesn't matter who will chase - we have one the best state of the art facilities to turn any talent willing to learn into a world class talent. valdes was a second choice keeper at man utd last season, his CV is better than any player chelsea have signed in their history. grin
https://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/Chenette/Animation5-worm.gif
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 3:10pm On Jul 13, 2015
coogar:
if schnerderlin isn't world class, then who is? he's better than matic in that holding role. if you are looking at the overall output of southampton then you must be mistaken. matic wouldn't have done close to what morgan achieved at the saints!
https://www.churchleaders.com/wp-content/uploads/files/article_images/9.24.WISE_QUOTES_576679340-331x221.jpg
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 3:03pm On Jul 13, 2015
leggo:
if Schneiderlin isn't world class , is Matic? honest question
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:59pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
Selfish towards Kagawa.

He didnt want to share with Kagawa. If Rooney can afford to play behind Welbeck and Chicharito, why wont he play behind RVP. Even under Moyes, Rooney played behind the young lads.
So it's Kagawa that's stealing Rooney's shine?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:55pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
You are buttressing my point. If Rooney were so powerful under Moyes, why did he choose to play in number 10 instead of 9.

Why did he not use his influence to take the number 9. He went for his preferred position.
cos of what Moyes discussed with him. Because of the new deal Moyes got him. Because of the influence Moyes bestowed on him which was taken away under SAF. under SAF, Rooney became Old Trafford's forgotten son, while VP became the favourite son, Rooney grew jealous and knew the only way to get his birthright back was Persie's position returned to him so he can start grabbing the headlines again.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:51pm On Jul 13, 2015
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:35pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
This is not true.

If Rooney were angry about not being played in Van Persie position, why was he happy playing behind Van Persie when Moyes took over? Refer to that interview submitted by tess1

cos Moyes wouldn't bench him like SAF did, and Moyes reassured him with some huge pounds sterling in his new deal to keep him happy.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:28pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
If you were he you would joined them judging by your hatred for Rooney.

If others were not here then, they would deny now they believed Gaal would flush him.
I don't hate Rooney, my grouse with him is the way some gullible fans makes him look like a soccer god, which he's not.

That said, you can't be so sure that i'd join them, but the truth is i never thought for one day Gaal would sell Rooney especially after Rooney had signed a huge deal the previous season.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:23pm On Jul 13, 2015
coogar:
elampiro understands but he will never agree. there is a long history concerning where rooney played in 11/12 & 12/13. if elampiro agrees with you now, all the lies he's told in the past would come crashing down like the walls of jericho

rooney was clear with his stance. he wanted the number-9 position or at best, he wanted a 4-4-2 formation where him & van persie would be a 2-pronged attack. SAF was having none of that cos he considered rooney too poor to operate as a striker.
I'm getting the bigger picture. No wonder. grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:19pm On Jul 13, 2015
Thrown in Otamendi and Lacazette in that mix and trophies are guaranteed. cool grin

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CJy6fYyWcAABXyM.jpg
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:13pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
Go back and read this thread when Gaal was appointed as United coach, comments upon comments on how Rooney would be sold with immediate effect and automatic alacrity.

For the he made Rooney captain was enough to stop people from assuming things.
Remember you asked me if I (EMPHASIS ON 'I') thought Gaal would sell Rooney, and i answered for myself not for others. I can't take the bullet for others, i'm not Jesus Christ.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 2:08pm On Jul 13, 2015
coogar:
van gaal can be pardoned - english isn't his mother-tongue. however, to suggest rooney wouldn't know the meaning of upfront as an englishman is outrightly ridiculous.

rooney was jealous of the hype van persie was getting as the lead striker. he was in the hole in 12/13(contrary to his position in 11/12) when he was upfront and scored plenty of goals for us.

this was why he used the word selfish. he wants to play in a position where his name would constantly grace the headlines. don't mind elampiro trying to teach an englishman how to use english!
@ embolden, exactly what Elamps is failing to understand. What Rooney meant by 'upfront' was the position of Persie which he held prior to the capture of Persie who took the position from him. All these Elampiro's circumlocutory twists is null and void. Gaal must be pardoned, he struggles with English, while Rooney is English bred.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 1:56pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
Upfront doesn't mean the number 9 in all cases.

Gaal is also not an illiterate. He calls Carrick and Blind number 6.
Amnesia comes with age, Gaal is old, he can be pardoned, Rooney is still mentally fit. He knew what he's saying.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 1:52pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
So you doubt SAF himself? Pls drop sentiments.

Did you not also believe Gaal would sell him?
I knew Van Gaal wouldn't sell him na. He made Rooney his captain, the fulcrum of the team, why would he sell Rooney for the time being?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 1:50pm On Jul 13, 2015
Another timely reminder for the haters. cool cool cool grin

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CJy5YnEUEAANy4R.jpg
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 1:46pm On Jul 13, 2015
elampiro:
No . Rooney has a habit of interwovening the number 9 and 10 as upfront in his numerous interview. Just as Gaal does a similar thing when he calls the number 4 number, vice versa.
grin grin grin grin grin grin

So Rooney suddenly becomes a football illiterate that cant interprete his positions? shocked shocked shocked shocked grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 1:44pm On Jul 13, 2015
I can't even believe someone would argue SAF didn't want to sell Rooney, especially coming from those retarde*d assanal moro*ns. If not for Moyes, Rooney would've been playing his matches in Ligue 1 with PSG, or in La Liga with either Madrid or Barca. undecided undecided
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 12:21pm On Jul 13, 2015
Pataki:
Stop quoting me you this e-nuisance! In real life, you should be in one corner serving punishment on your knees, raising your hands, closing your eyes for that silly gaffe of yours that Ferguson tried to sell Rooney.
Doesn't matter how far you deny it, SAF's words are on this thread. Go read them.
SportsRe: Video:Manchester United's 4yrs Old Fan Broke down On Van Persie Leaving The Club by sinizia: 12:18pm On Jul 13, 2015
I watched it last night. Efforts are being put in pace to fly the kid to watch Persie's first match in Fenerbache.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 12:01pm On Jul 13, 2015
UniqueGem:
Lol!! Real Madrid be forming smarty. They've made Ramos their new captain, an attempt to stop him from leaving, and them be coming for De gea like a boss. Van Gaal must not let De gea join them this season(unless for a fee above £35M), even if it means losing him on free next season.
Losing him for free is not a fair deal. 35 million pounds should be enough and then we buy another keeper or stick with Valdez.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 11:53am On Jul 13, 2015
Pataki:
See the hypocrite trying to label me as one! Where do I even begin from this your game of hypocrisy! You now claim playing for United is a brand, yet in your previous post, you said no-one wanted to play under Moyes. Is this about the brand or about the coach? Why don't you stick to one point and lets move on with that rather than this circumlocutory debate you enjoy playing with yourself! The days of every player wanting to play for United is long gone! Even Ramsey rejected playing for the scummies. Or should we talk about Cesc Fabregas, et al? After the days of Ferguson, tell me one player that has shone in ManU? Rooney? van Persie? Falcao? Mata? Di Maria?......and the list goes on!!!!

Wenger knows from experience, buying too many players unsettles the team! We bought those number of players after the beating we go from your team. Don't make it sound like we bought them before we played your team. And yeah, how many of them today are still playing for Arsenal in the first team today? Just THREE!

You still do not get it! United will NOT win any league title in years to come! Go and quote me anytime!!
Another lame excuse. Le POOF bought those ridiculous number of wackos, whether it's before or after you got ra*ped 8-2 is none of our business.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 (of 340 pages)