farem: The "smart" governor was just capitalising on the political imbecility and blindness of the people. People attract their kind of government; no be PDP? Even if shekau contests with PDP, he go win in abia!
LEAVE ABIA STATE ALONE!!!!!
Since Abia isn't your business, why drinking their 'supposed' medicine?
the source of this news isn't reputable, yet morons and zombies jumped in and started vomiting their hate.
APC can NEVER have Abia state.
When there is good news, you losers keep mute, but when an unsubstantiated claim against abia is made, "concerned commenters" jump in like its their calling.
let's even assume its right, is that enough to write off ikpeazu? I hate hypocrites.
ABIA IS BETTER THAN M.O.S.T. STATES IN NIGERIA. LET THEM HANDLE THEIR ISSUES BY THEMSELVES . You losers are disgusting.
Metrixnews: Following the backlog of salaries owed to primary and secondary school teachers in Abia State, the leaders of the teachers union on Monday announced an indefinite, crippling academic activities in the schools.
Our source revealed that the State Government is making frantic effort to resolve the industrial action and get the teachers back to the classroom.
Since Abia isn't your business, why drinking their 'supposed' medicine?
the source of this news isn't reputable, yet morons and zombies jumped in and started vomiting their hate.
APC can NEVER have Abia state.
When there is good news, you losers keep mute, but when an unsubstantiated claim against abia is made, "concerned commenters" jump in like its their calling.
let's even assume its right, is that enough to write off ikpeazu? I hate hypocrites.
ABIA IS BETTER THAN M.O.S.T. STATES IN NIGERIA. LET THEM HANDLE THEIR ISSUES BY THEMSELVES.
googi: This is how they suck every living cell out of developing/emerging economy.
Get foreign judgments that wipe out the foreign reserve.
Servicing loans, debts, interest and penalties.
Oxford, London School of Economics and Harvard train economists will soon flood here telling Nigeria to pay and settle business dispute in favor of the suckers.
When OBJ paid off Paris Club odious loans, it was good for the Country. Nigeria was asked to borrow by the same advocate that paid of the loan claiming loan had cheap interest rate and good for credit rating.
Prof. Soludo had to put her in her place when she started believing her false assumptions. If OBJ and Jonathan knew better, she could not have been right in both cases - pay off or borrow again.
Sometimes you have to wonder who loves this Country except those poor men and women toiling day and night to trade in needed goods and materials, sell and buy while fat cats bundle their sweat equity out through forex.
but during gej's time they were saying the truth right? you people speak from both sides of the mouth.
Tobichimezie: This is what Nnamdi Kanu and his Ipob organization should be doing in the East to curb the fulani madness before it blows out of proportion. Instead he will spend morning till night ranting about the "Zoo" and cursing other ethnic groups upandan, use that time to keep your mouth shut, secretly curry favor with all those top officials/diplomats in Europe that he meets(or claims to do) , and solicit for funds to buy arms, find a safe channel to provide the arms to his members in the East(we have the Niger Delta creeks and Ambazonia in Southern Cameroon as supply routes to the East), and have them organize a disciplined militia solely responsible for the defence of the East like we did when we had Bakassi boys in the early 2000's.
lol....another face-saving post from a face saver.
plaindealer: Fashola was there in 2018 and as you can see, the road wasn't fixed.
You people need to stop lying.
Mumu, ariaria is a very large market, its about the size of a local government area. so the question should have been what part of ariaria market was fashola at?
this lame guy actually thinks ariaria market is a one-way street. mumuism.
plaindealer: It was actually a few months ago. January 25, 2019
Stop lying.
What's tribe got to do with it? Is tribe the reason why roads are fixed or not fixed?
APC and lies are like 5 and 6....
who told you the roads weren't tarred? do I post recent flooded roads of Lagos, Ibadan, Oshogbo or Abeokuta? stop fooling yourself.
years back, when it floods, APC shits will go and snap picture to gain votes.... so they have continued the tradition? lollll.....old fake pics.....
this was when they started working on the road years back...the road is very long. ARIRIA MARKET IS VERY BIG. I don't know if they did ALL of it, but most parts of the road have been completed.
shameless woman since 2017 canvassing for APC votes.
You posted a 2017 article to support your post that they've fixed the road, but the above is the reality from just a few months ago, 2019.
Instead of you trying to convince me or proving an unnessary point, you should be raising your voice, you should be pressuring the authorities in Abia to do better.
I'm not your enemy and I'm not responsible for the rot. If you really care, swallow your pride and channel your energy accordingly the people responsible for the rot.
its a lie. this is a 2017 video. I know this video. must you go at any length to defame a tribe? chai!!!!!!
My gf of two months finally allowed me access to her honey pot only for me to find out dt sex is painful to her. Anytime I put my joystick ND do for 5mins ...she will tell me to come out dt it's paining her. Please what could be the cause.
It has made me not enjoy sex with her and make me think of cheating. Matured advise only.
later you would asking useless questions about how industrialized the east is.
Westtimeline: Best In secondary school, title that move round the country like league. Do you know how many times ondo, ekiti, osun and ogun students has won that.
What of dirtiness, why excluding that?
your lies of having it before needs evidence.
Abia has always maintained the tops even if they aren't the first.
if your southwestern states truly had it before, sorry, "I get am before" no be property.
dirtiness? lollll..... who doesn't know that Lagos and Oyo are the dirtiest states in Nigeria. your ewedu media keeps attacking abias poor infrastructures are "dirtiness".
give abia the basic infrastructures then you will see how pathetic your SW states are. Lagos is irredeemably dirty.
1. The best in secondary education 2. Number one MSME centre in west Africa 3. number one indigenous and commodity market in west Africa 4. One of the reformed and best business-friendly regions
Mekuze2: I recently returned from an interview from Lagos while I reside in the east so my question is...why are there few companies in the east compared to Lagos??
MetaPhysical: So if you know nobel prize is Eurocentric and is given only to those with beliefs in Eurocentrism which, according to you, Achebe is not...why lament about the award? Leave nobel for people aligned with European doctrines and face away from it....act like they dont even exist. This thread is a waste of your time.
emotions again.
I have never "lamented" over Soyinka winning a Nobel prize. Read the beginning of this thread and stop raising non existent issues.
richie240: Oga, biko, why is ds thing [I]peppering[/i] u 'phd' (pull him down) lots like ds? When WS won d Nobel laureate in 1986, he won it as a result of his work, not as a Nigerian, and definitely [b]not because he is an Omoluabi. Though I know where all ds craziness is coming from.
I could remember when he won it, ALL NIGERIANS (including ur 'clan') hailed him for making Nigeria (not Yoruba) proud!
Just 30 something yrs down d line, this unique feat is now seen as a 'Yoruba thing', 'our son vs their son' thing. So, so smh.
Nowadays, ur 'PhD' lots have conditioned d minds of d average Nigerian to first look at the tribe of anyone b4 commending/ rebuking his heroic feat/crime. Smh!
I am not attacking soyinka . I am not. I just want to correct an impression about people's work being "superior" to other notable works because of a Nobel prize.
I have stated it from the beginning, Soyinka and Achebe are both greats. yet your kinsmen keep attacking that standpoint, citing Soyinka's Nobel prize as making him superior above Achebe.
PVision2020: I'll give you hundreds of links criticising Grammy, Oscar, Balon d'or and several other Awards of international repute. Even if you have an Award body made up of angels, criticism will still arise. So your link(s) above is inconsequential.
my friend, the Nobel prize is a prestigious prize, arguably the most prestigious prize reward for literature. but its not a PERFECT AWARD. It has its own shortcomings. that is why you don't ALWAYS define a literary work by its award but by its global impact
PVision2020: You're the one being emotional here. I'm yet to see anyone criticize Chimamanda Adichies' several European Award for being "eurocentric" despite are eurocentric feminism and liberal stance. Achebe himself won several European Award and no one cried foul. Just like every award body (Grammy, Oscar etc), criticism are meant to arise but that doesn't reduce their integrity.
PVision2020: Gao Xingjian (2000) - Chinese, Mo Yan - Chinese (2012), Yasunari Kawabata - Japanese (1968), Shmuel Yosef Agnon (1966) - Isreali. Naguib Mahfouz (1988) - Egyptian (Arabic) All the above mentioned won the noble laureate by not only being "non eurocentric" but they wrote in their native languages and still won. So your Eurocentric arguments is only good for the trash can. Must of Achebe's appraisals, approvals and accolades came from this same Europeans. Just last week BBC listed him as one of the Top 100 Authors in history (Excluding Soyinka) with nobody shouting one Eurocentric nonsense. I'm not surprised though, it's normal for our friends across the Niger to accept/chestbeat over anything that favours them but quick to cry foul, play down or or summarily claim persecution when it doesn't favour them.
pls do yourself a favor. Google through the "criticisms about Nobel prize". The prize being eurocentric has nothing to do with one using native language or not, neither does it affect the prestige of the prize.
PVision2020: J. K Rowlings, the author of the Harry Potter series, despite becoming the first billionaire writer, with her works being translated into several languages is yet to win a Nobel laureate. It might interest you to know that majority of the top 100 most popular book authors (including those with far more Eurocentric views) are not recipient of the nobel laureate and you're making a mountain out of Achebe's work (he's a very good novelist though). Popularity doesn't determine the quality of literature and that's why laymen like you will forever argue in vain. Literature icons all over the world voted for Soyinka... who are you to disagree?
1. Nobel committee draws literary works from the pool of eurocentric works, so its understandable that not every Eurocentric work will win the prize. its just not possible.
2. secondly, harry potter series does not share the same literary theme with "things fall apart" though it being a work of fiction . it rather shares the same theme with Amos tutuola's "palmwine drunkard" because they both are under fantasy subgenre of fiction.