Sports › Re: Referee Beaten To Coma By Fans After Football Match In Owerri. See Photos by somehow: 3:11pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
like it just started yesterday? sinaj: Football that is suppose to foster friendliness 
Can anything ever work in this country
Na wa o! |
Sports › Re: Referee Beaten To Coma By Fans After Football Match In Owerri. See Photos by somehow: 3:10pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
shuttttttttt uppppppppp lazy yputh! Abjay97: Why Naija? Everyone is angry for in this country.. Thanks to the leaders we voted in. Instead of voting by merit, we vote by 1000naira that will be shared.. Money less than 4 dollars..
Sorry to the referee, won't be surprised if he was paid to do mago mago |
Politics › Re: BREAKING: Buhari, CJN Meet Inside Aso Rock by somehow: 3:02pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
Learner, go and contest for counselorship. making money via rumors and gossiping is different from leading a multi-faced complex country like Nigeria where everyone think they can do better until they are asked to proffer solutions and list what they will do differently! sowore2019: #Takeitback Sowore2019 |
Health › Re: Why Sleep Deprivation Is Dangerous To Your Health by somehow: 2:53pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
We wouldn't even go with them, we will sell all the properties we have got, then give them out to charity and then be as free as a bird in Madagascar. grow till 969 like Methuselah and still be able to climb coconut tree without rope. the bags are getting me mad! SoapQueen: I swear down! We will throw our phones into the water and smash any form of civilization! Hahahaha |
Christianity Etc › Re: Commissioning Of Deeper Life International Headquarters, Gbagada Lagos (Live) by somehow: 1:22pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
After church, most go back to being the typical Nigerian.
Making Nigeria worse again. |
Education › Re: Emergency: Are Our Exam Bodies Not Aware Of This? by somehow: 1:00pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
It seems you just woke up. Education died some years ago in Nigeria. Died since 2010. What we have now is copy and paste. Useless questions and answers that can't add any value to the students or the world at large.
Real education is missing here.
A country that can invent or produce can be said to be educated. |
Health › Re: Why Sleep Deprivation Is Dangerous To Your Health by somehow: 12:59pm On Apr 24, 2018 |
Maybe Switzerland, Madagascar or Bahamas where all we can do is eat and sleep, swim and sleep again! SoapQueen: Let's jet off to a place in Poland, where we can't pronounce the names of the cities or their food. Lol. |
Health › Re: Why Sleep Deprivation Is Dangerous To Your Health by somehow: 7:41am On Apr 24, 2018 |
My eyebags are so big that I fear them myself. I can't even sleep 5hrs again. I need help too. SoapQueen: God led me here. I've got raccoon eyes these days and eye bags. I need sleep!! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 7:36am On Apr 24, 2018 |
Yes, thank you for using the right word forgiveness: I think we already achieved them. Should be, we will continue to achieve them. |
Politics › Re: Withdrawal Of $1bn ECA: PDP Charges NASS To Sanction President Buhari by somehow: 6:59am On Apr 24, 2018 |
Wow, and you actually slept well after writing this? luvinhubby: Credit must go to PDP for sustaining 16yrs of democratic governance without the kind of palpable tension and looting going on in this country now.
Nigeria is dancing at the precipe of a civil war if those communities in the North and South being plundered by Fulani herdsmen decide to pick up arms for any reason whatsoever.
Think before you type. |
TV/Movies › Re: Crowd Waiting For BBNaija 2018 Finalists At The Airport by somehow: 6:55am On Apr 24, 2018 |
Tell them to think of feasible solutions to local problems, they will shut down, but tell them to narrate what happened on BBN, you will have to beg them to stop talking.
Wasted generation only good at looking for fast money. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 9:16pm On Apr 23, 2018 |
Icon4s: I have been corrected: Adepoju scored from a corner against Spain in 1998, Uche Kalu scored from a free-kick in 2010 and alos Yakubu scored from the penalty spot in that same world Cup.
But by and large we need to utilize every given opportunity. forgiveness: We scored with a freekick in 2010 WC. I can't remember who took it but I remember Odenwinge dodged the freekick to distract the keeper.
Maybe it was Kalu Uche or Nsofor. Yea, i still believe we will achieve the listed this coming world cup. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 4:07pm On Apr 23, 2018 |
But we still have Neymar and maybe Sallah, Bryune e.t.c, these ones play sweet football too. Mujtahida: Socrates, the Brazilian football wizard cum medical Doctor said "Beauty comes first. Victory is secondary. What matters is joy.”
That's why I loved Ronaldinho. He was a throbbing exhilarating dynamo of joy, passion and sublime skill rolled into one.
Today it is power, pace and passing that matters.
Once Messi retires, the door to the era of football as an art form will firmly be bolted.
. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 4:03pm On Apr 23, 2018 |
We will do this in this worldcup. Iheanacho will score a free kick. As for Cornerkick, i don't think we have players who love using their heads except maybe Ogu Scoring from indirect freekick, an Ogu can do that and maybe Musa. We might get to win PK this world cup if we go far, players like Moses and Iheanacho can win us PKs. Icon4s: Has any Nigerian ever scored from a free-kick in any World Cup?
Has Nigeria generally scored from any form of set piece, be it corner or indirect free kick?
We have not even won any penalty.
Still scratching my head.
As long as we cannot get goals except from open plays we will continue to struggle in major competitions like the WC. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 4:00pm On Apr 23, 2018 |
Please lets leave politics out of this thread even though i am tempted sometimes to address some political comments i see on this thread. Humility017: the major problem we have in these country...is that those Nigerians who live down south are ignorant of the fact...that the north especially core north play a major role in nigeria political destiny....
many folks here are barely educated...and could cast their vote in line wit religious sentiments...as they're been spurred by imams...and mallams...
forget it....Nigeria can never elect a leader of such qualities you described above...because many here in the north will rather vote vote buhari's picture than vote such a fellow.... |
Politics › Re: #LazyNigerianYouths: Debola Williams Mocks Buhari by somehow: 8:55am On Apr 23, 2018 |
How did he help Buhari become president? Was his vote the only votes that counted? |
Food › Re: Made In Nigeria Rice Floods Shoprite by somehow: 7:13pm On Apr 22, 2018 |
Buhari started recession? Recession that started since 2012 and peaked in 2016. Some of you self.. maybe you think recession is like noodles that takes 5 mins to get prepared. Where were you when Okonjo was borrowing money to pay salaries in 2015? God help una. Killer herdsmen started in 2015? God! It only became extremely popular when a known Fulani man turned president + sensational news coverage from the media for selfish gain. Both didn't start in 2015, get educated, research and stop being lazy. Sirjamo: OK o. But he started recession, boko Haram, killer herdsmen and all the problems Nigeria is facing abi? |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 11:00am On Apr 22, 2018 |
You're still beating around the bush, go and read what I quoted and stop playing with words. I was responding to another person's comment which had lies in it so respond accordingly. Olabenjamen22: Lol,but you are here concluding that buhari never talk about his previous election campaign inside a mosque as if you have proof, or can you swear with your whole life that buhari never talk about his previous election inside a mosque.
Fact is, Jonathan made his intention know openly inside a church but he never told any church to vote for him because he was a Christian or can you show me where he said that? |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 12:04am On Apr 22, 2018 |
Be educated na. Was I the one who alleged? Olabenjamen22: You should have show me evidence that buhari didn't tell his fellow Muslim to vote for him in mosque.
Eventhough there is no evidence of him saying it, Muslims reaction said it all during the election. |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 10:06pm On Apr 21, 2018 |
Send the link to the video not upload the video itself. Jolar101: So you lazy APC touts nolonger believe in newspapers Is it your money I to purchased data?
You too lazy to even carry out a simple search for information.
Let me help you. Type president Buhari's hates speeches against Nigerian youths. |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 8:48pm On Apr 21, 2018 |
So I should believe newspapers that have even twisted what he said that all of us can watch on video from some to all yours?
Send me a video of where he said what is on that newspaper and I will take you serious.[quote author=Jolar101 post=66899249][/quote] |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 8:46pm On Apr 21, 2018 |
You're actually asking me this? So mosques told their followers to vote for Buhari? You went around to confirm this? Olabenjamen22: And how is it a lie? |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 10:35am On Apr 21, 2018 |
Don't tell me you're a Christian o cos this one alone is a big lie. ehie: its really sad, no matter how evil Buhari is, u hardly see a northerner and muslim criticise him, its been said in mosques, "do not criticise Buhari and vote for him no matter what" but christains especially the ones from Delta and Edo will sell their mother for one million naira, see Keyamo that Fulani herdsmen are parading all over his states is still blaming Jonathan, whose only crime was to be a true democrat, listen to the people of Nigeria and lead according to his conscience. See Keyamo who doest know a good name is worth silver and hold, food has turned his brain to slug, its a family thing, i remember when Lucky his brother was used to discredit him, they all belong to a family of traitors. A hausa man would never sell his brother for any amount.Mumu man with shit brain |
Politics › Re: Why Jonathan Is Responsible For Dividing Nigeria Not Buhari - Keyamo by somehow: 10:32am On Apr 21, 2018 |
See them as usual, tomorrow, some of them will say they are educated.
Did he lie? Why not challenge his points instead of cursing up and down?
Only uneducated people insult others, this is due to not having any superior argument to counter a point.
Some of you should prove the president wrong by being sensible and educated for once. At least pretend to be by not typing at all. |
Romance › Re: See The Food A Nigerian Lady Prepared And Stored All For Her Man (photos) by somehow: 8:15am On Apr 21, 2018 |
Likely dominique: Will that stop him from cheating on her? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 8:04am On Apr 21, 2018 |
Uzoho isn't better than any of those 2, but has the prospect of being better. He's taller and younger too. TheGoodJoe: I do not think people thought Francis Uzoho was our best choice. I think the general opinion is, he is better than Akpeyi and Ezenwa. I agree with that. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 8:01am On Apr 21, 2018 |
There are short GKs out there doing well but having a tall one isn't bad either. Martz101: there is always an exemption in every case |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 7:58am On Apr 21, 2018 |
It finally paid off, great job. I appreciate you for the sober reflection done by you. We're not perfect and those who seek perfection will surely become better day by day. Once more, great one from you. safarigirl: I've had a lot of thinking time today and realised that I have erred a lot recently.
Without going into any unnecessary explanation, I would like to send an unreserved apology to andrew44 for my harsh words to him, I'm very sorry about the way everything escalated. Sorry for insulting your person, I allowed my ange get the best of me and I'm sorry.
I also want to apologise to sir komekn once again, for reading your intentions wrong. We don't always see eye to eye, so I may have read your posts with a biased eye. I sincerely apologise for that and j promise that it will never happen again.
I also want to apologise to this thread and its members for all the drama this week. I was responsible for derailing this thread and failing to respect the opinions of some members. So, I apologise to everyone.
As much as I can, I will refrain from getting into any confrontations on this thread henceforth. |
Romance › Re: Zimbabwean Sex Workers Have Sex In Church Building by somehow: 12:33am On Apr 21, 2018 |
God is not the church, you if you're a Christian is the church. ladyverere: They only defiled a building not the Church. I thank God He does not live in buildings made by human hands but in those who believe in Him and call upon Him daily in righteousness. |
Politics › Re: How Many Employment Opportunities Have You Created?- Yoruba Youth Group Asks PMB by somehow: 6:27pm On Apr 20, 2018 |
Who are your viable options? GreatrAnalyst: Somehow something would have to orchestrate his being ousted out, and he has just goofed well. He has hit his penalty kick to throwing. In the private, he and his folks would be wishing he didn't make that comment by now. Youths replying him online is not pleasing to me much, the time of reply is next election. Hope the youths could just bail the country out from the abyss cluelessness of some old fools, having personal interest above national interet, is bent on throwing the future of the country. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by somehow: 6:26pm On Apr 20, 2018 |
And the famous Campos. could pass as the shortest known GKs tbaba1234: Barthez depreciated and it has nothing to do with height. Have you watched petr Cech this season? His height has not saved him from being poor.
My point is that Ejide had already depreciated in 2014. I do not expect him to be much better in 2018. As it stands right now, i think Aiyenugba is a better keeper.
As regards penalties, Aiyenugba is a fantastic penalty stopper. Some keepers are good at stopping penalties, others are not.. Saving penalties is not a lottery. I would rather have Aiyenugba in goal for penalties than Petr Cech who has an awful penalty saving record.
Back to the issue of height, Cassilas is not much taller than Aiyenugba. Aiyenugba is 5 11... just 1 inch off 6 ft. Same height as Barthez. Enyeama at 6ft can not be said to be a tall keeper. |
Politics › Re: Yul Edochie: "I Rejected Money To Step Down In 2017 Election, We Are Not Lazy" by somehow: 3:32pm On Apr 20, 2018 |
I wouldn't remove him for anybody IMO, I rather we remove him for someone better. Since 1 term is now what we use in rating politicians,l if started with him. The gospel truth alot of us are shying from is "who is viable enough to offset him and his block votes"? maxiuc: anybody to get him out if that person still didn't preform we still join hands together and vote Him out
Buhari and Evil APC should leave Nigeria alone |