Stats: 3,329,298 members, 8,439,818 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 04:07 AM

Tayoccu's Posts

Nairaland ForumTayoccu's ProfileTayoccu's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 109 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Pompey Gets Their Own Arab Sugardaddy!(Avram Grant New Football Director) by tayoccu(m): 10:35am On Oct 08, 2009
mukina2:
May this ashewoism nor reach our side . sad
GBAM!!!! grin

Cristalz:
Grant rejoins Portsmouth as director of football

Former Chelsea boss Avram Grant has been appointed the new director of football at Portsmouth, the club have confirmed, after billionaire Saudi businessman Ali Al Faraj bought the club from Sulaiman Al-Fahim earlier this week.

Link

Hehehe. . .AG - grace to grass? grin
pompey will displace the red scum in the top 4! grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by tayoccu(m): 10:07am On Oct 08, 2009
eeyah!
if its true that means SAF's taking utd back to where he brought them from. shocked
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 9:58am On Oct 08, 2009
debosky:
@ tayoccu

I don't mind keeping Silvestre on. . .it's better than some absolutely RIDICULOUS ideas being floated around that we should take Sol Campbell on loan because he wants to train with us to regain fitness.

At least Silvestre has played regular football for us and knows our system. No thanks to some washed up dude who lied to leave the club only to want back in when the Notts rubbish unraveled.

Oddest news I heard is that DD wants Carlo to sign PV4 on loan in January. That would probably be more annoying than him signing for Spurs as earlier mooted.
seriously? huh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cristalz, Mukina2, Bludiva And Tubabie by tayoccu(m): 9:57am On Oct 08, 2009
my troublesome fun loving grandma grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 4:35pm On Oct 07, 2009
[size=28pt]Silvestre - Fans haven't seen best of me yet[/size]

Mikael Silvestre helped the Reserves to a 2-0 win over Chelsea on Monday night. The French defender has only made one first-team appearance so far this season and insists the fans are yet to see him playing at his best.

The 32-year-old caught up with Arsenal TV Online after the match and subscribers can watch the exclusive interview now.

He discussed:

* a good win for the Reserves
    * keeping his fitness levels up
    * why the fans didn't see the best of him last season
    * the first-team's response to those Manchester defeats
    * why Arsenal can win the title

Arsenal TV Online subscribers can watch this exclusive video now.
http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/silvestre-fans-haven-t-seen-best-of-me-yet

the scummie should retire bo! grin grin grin grin
SportsRe: Fifa U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009- The Official Thread! by tayoccu(m): 3:15pm On Oct 07, 2009
amen
SportsRe: Chess Players by tayoccu(m): 3:09pm On Oct 07, 2009
I'll say I'm a decent player.
Join a club? if i can make time.
want to improve?
hell yeah!!!!!

but i'm in lagos, though i come to ibadan occasionally.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cristalz, Mukina2, Bludiva And Tubabie by tayoccu(m): 3:04pm On Oct 07, 2009
BlueDiva:
I see you've got jokes.
Post your pix if u never reach 50.
unlike you madre,
I ain't nowhere near 50,
and I'm a bloke mukina can testify to that grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Bad Belle Don Start: Cristiano Ronaldo Has No Place In Lionel Messi's World Xi by tayoccu(m): 2:44pm On Oct 07, 2009
madam why you resurrect this thread nah?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Cristalz, Mukina2, Bludiva And Tubabie by tayoccu(m): 12:52pm On Oct 07, 2009
BlueDiva:
Really? shocked
Lucky you. If only RA could adopt me too. kiss
why on earth would he want to adopt his mumsie's age mate? grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Bayern Munich Fans by tayoccu(m): 5:48pm On Oct 06, 2009
true munich fans?
on this side of the planet? huh
i laff in greek
Forum GamesRe: Between Your Legs: by tayoccu(m): 5:17pm On Oct 06, 2009
cloudy with a chance of meatballs BYL grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 4:58pm On Oct 06, 2009
ritchboy:
Barcelona signed a player whose name begins with 10 consonants. We are lucky! grin
10 consonants? shocked shocked shocked shocked

is he from madagascar?

ritchboy abeg gimme the link
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Bayern Munich Fans by tayoccu(m): 4:36pm On Oct 06, 2009
true
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Bayern Munich Fans by tayoccu(m): 4:30pm On Oct 06, 2009
how pathetic!
this thread is 3 years 4 months old,
and it only has 11 pages,
dayokanu and all the bayern monkeys should go bury their heads in the sand.
no wonder he's always on our thread.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Unskilful Michael Essien In Mtn Sa 2010 Advert by tayoccu(m): 10:43am On Oct 06, 2009
The Advert is really about the doorman day dreaming,
he sees a normal patron as a "superstar".
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: The "i Hate Bayern Munchen" Fan Thread. by tayoccu(m): 4:38pm On Oct 05, 2009
edoyad:
And now the dumb Bavarians think Mario Go[b]miss[/b] is the answer to their problems. The same man who couldn't score a goal at Euro2008. What a pity. Ribery and Schweinsteger better start looking towards the epl if they ever want to be real stars
dude how the guy go score?
you no see him name?  cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Fan Thread!! by tayoccu(m): 4:27pm On Oct 05, 2009
Krayola:
Chei!! the stuff still dey pain you.

If it was Yaya that did it would you still be angry?  grin
yaya is smarted than Adebuywhore, he won't be caught dead stumping of former team mates.

mukina2:
angry angry angry angry
dont you dare mention yaya's name in hia angry

He is class kiss kiss grin

adegoat is a goat angry
couldn't have said it better. grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan Thread by tayoccu(m): 4:13pm On Oct 05, 2009
BlueDiva:
How dare you?
You're talking about someone more skillful than CR7 lipsrsealed
Don't let somebody hear o.
lol!
me i don hear this one o!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Well Done Cristalz ,Mukina2 by tayoccu(m): 3:15pm On Oct 05, 2009
nice job ladies.

@cristalz
welcome back, missed you.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: The "i Hate Bayern Munchen" Fan Thread. by tayoccu(m): 2:33pm On Oct 05, 2009
I heard bayern monkeys fired blanks against the bottom of the table side, talk about impotence grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 12:50pm On Oct 05, 2009
Henry must pay price to become a boss’

By Richard Clarke

Thierry Henry has the obsessive nature required to become the Arsenal manager according to Arsène Wenger, the only question mark is the amount of sacrifice he is willing to make to achieve his ambition.

This week, the French striker professed the desire to return to North London after his playing career was over. He ultimate aim was the manager’s job but he said he’d be the “water-boy” if required.

Henry matured into an elite striker at Arsenal under Wenger’s tutelage. The pair share a fanatical passion for the game and, speaking ahead of the game with Blackburn, the manager was open-minded to being re-united at Emirates Stadium. However he is well-aware that the job can rule your life.

"All my former players have the attributes required,” he said. “But first of all it has to be a choice of life.

“Being a manager is a sacrifice for the rest of your life, not everybody is ready for that. It's nothing to do with intelligence or capabilities.

“But certainly Thierry is obsessed with football, yes. He even watched our Reserve team on television last year.”

And it seemed the younger players in the squad were always interested in Henry too. It was something the manager exploited to its greatest effect.

"He always encouraged the young players when he was here,” said Wenger. “And I found it's important to give a role model to a 14-year-old boy.

“You look at how he plays and you see the closest senior player to him. Then you tell the youngster 'watch this player and try to be like him'.

“That creates a concrete image in his head - he watches the player, tries to copy the player and tries his tricks.

“And of course, when he was here at Arsenal, every single striker wanted to be Thierry Henry."
I take it Wenger has never heard of a dweeb named Amodu. grin grin grin grin
BusinessCbn Sacks Mds Of Bank Phb, Etb,spring Bank by tayoccu(op): 6:46pm On Oct 02, 2009
News just leaking out of CBN reveals that the managing directors of bank PHB,ETB and Spring bank, have been sacked, mike adenuga has also been removed as a non-executive director of ETB.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Blackburn Rovers (6-2) Sunday 4th Ocotber 2009 by tayoccu(m): 5:19pm On Oct 02, 2009
chic2pimp:
Arsenal 1 Blackburn 2 cool
chickenshrimp you don carry your district 9 winch come abi?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Vs Liverpool (2-0) Sunday 4th October 2009 by tayoccu(m): 4:26pm On Oct 02, 2009
BlueDiva:
20 games unbeaten at the Bridge.
Hope Pool won't come and break our ongoing record again?

I expect Hilario to rise up to the occasion.
CFC 2 - Liverpool 0
Drogba and Malouda
hilarious

go chop like 4 tomorrow
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Blackburn Rovers (6-2) Sunday 4th Ocotber 2009 by tayoccu(m): 4:10pm On Oct 02, 2009
oluomo 1:
na wa o,

e b like say him no no say Chelsae na ogogoro name grin grin grin grin grin
LMAO

duduspace:
@edoyad: Maybe he is talkin about Chelsea Clinton or Chelsea from eastenders.

Anyway, na now we go start to get an idea of what Arsene's first 11 really is.

I go for:

Mannone

Sagna  Gallas  Verminator  Clichy

Song

Cesc Diaby

Walcott roscisky Arshavin

RVP
na chelsea dry gin the guy dey talk
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 3:54pm On Oct 02, 2009
Fabregas - The Wenger moment I won't forget

Cesc Fabregas has worked with Arsène Wenger for six years - and 10 particular minutes stand out when the Spaniard thinks of his manager.

Fabregas was a virtual unknown when he moved from Barcelona to North London but now captains the side he joined in 2003. As Wenger marked his 13th anniversary as Arsenal boss on Thursday, Fabregas reflected on the day he was handed the armband.

"It was very special, the day he came to me," said the 22-year-old.

"He wanted to talk to me about me being captain of Arsenal. I will always remember that time, because I spent 10 minutes talking not just about that, about my personal life, it was like a father and his son, and I felt really privileged to be in that place at that moment. I will always remember the way he said it to me.

"For Arsenal he has been amazing. He's the best man who has ever coached the team. I think we are all very, very happy that he's our manager today and I think for all the fans the longer he is at Arsenal, the better this Club will be. He's a God here and I have so much respect for him."

You don't last for 13 years at a top club without squeezing every last drop of effort from yourself and your players. So it comes as no surprise to hear that Wenger has exacting standards.

Fabregas is widely regarded as one of Europe's finest midfielders, but with Wenger around the captain knows he cannot rest on his laurels.

"Definitely," admitted Fabregas. "He goes one by one for all the players after we do a team meeting about what he expects from us as a team.

"He always tells me I need to be better defensively, because it's one of the points I have to be stronger on if I want to be a midfielder who is really complete. I have to keep working on my final pass, to give more support, and every day try to be a little bit better.

"The boss will never be 100 per cent happy with what you do. And if he sees that you think maybe you reached the top level he will always come to you and show you a videotape and say, ‘Look here, you should have done that.'

"Because you know, he loves football. He is watching football all the time, so he will always see things that you don't see on yourself or on the team, and he will always show you what to do."
http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/fabregas-wenger-is-a-god-at-arsenal
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Blackburn Rovers (6-2) Sunday 4th Ocotber 2009 by tayoccu(m): 3:36pm On Oct 02, 2009
muki wetin be your prediction for this match?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 3:31pm On Oct 02, 2009
Wenger on Adebuywhore's punishment:

Arsène Wenger has accepted the Football Association’s decision not to ban Emmanuel Adebayor for improper conduct.

The Manchester City striker - already serving a three-match suspension for his stamp on Robin van Persie - escaped with a fine and a suspended two-match ban after running the length of the pitch to celebrate in front of the visiting Arsenal fans after scoring in City’s 4-2 win at Eastlands last month.

Wenger was asked for his view on Adebayor’s punishment when he faced the media on Friday. The manager had no complaints.

“That is down to the FA,” he said. “It is not my problem.

“I have no influence on that and we have to accept their decision.”
http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/29906/wenger-on-adebayor

Wenger - Henry return is a real possibility

Arsène Wenger believes Thierry Henry could return to Arsenal to continue the manager's legacy at the Club.

The Gunners boss believes the best people to inherit the team once he leaves would be those who have played an important role on the pitch during his time at Arsenal. People such as Henry.

Asked if he thought the record goalscorer would eventually return, Wenger was optimistic.

"I can see that happening," said Wenger. "I believe at some stage the legacy here has to go to some people who have had a big influence at this Club.

"One day they will want to work, maybe not necessarily with me but working because I will have to stop eventually. Maybe it will be me working with them!"
http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/wenger-on-henry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Blackburn Rovers (6-2) Sunday 4th Ocotber 2009 by tayoccu(m): 3:21pm On Oct 02, 2009
I bin tink say na only me see am o!

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only. In Wenger We Trust! by tayoccu(m): 3:09pm On Oct 02, 2009
smiley grin wink
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Blackburn Rovers (6-2) Sunday 4th Ocotber 2009 by tayoccu(m): 3:02pm On Oct 02, 2009
The boys will give AW the perfect anniversary gift, even diaby'll give a sterling performance.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 109 pages)