Stats: 3,194,375 members, 7,954,519 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 08:58 PM

SolidGains's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SolidGains's Profile / SolidGains's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 1:49pm On Dec 16, 2020
Sold Out
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 10:47am On Dec 16, 2020
tempex88:

Am coming this morning

Still waiting... Let me know if you are still coming

Meanwhile, it's still available
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 9:13am On Dec 16, 2020
Available
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 8:38am On Dec 16, 2020
tempex88:

Am coming this morning

Waiting...
Call +234 908 422 7891
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 11:31pm On Dec 15, 2020
tempex88:

I buy both 33k tomorro. Just tell me where to meet you.

Come to the NEPA Office at the end of Oba Akran if you are coming from Ikeja...just after Guinness bstp ...my office is beside the NEPA office
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 10:48pm On Dec 15, 2020
system000001:
I will buy the two for 30k

Drop ur number
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 10:47pm On Dec 15, 2020
Aroboi:
I av 16k for it.

Clarify this...u mean 16k for the 2 or apiece?
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 5:20pm On Dec 15, 2020
Aroboi:
How much are u selling?

Bought them 25k apiece... Selling them at 20k apiece
Autos / Re: 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 5:19pm On Dec 15, 2020
Istanbul8819:
Interested too. Your location?

Iju Ishaga/ Guinness bustp on Oba Akran, Ikeja
Autos / 2 Brand New Car Batteries For Sale by SolidGains: 12:00am On Dec 15, 2020
I bought 2 car batteries to be used for a fuel less generator I'm building but later got informed that it was supposed to be inverter battery that is needed .
So I wan to sell back the batteries to get inverter battery.
+234 908 422 7891
Family / Re: Who Ought To Name A Child ? by SolidGains: 8:47pm On Dec 07, 2020
kalu61:
Africa culture place such responsility on the man first

Not only African culture bro

All culture all over the world including all Religion...especially, Christianity, Islam and Judaism place such responsibility on the shoulder of the man.

How dare the wife go at logger heads with her husband over that? The husband brings the main name while the wife brings a second name...that's the way it has to go.

Business / Re: Can A 5000 Watts Stabilizer Efficiently Powered A 3hp Panasonic Standing Air Con by SolidGains: 11:00pm On Dec 05, 2020
[quote author=iboboyswag post=96758213]

It should.

A stabilizer is only required in cases where you experience erratic voltage fluctuations.

If your supply is steady even if it is at 200v, you do not need a stabilizer.[/quote

Can I use AVS 30amp instead of this 10kva stab?... 10kva servo stabilizer is about 130k
Business / Re: Can A 5000 Watts Stabilizer Efficiently Powered A 3hp Panasonic Standing Air Con by SolidGains: 4:06pm On Dec 05, 2020
iboboyswag:

It should.

A stabilizer is only required in cases where you experience erratic voltage fluctuations.

If your supply is steady even if it is at 200v, you do not need a stabilizer.

Business / Re: Can A 5000 Watts Stabilizer Efficiently Powered A 3hp Panasonic Standing Air Con by SolidGains: 2:10pm On Dec 05, 2020
iboboyswag:
No!

Airconditioners are inductive loads and as such would require up to 3 times their power capacity, whether it is generators or stabilizers.

What you need is a 10kva servo stabilizer if you value the health of that compressor.

Thanks for the info.

But I still don't get this...my stab is showing input voltage at 240v...shouldn't this be enough to power the A/C without stabilizer?
Business / Can A 5000 Watts Stabilizer Efficiently Powered A 3hp Panasonic Standing Air Con by SolidGains: 5:18pm On Dec 04, 2020
I recently installed a 3 HP standing Panasonic A/C but i have a 3000 watts stabilizer which is not powering it to efficiency. I want to replace it with a 5000 watts but would like to know from nairalanders if it'd be sufficient.
Science/Technology / Pls Can 5000 Watts Stabilizer Effectively Power A 3hp Standing A/c? by SolidGains: 4:26pm On Dec 04, 2020
Pls i recently installed a standing 3hp Panasonic A/C but i have 3000watts stabilizer on it which is not enough...I'm about replacing it with a 5000 watts but i need to know if this will be enough for the a/c?

Politics / Re: Lekki Shootings: CNN Vs BBC Video Report. Who Do You Think Gave A True View? by SolidGains: 4:56pm On Nov 19, 2020
peacekante:
These are the video report of both reputable international TV stations on the lekki shooting incident. The incident has generated quite a lot of controversies around the world. While the Nigerian Government has vehemently denied shooting at the lekki protesters. The Army on the other hand earlier denied going to lekki to shoot, but later admitted that it was at the lekki tool gate but didn't shoot live bullet. They also claimed they shot at the air not at protesters.
But the protesters are insisting that they were shot at and many were killed. The major protester at the ground DJ switch told CNN that the soldiers shot at them and killed lots of people.

Both CNN and BBC have given their own report on what happened at the lekki toll gate. While BBC reporter Damilola Banjo who was at the protest ground reported that the Army was shooting on air, but only saw one man grasping for air which she was not because of gun bullet, the CNN video said the Army actually shot at the protesters with live bullet. Though the CNN was not present at the protest ground.

So Nairalanders, watch the video report from both CNN and BBC. who is actually giving the real account of what happened at Lekki toll gate on the 20 of October 2020

BBC report

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlSRq_WAdlE

CNN report

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKhJcL2ttls

Why are some human as heartless and so insensitive this way?

You watched the video as presented by CNN and still have the audacity to bring dirty politics into those lives that were lost? I'm just amazed at the low level some people such as you could go to blindly defend bad governance.

The first defense was that they were never at the scene,second one was that it was a photoshoped video and now, they said they were present but only shot into air.
How more confused can a so called leader be?

Health / Re: 2 Pupils Die In Ogun After Taking Deworming Drugs by SolidGains: 1:24pm On Nov 19, 2020
Davoneskay:
That should be de-human drug. I guess overdose or expired or fake drug was used.

I don't understand how laziness would prevent you from reading and still go ahead to make uninformed comment about the write up.

The same drug you called expired was given to over 200 pupils and only those 2 who happened to live on the same street were affected.

If it were to be a case of expired drugs, what about the other 198 pupils that took the same drug? Why didn't the drug affect them?

Politics / Re: Ahmed Taiwo At Lekki Panel: 'I Wish I Brought A Rifle To Try It On You' - Jokes by SolidGains: 4:54pm On Nov 14, 2020
OZOnNengiTheory:
DJ Switch should be arrested and thoroughly investigated. I believe she is working with the opposition or the albino coward to destabilise this country.

The gullible ones will say families of killed Protesters are afraid to speak up. Laughable! E be like say Una never lose a loved one before..and I don't pray you experience it in ya lives. A woman that loses a child isnt scared of anything else in this world..and I can tell you with all I have that she would speak up in this circumstance!

The truth, DJ Switch and all those behind the just concluded drama called endSARS must be thoroughly investigated and those found culpable should be ruthlessly dealt with

I just don't understand why people can be this stupid and insensitive to issues such as the carnage that took place in Lekki.

There was no way DJ switch could have doctored that video as claimed by the military. It was a live streaming record... If you check the exact time the carnage was going on with the time the video was recorded. I was on TV that night watching as they tried desperately to remove bullets from victims. Again, why would the soldiers prevent ambulance from getting to the scene of the shootings. Why did the army denied their presence only to later admitted they were present?

After all, we all know the antecedent of the Nigerian Army.

That video was live, It wasn't doctored.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Joseph Arikpo: Policemen Beat Lawyer In Cross River (Graphic Photo) by SolidGains: 8:46pm On Nov 10, 2020
ENGINEERG:
If judiciary is toothless bull dog, police will continue to treat them like this...but does endSars has any effect so far

How can endsars protest have any effect when the politicians and political leaders have started arresting and detaining the youths who participated in the protest and the youths are keeping quiet. Now, they are saying the live video recorded by DJ switch is doctored and they are looking to arrest her...they have even bribed some stupid youths to start online campaign against the lady who went through such horrible experience in the hands of the military men that night. They said the video was doctored and therefore she spread fake news.

This is to tell all of us that our leaders are not ready to effect any change and even have the temerity to deny the carnage they committed that night at Lekki toll gate. Now, they are victimizing youths whose only offence is asking for end to Police impunity.

Science/Technology / Re: Learn How To Build A Fuelless Generator And Make Money This Year (video)!!! by SolidGains: 3:34pm On Oct 29, 2020
jesmond3945:
does diode recharge a battery or capacitor?

The diode recharges the battery... There's a 12v wire output from the status widing that will be connected to the diode and from the diode to the battery

Politics / Re: Footage Of Soldiers Shooting At EndSARS Protesters In Lekki Emerges by SolidGains: 12:40pm On Oct 21, 2020
Ogonimilitant:
Tinubu and Sanwolu have seen that Fulanis are smarter and more intelligent than them.
The military has never opened fire like this against the insecurity in the North rather they romace the killers.

You went to import Fulani military to kill your own people in Yoruba land.
why would you be this stupid and shameless Tinubu.

My happiness is that the igbos and Yorubas the fulanis have divided for years are together now.
Never shall we be divided in the south again

I just urge Igbo and Yoruba's to unite irrespective of past mistakes of our elders... Let this generation speak in unison
...the oppression has stretched us beyond our extreme
Politics / Re: Buhari Presides Over FEC Meeting by SolidGains: 12:28pm On Oct 21, 2020
Ctorch:

https://punchng.com/buhari-presides-over-fec-meeting-3/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR3esrGfW9-YPeBfmezsky9aawKk0uk4JmSmJb_2C_xFpigqbFQfTV8CTcc#Echobox=1603274930

This stupid guy is in the US as we type... He's not physically present in Nigeria to preside over any meeting
Tell us he virtually preside over the meeting
Science/Technology / Re: Learn How To Build A Fuelless Generator And Make Money This Year (video)!!! by SolidGains: 6:28am On Oct 20, 2020
jesmond3945:
Once the battery discharges, the alternator ceases to generate anything.

You are wrong because the battery won't ever run out of power as the diode will constantly recharges the battery and continuously supply the DC Motor which will continuously spin the alternator and as long as the alternator spins, 24volt current is continuously generated as output.

Politics / Re: EndSARS: Minister, Soun Of Ogbomoso, Chiefs Attacked by SolidGains: 12:37am On Oct 12, 2020
Fucknlbots:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8eHUoMv4TaU

If you have a core i5 laptop that you are willing to dispose for 40k, kindly quote me.

Location is lagos

Haha! Core i5 for 40k? u wicked no be small o...haba!
Science/Technology / Re: Fuelless Generator? How True? by SolidGains: 10:54pm On Oct 06, 2020
IS this for real? is this available in Nigeria markets now?
Politics / Re: How Fani-kayode Caught Estranged Wife, Precious, In Bed With Naval Officer by SolidGains: 8:10am On Oct 05, 2020
omenka:
This part I don't understand. They were detained for having extramarital affair or what exactly?

Perhaps I need to be reminded of the part of our laws that makes such a criminal offence.

Go back and read the constitution again if you don't know that sleeping with a married woman who is not your wife is against the laws of our land.
Technology Market / Re: Tecno Camon X For Sale by SolidGains: 1:27pm On Oct 04, 2020
still available
Crime / Re: Lamu: Chinese Vlogger Dies After Ex-Husband Set Her On Fire During A Livestream by SolidGains: 2:37pm On Oct 03, 2020
cupidFlint:
So sad. Some people are monsters in human form. Becareful of the temperament of who ever you wish to date. Have multiple dates to save yourself the trauma of a heart break. Move on and don't take a life you never gave

The multiple dates will eventually attract what you are running from.

Why not be faithful to a partner at a time...then if it doesn't work, you can move on without fear.
Properties / Re: A Plot Of Land For Sale ... Afao Area, Ado Ekiti by SolidGains: 12:37pm On Oct 03, 2020
on sale

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51