Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 10:16pm On Jan 09, 2024 |
MetalJigsaw: You mean after his club's game on Saturday? But the AFCON is starting same day. You no even thank God say him club release am? Now NFF can see the nonsense plan they and Peseiro made with inviting only 25 players. 2 injured. Moffi and Kelechi under probability. May God help us to scale through the group stage. Now think of it, if Iwobi or Osimhin gets injured, how it will look like. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 12:30pm On Jan 05, 2024 |
Hello guys and a happy new year to us all. May this new year be a blessed one for us all and for Nigeria starting from this January's AFCON and U20 Falconets world cup qualifiers with Burundi (home and away).
Please give us updates in the Eagles and Falconets camps |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 12:29pm On Jan 05, 2024 |
Hello guys and a happy new year to us all. May this new year be a blessed one for us all and for Nigeria starting from this January's AFCON and U20 Falconets world cup qualifiers with Burundi (home and away).
Please give us updates in the Eagles and Falconets camps |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 7:46pm On Jan 02, 2024 |
Why is Jpes stubborn and heady abeg? Still insisting on 5MF. Maybe he hopes to convert Boniface, Kels, Musa to midfield |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 11:21pm On Dec 28, 2023 |
JayromWrites: I think there are side talks about his story.
It might or not had a hand in his retirement VicMo also complained about some players of SE then of being fetish |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 4:51pm On Dec 28, 2023 |
OGN reports that JPes met with VicMo to consider joining AFCON squad and even promised him a spot as he didn't want Ekong or Musa but VicMo told him to forget it and said that chapter has been closed in his footballing career.
Abeg wetin we do VicMo |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 5:08pm On Dec 18, 2023 |
Danielnino00: Released📌
THE FULL 40-PROVISIONAL LIST OF THE SUPER EAGLES AHEAD OF THE #AFCON
🔰𝐆𝐎𝐀𝐋𝐊𝐄𝐄𝐏𝐄𝐑𝐒 1. Francis Uzoho, 2. Adebayo Adeleye, 3. Ojo Olorunleke, 4. Stanley Nwabali, 5. Amas Obasogie, 6. Christian Nwoke
🔰𝐃𝐄𝐅𝐄𝐍𝐃𝐄𝐑𝐒 1. Ola Aina, 2. Bright Osayi-Samuel, 3. Tyronne Ebuehi, 4. Jamilu Collins, 5. Zaidu Sanusi, 6. Bruno Onyemaechi, 7. William Troost-Ekong, 8. Semi Ajayi, 9. Calvin Bassey, 10. Kenneth Omeruo, 11. Kevin Akpoguma, 12. Chidozie Awaziem, 13. Jordan Torunarigha
🔰𝐌𝐈𝐃𝐅𝐈𝐄𝐋𝐃𝐄𝐑𝐒 1. Wilfred Ndidi, 2. Frank Onyeka, 3. Joe Aribo, 4. Alex Iwobi, 5. Alhassan Yusuf, 6. Fisayo Dele-Bashiru, 7. Raphael Onyedika Nwadike, 8. Kelechi Nwakali
🔰𝐀𝐓𝐓𝐀𝐂𝐊𝐄𝐑𝐒 1. Victor Osimhen, 2. Victor Boniface, 3. Terem Moffi, 4. Umar Sadiq, 5. Ahmed Musa, 6. Paul Onuachu, 7. Cyriel Dessers, 8. Ademola Lookman, 9. Nathan Tella, 10. Moses Simon, 11. Emmanuel Dennis, 12. Samuel Chukwueze, 13. Kelechi Iheanacho
#ATMSports #SoarSuperEagles
#Copied AbsenteesTaiwo Awoniyi Ejuke Chidera Henry Onyekuru Maduka Okoye Leon Balogun |
Sports › Re: The Full Super Eagles Provisional List For The AFCON by solonnachi: 5:04pm On Dec 18, 2023 |
Taiwo Awoniyi no dey this list oooo |
Sports › Re: 2023 Nairaland Nigeria Football Fans Award Voting Thread by solonnachi: 4:56pm On Dec 18, 2023 |
Danielnino00: Welcome to the fifth edition of the Nairaland Nigeria Football Awards! Keeping in line with the laid down tradition, this thread has been created for all members of this forum to vote for the players under each category of the awards that they deem fit to win.
The nomination for the award categories were selected by a six-member panel that were chosen by members of the Super Eagles thread (the official thread for discussion on Nigeria football).
The rules for the voting are simple: Pick one individual from each of the award categories that you wish to vote for. You can only vote once! Voting closes on Thursday December 28th 2023
The award nominees are as follows:
Nigerian player of the year 1. Victor Osimehn 2. Victor Boniface 3. Alex Iwobi
Nigerian female player of the year 1. Chiamaka Nnadozie 2. Asisat Oshoala 3. Michelle Alozie
NPFL player of the year 1. Amas Obasogie 2. Sikiru Alimi 3. Sadiq Ismail
Most impactful new inclusion (2023) 1. Victor Boniface 2. Nathan Tella 3. Bruno Onyemeachi
Best Ogedengbe goalkeeper of the year 1. Amas Obasogie 2. Osayi Kingdom 3. Kayode Bankole
Stephen Keshi defender of the year 1. Calvin Bassey 2. Bright Osayi-Samuel 3. Bruno Onyemeachi
Samuel Okwaraji midfielder of the year 1. Wilfred Ndid 2. Alex Iwobi 3. Frank Onyeka
Rasheed Yekini attacker of the year 1. Victor Osimhen 2. Victor Boniface 3. Taiwo Awoniyi
Most improved player (2023) 1. Wilfred Ndidi 2. Alex Iwobi 3. Taiwo Awoniyi
Young player of the year (U-21) 1. Daniel Daga 2. Benjamin Fredrick 3. Tochukwu Nnadi
Super eagles goal of the year 1. Frank Onyeka vs Mozambique 2. Taiwo Awoniyi vs Sao Tome 3. Kelechi Iheanacho vs Saudi Arabia
Best assist of the year 1. Joe Aribo to Victor Osimhen vs Sierra Leone 2. Kelechi Iheanacho to Taiwo Awoniyi vs Sao Tome 3. Zaidu Sanusi to Kelechi Iheanacho vs Sierra Leone
Team of the Year (club or national) 1. Super Falcons 2. Flying Eagles 3. Enyimba FC
Coach of the year 1. Randy Waldrum 2. Ladan Bosso 3. Finidi George
Prospect of the year 1. Gift Orban 2. Tosin Adarabioyo 3. Akor Adams
CC: semid4lyfe, Icon4s, TheSuperNerd, Joebie, Andsungorilla, Charlesemeka85, Kog45, Thegoodjoe, Chriskels, Bascovanveli, Komekn, Mujtahidarobosky02, chrisooblog, Odunayaw, lovewins, Majoribanks, Deltamani, forgiveness, mostob, davep, do4luv14, Jhiday, confun, DrLikita12, safarigirl, meliforme, enomaakos, global, drklever, melvinity, elyte89, andrewbaba444, darkelf, bluelf, AkinDS, icon79, Ppogabe, Truidstarr, BankyGee, Villagereporter, comodo, typicalgamer, bannedlargedx2, TheLoneCitizen, Daniyaya, Klexycole, kennysville, nairalandankrah, isan, Ibrichman2,zoboizee, Tobichimezee, caprikon, starboytwo, metaljigsaw, humility, yinkeys, maidaboi, jieta, samueltemi337, M7even, chuks404, samtol4, Napoleon55, COOL10, Tolulopefinest, cornoak Even if you didn't add my name to the list. I will still vote. Nigerian player of the year1. Victor Osimehn Nigerian female player of the year1. Chiamaka Nnadozie NPFL player of the year1. Amas Obasogie Most impactful new inclusion (2023)1. Victor Boniface Best Ogedengbe goalkeeper of the year2. Osayi Kingdom Stephen Keshi defender of the year2. Bright Osayi-Samuel Samuel Okwaraji midfielder of the year1. Wilfred Ndidi Rasheed Yekini attacker of the year1. Victor Osimhen Most improved player (2023)1. Wilfred Ndidi Young player of the year (U-21)2. Benjamin Fredrick Super eagles goal of the year3. Kelechi Iheanacho vs Saudi Arabia Best assist of the year1. Joe Aribo to Victor Osimhen vs Sierra Leone Team of the Year (club or national)1. Super Falcons Coach of the year1. Randy Waldrum Prospect of the year1. Gift Orban |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 8:55pm On Dec 05, 2023 |
Deltamani: The last WAFCON edition Esther Okoronkwo also scored 1 goal and gave 1 assists too…
She’s good at getting to goals, just that ACL injury stopped her from playing in the WAFCON.. even going to the World Cup she was just recovering from ACL so I wouldn’t blame Randy too much for not giving her much game time though she proved herself during the World Cup Preparation… I remember now. Esther Okoronkwo didn't make last WAFCON due to injury. Hope she makes this without injury because she is a potent weapon. My worry is that we are not seeing more of Rinsola. This Madugu coach is not giving her quality playing time. We need to really know what she can offer before WAFCON |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 8:52pm On Dec 05, 2023 |
Deltamani: The last WAFCON edition Esther Okoronkwo also scored 1 goal and gave 1 assists too…
She’s good at getting to goals, just that ACL injury stopped her from playing in the WAFCON.. even going to the World Cup she was just recovering from ACL so I wouldn’t blame Randy too much for not giving her much game time though she proved herself during the World Cup Preparation… I remember now. Esther Okoronkwo didn't make last WAFCON due to injury. Hope she makes this without injury because she is a potent weapon. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 8:39pm On Dec 05, 2023 |
Deltamani: WESTERN AFRICA Mali 🇲🇱 Nigeria 🇳🇬 Ghana 🇬🇭 Senegal 🇸🇳
NORTHERN AFRICA Morocco 🇲🇦 (Host) Algeria 🇩🇿 Tunisia 🇹🇳
SOUTHERN AFRICA South Africa 🇿🇦 Botswana 🇧🇼 Zambia 🇿🇲
CENTRAL AFRICA DR Congo 🇨🇩
EASTERN AFRICA Tanzania 🇹🇿 Every African region fully represented. No more minnows in African women football. West African dominance in African football is gradually loosing grip. WAFU has to really sit up. COSAFA are doing well with organizing tornaments in their region at the moment. I believe seeded teams for this WAFCON would be Morocco, South Africa and Nigeria. May we not be grouped with Zambia or Ghana ooo |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 5:17pm On Nov 30, 2023 |
We should score more goals. Rinsola should also come in. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 4:36pm On Nov 30, 2023 |
lovewins: Deborah Abiodun is the future. That's all I came to say. Really proud of her. She is a revelation. A darling |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 10:15am On Nov 30, 2023 |
The Cape verde ladies has been in their Dakar, Senegal camp preparing for this game. May God help SF today. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 6:26pm On Nov 19, 2023 |
U20 FIFA WWC last fixtures
Morocco v Ethiopia Senegal v Ghana Egypt v Cameroon Burundi v Nigeria
12–14 Jan 24 (1st leg) 19–21 Feb 24 (2nd leg)
Whoever wins this qualifies for the world cup in 2024. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 6:08pm On Nov 19, 2023 |
Something really is wrong with our national teams at the moment. Just imagine SE dropping points today at Rwanda against Zimbabwe and our U20 Falconets were about to give up in their World cup quest? That would have been a disastrous. Chai..... |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 4:15pm On Nov 19, 2023 |
justvictor57:
;DMatch never finish, calculator don dey your hand already  Let's just try to qualify for playoffs comprising of the 4 highest placed runners up from each group. All thanks to Jpes |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 2:15am On Nov 19, 2023 |
Seems NFF have given Jpes a stern warning to beat Zimbabwe or get sacked. Osasu Obayuwana claims Jpes is planning on returning back to Zamalek, Egypt if he is eventually sacked |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 5:56pm On Nov 18, 2023 |
Why should South Africa play tomorrow?' - Peseiro slams Fifa over 2026 World Cup qualifiers scheduling
Published: November 17, 2023
Manager Jose Peseiro has criticized football's governing body, Fifa over the 2026 World Cup qualifiers scheduling, which would see the Super Eagles complete their November internationals a day after South Africa's opening game in Group C against Benin.
On paper, Bafana Bafana are Nigeria's biggest rivals of the 2026 World Cup qualifiers and Peseiro is of the opinion that the South Africans have been handed an advantage by Fifa's imbalanced fixtures list.
The Super Eagles had just one proper training session before taking to the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium turf to face Lesotho, bearing in mind that Tuesday's session was more or less a recovery workout as seventeen of the players named in the matchday squad arrived in Uyo on that day.
Peseiro acknowledged that these problems with logistics negatively impacted the performance of the Super Eagles players during their embarrassing 1-1 draw against Lesotho on Thursday.
Speaking at the post-match press conference, the Portuguese football tactician said: "We didn't prepare well, even the players didn't rest well because some players came on Monday, others on Tuesday.
"We could not train with intensity in that moment.Yesterday we trained but not with intensity because we must play today. For that I ask why the match was scheduled for Thursday.
"Next three days my team is going to play Zimbabwe. Why should South Africa play tomorrow, we played today. Why? I don't know.
"Our team is the best in the group, we drew but I think we will win the next match but our players must make sacrifices.
"They fought today. The ball didn't go in, bad luck for us. We are going to give a response against Zimbabwe even if we don't rest well."
West Brom central defender Semi Ajayi prevented Nigeria from suffering a devastating home defeat when he rose highest to head in the equalizer midway through the second half. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 2:21pm On Nov 18, 2023 |
chuks404: Southafrica already up by 1-0 against Benin. Other countries are finding it easy to score first but we don't. Please how do other countries do it |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 8:35pm On Nov 17, 2023 |
Mecka: if you dont have any reasonable thing to say. Better shut up your mouth. Which one is our boys arrived late. Were you with them. Nigerians always looking for one stupid excuse or the other for their failure. Idiot I know you are pained bro. Take it easy.... Meanwhile I am not an idiot. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 5:06pm On Nov 17, 2023 |
I feel playing the game on a Thursday instead of Saturday or Sunday also affected our boys, Our boys arrived very late to camp on Tuesday for a Thursday match and there was no time to fully rest from the long trip and no time to blend in the absence of Osimhen, Ndidi and Chuks. The NFF should be blamed for this. Now South Africa and Benin Rep have a strong advantage unless they can draw so that we all can be on 1 point. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 5:01pm On Nov 17, 2023 |
U20 FIFA WWC QUALIFIERS The Super Falconets meet Tanzania in MKO Ahiola stadium for return leg after 1-1 draw in Tanzania. Chris Danjuma should beat this Tanzanian team so we can face Burundi in the next and final round. Good luck to the girls |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 7:16pm On Nov 16, 2023 |
My urgent advise
Sack Peseiro now Sack Uzoho now Sack Ibrahim Gusau now Sack NFF Secretary now |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 11:00pm On Nov 12, 2023 |
We should finish off this Tanzanian team in Abuja |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 7:45am On Nov 11, 2023 |
Deltamani: No report of 🇹🇿 18yrs Star Player Clara Lavunga joining them yet.. Seems this Tanzanian U20 is a tough side ooo. Chris Danjuma and his girls must not take things for granted ooo. Play to win outrightly |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 6:13am On Nov 10, 2023 |
Daninya33:
Have you ever met a lady who doesn't know how to cook?, Everything needed to make a good meal is available in the kitchen yet the food comes out tasteless. JP is a coach who doesn't know how to cook our players. He just does not know what to do. Aside been a stubborn coach he is also clueless.
With JP,I don't see Nigeria qualifying for the world cup.
With JP, I see Nigeria exiting the Afcon during the Quarter Finals.
JP won't even see out the World Cup Qualifiers, bookmark this.
The present NFF administration is the worst in the history of Nigerian football. They have sown failure and they will surely reap failure.
Its so frustrating that we have a generation of top quality players but don't know how to administer and use them to maximum potentiality. Sadiq Umar, Joe Aribo, Francis Uzoho, Maduka Okoye all have no business on that list. If we qualify for this World Cup ehhhhh.... e mean say God love Nigeria |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 6:04am On Nov 10, 2023 |
quickberry:
 What's wrong with Jpes and NFF? Jordan Tourinagha missing from this list. Na waya ooo |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by solonnachi: 3:23pm On Nov 09, 2023 |
OwnGoal reports that Peseiro has selected four players for the top striker's role to be made public when the list is out on Friday. They include Victor Boniface, Taiwo Awoniyi, Sadiq Umar and Terem Moffi.
Gift Orban and Jerome Akor are on standby in case of injury |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 3:22pm On Nov 09, 2023 |
OwnGoal reports that Peseiro has selected four players for the top striker's role to be made public when the list is out on Friday. They include Victor Boniface, Taiwo Awoniyi, Sadiq Umar and Terem Moffi.
Gift Orban and Jerome Akor are on standby in case of injury. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by solonnachi: 1:51pm On Nov 09, 2023 |
Deltamani: I just tire for Somekin People as if the Player go continue to play U20 forever.. I greet you sir Deltamani. Welldone ooooo ....  |