Stats: 3,331,230 members, 8,449,281 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:21 PM

Supremos's Posts

Nairaland ForumSupremos's ProfileSupremos's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 112 pages)

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 11:48am On Dec 17, 2023
dhope:
This is reason military needs to hijack power from the useless politicians. Imagine countries like Chad, Niger and Cameroun have database to check immigrants into their countries at borders but such is not available in Nigeria they're calling giant of Africa. It's a shame
You say military should hijack power? Werey

CrimeRe: NDLEA Discovers Drugs Concealed In Ceiling, Arrests Suspect by Supremos(op): 11:42am On Dec 17, 2023
Kudos to you guys.

CrimeRe: NDLEA Discovers Drugs Concealed In Ceiling, Arrests Suspect by Supremos(op): 11:41am On Dec 17, 2023
More photos

Cc OAM4J Nlfpmod Dominique Mynd44 Puskin FOD Mukina

CrimeNDLEA Discovers Drugs Concealed In Ceiling, Arrests Suspect by Supremos(op): 11:41am On Dec 17, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NONUtXKe93s?si=eW1u9JbEj9tWPGLf

VIDEO: NDLEA Discovers Drugs Concealed In Ceiling, Arrests Suspect

Operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency have seized substantial bags of drugs concealed in the ceiling of a druglord's residence in Nassarawa.

This was made known in a statement shared by the Director of Media and Advocacy, Femi Babafemi, on Sunday.

Sharing videos, he wrote, "Narco-trend: First video shows the moment #ndlea_nigeria officers discovered jumbo bags of drugs hidden in the ceiling of the home of a drug kingpin in Lafia, Nasarawa state while the 2nd reveals how over 1.5 million pills of tramo heading to Southy were uncovered at MMIA."
https://punchng.com/video-ndlea-discovers-drugs-concealed-in-ceiling-arrests-suspect/

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 11:29am On Dec 17, 2023
gare:
If the finish government can't stop him from all this nonsense then we should cut ties with them.

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 11:28am On Dec 17, 2023
Mansa6:
Commot from here...

But Simon Ekpa, Nnamdi Kanu can use kinetic approach as they pleasehuh

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 11:27am On Dec 17, 2023
NAC1666:
Give me names

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 9:11am On Dec 17, 2023
johnjose68:
The i.pobs like it that way.

They are in love with ekpa destroying the dot nation...

They have abandoned Cownu for obi Onwubuasi, the religious war advocate grin

Ekpa is their new god.
Always talking rubbish

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 8:55am On Dec 17, 2023
Beuberry:
No just ranju like cat. He's not making sense the moment he mentioned data base. Most developing countries v database except Nigeria. So wetin we take better than Cameroon, chad or Niger?
They all have database. We that's populous than all of them combined no get.
It's a shame that those countries ll be better than Nigeria in 30 years time. The way Nigeria take spoil is worrisome. Yesterday, I discovered 1 SA rand is N43. Ordinary 600K rands is N25m. Won sepe fun Nigeria ni?

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 8:54am On Dec 17, 2023
drerocker:
The day hand go touch u
I go drink very cold beer
Catfish pepper soup

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 8:53am On Dec 17, 2023
Omodua:
Federal government should be blamed for all this.

Since Nnamdi KANU factor is brewing this insecurity in the South East, why not free him after due consultations with leaders in the region. Why the continued incarceration based on endless legal lacuna.

His release will encounter and checkmate Simon Ekpa's continued onslaught against the military and Nigerian state.

I think Nigeria's not ready for peace. Some people in Aso Rock are benefiting from the mayhem being unleashed in the region.

I pity the military being killed on daily basis.

Issues like this is the reason there are coups and military uprising in.many African countries

We are lucky our military has been weakened and polarised into ethnic and religious lines to think of any insurrection.

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 8:52am On Dec 17, 2023
cybergawd:
What is DSS doing about it, then? Why haven't you guys name the sponsors of Boko Haram, since you have a list with sponsors names on it? Why is it taking so much time to do so, so the masses can pay them visits wherever they might be, and make them pay as they weigh? Our government should engage the Finnish government regarding Ekpa, if possible abduct him like they did Kanu, and since the fact has been established that some countries are sponsoring terrorists to destabilize Nigeria, our armed forces should attack those countries, not bullying civilians. Pick up those terrorists sympathizers, tie them to the stakes and shoot them all up.

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 5:11am On Dec 17, 2023
TUANKU:
Some countries? Name them Oga General or else diam.
Still waiting for Buhari and Liar Mohammed to name the sponsors of boko haram and bandits. Banza kawaii.

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 5:10am On Dec 17, 2023
Finest3:
As if he was making a point

PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 5:05am On Dec 17, 2023
Non kinetic approach is all I advocate for.
PoliticsRe: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 5:05am On Dec 17, 2023
More photos

PoliticsSome Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos(op): 5:05am On Dec 17, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-40AoF0h6Rw?si=IiEbd1j4AILNkF-Y

Some countries encouraging Ekpa to destabilise Nigeria, says CDS

16th December 2023

By Solomon Odeniyi

The Chief of Defence Staff, Gen. Christopher Musa, said on Friday that the military was gaining nothing from the fight against insecurity in many parts of the country.

According to him, the military daily loses troops in the ongoing fight against insecurity across the federation, adding that he has nightmares.

Musa spoke during the maiden parley with journalists in Abuja on Friday.

The CDS cautioned the citizens against demoralising the troops from effectively discharging their constitutional duties with their actions.

He alleged that some individuals and countries were sponsoring Simon Ekpa to destabilise the country.

He urged them to desist from such act, adding that the military would not relax in its effort to ensure that peace returned to the South-East.

Musa said, “On the issue of Nnamdi Kanu, there are people that have continued to sponsor these people by contributing money. And you can see that they are not only killing people outside, they are also killing their people.

“So, you are funding to somebody who is also killing you. So, our appeal is that people should stop supporting them, and expose all those doing those things, especially people like Simon Ekpa.

“He is sitting down there in comfort. Some countries are encouraging him to do what he is doing to Nigeria, and we are here supporting him. So, people must desist. We must call what is wrong, wrong. But I know that we are making efforts to ensure that we secure the whole of South-East and we will continue to do that.”

On the accidental bombing in Kaduna, the CDS promised that any personnel found culpable would be punished.

The CDS noted that the solution to the ravaging insecurity in the country was good governance, adding that the military solution currently being in use would solve 30 per cent of the problem.

He said, “Military solution is only 30 per cent, 70 per cent is good governance, equity, fairness and justice. Anywhere you apply this, you will see that you have a good community.”

Musa said porous borders and unmanned forests had contributed to the challenges faced by the military.

He said, “If you go to Chad, Cameroon and Niger, once you come as a foreigner, they know because they have a database; they can identify you. And then there’s this security awareness within the public, which we lack.
https://punchng.com/some-countries-encouraging-ekpa-to-destabilise-nigeria-says-cds/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1702711440

PoliticsRe: Wike Is Suffering Chronic God Complex, Rivers State Not His Property - inibehe by Supremos(op): 10:06pm On Dec 15, 2023
Inibehe Effiong went for the jugular

PoliticsWike Is Suffering Chronic God Complex, Rivers State Not His Property - inibehe by Supremos(op): 10:06pm On Dec 15, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDowoTWURXw?si=quKn4KrHNG23xYUw

Wike Is Suffering From Chronic God Complex; Rivers State Can’t Be His Property, Says Inibehe Effiong

Effiong stated this while featuring on Arise TV morning show programme to discuss the Rivers State political crisis.

Ahuman rights lawyer, Inibehe Effiong, says that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is constitutionally obligated to conduct a by-election to fill the positions of the 26 Rivers State lawmakers elected under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday.

Effiong stated this while featuring on Arise TV morning show programme to discuss the Rivers State political crisis.

According to him, the former governor and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Mr Nyesom Wike has assumed the position of God in the crisis, in which he sees his successor, Governor Siminialaye Fubara as having committed 'political apostasy,' having renounced his 'political god'.

He maintained that what was happening in the state was a price Nigerians have to pay for having tolerance for dictators.

On the defection of 26 PDP lawmakers to the APC, Effiong said, "So my postulation is as of today until the court says otherwise: INEC has the constitutional obligation to conduct election" to fill their positions, adding that "Wike is a strong advocate that when you defect you must lose your position.”

He continued, "He (Wike) said so to former Zamfara State Governor, so he cannot be saying a different thing. But politically, what has happened is that Wike is suffering from what I call a 'chronic god complex' - he has assumed the position of 'god' and as far as he is concerned Fubara has committed political apostasy, having renounced his 'political god'. Wike sees this as suicidal."

However, the legal practitioner stated in the final analysis of the crisis that "this is the price that Nigerians have to pay for having tolerance for dictators. Wike was a governor for eight years, he did not tolerate descent, he did not accept contrary views, nobody could talk to him, nobody could make suggestions to Wike as a governor and then after eight years, you made Fubara governor whether by hook or crook, whether legitimate or otherwise and you still want to determine (what goes on).

"Can you imagine Wike came out to say that no single person from Rivers State who is holding an elective position bought a form? That is a scandal and he said it and got away with it. This means that House of Assembly members, he bought forms for them; National Assembly members, he bought forms for them, and Fubara, he bought the form for him."

"As what," he questioned, adding that "Rivers State cannot be his property."

SaharaReporters had reported that as the political crisis in the state deepened, more commissioners in Governor Fubara’s cabinet had resigned in less than 48 hours.

However, those commissioners who tendered their resignation letters to the governor were said to be Wike’s loyalists.

The wave of resignations comes amid the crisis in the state House of Assembly which stemmed from a recent attempt to impeach the governor.

Twenty-seven lawmakers loyal to Wike left the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Monday.

But at least one of them later made a U-turn.

The PDP and lawmakers loyal to the state governor have declared their seats vacant and called on the Independent National Electoral Commission to conduct fresh elections to replace them.

The state government also on Wednesday demolished the House of Assembly complex, claiming it was no longer safe for legislative business.

Meanwhile, the pro-Wike faction, during their sitting at the auditorium of the House of Assembly Quarters on Aba Road, Port Harcourt, “resolved to adopt and convert the Auditorium of the House of Assembly Quarters to its hallowed chamber.”

Also, the Chairman of the APC Caretaker Committee in the state, Chief Tony Okocha, in an interview with journalists in Abuja on Thursday, said the demolition of the House of Assembly by Fubara would not stop pro-Wike lawmakers from sitting.
https://saharareporters.com/2023/12/15/wike-suffering-chronic-god-complex-rivers-state-cant-be-his-property-says-inibehe

PoliticsRe: Nigeria Police Want To Kidnap Prof.moyo Okediji by Supremos(op): 7:08am On Dec 15, 2023
jmoore:
The No. 1 point of this post is that Nigeria police is a criminal organization. Nigerian police has stolen more than highway robbers, Nigerian police has kidnapped more than kidnappers.

To be safe in this country, stay at least 500 meters from the nearest police officer.
I agree with you
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Police Want To Kidnap Prof.moyo Okediji by Supremos(op): 6:44am On Dec 15, 2023
Warning ⚠️.

If you are an ethnic supremist, avoid this thread.

This thread is not an ethnic superiority contest.

This thread is created to show we can be our brothers keeper irrespective of where one comes from.

This thread shows that the Yoruba/Igbo squabble ends here online and doesn't necessarily reflect reality on ground.

Mods kindly ban chronic ethnic chauvinist
PoliticsNigeria Police Want To Kidnap Prof.moyo Okediji by Supremos(op): 6:44am On Dec 15, 2023
NIGERIA POLICE WANT TO KIDNAP Prof.Moyo Okediji

PROF MOYO OKEDJI IN FESTAC LAGOS STATE HE WAS SAFE BY IGBO'S IN THAT AREA.
Prof Moyo Okediji wrote

Without the intervention of a crowd of young Igbo young men who saved me from the hands of the Nigeria Police attached to the FESTAC Mile Two station, I would be a dead man today.
I arrived Lagos today.
I came in through Ghana, and decided to enter Nigeria by road so I could see the lagoon landscape, riding a Jeep that I hired to drive me down.
Everything went well in Ghana, Togo, Benin Republic, until I stepped into Nigeria.
Na dia trouble start oooooo! The first immigration checkpoint that we encountered was at the Seme border, on the Nigeria side.
One of immigration officers took a look at me, and said, “Come down, oga.”
To cut a long story short, they robbed me of $500.
There were many of them, and they invited them to their shed.
They took my hand luggage, with all the money that I brought from the US.
Their excuse was that they wanted to search it to see if it contained contrabands.
They asked for my Nigeria passport. I told them it had expired and I was in Nigeria to renew it.
They said it was an offense for me to enter the country with an expired passport. I apologized. But they wanted none of that.
They said I had to “settle” them. They had my wallet containing the money I brought to spend in Nigeria.
They saw two twenty-dollar notes and said I needed to give them these notes, otherwise they would seize all the money in the wallet, and take me to their office to make a statement.
I had heard stories of visitors to the country ending up dead when the police invited them to their offices to clear some issues.
So I eagerly gave them the forty dollars. They gave me back my things.
But when I counted my money later, $500 was missing.
Then the Jeep driver drove me to the FESTAC Mile Two motor park, where another driver I hired to take me to Ile Ife was waiting.
My two suitcases were on the floor at the Mile Two FESTAC, in public, right under the large gate to FESTAC.
I was narrating my ordeal in the hands of the immigrations to my driver, when three gun totting police officer appeared.
They wanted to see the content of my bags.
As they searched the bags, they came upon the money I brought from the US.
I introduced myself to them as a professor at the University of Texas, Austin.
They asked for identifications. I gave them my driving license, the university issued ID card, my US passport and my Nigeria passport.
They took them from me.
By that time, about ten police officers had descended upon me.
Also listening were some Igbo guys hanging out at the motor park.
Before you could say “Ki lo de?” the police officers searched me thoroughly.
Then they started searching my bag.
They found that my suitcases contained my personal effects.
They were interested in a pair of shorts which they said looked like camouflage shorts.
They pulled out the shorts.
Then there was a sculpture that I made, which they said was juju,
They decided to seize my suitcases, hand luggage, ID cards and all of my money.
They said I had to follow them to the police station.
At this point, a sizable crowd of some fifty people had gathered.
One of them, with an obvious Igbo accent, said, “You can see he is a professor from abroad. He has given you several ID cards, including his passports. Wetin you dey find again?”
It was like a signal to the others, who began shouting, “You wan kill am? You people are thieves o! Highway robbers! It can never happen! Una don see money, una eyes don open…!”
Two of them jumped into the police vehicle and dragged out my bags from the vehicle. They accosted the one who held the wallet containing my ID card and my money, shouting, “You better give him back his wallet and money now, odawise wahala will burst.”
Another said, “We will not let you take him to the police station to kill him like you always do international visitors.”
In a matter of moments, about a hundred Igbo boys emerged from thin air and surrounded us.
The police officers saw they were clearly outnumbered by these Igbo motor park boys. Though some of the police officers carried rifles, they saw that the situation was clearly beyond what they imagined.
The police officer who held my wallet, passports and ID cards quickly handed them back to me.
The Igbo boys carried my suitcases on their heads.
The boys, seemingly closed in on the police officers, ready to attack them for my protection.
The police officers jumped inside their vehicles, and drove off to save face, their tails curled behind their brokos.
I recalled the traumatic moment I left the country in 1992, and swore “If you see me in this god-forsaken scountry again, cut off my neck.”
Obviously, the country has fallen much lower since then, and is now a danger zone in which men in uniform of all descriptions—immigrations, customs, police, vehicle inspection officers and others wearing uniforms difficult to define—they have all taken over the country and made it difficult for citizens to enjoy, or even just subsist in their own country.
Which kain’ nsogbu be dis o?
It is a geographical zone best avoided if you can.
But for the intervention of these Igbo boys, I could be locked up in a cell at the Mile Two FESTAC police office now—or dead and my body disposed of.
Someone needs to do something, somehow, if they want to save the citizens of Nigeria from law enforcement officers paid to protect the lives of the people, but jeopardizing the very existence of the citizens they took an oath to assist.
God bless these Igbo boys who rescued me from the hands of the obnoxious police officers at the Mile Two FESTAC today.
I’m sure not all police officers are bad.
But those police Mile Tow FESTAC officers who attacked me for daring to return to Nigeria on a visit were evil, and worse than maggots.
@profMoyookediji
@PoliceNG @jidesanwoolu @OfficialDSSNG @dabiodunMFR @rrslagos767 @followlasg
https://twitter.com/KoikiMedia/status/1735284433517707746?t=RK1YxK6SOuNrsSumIe3LJA&s=19.

PoliticsRe: Imo State Is Now The 2nd Largest State Economy In Nigeria Behind Lagos by Supremos: 6:17am On Dec 15, 2023
horsepower102:
I fixed it already before you sent this

I misread rivers state. My eyesight is betraying me.
okay.
PoliticsRe: Imo State Is Now The 2nd Largest State Economy In Nigeria Behind Lagos by Supremos: 6:14am On Dec 15, 2023
horsepower102:
Top 10 Ranking

Lagos
Rivers
Imo
Akwa Ibom
Delta
Anambra
Ogun
Ondo
Niger
Kaduna
Imo is N8,452,776,534,748 how's that 3 position, while from the table there Rivers state is N8,246,083,792,279. abi I'm not seeing well?. 😂 Imo is second not 3rd
CrimeRe: Access Bank Ikere, Ekiti Attacked By Robbers (Video) by Supremos(op): 8:11pm On Dec 13, 2023
Terrible.

Nairalanders kindly avoid Banks this period, there's hunger in the land

CrimeRe: Access Bank Ikere, Ekiti Attacked By Robbers (Video) by Supremos(op): 8:10pm On Dec 13, 2023
More photos.

CrimeAccess Bank Ikere, Ekiti Attacked By Robbers (Video) by Supremos(op): 8:09pm On Dec 13, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U3hzZjOa2Wo?si=hKV7PIxtknwfGlm5

According to multiple videos sent to SaharaReporters, gunshots boomed in the town as residents and passersby scampered to safety.

Armed robbers on Wednesday attacked some commercial banks in Ikere-Ekiti, Ekiti State, leaving many customers injured while the number of deaths has yet to be ascertained.

According to multiple videos sent to SaharaReporters, gunshots boomed in the town as residents and passersby scampered to safety.

However, the extent of damage done by the armed robbers to the banks could not be ascertained at the time of filing this report.

It was also learnt that social and business activities in the town were paralysed for several hours as human and vehicular movements stopped while the robbery was going on.

The residents said the robbers used dynamite to blow open the entrance of the banks and cart away unspecified amounts of money.
https://saharareporters.com/2023/12/13/breaking-many-feared-killed-robbers-attack-banks-ekiti

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 112 pages)