Stats: 3,325,080 members, 8,420,198 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:22 PM

Talk2david1's Posts

Nairaland ForumTalk2david1's ProfileTalk2david1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

TravelRe: Dana Plane, Speeding Car In Near-Collision On Lagos Airport Taxiway by Talk2david1(m): 7:10pm On Jan 06, 2022
Dana Plane Again?
BusinessRe: What Can One Do To Be Financially Independent In 2022 ? by Talk2david1(m): 7:13pm On Jan 01, 2022
Pray for grace, no be by only hustle
PoliticsRe: Fayemi: Buhari Administration Knows What To Do To End Insecurity In 17 Months by Talk2david1(m): 7:06pm On Jan 01, 2022
If insurgency lasts for more than 24 hours, the government has a hand in it”- Gen. Abacha
They should just make it easy for us to emigrate so we can leave the country for them.
PoliticsRe: FG Releases ₦185 Billion For Calabar-Itu Highway Dualisation by Talk2david1(m): 10:12pm On Dec 29, 2021
People are just using this road to cash out while we the masses suffer on it with trucks falling and blocking the road every week. NDDC budgeted for this road, NNPC said they'll fix it this year, Buhari once read out to the national assembly that the road has been completed and was boed, now another money being released while we the masses still suffer on it. Funny enough, Senator Gershom bassey is chairman house committee on federal roads and yet that road is getting worse by the day. I just tire for this country.
PoliticsRe: Six Times Governor Yahaya Bello Showed He Leads Security In Kogi by Talk2david1(m): 7:20am On Dec 23, 2021
they keep trying to package and shove this guy down our throats like they did with PMB. I've been opportune to visit kogi state and I can say for a fact, that guy is not fit to be a governor let alone president.
BusinessRe: A Nairalander Gifts Her Customers Xmas Gifts by Talk2david1(m): 9:08pm On Dec 22, 2021
We have Miss Nairaland?
This beauty pageant thing don suffer 4 Naija hands
TravelRe: Which Nice Country Can I Relocate To Legally With ₦8m? by Talk2david1(m): 1:57pm On Dec 15, 2021
aminusodiq:
try uk... I can add u to a nairaland group where u can get direct information on how you can do it on your own... Most of the guys there did it themselves.. I backed down cos i dont have enough
please add me to the group
RomanceRe: What Are The Red Flags You Can't Overlook In A Relationship? by Talk2david1(m): 6:48pm On Dec 08, 2021
Entitlement mentality! Unfortunately this is really common amongst Nigerian ladies of nowadays especially the ones not working. The believe everything should be given to them while they cross their legs, relax and just demand.
RomanceRe: Everytime I Had Sex My Looks Changes For Like A Week by Talk2david1(m): 3:57pm On Dec 07, 2021
Just get married... Simple
SportsRe: 'inter Sold Lukaku For €115 Million And Got Dzeko For Free' by Talk2david1(m): 3:09pm On Dec 07, 2021
Life no balance. Lukaku isn't worth that amount
PhonesRe: Share Your Experience With People Who Like Borrowing Phone Chargers by Talk2david1(m): 9:53am On Dec 06, 2021
That's how My colleagues kept borrowing my Follow come charger until it finally blew. Now, I blatantly tell them no, bring or buy Ur own charger... Even after My phone is fully charged, I just unplug the charger, put in My pocket and bounce...
Nonsense and APC...
PoliticsNimc Mobile App: Have You Been Able To Print Your Id Card? by Talk2david1(op): 11:12am On Dec 02, 2021
Few months ago, the minister for digital economy announced that Nigerians that registered for NIN and got just a slip of paper can now print their ID card themselves using the NIMC mobile app from Google play store.
In My own experience, after downloading the app, when it gets to the stage where I am supposed to get an OTP sent to My number, it keeps showing that dew to issues with the service provider they are unable to send the OTP. I went to their head office and was told there's nothing they could do about it, I should just keep trying. It's been 2 months now and the same thing and I need the ID to verify myself on Coursera in order to get My certificates. My question is, has anyone gotten their ID through the app or its the same thing?
Music/RadioRe: The Top Thirty Biggest Nigerian Songs Of 2021 by Talk2david1(m): 3:25pm On Dec 01, 2021
Hustle, Were and Injure Me by Teni should be on that list
Music/RadioRe: The Top Thirty Biggest Nigerian Songs Of 2021 by Talk2david1(m): 3:24pm On Dec 01, 2021
Music/RadioName One Song You Can't Go A Day Without Playing by Talk2david1(op): 4:15am On Nov 24, 2021
Name that one song you play everyday and can't seem to get enough of.
Mine is Goodbyes by Post Malone... Been playing it everyday for years now.
Drop yours let's see

CelebritiesRe: Nigerian Model, Favour Umeike Who Fought For Admission For 6 Years Graduates by Talk2david1(m): 8:12pm On Nov 21, 2021
In sane climes, universities scout and come for bright students, in Nigeria, we FIGHT FOR ADMISSION!
CareerRe: Can An Employer Be Sued For Paying Less Than 30k Minimum Wage? by Talk2david1(op): 7:49pm On Nov 20, 2021
WibusJaga:
huh

But taking legal action against offending Employer is another cup of tea.
Alright, Thanks
CareerRe: Can An Employer Be Sued For Paying Less Than 30k Minimum Wage? by Talk2david1(op): 7:39pm On Nov 20, 2021
FuckDModz:
Them tie your umbilical cord for the job? Quit and find a job that can pay you better!
Fuc.king bastards have no clue what it takes to run a company and put lazy mfs in your payroll.
This account will soon be suspended...
This I have seen...
CareerCan An Employer Be Sued For Paying Less Than 30k Minimum Wage? by Talk2david1(op): 7:30pm On Nov 20, 2021
Good evening nairalanders. I need an answer to the above question most preferably by the lawyers in this forum. Sometime ago, the President signed into law the new minimum wage of #30,000 but some employers especially private school owners still pay their staff as low as #10,000 monthly. Even here in calabar some weeks ago, the street sweepers were protesting for not being paid their '#7,500' salary for 6 months. My question is,
Does the #30,000 minimum wage apply only to government workers or are private employees suppose to adhere to this law also?
And in a case where you work in big Private school that makes up to 70 million in a term, can You sue your employer for paying less than the minimum wage without loosing your job or being fired?
RomanceRe: Nigerian Couple Wear Isiagu For Their Church Wedding (Photos) by Talk2david1(m): 10:02pm On Nov 08, 2021
F
PoliticsRe: Dr Godwin Maduka Recieves 'anambra Governorship People's Choice Award by Talk2david1(m): 9:02pm On Nov 05, 2021
This Maduka guy is really making waves o but we all know APC will still pull another Imo state stunt here
RomanceRe: AAU Student Slaps Her Boyfriend As He Proposes To Her in Public (VIDEO) by Talk2david1(m): 9:00pm On Nov 05, 2021
This is SIMPly unacceptable
FamilyRe: How Much Will Take You Through The Week? by Talk2david1(m): 3:43pm On Nov 01, 2021
Bbqekpa:
As a family man, 10,000 can barely take us through the week.

Excluding fueling of car
You even have car to fuel! U na Bosss abeg this thread is not for you! We are here to calculate stomach fuel!
PoliticsRe: Joe, Yinka Odumakin's Wife Gives Birth To Twins In US by Talk2david1(m): 7:44pm On Oct 31, 2021
Congratulations! Please raise them over there... It won't be fair to raise them in today's Nigeria
PoliticsRe: Dantani Wushishi: Northern States Owe NECO ₦2.8 Billion by Talk2david1(m): 4:04pm On Oct 30, 2021
Not surprised, students don't pay exams fee like we do in the south...
Really saw alot of shocking things during My service year
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye Shows Off His Bentley Mulsanne Worth $310,000 (N173,000,000) by Talk2david1(m): 11:21am On Oct 26, 2021
SmellySperm:
Dayuuuuum! Polithiefans flexing our oil money, leaving to us 30k N-Power token to use and carry olosho undecided
As sad and true as this is, I can't stop laughing
Jobs/VacanciesWork Experience Program: Have You Been Paid By Federal Government? by Talk2david1(op): 10:05am On Oct 22, 2021
Please I need honest answers to the above question.
I was amongst those selected to be part of the work experience program (wep) by the Nigerian ministry of youth and sports. It is supposed to last for three months and we were told that we'll be paid monthly stipends of #30,000 each. We were posted to various organizations since August and till date, we've not been paid. The program is supposed to end this October and yet we posted in Cross River State are yet to be paid. Please I want to find out if it is just cross River state or the same thing across the country. If you are part of the wep program please lemme know if you've been paid or not. Thanks
CareerRe: I Want To Quit My Teaching Job: Advice Needed by Talk2david1(m): 4:30pm On Oct 14, 2021
Mehn r U sure we ain't twins?
PoliticsRe: PDP Tells FG To Perish The Thoughts Of State Of Emergency Rule In Anambra by Talk2david1(m): 9:24pm On Oct 06, 2021
The North that actually needs the state of emergency they won't declare it there
CrimeRe: Plantain Thief Caught In Rivers State, Flogged & Paraded (Pictures) by Talk2david1(m): 12:51pm On Oct 05, 2021
When will we start doing this to our politicians too?
Christianity EtcRe: What Are You Thanking God For As A Nigerian? by Talk2david1(m): 7:24pm On Oct 03, 2021
graphics104:
That I have a family like loves me like mad even though na werey I be.
Lolz, I can relate... Family is is everything
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Careers/jobs People Dont Bother To Attend The Interviews by Talk2david1(m): 5:25pm On Sep 28, 2021
It's those that don't even attend the interview that end up getting the job here in Nigeria...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)