Stats: 3,325,346 members, 8,421,460 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 01:07 PM

Solomonx's Posts

Nairaland ForumSolomonx's ProfileSolomonx's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 12:14pm On Jan 06, 2020
Please anyone interested in finding an apartment to share together in Dublin should hit me up. I'm attending NCI
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 5:47pm On Sep 27, 2019
Incomingengr:
I submitted on the 9th of july.
Last week thursday i was sent an email to provide some documents about sponsor business documents,evidence of link to sponsor, another application letter, sponsor property documents, lump sum more explanation. I had to start runing arund cus dy gave mi only five days. I submitted God helped i submitted the documents on monday and the next day dey called me to tell me congrats dat my application has been granted.

They asked if i pref to use ups or i shuld come pik up i told dem to liv it dat m coming to get it.
So i will liv nd go to embassy on friday nd move on satday b4 30th so dey wunt def my admmission. I thank God.
Congrats bro. Please can i get in touch with you? I have a few questions to ask regarding the documents you sent
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 5:47pm On Sep 17, 2019
seunmohmoh:
Can we chat about teesside university?
Sure. Shoot me a pm
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 9:55pm On Sep 15, 2019
People like that dreamchaser guy are the kind of people we should actively strive to avoid like a plague. I wish the rest of us Goodluck this week. All the best
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 4:29pm On Sep 14, 2019
Dreamchaserz:
To all those scream and accusing the Irish embassy of gross incompetence, I bet you all didn't read the part where you were told to apply at least 12 weeks to the resumption of your programs.
So because you submitted an application in August for a program that starts in September, they should abandon every other application on their hands and attend to yours?

Let's all play our parts first before spewing thrash and bugging them with calls. The rules are clear!
It says you "can" apply 3 months before your intended travel date, they didn't say you "must/should" its not a rule.The standard processing time is 8 weeks unless your case is special.
This your post is very insensitive because there are many of us who submitted between the 1-12th of July who haven't received a decision yet while a lot of people who submitted 17th upwards have gotten theirs. For the life of me I can't understand how that happened unless somebody made a clerical error they aren't owning up to. I bet you're probably in Ireland that's why you're saying all this. This is clearly an error on their part, so please evaluate whatever opinions you might have before you lay blame on applicants who are simply being frustrated due to the ugly situation we find ourselves in. Peace
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 2:08pm On Sep 14, 2019
phychem:
You have raised valid questions and I understand you bro...... currently I think it's just eight visa officer that attends to visa application and also remember that some African countries visa application are proccessed here in naija. My international officer was the one who mentioned that so many application have been moved to Dublin for processing ( those that submitted around middle of July). That's why you're advised to submit very early before resumption date to allow time for any eventualities.
So 12th of July isn't still early enough? This is simply gross incompetence on their part to be honest. To think that I still used an education bond to make the process faster just annoys me. I let a 50% fee scholarship from Teesside University go because i was chasing the "Irish dream". NCI gave an extension to the 21st so if they don't respond this week then I've wasted money for nothing. Sad, very sad
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 9:43pm On Sep 03, 2019
Henrykingiv:
Hello house.

Just curious to know. But I’m I the only one who applied around first and second week of July and still haven’t gotten a response yet. I applied July 12 and this week is the 8th week. Or is the delay from UPS??

Your opinion guys.
You aren't alone. My agent said those of us that applied between 1-12th of July (at least in Abuja) haven't gotten any response. She also mentioned that NCI is aware of this delay and will shift the date for registration. Apparently it involves a mix up between vfs and ups(unconfirmed). So let's just be hopeful and keep our fingers crossed
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 8:08am On Aug 27, 2019
Tarzan253:
If your Tracking number starts with W, you'll be unable to track it. don't waste your time
Yes mine starts with W. Is there anything I can do?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 3:30am On Aug 27, 2019
Good day everyone. Please how do i find my tracking number. I've checked the ups receipt i collected at vfs Abuja but I can't find any number starting with 1Z. Any help would be greatly appreciated
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 7:41am On Jun 26, 2019
Dreamchaserz:
Your visa application number can only be gotten after you've submitted your application and supporting documents at vfs.
You don't have to submit the application the same day you print. When you fill the form online, you don't need to submit the supporting documents till you get to vfs.

Regards
Thank you very much for your response sir. Since the education bond is one of the supporting documents to submit at vfs then how do i pay for it without the visa application number?
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 4:16pm On Jun 25, 2019
Hello house. I paid my tuition fees for NCI today and I'm also trying to pay for the education bond but it's asking for visa application number. My question is can i fill out the online application and print and then submit at a later date? Or i have to submit the supporting documents the same day i fill out the online application. Thank you
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 3:43pm On Jun 22, 2019
Good day. Please i have a little challenge, I'm using my mother as a sponsor but I'm not working, we've sourced for the funds for the fees for living expenses + tuition but my mom's account doesn't have constant inflow and outflow. I was told that if the transfer of the funds is made to her account then it would be considered as lodgement and hence an automatic refusal of the visa. I really need your help/advice in the matter, if anyone has an idea of what I could do please help me out. I'm running out of time and I need to apply for the visa soon
PS I got an offer for MSc Cybersecurity in NCI
Please i need an assistance on this
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Solomonx: 8:35am On Jun 22, 2019
Good day. Please i have a little challenge, I'm using my mother as a sponsor but I'm not working, we've sourced for the funds for the fees for living expenses + tuition but my mom's account doesn't have constant inflow and outflow. I was told that if the transfer of the funds is made to her account then it would be considered as lodgement and hence an automatic refusal of the visa. I really need your help/advice in the matter, if anyone has an idea of what I could do please help me out. I'm running out of time and I need to apply for the visa soon
PS I got an offer for MSc Cybersecurity in NCI

1 (of 1 pages)