Celebrities › Re: Ghanaian Rapper, 2PM’s Body Made To Stand At His Funeral Ceremony (Photos) by sonofElElyon: 3:57pm On Nov 30, 2023 |
It's rest in peace not stand in peace |
Politics › Re: NSCDC Officers Shoot Abuja Secondary Students During Examination by sonofElElyon: 3:55pm On Nov 30, 2023 |
Sports › Re: Cristiano Ronaldo Faces $1bn Lawsuit Over Binance Ads by sonofElElyon: 6:13pm On Nov 29, 2023 |
Those who invested because of Ronaldo are funny.. he is not a financial adviser and never claimed to be.. no case |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 8:40pm On Nov 26, 2023 |
onegentleguy: IMPORTANT NOTICE!
All those who subscribed for the complete outline/recommendations and investment guide on "8 treasured/explosive select equity names with high value accretive potential" should pls check their mail box for a new bonus guide. ...otherwise, check your social interactive handle (WhatsApp, Telegram...) if that was your previous means of engagement.
Good evening all! Is the subscription still open? Just getting to see this.. |
Crime › Re: Another Nigerian Shot Dead In South Africa by sonofElElyon: 5:43pm On Nov 26, 2023 |
Obidientsgirl: A Nigerian national living in Pretoria, South Africa was shot dead at Laudium lastnight 24/11/2023 in an apparent hit. Reports gathered says it could be drug related. Why cancel out the names of those posting their support for the murder? |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 8:35pm On Nov 24, 2023 |
andico34: bearish evening star on zenith bank...looking to find support at N18.50-N19.00  |
Celebrities › Re: Chef Dammy Arrested Over Petition By Her Pastor, Released On Bail by sonofElElyon: 5:48pm On Nov 24, 2023 |
TimiRume: True. What is paraded as Christianity almost everywhere isn't it at all. It's like having the fake of a material everywhere and rarely seeing the original, same thing with Christianity She said if anything happens to her the pastor should be held responsible. He wanted to clear his name |
Education › Re: How Do We Say NEPA Don Bring Light With Correct English by sonofElElyon: 5:44pm On Nov 24, 2023 |
Nepa has restored public power supply |
Politics › Re: OSOPADEC Commissioner, Kehinde Akinrotoye, Beaten By Hoodlums In Ondo by sonofElElyon: 4:56pm On Nov 23, 2023 |
Holybwoy: For lazy readers,
It was NOT the thugs that beat the commissioner oo.. it was the awardees because they smell foul play that oga wants to create chaos so he can japa with their benefit..
I love it OP gave the story a nonsense title |
Politics › Re: Why Soldiers Attacked Adamawa Police Command Headquarters – Army by sonofElElyon: 9:38pm On Nov 22, 2023 |
The army didn't state the disagreement and events leading up to the alleged shooting of the soldier. The policeman had a reason for finding it necessary to shoot the soldier.. What happened before the alleged initial shooting? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pope Francis Hosts Trans-Women & Eats Lunch With Them At The Vatican (Photos) by sonofElElyon: 6:40pm On Nov 22, 2023 |
The devil's pope |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 7:10pm On Nov 21, 2023 |
emmanuelewumi: The paper works for the deed nko. I am still assisting the buyer of the property we sold to get his deed of conveyance registered almost 12 months after the purchase of the property  You should've gone through a lawyer and done all due diligence before parting with money.. to be sure there won't be any hitch after payment. Also not all buyers actually bother to perfect their title at the land registry. If you are buying to resell you simply let the one who buys from you foot perfection costs since it's better to let him register in his name as he will be holding long term. If you buy a property under construction by reputable developers with the aim of selling at almost completion or upon completion for capital gains why pay for title perfection? In fact you may not even fully pay for the property before selling. You can just pay like 60% to tie it down. Then when it's at advanced stage of construction you can sell to someone who intends to live there and make some profit on your 60% deposit and move on. Lastly I represent a real estate company in UK (for those who want to earn 10% net p.a minimum rental yield). Tenant already in occupation. Zero maintenance cost. Currently about to sign a referral contract with them so I can connect them directly with prospects. They'll of course pre qualify you to see if you'll be entitled to mortgage. Otherwise you can pay sale price upfront and earn your 10% minimum per annum. You can also sell at anytime. Prospects will deal directly with the UK real estate company. I will only do the connection. Real estate is wonderful.. and so are shares ! |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 5:41pm On Nov 21, 2023 |
emmanuelewumi: I will rather be a developer.
Except if I can see cheap properties from highly motivated sellers
Just 2 weeks ago, someone who was japaing sold a property of 2 units of 3 bedroom apartments for N12 million. Although he would spend another N3 million on legal and change of ownership paper works at lands bureau
Rent from the property is N1.3million Yes. Good rental yield there. there are however other real estate opportunities that present great returns especially when you identify reliable developers and you buy in at construction stage. You could end up selling at up to 100% ROI or more upon completion (depending on how early you buy in and how long you wait to sell). I do real estate and I've seen this happen over and over again |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 5:38pm On Nov 21, 2023 |
emmanuelewumi: A studio apartment in a block of 30 housing unit does not have a certificate of occupancy, I can't use it as a collateral security for loan from a financial institution. Let's not argue. You can register your deed of assignment for the flat at the land registry alausa and use as collateral.. I'm a lawyer. I know. You can ask your lawyer. He'll tell you same thing. If you don't find it an interesting investment I totally respect your choice.. one man's meat.. there are however other real estate opportunities that present great returns especially when you identify reliable developers and you buy in at construction stage. You could end up selling at up to 100% ROI or more upon completion (depending on how early you buy in and how long you wait to sell). I do real estate and I've seen this happen over and over again |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 5:22pm On Nov 21, 2023 |
emmanuelewumi: Developers are smart guys, they know that waiting for the rent will give a lousy return They build to sell. Total of about 30 units. More than half already sold.. You've forgotten capital appreciation though.. it was selling N11m just 2 months ago. Property appreciates. Now N13m. Also rent will be reviewed on a regular basis like biennially or so. Also you could opt for short let which offers far higher yield. The N850,000 is minimum and based on annual tenancy not short let / airbnb. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 5:19pm On Nov 21, 2023 |
emmanuelewumi: That is at yield of 6.5%.
That same N13 million invested in FGN bond will pay a coupon of about N2.3 million. You've forgotten capital appreciation though.. it was selling N11m just 2 months ago. Property appreciates. Now N13m. Also rent will be reviewed on a regular basis like biennially or so. Also you could opt for short let which offers far higher yield. The N850,000 is minimum and based on annual tenancy not short let / airbnb. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 4:33pm On Nov 21, 2023 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Yemen Houthi Rebels Takes Hostage Of Cargo Ship 'Galaxy Leader' In The Red Sea by sonofElElyon: 10:52am On Nov 21, 2023 |
Houthis are terrorists... we always knew that.. but pirates? It keeps getting worse |
Career › Re: 550 OpenAI Employees Ask Board To Quit Or They'll Resign. by sonofElElyon: 4:16pm On Nov 20, 2023 |
ukra: Big win loading for Bill Gate and Microsoft Not if the board reinstates the sacked duo and resigns |
Travel › Re: Edwin Ijeoma Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship, Expelled From South Africa by sonofElElyon: 6:48am On Nov 20, 2023 |
Melezenawii: STRANDED: Professor, who renounced Nigerian citizenship, expelled from his new country No mention in the story of his rejection of Nigerian citizenship. Op speak up. South Africa doesn't allow dual citizenship? |
Politics › Re: FG Begins Payment Of N585 Million Fine For Release Of 4,000 Inmates Nationwide by sonofElElyon: 6:08pm On Nov 18, 2023 |
oluwaseyi0: Fine paid to who? It's just like 'god' claiming he sacrifice Jesus to himself for our sins
Oga release them on compassionate ground since the money still goes back to FG albeit with 50% missing due to corruption Analogy bereft of relevance and logic |
Crime › Re: Woman Caught After Spending $10.4m Mistakenly Paid To Her Acct (pics/video) by sonofElElyon: 3:56pm On Nov 18, 2023 |
JASONjnr: Omo, I pray I receive this type of transfer.
I will disguised totally.
I will bribe my way to NIMc and create a new account with new name. Open a new BVN and change account details by force. Change phone number and use POS to withdraw the money and pay it into my new untraceable account.
Then travel out to Ghana or another African country with my new name and then from there to Europe. The spending go too make sense.
Like this, God go don do am for me. And it's people like you who criticise government |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israeli Army Says It Finds Tunnel, Weapons At Gaza's Al Shifa Hospital by sonofElElyon: 8:34am On Nov 18, 2023 |
erniok: [center][/center] Thanks bro. pls edit my email from your post. Done |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israeli Army Says It Finds Tunnel, Weapons At Gaza's Al Shifa Hospital by sonofElElyon: 5:20am On Nov 18, 2023*. Modified: 8:34am On Nov 18, 2023 |
erniok: Sent you a message but r2membered I don't really have access to my email used in opening my nairaland account. Can you send it to ....... Let me know once you send it so I can edit my email. Thanks in advance. Sent |
Celebrities › Re: Portable Calls Out Charles Okocha Over Ripping Him Of 20M (video) by sonofElElyon: 3:23pm On Nov 17, 2023 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israeli Army Says It Finds Tunnel, Weapons At Gaza's Al Shifa Hospital by sonofElElyon: 11:00am On Nov 17, 2023 |
erniok: I don't have an Amazon account. So how can I get a copy please. Would love to read them. Thanks. Hmmmm.. mail me. I'll send you e copy of one book |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 10:58am On Nov 17, 2023 |
Streetinvestor2: I was not looking at it from buy out price. I don't equally believe the buy out price will stand even if wale is bent on delisting. I believe it will be adjusted to maybe #10.I was talking based on yesterday high of #12.70.....no wahala Oh ok |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 9:01am On Nov 17, 2023 |
Streetinvestor2: why should he worry about inflation if his BE is #6 and he sells with 100% and above target. From government side inflation is still below 30% N7 buy out price worst case going by his post which was why I spoke about inflation |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israeli Army Says It Finds Tunnel, Weapons At Gaza's Al Shifa Hospital by sonofElElyon: 8:52am On Nov 17, 2023 |
Evil and heartless FEED YOUR MIND... RESULT OF YEARS OF RESEARCH. 3 NON-FICTION BOOKS (E-BOOKS AND PAPERBACKS). SHOCKING SECRETS! *Sinister plan for a New World Order *Decoding Ancient, End of the World Prophecies *Jesus: Man-God or Mad Man? Examining the Evidence Click on the link below to view the books NOW! BE AWARE! https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/author?ref=dbs_G_A_C&asin=B0CH6QRLKW
Politics › Re: Nigeria Withdraws $1 Billion Claim Against Eni by sonofElElyon: 8:10am On Nov 17, 2023 |
FEED YOUR MIND... RESULT OF YEARS OF RESEARCH. 3 NON-FICTION BOOKS (E-BOOKS AND PAPERBACKS). SHOCKING SECRETS! *Sinister plan for a New World Order *Decoding Ancient, End of the World Prophecies *Jesus: Man-God or Mad Man? Examining the Evidence Click on the link below to view the books NOW! BE AWARE! https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/author?ref=dbs_G_A_C&asin=B0CH6QRLKW
Business › Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ by sonofElElyon: 8:03am On Nov 17, 2023 |
It's not only about money.. be informed or be deformed! RESULT OF YEARS OF RESEARCH. 3 NON-FICTION BOOKS (E-BOOKS AND PAPERBACKS). SHOCKING SECRETS! *Sinister plan for a New World Order *Decoding Ancient, End of the World Prophecies *Jesus: Man-God or Mad Man? Examining the Evidence Click on the link below to view the books NOW! BE AWARE! https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/author?ref=dbs_G_A_C&asin=B0CH6QRLKW
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 12:32am On Nov 17, 2023 |
mikeapollo: I bought much of Oando when it was N4 - N5. With my latest purchase, the weighted average cost price is still around N6, which is still less than N7 The worst case scenario is to get the N7.07 buyout offer price which will still give me profit. But from the look of things (my own assessment), the buyout will not succeed unless the offer price is increased, which would still give me additional profit. Oando is a big gamble for those who are just buying when the price started rising above N7, but not those who bought at N3-N5 and are still keeping it or increasing their holdings with the average cost less than N7 Have you factored in the rate of inflation? |