Stats: 3,325,089 members, 8,420,264 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:05 PM

Success2011's Posts

Nairaland ForumSuccess2011's ProfileSuccess2011's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Success2011: 1:10pm On Oct 28, 2019
Good Day
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Success2011: 6:52am On Oct 28, 2019
Good morning friends. I'm asking on behalf of a pal who has been invited to the UK by the uncle. However, in the column "Do you have a family in the UK?" in the visa form, there is no option of "uncle". Pls, what should be done? Thank you.
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Success2011: 8:40pm On Apr 02, 2019
Ijeshalomo:
What supporting documents did you submit alongside your application?
Tax Clearance Certificate
Bank Statement
CAC documents
Marriage certificate
Health insurance
Flight itinerary
Hotel booking
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Success2011: 6:46pm On Apr 02, 2019
Good evening Gurus in the house. I got my passport yesterday via courier and I was denied a tourist visa to France. Only one number was ticked in the refusal form...
"Justification For the Purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not provided"

Please experts should assist me in explaining the stated reason for denial, as I'm confused as we speak. Thank you all and God bless.

TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 12:15am On Feb 21, 2019
The Entry Clearance Officer,
The Deputy British High Commissioner,
11, Walter Carrington Crescent,
Victoria Island,
Lagos, Nigeria.
seunice01:
Hi. Am about to write my cover letter. Please who do I address it to? Is it the deputy high commissioner or ECO (what does this mean, is it Entry clearance officer?).
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 10:55pm On Feb 18, 2019
220k is your net monthly salary, while 50k is your monthly living expenses.

N220,000 - 50,000 = N170,000.
170k is your disposable income when you minus monthly living expenses. If you follow this thread keenly, you'll see that spending more than twice your disposable income for a short trip is highly discouraged.

Twice your monthly disposable income is 170k x 2 equals 340k.
Since you have someone to accommodate you, easy. Get cheap flights like 200k, you still have 140k to play around with.

The bottom line is work with N340K. Plan very well, you surely can draw a good budget with 340k.

Nycil:
Just want to know if the budget of 450,000 is okay.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011:
TonyyS:
Hello guyz, please how do I address my cover letter to the British consulate in Ikeja? Their address please
The British Consulate in Lagos is at Victoria Island. Ikeja is just a TLS Visa Application Centre(VAC)

Address to:
The Entry Clearance Officer,
The Deputy British High Commission,
11, Walter Carrington Crescent,
Victoria Island,
Lagos.

Dear Sir/Madam,

APPLICATION FOR A STANDARD VISITOR VISA.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 9:31pm On Feb 14, 2019
Good evening my good people. As I earlier stated, I'm a first timer. Aside my international passport affixed with my visa and printout of flight return ticket, what other traveling document(s) would I need especially at the POE at Heathrow? Thank you in advance.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 7:06pm On Feb 13, 2019
Thank you so much.
MrsDaniels:
Buy ticket a one way megabus ticket....its cheaper! Peak period Train tickets are very expensive....and off peak tickets too from heathrow to manchy.... use the megabus if ur on a budget. Regards!
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 3:00pm On Feb 13, 2019
1. Print out Documents Check List.

2. Print out of completed visa application form.

3. My international passport.

4. Front and back copy of my Company Staff ID.

5. 6 months Statement of Account. No single kobo entered the acc aside salary deposits.

6. Land paper/Survey Papers.

7. Personal House Documents.

8. Employment Letter.

9. Leave Letter.

10. Letter of Consent from company.

11. Typed Cover Letter addressed to the ECO with subheads showing breakdown of expenses, booked accommodation, a comprehensive list and addresses of tourist destinations. Lastly, I gave a detailed itinerary from departure from Nigeria and back.

12. 6 months Payslips with stamps from Accounts Dept.

13. 6 months Utility Bills(Light bills) carrying my name, address and phone number as the landlord of the property.

14. Hospital Birth Certificate and stamped National Population Commission certificate of birth of my child.

15. More than 30 picmixed
Family Photos.

16. Email Printout of hotel booking.

*Budgeted amount of the trip was less than twice my two months DISPOSABLE income. Disposal income is the total of what remains after monthly expenses has been deducted.

* Firstly and lastly, PRAYERS TO GOD IN THE HEAVENS.

quote author=Kaleydd2000 post=75687953]Congrats bro, please can you share with us all d documents provided? In addition what bank balance were u having? Can we private chat? Thanks.

hor=Success2011 post=75677550]So, I got my passport picked up yesterday in DHL office. I was given 6 months multiple. This is my first application. It was a strictly 100% do-it-yourself process. I got ALL valuable suggestions from Nairaland here. God bless all the gurus and contributors for their time. Kudos!

My destination is Manchester, but the plan is to land in Heathrow Airport then connect a train or bus to Manchester City. How do I go about this? Please experienced travellers who have used same route should advice. Make una assist una compatriot o. God bless una richly one more time.[/quote]
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 6:47am On Feb 13, 2019
Thank you a lot. Una just too much. Chai!
justwise:
Congratulations!!

Just buy a train or bus ticket from Heathrow airport to Manchester.

If you have someone in Manchester they can help you buy a ticket with national express or any train company.

Or you can buy right there at the airport when you land though it will be more expensive
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 6:41am On Feb 13, 2019
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 6:39am On Feb 13, 2019
While I was sourcing for the email address, TLS sent me collection email. So, I didn't bother to get the said email address.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011:
So, I got my passport picked up yesterday in DHL office. I was given 6 months multiple. This is my first application. It was a strictly 100% do-it-yourself process. I got ALL valuable suggestions from Nairaland here. God bless all the gurus and contributors for their time. Kudos!

My destination is Manchester, but the plan is to land in Heathrow Airport then connect a train or bus to Manchester City. How do I go about this? Please experienced travellers who have used same route should advice. Make una assist una compatriot o. God bless una richly one more time.

Success2011:
Good morning house. I did my biometrics at the TLS office at Ikeja on the 17th of January, 2019. Today makes it 22 calendar days and 16 working days and I'm yet to receive any mail.
As a silent follower of this thread, I've observed applicants been sent mail if the processing time exceeds the standard 15 working days for visit visas. What should I do if I don't get any feedback today? Thank you all.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 10:51am On Feb 09, 2019
justwise:
Visit the embassy website for their email address
Thank you a lot. God bless
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 10:36am On Feb 09, 2019
What is the email address I should send to? Thank you.
justwise:
Send them an email
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 8:29am On Feb 09, 2019
Please, someone should kindly respond.

Success2011:
Good morning house. I did my biometrics at the TLS office at Ikeja on the 17th of January, 2019. Today makes it 22 calendar days and 16 working days and I'm yet to receive any mail.
As a silent follower of this thread, I've observed applicants been sent mail if the processing time exceeds the standard 15 working days for visit visas. What should I do if I don't get any feedback today? Thank you all.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 8:54am On Feb 08, 2019
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 6:46pm On Jan 05, 2019
omicron:
I would advise you Cut the budget lower, book cheaper hotels on booking dot com, lower flight ticket budget. A little over 400k should do.
God bless you.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 4:30pm On Jan 05, 2019
kprake9:
u can if you draw your budget very well
I asked because various contributors have adviced applicants not to spend above 2 months of their monthly net income. Two months of my net income is 510k.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 3:05pm On Jan 05, 2019
Happy weekend gurus in the house.
My net salary is 255k. Two months is 510k. In a bid not to exceed two months of my disposable income, can I budget 500k for a 10-day trip? I plan applying for a visit visa soon. Thank you in advance. God bless.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Success2011: 1:23pm On Dec 31, 2018
Please House, how do I address the Cover Letter? Who do I address it to? Someone please help me with the correct and complete address. Thank you in advance.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 by Success2011: 4:39pm On Dec 30, 2018
Gurus in the house, I appreciate your inputs in this thread. God bless you all.

I'm planning to apply for a visit visa January 2019. My situation: I've been working since 2013 but got a new job June last year. I've a house in my name. Utility bills (Nepa) in my name and my address.

My little reservation is I'm 17 months old in this my new job and I wouldn't want the ECO to assume my job ties is not strong because of longevity of service.
My account is just okay. No outside deposits except my monthly salaries. No cash lodgement whatsoever. Please gurus, advice. Thank you all.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Success2011: 5:43am On Dec 20, 2018
ladylco:
Go with coloured copy of your biodata page and copy of the biometric notification
Thank you. I'm grateful.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Success2011: 7:23pm On Dec 19, 2018
Good evening all. Thanks to all the gurus responding to enquiries. Please, I have a question, when going for biometric capturing after one has submitted via the online channel, what should one take along?
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 5:49pm On Jun 11, 2018
Good evening house? Please, how much can one get the cheapest flight from Murtala Mohammed Airport, Lagos to Los Angeles, California?
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 9:37pm On Jun 07, 2018
Simieoni2:
Good day everyone
Am a silent reader of dis page
I went for my interview today 07/06/2018 by 9:15
And i was denied it went as follows:

Vo: good morning
Me: hello, good morning
Vo: whr are you going to in d states
Me: iowa
Vo: u going to iowa for what
Me: vacation , my uncle invited me over
Vo:wot do u do
Me: am a banker in xxxx bank, i work as an internal auditor in d bank
Vo: married
Me: yes i have a boy he is 1 year and 3 months
Vo: have you travelled out of your country
Me: nah neva had reason to
Vo: we sorry bla bla
Hands over the blue sheet, enjoy your day

Whr did i go wrong?
Methinks not getting any traveling experience was the reason for the visa refusal. Applying for a tourist visa to the United States with a virgin passport limits the applicant's chances of getting the visa to less than 1%!
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 9:34pm On Jun 07, 2018
[quote author=Simieoni2 post=68275240]Good day everyone
Am a silent reader of dis page
I went for my interview today 07/06/2018 by 9:15
And i was denied it went as follows:

Vo: good morning
Me: hello, good morning
Vo: whr are you going to in d states
Me: iowa
Vo: u going to iowa for what
Me: vacation , my uncle invited me over
Vo:wot do u do
Me: am a banker in xxxx bank, i work as an internal auditor in d bank
Vo: married
Me: yes i have a boy he is 1 year and 3 months
Vo: have you travelled out of your country
Me: nah neva had reason to
Vo: we sorry bla bla
Hands over the blue sheet, enjoy your day

Whr did i go wrong?

[/quote

Methinks not getting any traveling experience was the reason for the visa refusal. Applying for a tourist visa to the United States with a virgin passport limits the applicant's chances of getting the visa to less than 1%!
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 5:46am On Jun 07, 2018
SSamuelo:
My interview is on June 12,just got an lnformation that the government has declared it public holiday,will the interview still hold,what should I do.guru in the house.
June 12 as the new Democracy Day will take effect from 2019. So, June 12 this year is a working day.
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 9:05pm On May 21, 2018
OmoBendel24:
I already talked on it right on this page even, you could take a cue from it.

Well, login to your profile and click on update profile and change the DS160 confirmation number to the new, then save. If you scheduled an appointment already as it seems, just click on appointment confirmation in one of those boxes on your profile page and print or send yourself a new one (be sure everything tallies sha oh, cos I dunno if the CGI people have shifted goalpost on this matter just lately).
"I dunno if CGI people have shifted goalpost on this matter later"... You got me laughing out my ribs! Lol
A quick one, as you rightly observed, an appointment has already been booked. If the profile is updated with the new confirmation number and saved, a box indicating "appointment confirmation" will pop up uh?
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 6:52pm On May 21, 2018
OmoBendel24:
Nothing.... It is lost, and can't be found nor retrieved. Cousin has to fill a fresh one, simple.
Thank you for your swift response. After filling out a new form with a new DS 160 confirmation number, how will he update his profile so that the new number can reflect in the appointment confirmation? God bless you richly.
TravelRe: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Success2011: 6:00pm On May 21, 2018
Hello House. As I earlier said yesterday, I am new here. The question I am about to ask may have been answered in earlier threads, but please, someone should help out as it is pressing. Thanks in advance.

"My cousin has an issue with retrieving his half completed DS 160 form. When he tried to retrieve and complete the DS 160 form, he was told that "Data cannot be found".
Please, he needs to retrieve and complete the form. What can he do?"
Thanks once again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)