Stats: 3,329,364 members, 8,440,262 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 05:00 PM

Sucess001's Posts

Nairaland ForumSucess001's ProfileSucess001's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 (of 153 pages)

PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 11:41am On Nov 12, 2012
[/size]
getukudo: 40000000 likes!!! God go bless you well well!!!! U wan follow these children. Nigerians will and would always complain about everything...change yourself first! More work, less complain! A common trait in Lagosians! They nag about everything!
its only on nairaland...someone who is supposedly sane will say Lagosians and Nigerians complain and nag!

By Heaven, they live in in the top five worst conditions u can live anywhere in the entire world!

for ur info, Lagos was ranked 3rd worst city to live in 2012!

http://www.economist.com/blogs/gulliver/2012/08/liveability-ranking

in other words...Lagosians have the freaking right to nag and complain to the heavens!

dunno y any sane individual will tink othrwise....msheeeew!

[size=8pt]
getukudo: 40000000 likes!!! God go bless you well well!!!! U wan follow these children. Nigerians will and would always complain about everything...change yourself first! More work, less complain! A common trait in Lagosians! They nag about everything!
its only on nairaland...someone who is supposedly sane will say Lagosians and Nigerians complain and nag!

By Heaven, they live in in the top five worst conditions u can live anywhere in the entire world!

in other words...Lagosians have the freaking right to nag and complain to the heavens!

PoliticsRe: Okada Riders Beat-up LASTMA Officers by sucess001(m): 11:08am On Nov 12, 2012
Desola: I like this sight. People waiting patiently for a legally recognised mode of transport.

Well done, Lagosians.
lol...many govt apologists on Nairaland...

the point is that they shouldnt have to wait endlessly...buh oh well...some people cant just get the point...
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 11:04am On Nov 12, 2012
desola...

u knw...non of your arguments have 'taken me to the cleaners' as u claim..i say 'tax'....whether sales, vat....i didnt specify...it doesnt make it wrong dum dum...

be bold enuf to state ur professional background...dt makes us believe u re bold enuf for us to question ur competencies...or p[erhaps...u cant even defend it so u remain anonymous.

your argument sounds like...sayin i am wrong to state that beggers eat food and u counter with sayin i am wrong and that wat beggers eat is rice..is rice not a specie of food?..u either just dumb or trying to do intellectual bragado..its a futile and meaningless argument...does it change chat i said earlier? i try to make intellectual argument and u re so bent on proving u re an razz market girl priviledged enuf to go to school...

i rily wish u knew me...so u can restate the take me to the cleaners statement.

i dont have to impress u. am ok with who and what i am...i hope u re with wat u re.

u just childish.

ur argument is watery and adds no value. grow up. tackle issues.
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 2:30pm On Nov 11, 2012
Desola: Sorry, in order to engage me in a debate, you would have to express yourself in comprehensible standard English and not the garbage language you have written in, above. What is "buh"? Speak English, Okolo!!

Even more obtuse; you are; not to know that I was referring to a written form of legal representation which you make on behalf of your client or a body - a skeletal argument, so to say. A layman would know that, even. However, because you are a fictitious "lawyer", you have struggled to understand what that means and have gone to length to find out if there was a legal document called 'legal representation' - I laugh...

Oh! So you double as an economist now, I see. You're not only a lawyer but an economist extraordinaire? Perhaps you studied economics at post degree level? Come on, humour me a little. Listen, no one is easily impressed here, and certainly not by dubious characters such as yourself. You expose yourself to interrogations if you claim to know much about something you know so little about so a word of advise is for you not to throw yourself in the firing line in future. Keep mute if you know 'fokhole' about the intricacies of a certain area which can only be covered by professional know how. Anyhow, I have provided my answer to your ignorant and juvenile assertion so I consider that, dealt with. You cannot equate vat to income tax and st.upidly summarise that those who likely pay tax on goods and services for their own personal consumption somehow now contribute effectively to the society and therefore have significant say and can demand social protection rights. Human rights, perhaps but they would have to make a strong case that their 5% vat contributes to the real working (maybe when the whole vat is pooled together) of their society. You also have to remember that majority of business are not registered so they arguably do not pay tax.h Furthermore, most of the items that can be purchased within the financial sphere of a beggar such as basic food items and medical and pharmaceutical products are exempt from tax. If you know your onions as you claim to, then you would know this, but I doubt the veracity of your claim.

P.S: If you have at any point sat behind a desk in a higher institution at all, you would have known that Wikipedia, is not considered to be a veritable source. For that reason, I would consider your supporting facts as inadmissible.
My God! I can't believe dis...ok..I introduced mysef as a lawyer..who are u?

2nd...u claim a professional buh Gosh...I tink d meanin of 'professional' has changed. U dnt even knw d different betw 'vat' and 'indirect tax'....goodness...and from d begining...I didn't specify d type of tax did I? So if I say dey pay tax...dt means my statement was valid. Desola...u wanna soo lay claim to being knowledgeable...nice efforts...buh wikipedia is a source of info...and am not producing a 'thesis' here...besides...I also quoted from anoda source...since u don't wanna agree to my research...then u pls gimme d definition of 'indirect tax' from whichever source u have...let's c if its different from wat I have.u just wanna argue for d sake of it...not cos u got a better reasoning...den I see u got some silly supporters on nairaland like on silly sean..na wa...I dnt tink I need any support tho...st.upid pple r always a majority.

I choose to use dis language cos I choose to. As long as u get my point....d msg is delivered...as for being fictitious...dts too dry to be a joke...

From ur words...I see u only wanna 'impress'...aint down for such lame exercise...my focus is a flippant and wrngly advised govt policy...aint interested in a debate wit u...u re 'infri indigni tatem'..u wanna strut ur stuff...go write an article...go do a course...dnt form educated person on nairaland...for a female...u are most def not a lady!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 10:27pm On Nov 10, 2012
Wadeoye: See another Igbo logic. That means some of us who pay direct tax from our salary monthly are paying double tax? Or are you saying we buy at different rates because we have already paid tax to government? No wonder the Igbo states are not developed.
Uncle...just do some research on d topic...or just google wat 'indirect tax means'. I ve actually posted d explanation earlier...
PropertiesRe: To Let: Decent 3 Bedroom Flat In A Decent Neighbourhood In Surulere by sucess001(m): 9:03pm On Nov 09, 2012
ayo_esq@yahoo.com
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 8:07pm On Nov 09, 2012
mbhs139: I wish you come back to read this post. In as much as I agree to your expalantion about indirect tax and all that, I would not accept them because you used wikipedia. No, I wont take wikipedia. I accept investpodia but no wikipedia. Please look for a better referal and not wikipedia.

I'm quiet sure you know you can't use that for your law school assignment. So, change it. Thanks
Lol. Am curious. Wats wrng wit wikipedia?
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 4:03pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]Just go and sleep!!!

Mr. Charge & Bail... grin grin grin[/quote]charge and bail ba? y dont u go and read my reply on the other thread and give a sensible reply there...d one on tax...u and ur desola gfriend...do u rily wanna marry dt dullard?...Jeez...i can imagine your children!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 3:11pm On Nov 09, 2012
Desola: Its your right to call Fashola a B**tard just as it my right to call you an ar.sewipe! We are both on the same page - asserting our rights to freedom of speech.
unfortunately, i aint a public official so if u wanna drop words from ur mouth as shi.t from the anus...suit urself...as e be lik say the garri na ur bobo...idiot!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 3:09pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)].... grin grin grin grin shows I was being sarcastic.......
You're kinda dull sha....[/quote]dts ur 'excuse'? choi....sha secretly cover ur shame...
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 3:09pm On Nov 09, 2012
Sean Dre: grin grin grin cuz you are one yourself!
ode...i see the guy has an army of dumb supporters...
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 3:07pm On Nov 09, 2012
Desola: ode ni e! How does tax on food which you can argue that a 2 year old pays when she buys a gum, is tantamount to paying income tax. I shudder at the grave error your employer made in giving you a job.

You call yourself a lawyer? I laugh! A lawyer that can't construct just one sentence accurately without using text language? How do you write legal representations?
desola...i tend to respect the female folk buh since u ve decided to be nasty here goes....first...i can use txt language cos this is a public forum and a social network...am not writing a 'brief'...

i see u also ignorant to knw there's no such docment as a 'legal representations'...

on the tax matter...pls counter my argument with a fiscal argument...not just show ur emotional instability...its a fiscal fact...go and ask anyone with basic knowledge of tax...

if u dont wanna take my word...oya lemme do some research for you and Mr. "Garri(x7) ...

"The term indirect tax has more than one meaning. In the colloquial sense, an indirect tax (such as sales tax, a specific tax, value added tax (VAT), or goods and services tax (GST)) is a tax collected by an intermediary (such as a retail store) from the person who bears the ultimate economic burden of the tax (such as the consumer). The intermediary later files a tax return and forwards the tax proceeds to government with the return. In this sense, the term indirect tax is contrasted with a direct tax which is collected directly by government from the persons (legal or natural) on which it is imposed. Some commentators have argued that "a direct tax is one that cannot be shifted by the taxpayer to someone else, whereas an indirect tax can be."[1]

Features

1.Indirect taxation is policy often used to generate tax revenue. Indirect tax is so called as it is paid indirectly by the final consumer of goods and services while paying for purchase of goods or for enjoying services.
2.Indirect tax is broadly based since it is applied to everyone in the society whether rich or poor.
3.The tax payer who pays the tax does not bear the burden of tax; the burden is shifted to the ultimate consumers.
4.In the case of a direct tax, the taxpayer has to bear the burden of tax personally; in case of indirect tax the taxpayer and the taxbearer are not the same person.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indirect_tax

Investopedia explains 'Indirect Tax'

Indirect taxes can also be defined as fees that are levied equally upon taxpayers, no matter their income. This is a primary reason why they are thought of as taxes that are passed on, as the price of the tax is compensated for by simply increasing the overall price of the good or service

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/i/indirecttax.asp

you want more education? word ofadvise...before we talk...lets get informed opinion...pls
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 3:03pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]IF YOU'RE A LAWYER, THEN YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR PROFESSION.....

FOOLISH WRITE-UP!!!...... grin grin grin grin grin grin

WHO ASK YOU HOW MUCH YOU CHARGE??

SO THE STATE GOVT. SHOULD ALLOW BEGGARS & DESTITUTES LITTER THE STREETS AND KEEP CONSTITUTING A NUISANCE BECAUSE THEY BUY PURE WATER AND INDOMIE... ABI? UR HEAD NOR CORRECT.....[/quote]last word on u...cos u stupid enuf to understand issues....

i didnt knw destitues and beggers were the okada riders o...if they re...i apologize...if they re not...den u plain stupid...
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 1:15pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]Not eye-to-eye, it's keyboard-to-keyboard..... grin grin grin grin

Coming from the person who said this:

What's that definition of SIL.LY again??
grin grin grin grin[/quote]choi...'our garri(x7) had gone mad again'...eye to eye is a figurative term...buh i assume u dnt knw wat dat is...do one or two classes in literature...u ll come around...y am i even responding to this nitwit!?
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 1:12pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]Mr. "Charge & Bail".....so those beggars etc pay tax abi .....??
grin grin grin grin[/quote]Goodness! ...Garri makes such a dull comment and another fool clicked on 'like'. lemme educate u sha since u re unrepentantly ignorant...even those beggars u see pay tax...as long as u buy goods...u re most likely paying taxes...cos the goods u re buying must have been sold by a company which has been taxed and the good itself wud have likely been taxed...in fiscal parlance...those taxes are called 'indirect tax'...in essence, the beggers @ least pay tax by purchasing taxed goods...For your 411..am workin in the legal dept of one of the biggest banks in africa...i also worked 4 2 yrs in a lawfirm in banana island where i charged $200 per hour for foreign clients...so this knowledge am giving u...is smetin u shd just shut ur mouth up and appreciate...ode
PropertiesRe: To Let: Decent 3 Bedroom Flat In A Decent Neighbourhood In Surulere by sucess001(m): 12:52pm On Nov 09, 2012
wats the last u can go? can i see pics?
PropertiesRe: NEAT— 2 Bedroom Flat In Akoka by sucess001(m): 12:51pm On Nov 09, 2012
can i pay for a year? can i see pics?
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 12:46pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]When they become a nuisance, then they should be sent packing.

You gat no job, no shelter, no money, no skill, no education, NOTHING.. Yet you want to stay in a City and constitute a menace. HELL NO!! Please Go back to ur effing Village...

And if city laws are too complex for you...... BACK TO YOUR VILLAGE..[/quote]garri...wat do u know about laws...before u go around defaecating ur useless views on public fora...u ask the lawyers to educate u...i am a lawyer and i realise dat law shd be an instrument to aid the society not cause more harm...these destitues...do they pay taxes or not? directly or indirectly? so they shd go to hell ba? wat makes u better than dem? with ur views...u worse of than a destitute!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 12:42pm On Nov 09, 2012
Desola: it's okay, you're allowed; it is a public forum, is it not?

i'll try my best to give as much as I have, so please, declare the floor open.
i aint here to declare any floor open...i i leave that to low life individuals...wen pple were insultin GEJ...ur type said he is a public official dt can be spoken of init...? well its my free right to express my feelins about a governor i voted for buh who has betrayed my vote and trust...u wanna stand in the way of the insult...suit urself...
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 12:39pm On Nov 09, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]You're forgiven!!!

grin grin grin grin grin[/quote]garri...u know mysef and u dont see eye to eye on issues...its not cos i have anytin against you...its just dt u re immatured...brainless and shallow wen u analyse issues..ur perception is reflected in ur name sef...
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 11:55am On Nov 09, 2012
amma not goin to gewt involved in the ACN-PDP tin...i voted for ACN sincew democracy started buh i guarantee you that that wont continue. ACN has been affected by the 'Animal Farm' syndrome....they came to power on the ideology they were the party for majority...only to turn around and dish out elitist favoured policies...i ll onl;y vote for candidates now...shameless lots!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 11:52am On Nov 09, 2012
geeez: Your fada
u re a b.astard too...idiot!

...i dont tink my earlier comment was to you was it? i ll advise u steer clear of me before i steer my vituperation on u....nonsence!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 11:51am On Nov 09, 2012
Desola: The same could be said for you!
sori...i dont tink i was talking to you was i? i ll advise u steer clear of me before i steer my vituperation on u....nonsence!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 11:50am On Nov 09, 2012
Paentera: There're 8525 other roads that the okada riders can ply so what alternatives are you referring to? Ideally if any of the riders are smart, they should start to work on leaving the business for the Keke Marwa business as I envisage that LASG will phase out okada as the Light Rail project comes on stream by 2015. The riders should start investing in alternative forms of business instead of lacking foresight and trying to fight a losing battle.
so we shud wait till 2015 before we can go home from work conveniently?
PoliticsRe: Fashola Urges Lagosians To Endure Okada Ban by sucess001(m): 11:19am On Nov 09, 2012
fashola is a b.astard! forgive my language!
PoliticsRe: Fashola Is Rude To Non-lagosians – PDP by sucess001(m): 11:18am On Nov 09, 2012
no need to politicise the matter. he said it...he said it plainly...u cannot obey the law...go to ur village...if he wasnt refering to non lagosians...will the village he is refering to not still be a part of lagos? the guy is just power drunk!
TravelRe: Traffic Situation In Lagos Is Getting Worse Everyday by sucess001(m): 7:09pm On Nov 08, 2012
The only positive tin about d ban is dat Fashola has given us a reason never to vote for him ever again!
TravelRe: Traffic Situation In Lagos Is Getting Worse Everyday by sucess001(m): 5:23pm On Nov 08, 2012
Billyonaire: Thanks, I am fan of creativity, visionary leadership and painful advancement in the right direction. I dare say the ban of Okada on select routes is one of those painful advancement decision that Lagos State had to make. We just need one City in Nigeria that can be comparable to the global cities of 21st century, and If Fashola is making that a reality with the Lagos MasterPlan restoration then he has my support. I know there are going to be casualties of this advancement. We have been witnesses of the mockery of Lagos State in the international media as a slum and Makoko water front was always used a case study by Christian Purefoy, then at the CNN, thank God we are spared that embarrassment due to his disengagement from the CNN. Back to Eko Masterplan, We clamour for alternative sources of income for the Okada people, but we are quick to forget that most Okada riders are illegal immigrants from our beloved neighboring countries. What the government needs to do is set up a Hire Purchase Transport Scheme for the Nigerian Okada riders who are affected by the ban. We should rather be talking about alternative transport system for the commuters from street to street. There is a case study at Calabar where taxi ply street by street, Lagos should adopt such strategy by introducing inter-street transit systems.
this has to be the lamest argument of our age...can u rily defend the statement dat 'most' of the okada men are immigrants? dis is just st.upid!u cant say u wanna be a mega city overnite...do u tink if new york had poor pple...it will remain new york...? or u dont know dat throwin pple of of jobs will have a ripple effect? u want a mega city ba? which mega city doesnt have a functional rail sysytem or water transportation? until u do dat and put it in place ...u re a f.uckin brainless i.diot to ban a necessitated means of transport.
PropertiesRe: 2 And 3bedroom Flat To Let @ Ogudu Ori Oke For 1yr by sucess001(m): 12:27pm On Nov 08, 2012
can u pls send pics? ayo_esq@yahoo.com
PoliticsRe: Okada Riders Beat-up LASTMA Officers by sucess001(m): 5:36pm On Nov 07, 2012
Multitude standing @ bus stops...fashola's vision of a mega city

PoliticsRe: Okada Riders Beat-up LASTMA Officers by sucess001(m): 1:20pm On Nov 06, 2012
olaolaking: if you disobey you will be purnished
olodo...do u know what 'civil disobedience' means? oya google am and come back here when u re better educated

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 (of 153 pages)