Stats: 3,329,333 members, 8,440,022 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 11:26 AM

Texanomaly's Posts

Nairaland ForumTexanomaly's ProfileTexanomaly's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 (of 315 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Mr/miss Atheist Can You Marry A Christian? by texanomaly(f): 11:59pm On Sep 22, 2014
plaetton: Again, another Christian denying religion.
The chicken is coming home to roost.
All of a sudden, Christians are growing ashamed of the word " religion".
Big laughter.
Aren't you married? Is your wife a Christian?
Forum GamesRe: Lets Use Smileys Only: Reloaded by texanomaly(f): 11:36pm On Sep 22, 2014
lipsrsealed
Forum GamesRe: Lets Use Smileys Only: Reloaded by texanomaly(f): 11:26pm On Sep 22, 2014
kiss kiss kiss
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 11:25pm On Sep 22, 2014
Paroman: Hey Tex, I'm seriously not happy with you. angry
Why? What have I done now?

Can someone get me out of these handcuffs?
FamilyRe: A Thread For "Everything Polygamy"! by texanomaly(f): 11:11pm On Sep 22, 2014
Are there any polygamous husbands that can shed light on why they chose to take another wife? I'd like to hear that side as well.

I get the impression from many of the men here, who condone polygamy, that it is simply their right. How much attention is paid to the existing wife's feelings?

@topic

GodsDivinefavor: Its a 5 bedroom apartment.

All what you mention are actually what I need God to guide me on.
If this is going to work for all involved, it might be wise to sit down with your husband first and discuss expectations. Then sit down with the three of you and discuss expectations, set boundaries and clear cut rules.

Without clear cut expectations, rules and consequences there will never be peace in any household, take less one with exaggerated tensions from the beginning. Once rules are set, for children and adults, consistency is the key to success.

Because you are not the only woman in his life, there will be tension and rivalry. It is human nature. Just remember, a man faced with the choice of a nagging wife and peace, will likely choose the latter. Wouldn't any person?
FamilyRe: A Thread For "Everything Polygamy"! by texanomaly(f): 9:10pm On Sep 22, 2014
I know that polygamy is legal in Nigeria. I also know a little about the Nigerian Marriage act.

According to the law, if the marriage is a registry marriage, the person cannot marry again. Not a registry marriage anyway. There is actually an oath that must be taken in order to get married, where you have to swear you are not already married. So my question is, if the first marriage is a registry wedding, what kind of wedding are the subsequent marriages? How legally binding are they? How does this work from a legal standpoint?

If a woman is married by registry, and does not wish to allow a second wife, does she have any legal avenue to pursue? Just wondering for those who's husbands want it, but wifie does not. Also does the wife with the legally recognized marriage have any more rights than the traditionally married wife?
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 8:52pm On Sep 22, 2014
Theanonymous9: Do i have to wake u up too? C'mon..I should and will be d winner!
Not in this lifetime.

*steps in the lead again*
FamilyRe: A Thread For "Everything Polygamy"! by texanomaly(f): 8:44pm On Sep 22, 2014
GodsDivinefavor: In everything I do, I try to ask myself which role I played. What I did right/wrong or what I should have done that I never did.

Where did I get it wrong, my dress sense, attittude, good or bad cook even poor romance culture abi bad bedmatics?

Sincerely, I never saw it coming.

Every marriage is as old as the first child, my firstborn is 6+ and wedding formalities completed a year after our firstborn up till registry.

Besides, I work with a pharnaceutical company and earn well, not totally dependent on him. So am not over bordering him and also contribute the upkeep of the home.

Have come to realise that one can only know him/her self, you cannot vouch for any other person no matter the kind of relationship.

Maybe hubby had these mapped out or its the mistake he claimed, it is only the men who can know better and help answer these.
Did I miss a post or something? Was your husband unfaithful? How did the other wife come into existence? Also...Do you live in Nigeria, and was your first marriage only traditional or registry too?
RomanceRe: Flowers For You by texanomaly(f): 8:26pm On Sep 22, 2014
firestar: Since it's about symbolism...

You could bring the plant alive.

Flowers are good for aesthetics.
I am a woman. Am I just for aesthetics?

Give me a sapling to take care of that isn't just superficial.
Nice.

@topic
I like flowers. Though a plant would be better in my opinion. Isn't it the thought that counts anyway, no matter what gift we are given? Sometimes I think appreciation of the simple things in life is dead. I'm not Nigerian though, so maybe my opinion is irrelevant on this thread. undecided
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 8:04pm On Sep 22, 2014
Steps in for the win.
Forum GamesRe: Nairaland(forum Games) Hookup And Relaxation Center(reloaded) by texanomaly(f): 7:52pm On Sep 22, 2014
@Tovie

*on my knees at her feet*

I have no good excuse. Please*Please have mercy on me my friend, and forgive me. cry
Forum GamesRe: Nairaland(forum Games) Hookup And Relaxation Center(reloaded) by texanomaly(f): 7:46pm On Sep 22, 2014
SpcAgtOko: Texanomaly I spy you grin
*looks left. Then looks right*

Where? Where?
Forum GamesRe: Nairaland(forum Games) Hookup And Relaxation Center(reloaded) by texanomaly(f): 7:20pm On Sep 22, 2014
Tovot: I am seriously angry with you.
cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry
FamilyRe: A Thread For "Everything Polygamy"! by texanomaly(f): 7:18pm On Sep 22, 2014
edwife: Godsdivinefavor i want to have more informations from you,being the first wife how did your husband went about it?

Do you live together and how do you manage your home?

I'm curious too. How does one bring another woman in to be a wife. Is dating outside the relationship involved?

As for Muslims, I know sex outside of marriage is not allowed. As far as that goes, is dating allowed? How does one acquire the next wife?
FamilyRe: A Thread For "Everything Polygamy"! by texanomaly(f):
GodsDivinefavor: Let me say my aim for opening these is majorly to help myself in facing the challenge of my new developing home.

Raised from a polygamous hoem, I never taught I will find myself here cos I saw it live and know the details.

I want to see if I can remember somethings that actuall happened wayback, how it started, which role each person played including myself. How best to handle situations and most importantly help me become a better person.

I will be re-reading these over and over and may probably be adding along the line.

If I must confess...it is not easy.
I can see from the bolded that it is your intention to make this work. The bolded is a place to start. This thread may be helpful too. I'm glad this subject is being handled with maturity and care this time. I do remember the other one.

Someone mentioned speaking to your stepmum who was a 1st wife. If this is a possibility, do try it. I hope that other first wives will come and also give advice.

Regardless of how anyone else feels about the subject of polygamy, this is your reality and ultimately you are the one who must deal with it.

I do find it curious how many woman on NL will tell a wife to pray about their cheating husband. Some will even tell her to continue in the relationship because he is her husband and for the children. Yet they are the first to condemn polygamy.

TV01: The expectation with monogamy is fidelity, with polygamy it's infidelity. In the former you don't expect it, with the latter you embrace it. Is it me, or does a cheating husband actually sound like a better deal?

TV
First of all, in a polygamous relationship, the parties are married.
Infidelity is defined as...

1. marital disloyalty; adultery.

2. unfaithfulness; disloyalty.

Whereas polygamy is defined as...

the practice or condition of having more than one spouse, especially wife, at one time.

Where is this infidelity you speak of?

At least you know who your husband is sleeping with. Does a woman with a cheating husband know who, or how many woman her husband is sleeping with? Does she know if the other women are healthy or disease ridden?

Now let's ask the question again.

TV01: Is it me, or does a cheating husband actually sound like a better deal?
A wife in a polygamous marriage knows exactly who her husband is sleeping with, and who the other wife is sleeping with. Is a monogamous marriage to a philandering "holy man" a "better deal"?
Forum GamesRe: Nairaland(forum Games) Hookup And Relaxation Center(reloaded) by texanomaly(f): 6:56pm On Sep 22, 2014
Tovot: grin grin grin that was the plan . Even texanomaly who vowed not to forget did. An shugamania wasnt around to burst my bubble. grin grin grin
cry cry cry
RomanceRe: Flowers For You by texanomaly(f): 3:24pm On Sep 22, 2014
Arrrrrgh...This new "like and share" sux. You can't undo it if you accidentally like/share something. I just accidentally liked and shared something I totally disagree with. angry

Seunhuh!!! How do I unlike or unshare?
RomanceRe: Flowers For You by texanomaly(f): 3:02pm On Sep 22, 2014
1one: shocked shocked.. Are you serious??

I thought Mods were reinforced-Titaniumed exoskeletal machines that were created by some very twistedly ingeniously creative mastermind ages and ages ago before the advent of time shocked shocked shocked
Hmm
Forum GamesRe: Lets Use Smileys Only: Reloaded by texanomaly(f): 11:43am On Sep 22, 2014
kiss
Christianity EtcRe: The Satanic Chatbox. Everybody Is Welcome by texanomaly(f): 11:42am On Sep 22, 2014
AlfaSeltzer: Good girl.
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 11:40am On Sep 22, 2014
Emmaesty: Na jazz u wan use?
Nah...Don't need it smiley
RomanceRe: Flowers For You by texanomaly(f): 11:31am On Sep 22, 2014
Leetunechi: Bro.
I thought you were a MOd undecided

warrishuhhuh
Lol...Mods are people too. smiley

@topic
Awwwww
RomanceRe: Please Help! I'm Tired Of Sleeeping With Girls! HELP me!!! not CURSE me!! by texanomaly(f): 2:01am On Sep 22, 2014
I'm sure these guys can help you. wink

LaurelP
Tosyn2much
Dygeasy
Mencade5
Chemystery
Naijaboiy
Forum GamesRe: Lets Use Smileys Only: Reloaded by texanomaly(f): 1:51am On Sep 22, 2014
smiley smiley smiley smiley
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 1:49am On Sep 22, 2014
Emmaesty: Physical fight ke? U go beat life out of me oh. Lets settle this with rock paper scissors grin grin grin
While you two are fighting it out. I'll step in and win.
Christianity EtcRe: The Satanic Chatbox. Everybody Is Welcome by texanomaly(f): 1:41am On Sep 22, 2014
peterphd: Are you really a mormon?
AlfaSeltzer: y? u ashamed of your beliefs? I can relate.
I haven't been to any church in many months.
Forum GamesRe: Lets Use Smileys Only: Reloaded by texanomaly(f): 4:12pm On Sep 21, 2014
embarassed tongue cheesy
Forum GamesRe: Lets Use Smileys Only: Reloaded by texanomaly(f): 1:43pm On Sep 21, 2014
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 1:07pm On Sep 21, 2014
MabraO: Always here.
Been a while tho
welcome back
RomanceRe: . by texanomaly(f): 4:57am On Sep 21, 2014
frankben: your welcome cheesy.
Good night frankben. smiley
RomanceRe: . by texanomaly(f): 4:51am On Sep 21, 2014
frankben: grin. Was my thought initially.

Just checked out your dp. Lovely cool
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 4:34am On Sep 21, 2014
Are you still here?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 (of 315 pages)