Stats: 3,330,970 members, 8,448,038 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 03:20 PM

Talkreal's Posts

Nairaland ForumTalkreal's ProfileTalkreal's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Madman Rejects Offering After Preach To Crowd, Says "Give It To The Poor"(Video) by talkreal: 11:38am On Jul 28, 2024
jesusjnr2020:
Jesus never preach against tithing neither did He call it robbery, so only you know where you got your idea from. He only spoke against placing it above the major laws when it's a trivial issue.

Btw, I have never collected tithes in my life. And I have also rejected offerings from Nairalanders on several occasions, asking them to give to the poor around them as the mad man did.
Then it seems you and the madman are one and same. I'm joking ooo
PoliticsRe: LG Autonomy: Supreme Court Has Relieved Us Of A Burden – Governors Forum by talkreal:
Kukutenla:
Of course that's how it is. The LGs will be expected to do more with little which is what the states were facing. Most people are not aware of what the state joint account actually contain. They are only fixated on the allocation from FG which is only 20% divided among 774LGs. They don't realise that state IGR also forms part of what is shared from the SLJCA. That's the wisdom behind making it a pool account like the constitution did in 162(6). What about derivation? What about ecological funds? LGs will automatically be exempted from them now. Who is going to sue the states to court over the rest of the funds? Is it the FG that have no business with it? While the govs have behaved like emperors in the administration of SLJCA, this judgement gives them a leeway to become shylock about it which is why you don't see any of them complaining.
But most Nigerian youths don't even read to understand issues. They just jump on the bandwagon. Now see the annoying thing going on this thread. They are helping the governors to decide if they are happy or not.
Personally I don't like the way governors choked the local governments but the Nigerian system and it's constitution is more complex than you think. Before this SC judgment what Nigeria was practicing was a quisi three tier system but in reality a two tier system. The local Government more closer to the people so ordinary it ought to have more functions and more funds than the other two tier if the government is actually about the people.
If you removed the local governments functions from those of the states the states functions becomes very little. Come to think of it in many urban LGA you may have about one or two secondary healthcare system and many primary healthcare system same goes for secondary and primary school too. Infact in my state of residence primary school education and primary healthcare system are completely free as declared by the state government. With this judgment I fear it may not be so anymore the LGA s may need to introduce fees for them to run it effectively.

Another area, where I have fear is the quality of those that occupies the executive position of the chairmen in most cases these are thugs or ageroes who are handpicked by the Governors through flaw election (selection) because these ones help them to control thugs at their various local areas for the sake of elections.
If the LGA should be fully autonomous, the councilors should be allowed to act fully as a legislative arm in order to act as check to the chairmen rather the states legislators controlled by the Governors supervising the affairs of the local Governments. Para venture there is tuff LGA chairman who my not want to bend to the Governor, it will be more of conflict than solution . If the local Government should functions properly,the State Governments will have very lean functions because much of the revenues collected by State Governments are ment for local Governments apart from p.a.y.e.

I fully support full autonomy for local Governments but the residual list of the constitution should be more enriched in order
to clarify the clear cut functions of both the states and the local governments, like that of the federal and state's, there should be proper elections at the various Local Governments level .

I don't think it make more sense for the president (federal government) to withhold defaulting state LGA allocations completely, what will happen to the workers at the local governments level? Again it will make the president to be more powerful.
PoliticsRe: LG Autonomy: Supreme Court Has Relieved Us Of A Burden – Governors Forum by talkreal: 10:16pm On Jul 12, 2024
Kukutenla:
I hope all those blind fools are reading now
Most Nigerians are sentimental and intellectually fickle. They lack the ability of mental rigor. They just jump on bandwagon without independent and critical thinking.
The govs that they all claimed are the biggest casualties are now rejoicing more than them.
When I said the LGs will be cut off from the IGR of states they were insulting me. Where's that neophyte loswhite now.

Look at mugus all around the thread. They are helping the govs to cry. Most of them are now confused and consoling themselves with lies and blissful ignorance. One dude even claimed the governors took fg to court. Others said they "contested" it. Oh Nigerians, when will your mumu do.
The workers at the local Government level may bear the brunt of this SC decision eg: primary school teachers, primary health care workers and other staffs at the primary level. Also local Government chairmen ought to be involved this joint minimum wage negotiations since they are fully autonomous now
Music/RadioRe: Throwback: 10 Romantic Hiphop Songs That Graced Our Love Life In The 2000s by talkreal: 8:01pm On Jul 03, 2024
Joe Thomas that's my guy His music's make me enjoyed my bachelorhood in one room apartment;
PoliticsRe: One Year After: Tinubu Building A Safer, Stronger, Prosperous Nigeria — Reno by talkreal: 8:05pm On May 29, 2024
Millimann:
One year after, they still never give Reno job, even after disgracing himself back to back.

Now I see why he always attack Peter Obi. This praise singing he is doing for free where nobody send am, he would have been doing it as a minister if Obi supported Atiku and he won.

Obi really messed up his plan.
Somebody don already get job you said e nor get job? So you can identify this right up as a paid PR job?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (5 - 0) On 23rd April 2024 by talkreal: 9:33pm On Apr 23, 2024
flexyrule:
You know I almost agreed with you ba?..

But the more I watch these boys play, they more disagree with you sir....

Not even Zidene can make a fortune out of these azamen!

They were only used for money laundering.

Period!
Oga you nor well at all wetin azamen ati money laundering? Una nor go kill person with laugh
Christianity EtcRe: The Anti JW Called Courz. Spewing Lies And Misinformation About JWs by talkreal: 7:28pm On Mar 17, 2024
Courz:
What do you feel about Sisters now wearing trousers to the Kingdom hall, ministry and conventions? How about greeting disfellowshipped people? What led to this change? Are your Governing body now seeing their end and are trying very hard to make changes to look different in order to attract more members? What's happening to your Cult? Something is wrong isn't It?
Why are you worried about these new changes, does it in anyway affects you?
Christianity EtcRe: The Anti JW Called Courz. Spewing Lies And Misinformation About JWs by talkreal: 12:34pm On Mar 17, 2024
Courz:
Your Governing body are making changes that you don't like. Some of the changes are from Apostates. How do you feel about your Governing body being this desperate for members?
May you find peace inside you. I know is going to be an easy journey for you because

I know for a certainty that tiss religious organization is going to outlive you
Christianity EtcRe: The Anti JW Called Courz. Spewing Lies And Misinformation About JWs by talkreal: 12:29pm On Mar 17, 2024
achorladey:
This one no fit stand truth about his organization grin grin grin grin grin

All those apostates, deviant and formal JW are in your midst presently all over the world up to your Governing body members. Trading lies, manipulations and propaganda an the delicacies of the only organization doing Jehovah’s will on earth.

The goal is to remove the lies and manipulations packed into your brains as spiritual food which we know are errors and mistake both on doctrines and organization directions grin grin grin

The same denominator you share with Satan in terms of deception grin grin

The negative news about your religious organization are found on your website and numerous publications published by Jehovah’s witnesses grin grin grin grin
thank God you get my message. That's all, and may you find peace inside yourself
Christianity EtcRe: The Anti JW Called Courz. Spewing Lies And Misinformation About JWs by talkreal: 11:49am On Mar 17, 2024
cocoduck:
The answer was clearly there, and BTW You heard him say Actively PROMOTES Apostasy AND WRONG DOIND! But you chose to ask stupid questions. What if I told you that your brain is an App, may be you will put it to use.
Please you better close this your thread because the people you're discoursing with are pure apostate, deviant and formal jw members who their stock un trade is lies and propaganda. Thier goal is either to discourage those who are presently members of jw or to prevent others from listening to them. They have the same objective with Satan. They Search through internet all looking for negative news about the witnesses and when the find one they themselves and have a field day.

Imagine the nonsense you hate jw but you're interested in their updates!.
BusinessRe: Nigeria Asks Binance To Disclose Top 100 Users, Executives Remain Detained by talkreal: 11:18pm On Mar 12, 2024
Faiththatworks:
Seriously,I totally disagree with the methodology the Nigerian Government is applying in dealing with Binance.
This is totally against the norms of business ethics,inviting foreigners for a meeting and thereafter detaining them without a charge for 14 days is totally demoralizing for any serious investor.
Although I totally disagree with the government,but I wrote some few weeks ago that Binance was involved in Economic Terriorism and their Operation was equal to that of Currency Bandits and Terriorist.
Binance was a major currency speculator,it really exploited the lack of stable regulation to undermine the Naira.
I daresay with Bitcoin nearing 75000$ to 1 BTC,I'm sure the Naira would have been close to 3000 naira on binance if it wasn't disabled on the Exchange.
My solution to this impasse is for Binance to comply with the government and provide the details of their top 100 users,while Government works out a solution that will allow binance continue it's operation in Nigeria.
I believe Government can impose a tax,maybe called crypto tax or even VAT on all transaction on the platform,I'm sure if it's handled in a responsible way,it can make more than a lot of money from the exchange.
I end by pleading with Government to please allow transaction on the binance platform.
God bless Nigeria........
Very funny talk. Do you know what crypto is all

Do you know what crypto is at all
BusinessRe: Nigeria Asks Binance To Disclose Top 100 Users, Executives Remain Detained by talkreal: 11:11pm On Mar 12, 2024
Faiththatworks:
Seriously,I totally disagree with the methodology the Nigerian Government is applying in dealing with Binance.
This is totally against the norms of business ethics,inviting foreigners for a meeting and thereafter detaining them without a charge for 14 days is totally demoralizing for any serious investor.
Although I totally disagree with the government,but I wrote some few weeks ago that Binance was involved in Economic Terriorism and their Operation was equal to that of Currency Bandits and Terriorist.
Binance was a major currency speculator,it really exploited the lack of stable regulation to undermine the Naira.
I daresay with Bitcoin nearing 75000$ to 1 BTC,I'm sure the Naira would have been close to 3000 naira on binance if it wasn't disabled on the Exchange.
My solution to this impasse is for Binance to comply with the government and provide the details of their top 100 users,while Government works out a solution that will allow binance continue it's operation in Nigeria.
I believe Government can impose a tax,maybe called crypto tax or even VAT on all transaction on the platform,I'm sure if it's handled in a responsible way,it can make more than a lot of money from the exchange.
I end by pleading with Government to please allow transaction on the binance platform.
God bless Nigeria........
Very funny talk. Do you know what crypto is all

Do you know crypto is at all
Foreign AffairsRe: Pope Says Ukraine Should Have The ‘Courage Of The White Flag’ by talkreal: 5:31pm On Mar 10, 2024
jikins:
Better goan do your own research, that post has gaslighting over it if you actually know what happened. Yes there's elements of truth in it but largely its a bundle of half truths and of course emotionally based. Comments like that shouldn't fool anyone who knows his stuff in world history. Since you are impressed it means you still have alot to learn.
You see why I applaud his comments, the cases he mentioned, the cases of Libya, Syria, Irak, and others. He blamed the US where necessary unlike yous that tries to make Russia look holy and infallible. Trying to turn the Truth on its head claiming the defender to be the aggressor..
Foreign AffairsRe: Pope Says Ukraine Should Have The ‘Courage Of The White Flag’ by talkreal: 11:38am On Mar 10, 2024
GUNITGuy:
It's not about weapons here ....Both sides have the most lethal neither do we have the full information of the destructive weapons at their disposal....
Have you ever asked why the Richest people in America in particular are already building nuclear bunkers....They know the war id imminent now than they initially anticipated....

Germany had to start building its own army again ...
Look it's not a joke here .,..Russia has the capacity to hit the US hinterland from Space and Vice Versa....That's why they are careful in taking any war decision against Russia other than "Sanctions"
My point is, no one country can destroy the rest of the world no matter the amount nuclear or whatever form of weapons at its disposal. Adolf Hitler tried it but he failed. So what make you think that Putin will be able to achieve it or succeed?
Foreign AffairsRe: Pope Says Ukraine Should Have The ‘Courage Of The White Flag’ by talkreal:
GUNITGuy:
kiev is almost under siege and might be lost before August.......E.U as vowed not to loose this war but thats a joke they are already trying to officially go into the war as NATO thats a disaster waiting to befall the developed countries of Europe....
This generation of Europeans have never seen war on their soil but it might hit them this time be it U.S OR UK OR FRANCE OR GERMANY.....its going to be a serious devastation most likely in the next 10 yrs ....
Putin knows what to do should event NATO officially thats what they are afraid of if not they would have invaded Russia long ago but u see those nukes in the hands of russia would wipe out more than half of Europe and America simultaneously....
if Russia wipe off more than half of Europe and America, what will the rest of the World do, just fold their arms or clap for Russia? You don't know the kind of defense even maybe nuclear defense that some Nations have. Nobody knows that USA have such a devastating weapon during the ww2 until it was used in Japan. So quit threatening the rest of the world with Russia nuclear weapons

My observation this Russia Ukraine war is the sincerity of those nations supporting Ukraine in this war against Russia. Many of these simply taking it easy or just being careful to avoid collateral damages because they knew Putin can be crazy . Ukraine is the one suffering most because the war is their territory and they are also trying to abide by the rule or war and it's morality.

If it were to be similar crazier countries like Israel, Iran or North Korea Putin for not try such thing, because if it were to Israel, if hit Jerusalem they will retaliate by hitting Moscow instantly. War is not good thing.Russia should quit this war because they're the aggressor nor Ukraine.
Foreign AffairsRe: Pope Says Ukraine Should Have The ‘Courage Of The White Flag’ by talkreal: 9:28am On Mar 10, 2024
humilitypays:
You don't seem to get the difference, do you?

Japan was an ally of Germany, Italy during the world war II, and they first attacked US naval base "The Pearl Harbor" as a show of solidarity to their ally Germany/Hitler, US only retaliated but with maximum force which led to the Hiroshima bombing.

US didn't invade Syria, Syria was already fighting an internal civil war between the ruling government and some factional groups trying to oust the ruling President of Assad. Syria then became a den of Islamic terrorists using there as a launchpad to carry out terrorist attacks in Iraq, etc via ISIS cum ISIL. US after 9/11 have a constitutional obligation to go after any terror group wherever they are to keep their homeland and citizens and investments scattered all over the world safe, so US was only helping a side in Syria to decimate the terror groups, not that US woke up to invade Syria without provocation.

The only place US did an unjust invasion was in Iraq on mere suspicion that Sadam Hussein had Weapons of Mass Destruction, which I did condemned back then, and their target was to destroy it and oust Saddam Hussein from power unlike Russia that invaded Ukraine their neighbor to grab lands and to expand Russian territory, hope you can see the difference?

Libya's case was just a target by NATO to remove Gaddafi for sponsorship terrorists attacks on NATO countries that killed hundreds of civilians. Go and read about it, Gadaffi is a known terrorist sponsor who didn't hide it. He sponsored the terrorists that bombed Italian embassy, and many more that I cant remember, use Google. So when Libya started having an internal political crisis that resulted to a civil war, NATO seized the opportunity to support Gadhafi's opposition to remove Gaddafi, they didn't send ground troops, they didn't even wake up to invade Libya, Libya was already at war within itself.

Please mark the difference, dont let your hatred for US to cause you to lose your humanity.

Russia use to be my favorite country until Putin invaded Ukraine unjustly just on mere suspicion that Ukraine wanted to join NATO whereas Putin is only using that as an excuse to invade Ukraine to grab lands and expand Russian territory.

If Putin invaded Ukraine to stop them from joining NATO, then he ought to seize fire now as he has taught them enough lessons and NATO after this will never admit Ukraine into NATO, but instead Russia is busy grabbing Ukraine land and claiming they invaded Ukraine to stop them from joining NATO, does it make sense to you?
I wish I could give over a 100 likes. Your knowledge of international Relations/politics is great! The best analysis I have read on this Russia/Ukraine issues not all these emotional or hatred based comments
Foreign AffairsRe: Pope Says Ukraine Should Have The ‘Courage Of The White Flag’ by talkreal: 9:19am On Mar 10, 2024
Lovenorth:
Yes they are threatening the existence of their country because of harbouring US and UK's military hardware
You sound quite pathetic. Do you know the meaning of a sovereign nation?
PoliticsRe: Hardship: FG Reserves Right To Pay Fuel Subsidy — Presidential aide, Veŕheijen by talkreal: 8:56pm On Mar 08, 2024
[quote author=benuejosh post=128843339]Anything done as long as it is to the betterment of Nigerians and the 'painment' of the Obidients and Peter Obi, i support it.

Very childish and senseless talk
When Will you grow above this
PoliticsRe: Eko Row: Benin People ‘Owned’ Lagos, Awori Paid Royalties To Them - Erelu Abiola by talkreal: 4:46pm On Dec 03, 2023
Pakute:
Is your brain fermenting, did you read the junks before bringing it here?. Did you read where she said Lagos is an extension of benin kingdom, it is a territory of benin?, so what horseshit are you smoking on?. Putting a word in parenthesis is mere pandering to nuances and is subjective. Benins migrated from edo, settled on a tiny island where they met the natives, yet claiming ownership. parasitic history.
To you people everything is politics. History is something that happened in the past, is not something you use election to determine so that you can restrict some persons not to vote by using violence or thuggery. The woman has clearify the whole arguments. Nobody wants to steal Lagos from the Yorubas, by geographical segmentation Lagos is part of southwest, while Edo is in south South. The Benis are extremely proud people they restrict people who are not Benis from speaking the Edo language infact it was a taboo that is while the influence of such a large empire is only limited Benin city presently
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Newcastle Vs Manchester United (1 - 0) On 2nd December 2023 by talkreal: 11:00pm On Dec 02, 2023
Angelfrost:
Normally, this game suppose end 3:0 at least...! Newcastle should sit up and up their goal difference. cool

If Thomas Tuchel likes, let him sleep on their next mid-week encounter. Bayern should round off their Group stage with a resounding win at Old Trafford.

Meanwhile... Chelsea game during the week will be an interesting one to see! Let's know who really useless pass between these 2 former top clubs at the moment. grin
Omon you wicked nor be small
BusinessRe: Naira Continues Recovery, Strengthens To ₦‎950 by talkreal: 7:45am On Nov 04, 2023
SoNature:
You don't owe those agbadorians any explanations. The approach Tinubu is taking to stabilise the naira is not sustainable.

You cannot continue to borrow to strengthen your currency. You must find legitimate means of making Nigeria's economy attract foreign currency or reduce our overdependence on it.
Whatever short term strategy that can pulse the further decline of the naira for now should be welcome. Because the rate things were going we where heading to a bottomless pit. Many people for just quench from now till December. Note I'm apolitical
SportsRe: Ten Hag Confirms Maguire To Continue As Manchester United Captain by talkreal: 9:24pm On Jul 11, 2022
visijo:
Chai ten hag should treat him like opponent and shouldn't do any mistake of disclosing tactics to him sad
Omo you nor well at all see as you wan finish me with laugh
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary: (Live Updates, Pictures & Results) by talkreal: 9:32am On Jun 07, 2022
All eyes is on politics now who become this or that. Nigeria politics is now like a movie with high suspense not know what will happen in the next Hour.

As you do politics try remember me or am just alone in this whole wide world?
To whom it may concern:
please, my life has come to a halt, online businesses has finished me. Right now I'm heavily indebted with no hope insight, life have become miserable and unbearable to me. Severally I have contemplated suicide but
when I looked at my kids, what could become of them, and the shame, I just continue to hang on. Please, if anyone can assist me with a job no matter the type around Warri area and environ please help a brother in need. By the way my professional field is accounting but I can still any other jobs.
PoliticsRe: One Million Tucano Jets Won’t End Banditry — Prof Usman, Sheikh Gumi by talkreal: 3:20pm On Jun 06, 2022
[quote author=ogododo post=113425698][/quote]please explain to me better I'm ready to do any form of hustle. Sorry for the late response
PoliticsRe: One Million Tucano Jets Won’t End Banditry — Prof Usman, Sheikh Gumi by talkreal: 3:16pm On Jun 06, 2022
[quote author=Maforgreats post=113483636][/quote]my dear brother is not gambling really but crypto trading and one crypto based investment. Thanks for your response anyway
PoliticsRe: A Consensus Candidate Will Emerge, says Dave Umahi by talkreal: 10:08am On Jun 06, 2022
To whom it may concern:
please, my life has come to a halt, online businesses has finished me. Right now I'm heavily indebted with no hope insight, life have become miserable and unbearable to me. Severally I have contemplated suicide but
when I looked at my kids, what could become of them, and the shame, I just continue to hang on. Please, if anyone can assist me with a job no matter the type around Warri area and environ please help a brother in need. By the way my professional field is accounting but I can still any other jobs.

Alternative if any can assist me to get fund to start transportation business or even on a higher purchase agreement I will be very happy " 20-04-70-64-23 k-u-b-a for any job contact - 07-08-30-53-318 God bless you
CrimeRe: Owo: Dozens Killed as Terrorists Attack Church During Service In Ondo State by talkreal: 3:56pm On Jun 05, 2022
html14java:
Shooting inside the church.

Soon it'll be swept under carpet and Nigeria continues to sink.

Thats the Nigeria we're in.
This is very sad
PoliticsRe: 2023: Court Asked To Disqualify Tinubu Over ‘Questionable’ Qualifications by talkreal: 12:36pm On Jun 04, 2022
Nigeria politics and drama
PoliticsRe: ‘you’re Talking Bullshit’ – Babachir Lawal Knocks Tinubu Over Claims Of Making B by talkreal: 3:47pm On Jun 03, 2022
Politics na wa

I pray this terrorism issues come to an end one day.

To whom it may concern:
when looked at my kids, what could become of them and the shame, I just continue to hang on. Please, if anyone can assist me with a job no matter the type around Warri area and environ please help a brother in need. By the way my field is accounting

Alternative if any can assist me to get fund to start transportation business I will be very happy " 20-56-48-63-31 u-b-a God bless you
PoliticsRe: One Million Tucano Jets Won’t End Banditry — Prof Usman, Sheikh Gumi by talkreal: 9:10am On Jun 03, 2022
[quote author=ogododo post= I pray this terrorism issues come to an end one day.

To whom it may concern:
when looked at my kids, what could become of them and the shame, I just continue to hang on. Please, if anyone can assist me with a job no matter the type around Warri area and environ please help a brother in need. By the way my field is accounting

Alternative if any can assist me to get fund to start transportation business I will be very happy " 20-04-70-64-23 k-u-d-a God bless you
Christianity EtcRe: Ailing Jehovah's Witness Member Dies After Rejecting Money From Catholic Members by talkreal: 12:58pm On Jan 12, 2022
Briller:
Hmmm. I don't want to sound judgemental but 90percent of the JW members I have come across are hypocrites. Argue with your ancestors if you doubt my submissions but if you know you know.

They claim they don't celebrate birthdays, yet partake of birthday cakes....
They claim they don't celebrate Christmas, yet partake in the chicken and all other orishirishi used to celebrate Christmas...
They practice endogamy but commit adultery with people of other faith...
They work in civil service but don't respect national symbol such as anthem, yet they benefit from the same system as long as they are paid salaries from taxpayers money...
They cheat the system by using official hours to go out for evangelism so that their marks would be accorded them in their drive to gain more converts...
They love their Christian brothers and sisters more than their biological siblings...SMH

The list is endless.
So they shouldn't earn salary because they Jehovah's Witnesses? So were is the ''benefiting from the system''. Well your comment is based on the capacity of your brain anyway.
PoliticsRe: Government Ministries Can’t Account For N324 Billion – Audit Report by talkreal: 8:57am On Dec 18, 2021
This kind of Audit report I believe is just a summary anyway, because a comprehensive and detailed and thorough audit can reveal into which account all these money went into. No Money Moved without a trace. Names or accounts these money where taken into should be mentioned. The chief accounting officers of these ministries or MDA's should be held responsible and such individuals should be recommended for prosecution by the relevant Government agencies.

We tired of this kind of news with nothing coming out of it all the time.

1 2 (of 2 pages)