Stats: 3,325,153 members, 8,420,584 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 04:43 AM

Suze's Posts

Nairaland ForumSuze's ProfileSuze's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 22 pages)

Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 9:38am On Aug 07, 2007
bennnie:
you can get onyeka onwenu"s cd's at premier music conmpany located at satellite town in lagos .they contain hit songs like ,bia nulu,turmi, peace song ,ti gbemi leke,ekwe,one love ,you and i etc . i got ny collections from their and the cd,s are of a very high quality,.good luck
I know premier records at satellite.They were formally polygram records. Do they still exist?When last dis you go there?
PhonesRe: How do I transfer part of a Song & Not D Whole Song From My Laptop To My Phone by suze(op): 11:51am On Aug 06, 2007
what kind of program is that? I use a nokia N73
Cant the nokia music editor do it?
Whats d nokia music editor meant for?
Music/RadioRe: I Need Site To Download Music Free Of Charge by suze(f): 11:38am On Aug 06, 2007
go to www.limewire.com, theres no song you cannot get from there.But not nigerian songs o.Transfer it toyour laptop or pc then transfer to your phone
PhonesRe: What Ringtone Are You Currently Using? by suze(f): 11:26am On Aug 06, 2007
pls i want to transfer a song from my laptop to my phone using my nokia pc suite.But i only want to transfer part of the song and not the whole song to my phone. I need the chorus only or at least for the song to start from the chorus on my phone. Is it posible? If it is how do i go about it?
PhonesRe: What Ringtone Are You Currently Using? by suze(f): 11:22am On Aug 06, 2007
I use if u mary taxi driver(mandy ojugbana)

and also
you r my sweetie, my lover, let me hold you,let me touch u
FoodIndomie, O Noodles, Mimi Noodles,chiki, Sum Yun(which Is Your Best?) by suze(op): 11:02am On Aug 06, 2007
Indomie was the pioneer noodle in nigeria.But now there's competition and variety to choose from.Indomie, o noodles, mimi noodles, chiki noodles and recently sum yun. No doubt, indomie is the most popular because they started. But my best is O noodles(curry chiken flavour).I doont know if its me o, but it seems like indomie is not like when they first started. I can remember,then if you are cooking indomie, the aroma will be so strong everywhere and a satchet of spices will be enough for 2 packs of noodles

To all noodles lovers like me out there, which is your best noodles?
FashionRe: What's Your Opinion On Fixing Eye-lashes? by suze(op): 10:29am On Aug 06, 2007
omoge25:
i like wearing false lashes they give my eyes a pop, that just wearing mascara doesnt do and im one of those with really curly short lashes. I've seen does self adhesive ones, i don't like themi prefer the one that you add the glue too. I've not had any problems with them ripping my own lashes out, just be careful when you are taking them off, do it slowly is the best advice i can offer.
Whats wrong with the self adhesive ones?
Which one is better, there are some that come as a strip and there are some that come in separate pieces.

Is there a special remover to remove the false lashes, or its done manually?
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 10:13am On Aug 06, 2007
raphy:
wazzup!
i know alot bout all d old school musician u people are taikin bout,
i d girl called tosin jegede we use 2 live close @ apapa marine
road her dad use 2 ask me if i could marry haer doughter when i was
much yonger she sang a song like
parents listen 2 your children
we are d leaders of 2morrow
try 2 paay our school fees
and giv us a good education.
somtin like that i remeber but i use 2 think of her,wwhen i sing d song her dad see me
he will tell me will u marry her cheesy i will just smile.

as for all d rest i know ras kimono.orits wiliki.mike okrin many oda wink
I thought she was staying at satellite town.We attended the same primary and secondary school.I did some of her t.v videos with her back then when we were still in primary school.
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 10:06am On Aug 06, 2007
doyin13:
These are some links to some oldies

Felix lebarty IFEOMA

http://rapidshare.com/files/47083716/132_-_Felix_Liberty_-_Ifeoma.mp3.html

Victor Olaiya- Omo Pupa

http://rapidshare.com/files/47083719/042_-_Victor_Olaiya_-_Omo_Pupa.m4a.html

Evi Edna Ogoli- Obaro

Thaaaaaaanx! again Doyin.Do you know how long i've been looking for that ifeoma song. Whao!! This is grreeeeeeat!! cheesy cheesy cheesy

http://rapidshare.com/files/47083718/057_-_Evi_Edna_Ogholi_-_Obaro__Nigeria_.mp3.html
PhonesHow do I transfer part of a Song & Not D Whole Song From My Laptop To My Phone by suze(op): 10:03am On Aug 06, 2007
Plssssss. can any one give me instructions on what to do if this is possible. I want to transfer a song from my laptop to my phone using the nokia pc suite. But I only want to transfer part of the song to my phone and not all. I need the chorus only, or at least i want the song to start from the chorus on my phone.

is this possible?? If it is , how do i go about it?
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 9:40am On Aug 06, 2007
sophienwa:
i have onyeka's ekwe, bia nulu, halleluyah chimle and one love on my computer; send me your e-mail addy or 2 protect your privacy,open a new email 4 this purpose and i'll send them to u.
Whao!! Thanxx! a lot sophie!! kiss cheesy

Plsss send: bia nulu, ekwe, halleluyah chimle, one love, you and I.

My email is
Thaaaaaaanx! again. I'll be expecting your mail
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 1:17am On Aug 05, 2007
Plsssssss does anyone know where i can download onyeka's songs from and also felix liberty:Ifeoma, plsssssss i realy love those songs.Doyin do you know? tongue undecided
TV/MoviesRe: Gulder Ultimate Search 4 (IV)! by suze(f): 1:08am On Aug 05, 2007
Bob manuel Udokwu is gonna be the host of Gulder Ultimate Search this time around.Guess he'll be o.k for it.the former guy was kinda dry
Music/RadioRe: Nokia 'First Chance' Show by suze(f): 11:22pm On Aug 04, 2007
wifeypenth:
The finals was a flop, yesterday most of the artist present at sigma were all pissed. Nokia backed out after christine was announced the winner. It was a whole flop.they cheated and are still beging justina to sign some documents. Justina is the real winner. Whateva the case may be
swete

How do you know nokia backed out.Did they say so?
How do you know they cheated,did they announce the votes.
I thot they said they were going to choose the winner based on(1)votes, (2)the choice of the rcord company based on how they liked their songs.

I dont know how they combined these 2 criteria for choosing the winners,but if justina won based on votes from the audience, maybe the record company felt christines songs sounded sweeter.

I dont know! What do you think?

Why were they begging justine ? is it by force?
And y didnt she want to sign? whao! this is just funny. What do u think?
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 11:51am On Aug 03, 2007
Thanks doyin!! cheesy grin
FashionWhat's Your Opinion On Fixing Eye-lashes? by suze(op): 11:29am On Aug 03, 2007
I have a friend that has fixed eyelashes and it really looks good on her.Makes her look sexy and elegant.

Ladies in da house. What do you all think of fixing eyelashes.
Which is the best to fix that wont rip my own eye-lashes off by the time i'm removing them.
I saw one in a cosmetic store that is self adhesive (i.e) doesn't require glue. Does anyone know how good this is.
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 11:16am On Aug 03, 2007
doyin13:
mike okri
I didn't know mike okri sang that song, Yess!! i want it too! cheesy grin
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 11:12am On Aug 03, 2007
About Mandy Ojugbana(If you marry taxi driver)

source: www.mandybrownojugbana..com

released two best selling albums – Breakthrough, containing the record breaking single “Taxi Driver” and All My Love. I am planning to get back into entertainment and media, my two first loves. Since leaving Nigeria for the UK I have been involved with singing and performing on a continual basis. I am a Praise and Worship Leader in my church, have appeared on Channel 4, worked on set design and programming for the GOD Channel, recorded with the world famous Soul2Soul team and also performed, both in the UK and Internationally, at various functions – Private, Corporate and Gospel conventions - over the years. I am now in the process of returning to the motherland.

She's back in Lagos now

This is the recent picture of mandy brown ojugbana
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 10:59am On Aug 03, 2007
what of this song, wetin dey for sokoto, e dey for shokoto

Oga chop I chop, why u too dey like to chop alone o, i don tire, i don tire, i dey go back to my village,

where are alllllllllllllllll these people!!!

@doyin 13, thanks for these sites! grin smiley
Music/RadioRe: Where Is Tosin Jegede (And Others)? by suze(op): 10:37am On Aug 03, 2007
ToToChoper:
Tosin Jegede!!! I remember those days attending Central Bank of Nigeria primary school with her.
Besides the music thang,she was lovely,slim and very quiet.Last I saw her,she had ballooned up.
@ToTochopper, you attended Central Bank School @ Alakija? I also did as well.Did videos with Tosin then.
Mandy Ojugbana that sang If you marry taxi driver is now back in Nigeria. She has a blog on line.If you want to know whats happening to her and how she looks now.

mandybrownojugbana..com

If anyone has any of these songs. I need a collection.I have evi-edna ogholi's tape.I dont know how to get the C.D

Ifeoma--felix liberty
Rosie by blacky
Omo mi seunrere-- christy essien
Taxi driver-- mandy ojugbana
onyeka owenu--- ekwee
nike nike--onyeka owenu
baby jowo ko ma i lo o
bata mi adun ko ko ka
many many people will survive

This reminds me of my child hood growing up days

where can i get onyeka's c.d.The thing is that most of these artists don't even have websites.

i heard christy essien is now a prophetess.

Whereis veno(nigeria go survive)
where is the guy that sang belinda eee belinda , oh, belinda, iwo ni mofe
where is funmi adams(akaan ye yaro)
where is kollington
FashionM.a.c Compact Powder Versus Iman by suze(op): 10:01am On Aug 03, 2007
M.a.c powder versus iman,which compact powder is better
Music/RadioRe: Nokia 'First Chance' Show by suze(f): 9:43am On Aug 03, 2007
Papa:
Yes she works, but I mean on her music
O.k, I thought you meant she was working to support herself and family like justine.
Christianity EtcRe: Is it a sin for a christian to smoke? by suze(op): 9:39am On Aug 03, 2007
@Papa.What's not characteristic of a mature christian? Smoking or all the other things I mentioned like eating too much sugary foods.
FashionRe: The Latest Sun Girl: Na Whao! by suze(f): 11:08am On Aug 02, 2007
Ini is looking rather razz here. Money fit change person o! This second sun girl posted here is worst than the first one
Christianity EtcRe: Is it a sin for a christian to smoke? by suze(op): 10:17am On Aug 02, 2007
But there are alot of things that can destroy the body besides smoking that christians do. What about:

Eating too much sugary foods which can cause diabetes.
Eating too much oily foods.
Not taking a balanced diet
Eating unhygenic food and water which can cause typhiod
Leaving your environment ddirty which can breed mosquitoes and cause malaria

Dont these fall in the same category as smoking?Since they also cause damage to the body.So why are they not considered as sins?
Christianity EtcRe: Is it a sin for a christian to smoke? by suze(op): 10:14am On Aug 02, 2007
But there are alot of things that can destroy the body besides smoking that christians do. What about:

Eating too much sugary foods which can cause diabetes.
Eating too much oily foods.
Not taking a balanced diet
Eating unhygenic food and water which can cause typhiod
Leaving your environment ddirty which can breed mosquitoes and cause malaria
FashionRe: Whats With Pencil Jeans, Leggings, Long Tops, & Todays Girls. by suze(f): 10:04am On Aug 02, 2007
skinny jeans is not meant for enerybody. If your legs are too thin.You are not meant to wear it.And its obviously better to wear a long top on skinny jeans
FashionRe: Best Salons For Weave-on Fixing In Lagos by suze(op): 11:58am On Aug 01, 2007
X n B is close to Unilag gate. They just incresed their prices recently.

Normal fixing (e.g, long alliyah style): 1000
Short style(e.g short alliyah): 1 200
Spiky alliyah: 1500

The best person there is a lady called Mickey.There are always people waiting for her. Then there's a guy there called alex who is also very good
Music/RadioRe: Tolu Maintain Out by suze(f): 11:34am On Aug 01, 2007
I hope the song is good.Because people are going to start comparing him with olu.I thought he wasn't interested in singing again.
FashionRe: How Should The Eye-liner, Kajal, Mascara, Eye-shadow Be Worn by suze(f): 11:28am On Aug 01, 2007
As for mascara, apply a thin layer at a time. Little by little.If you want yourlashes to be separate and fuller, apply powder on your lashes before applying the mascara.
If using black mascara is too messy for you and always smudges, you can try the transparent, colourless one.

For Kajal, draw your lower eyelid down with one hand and then line inside your lower eyelid.I line my upper eyelid with kajal too.But you have to practise that one.

For your eye-liner.Always make sure your eyebrows are well shaped to how you want it before applying.Its always easier that way.And it's always better to use dark brown than black.
Music/RadioRe: Nokia 'First Chance' Show by suze(f): 11:18am On Aug 01, 2007
@ Papa. You said christine works? I thought she was in school.
FashionRe: Charisma Glow- How Good Is It Compared To Mary Kay Eventone Cream by suze(f): 11:01am On Aug 01, 2007
@ tunmininu -Black opal cream.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 22 pages)