Politics › Re: Leave PDP Now And Let Us Meet At The Election: Wike Dares Amaechi by stebell(m): 4:01pm On Jul 06, 2013 |
@ OP, gud to share dis in dis forum. I live in PH. I'm frm Rivers State. Sincerely speaking, we kno dat Gov. Amaechi wants to go for VP even tho he has not said so. But we in de SS don't want VP wen we hv de Pres. As for Wike, I hv sampled opinion in 3 LGA, and discovered dat he's loved in de state especially de way he's supported de Pres. Why wud any one go for 2nd best wen yu hv de best already? #Team Fresh Air# |
Politics › Nigerian Army Day Celebration(nadcel) 2013 by stebell(op): 12:36pm On Jul 06, 2013 |
Just tuned to NTA Int'l and saw some displays of our military men in de skies of Abuja wit parachutts. Guys it was fun watching dis displays. Saw Pres. GEJ wit all smiles. Now, its de turn of the trained dogs to do some stunts. Will keep yu posted wit de events as it rolls |
Politics › Re: FG Stops Us From The Rehabilitation Of Lagos Airport Road -fashola by stebell(m): 11:09am On Jul 06, 2013 |
[/b][b][b][/b] Aderostock: The governor regretted his decision not to modernise the 4.2 km road when the idea first struck him, recalling that his plan was to expand the road, provide service lanes and introduce tolls for motorists who opted to use the fast lanes. Fashola and toll. Na wa O°˚˚˚ |
Politics › Re: Jonathan Driving A Road Construction Truck (Picture) by stebell(m): 7:20am On Jul 06, 2013 |
4bobo: Honestly,I used to Criticize GEJ before, until about a year ago, i could see some of his works progressively. Don't ask me where.  He may be very gentile and slow , but He is moving forward, his administration may not be perfect, but I can bet it that it is better than Obasanjo eight years put together. I think he has a very good heart to develop this country.The only problem I have with his administration is that I thought he should have stopped or limit exportations of crude oil, having come from that region that knows who and how is being stolen, he should have limit their oparations (unless He is part of them). He should have built 2-3 refineries by now and lets feel the benefits of belonging to a country that has crude oil as part of his natural resources just like the arabs and the wests. With the portrait that Tinubu, my former governor has displayed in IYALOJA SAGA, I believe that he is not better than any PDP LEADERS. He is just looking for many ways to exploit common man. It is a simple as that.
This is my opinion and that is final to me. GEJ is really working but gradually and better than many past leaders we have heard, though He has a unique leadErship style we are not used to, but he is working, yes, he is working BYE. This is de thought of someone whose eyes are open to facts. Kudos to yu bro. |
Politics › Re: Pictures Of Murtala Mohammed International Terminal by stebell(m): 7:03am On Jul 06, 2013 |
This country needs more and more #Fresh Air#. GEJ carry go jare. By de end of 2019, Nigerians will yearn for yu to stay on. |
Politics › Re: Live Broadcast Of The Flag-Off Of Lagos-sagamu Expressway. by stebell(m): 4:31pm On Jul 05, 2013 |
juman: Federal government is perpetual liar. Enemy of progress. For once, feel some #Fresh Air# around yu. |
Politics › Re: An Open Letter To Gov Amaechi by stebell(m): 10:34am On Jul 05, 2013 |
The money is being used for court cases @ OP. Sorry |
Politics › Re: DPO Beats Sergeant To Near-death In Lagos by stebell(m): 10:28am On Jul 05, 2013 |
It's only in Lagos yu hear all sort of stories. |
Politics › Re: PHOTONEWS: Anti-Amaechi Party Operatives From Rivers Storm Aso Rock Villa by stebell(m): 11:40pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
kokoA: Wike chose to bite the finger that fed him. Not a good move by him in my opinion. My guy don't let any one deceive yu into believing dat Wike is bitting de hand dat fed him. Do yu kno dat it was Wike dat stood by Amaechi wen he was chased frm PH. It was Wike dat supported him all thro his court trial. It's Amaechi dats ungrateful. Come to Ph and ask peeps they will tell yu. |
Politics › Re: Minister Commissions Completed Ibadan-Oyo Section Of Ibadan-Illorin Highway by stebell(m): 11:32pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
Sincere 9gerian: FRESH AIR everywhere you turn! My broda, #Fresh Air# wan overtake me O°˚˚˚ . O boy see fresh air every where yu go. |
Politics › Re: Kano Airport Before And After Jonathan by stebell(m): 11:24pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
Rossikk, God bless yu for dis wonderful pix. Let's continue to feel de #Fresh Air# of President GEJ. |
Politics › Re: Construction Of Abuja-Kaduna Fast Railway Enters Final Phase by stebell(m): 11:18pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
dabrake: the job look so whack and dirty. more like a 200L civil engineering student assignment. because it's not Fashola, it is whack and dirty abi? Young man go find work do and stop hating. It's not good for ur well being. Even if it's a 200L students' assignment, at de end of de assignment, peeps will still use it to travel and dat will be a gud tin no be so? |
Politics › Re: Construction Of Abuja-Kaduna Fast Railway Enters Final Phase by stebell(m): 11:11pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
Itoroetti : GEJ is really working and its only the devil that won't believe that he is working.he really is working. Railways,brand new universities,reconstruction of federal roads,and don't forget the increment in NYSC allawee by over 100percent. He is the leader we all crave for. Let's give him time and see this country change and be envied by other nations.america are now affraid of nigeria cos of its development agenda. God bless u GEJ,sincere9geria,rossick,me and other like minds. God bless yu too. Me and some of my frnds in dis forum residing in PH City will continue to always look at de gud side of Mr. President. I don't care wat ever Eko Ile. Gbawe, Prof Corruption et al say. I'll keep rooting for GEJ. To all of yu who hv stood wit de progress made by de Pres, I say THANK YU. #TEAM FRESH AIR# |
Politics › Re: Ijaw And Itsekiri Please Come Together!!! by stebell(m): 3:42pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
wirinet: And who is not allowing peace to reign in our communities? Have you ever heard itsekiris attacking an Ijaw community before? If we have issues we go to court, we do not go around shooting people and burning villages. You people are always know to cause conflict wherever you reside. If you say you people are warriors, why do you always bring in mercinaries whenever you start your trouble? They are not mecineries. They are Ijaws. Wat it simply means is dat injury to one is injury to all. Yu are here jus saying tins crying for sympathy. Wat really caused de trouble yu don't kno. All yu kno is hw Ijaws bring peeps frm outside Warri to fight. |
Politics › Re: Osun ACN Meeting Ends With Fighting by stebell(m): 2:22pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
Never knew dis party still exist. Tot they sublime into APC. Eko Ile, ur state and its party are on fire O°˚˚˚ come and justify de fight. |
Politics › Re: What Do You Thnk?ASUP,ASUU Are On STRIKE,JONNATHAN Is Planning To Travel by stebell(m): 2:17pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
fidinwala: I A not againt FDI investments,but ASUP alone ve been on strike since 2 month plus and there seems to be NO headway.yet our president will be traveling to CHINA by monday wth a host of governors,ministers to mention but a few.WHat do u think nairalanders? Tell us wat to think na. So because ASUP are on strike, de president shud not travel. Ask President Obama if he solved all de problems in de US b4 coming to Africa. |
Politics › Re: Ijaw And Itsekiri Please Come Together!!! by stebell(m): 2:06pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
wirinet: The most annoying thing is if the itsekiris in warri north is left to slug it out with Ijaws in warri north, the Ijaws stand no chance, but the ijaws in warri north would import mercinaries from Warri south, bayelsa and even rivers just to fight in warri north. My guy and broda, trouble no gud. And don't ever think dat de Ijaws in Warri North can't face yu peeps alone. Yu peeps can't comprehend wat will reach yu. Let's allow peace reign in our communities. Stop this hate statements. One Ijaw man can face 10 of yu believe me. We are of peace always. |
Politics › Re: Civilian JTF, Boko-Haram In Gun Duel by stebell(op): 1:47pm On Jul 04, 2013 |
BlessedFellow: At this point, I don't think there is anything like *civilian* JTF. Anyone who engages his/her enemy with a deadly weapon (AK47, AK49, AR15 or whatever) is no longer a *civilian*.
My greatest worry is that the use of *civilian* JTF may boomerang and become a thorn in the flesh of Nigeria if this war against boko haram eventually ends! My guy that is hw words are coined. No matter de kind of arms D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ carry, as long as D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ don't hv dat training, they are still civilians. Maybe yu shud call them "armed youths". |
Politics › Re: Civilian JTF, Boko-Haram In Gun Duel by stebell(op): 11:04am On Jul 04, 2013 |
CrazyMan: I thought they were fighting with sticks, bottles cutlass...etc.
They now have guns?
So what happens after boko haram is defeated, would they (civilian JTF) hand over the guns to the JTF or will they keep it for themselves, divide into various sects for personal interests, and become the same terror they fought so hard to destroy... My broda after de fight wit Boko Haram, the CJTF will handover their guns to the military. They can't afford to make use of the gun after BH hv been wipe out. They kno dat strength of de Army is mightier. Kudos to them CJTF. |
Politics › Civilian JTF, Boko-Haram In Gun Duel by stebell(op): 7:54am On Jul 04, 2013 |
By Michael Olugbode
Members of the Civilian JTF, a vigilante group in Maiduguri, the Borno State capital, and those of the outlawed Boko Haram sect, Wednesday clashed, resulting in the death of unspecified number of people.
Members of the vigilante group, comprising youths which was formed in the wake of the military expedition occasioned by the declaration of state of emergency in Borno, Adamawa and Yobe States, have in recent times launched a manhunt for the insurgents, forcing many to flee the troubled town.
However, worried by the activities of the group, which have led to the exposure of the many suspected terrorists, Boko Haram had warned them to stop exposing its members or risk death.
The outlawed sect carried out its threat Wednesday, as it attacked the youths, who had invaded the Jajeri stronghold of Boko Haram, in search of the insurgents.
The clash between the two groups led to the exchange of gunshots, while other weapons, including locally made bombs, were freely used.
According to some residents living close to Jajeri ward, who ran for safety to some of their relatives in GRA, there were several gunshots and bomb explosions at Jajeri, behind Baga Market at about 1.15p.m.
They said the problem started when the youths confronted the insurgents at Jajeri, during which many people were either killed or injured in the gunfight between the two groups.
"You know the JTF have since being giving a supportive hand to the Civilian JTF; now there was a serious stop-and-search operation along Baga Road where the Civilian JTF arrested not less than six suspected Boko Haram members," a source said.
There was no way to get across to the Joint Task Force (JTF) spokesman, Lt. Col Sagir Musa, to confirm the story as communications by telephone have been disrupted since the military ordered the network operators to shut down their base stations in the state.
Also Wednesday, three men who dressed in women's cloth and attempted to smuggle explosive devices into a police station in Maiduguri were shot dead by vigilant troops from the JTF.
It was learnt that the men had dressed in hijab, worn by Muslim women, and made to enter the police station as if they were visiting somebody.
It was gathered that the insurgents resorted to such a method because women were given lesser scrutiny by security agents in deference to Islamic tenets that specified that women be respected. However, the sect members have taken advantage of this as they have devised the strategy of dressing like women to avoid detection.
A source said the three suspected Boko Haram members hid their weapons, which included AK-47 rifles and rocket propelled grenade launchers, under their clothes as they attempted to attack the Ibrahim Taiwo Police Station in Maiduguri.
The source said there was exchange of gun fires during the incident, which took place at about 2p.m., making many people to run for safety.
He said the JTF had learnt through intelligence report that the terrorists might struck at the police station and troops were on the lookout for them.
"It was when we killed three of them before we realised that all those killed are men but in women dresses," the source said. http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/civilian-jtf-boko-haram-engage-in-gun-duel/152394/ |
Politics › Re: Boko Haram: Tears As Bodies Arrive In Ibadan by stebell(m): 6:12pm On Jul 03, 2013 |
I've always said this and I'll keep saying it. Let everyone stay and do business in his/her respective states. I kno dat death can meet someone at any place and tym but atleast it won't be barbaric and senseless. To the dead, I say R I P. |
Politics › Re: An Israeli-made Aerostar Drone Of The Nigerian Air Force. Ready 2 deploy picture by stebell(m): 1:57pm On Jul 03, 2013 |
I think we as a country needs a thousand of dis drone. Such is de kind of news dat my ear drums need. Nice!!! |
Politics › Re: Patience Jonathan Dares Tinubu, Declares Interest In ‘iyaloja’ Post by stebell(m): 1:28pm On Jul 02, 2013 |
la_unique: This thread should be closed by the mods. It is not funny and it is not informative. Nonsensical and irrelevant attempt at satire Don't ever dream or think dat dis thread wud be closed by de Mods. Reasons being dat they(the mods) likes it wen de first Lady or Mr. President is insulted in dis forum. The Mods hv shown tyms without number that they hate de persons stated above. I wish Seun is observing some of this threads. |
Politics › Re: Push Me To The Wall And We’ll Move To Another Party, Amaechi Warns PDP by stebell(m): 9:41am On Jul 02, 2013 |
Who is" We" as used in de caption. If Amaechi is referring to de people of Rivers State, then he must be dreaming big tym. Rivers peeps knows better. If he wants to leave, then I say it's gud for him and gud for every one. |
Politics › Re: PDP Blasts Tinubu Over Market Women Leader by stebell(m): 8:32am On Jul 02, 2013 |
Jus need Mr. Reuben Abati to come serve it hot to these AC.N sycophants. Democrats indeed. Any day, any time, PDP is far ahead than de rest. #Team Fresh Air# |
Politics › Re: Borno ANPP Chairman Escapes Death As ‘civilian JTF’ Burns Down His House by stebell(m): 7:43am On Jul 02, 2013 |
This is wat I call "operation uproot". The sponsors of BH are de masterminds. All of em wud soon find out dat the North is no longer safe for them. To de "civilian JTF" I say kudos to yu all up North. This is a wake up call to all Naija youths to be responsible in dealing wit leaders exploiting us. |
Politics › Re: Before You Rate FG, Things You Need To Remember by stebell(m): 5:14pm On Jul 01, 2013 |
I'll rate him 50% based on de ones he's achieved. Don't ask me to mention them, cos I don't hv de tym to do dat right now. |
Politics › Re: 11 Burnt Alive In Lagos-Ibadan Road Accident. by stebell(m): 4:45pm On Jul 01, 2013 |
CrazyMan: I read somewhere that a budget was made to expand that road to a 10 lane express way...It would be great if the government can actualize this goal so the tankers and trailers can have a lane reserved for them and refrain from colliding with commuter buses, and it would go a long way in ensuring that the lives of law abiding citizens are protected from any reoccurrence in the future.
RIP to the dead. Rest in peace to de dead. My guy, even if yu make de roads 10 lanes, there will still be accidents on our roads. Reasons being that some de drivers don't give a f**k about dangers of overspeeding. Some of them drink b4 driving, while some neglect safety practices on de road. |