Stats: 3,329,678 members, 8,441,762 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 05:51 AM

Texanomaly's Posts

Nairaland ForumTexanomaly's ProfileTexanomaly's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 (of 315 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by texanomaly(f): 11:04pm On Dec 18, 2013
Hi Josh...how are you tonight? smiley
Christianity EtcRe: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by texanomaly(f): 10:57pm On Dec 18, 2013
GeneralShepherd: How does an atheist cope with difficult times? You know that moment when you really wished there was really a god you can talk to! When you know no human can really understand the pain you are going through, and you know family and friends are glad you are suffering so they can tell you its because you need Jesus!

What can one do? Cos I'm really at that point and it hurts knowing even if you decide to pray that there is no god to listen. Sometimes I wish Yaweh was really there! Sad he isnt
No need to wonder why they think so badly of Christianity. smh
PoliticsRe: Zuriel Oduwole Wants To Be US President by texanomaly(f): 9:03pm On Dec 18, 2013
yormite: How i wish i was also born in d united states but its too late
You know this type of thing is said a lot here on Nairaland. It saddens me.

Then I see statements like this:

[quote author=p.josh]Why can't she not dream to become Nigeria's next president? IMO, US will never elect a black president again.[/quote]
kevoh: Now these are the kind of threads that should always make frontpage. The ones that when you read will either inspire you to act positively within your immediate environment or encourage you to be a source of inspiration to those under you.

Not some stupeed thread on demons and objects,techno or complaining that internet speed is too fast!
Profkomolafe: if zuriel oduwole can can, then , me also can can......People laugh at me when i tell them about my SENATORIAL AMBITION.
I start to have new hope for Nigeria. This 11 year old girl, and others like her, could be the catalyst that will wake Nigerians up. Make them see that together they can make a difference. They can rise up, and put aside tribal rivalries that allow oppression and corruption to breed and prosper. (Together-One-Mighty) They can take an interest in their government. They can look beyond their front door, and see this country for what it could become.

MyJoe: Where is Nigeria headed?
In the absence of good leadership, anything can happen, but it’s most likely to continue tottering as it is. If a good leader comes, the country still has enough materials and people to make it one of the world’s top ten.
Stop this defeatist attitude. Pick yourself up, and do something about the problems. Rather than complain, and leave the country for the politicians to rap.e and defile her. This child has done more in her 11 years than many will do in a lifetime.

"Any people anywhere, being inclined and having the power, have the right to rise up, and shake off the existing government, and form a new one that suits them better. This is a most valuable - a most sacred right - a right, which we hope and believe, is to liberate the world." Abraham Lincoln

JUST SAYIN’

no vex please...
Science/TechnologyRe: China Land's On The Moon. Does Nigeria Need Need A Space Program? by texanomaly(f): 8:30pm On Dec 18, 2013
I think God would agree with Logicboy, Mr. Troll, doraox, and others with like thoughts on the space program funding issue. IMO.
Science/TechnologyRe: China Land's On The Moon. Does Nigeria Need Need A Space Program? by texanomaly(f): 8:22pm On Dec 18, 2013
Mr Troll: if I say I love you now, will it be weird?

@topic, my own is corruption first, then education.

Space program no be now. I'm doing my own bit to brighten my own corner. My objective is education the minds of the upcoming generation, i've given up on any adult above 40 in Nigeria. Etc
kiss
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 7:54pm On Dec 18, 2013
harlos: Good morning there, how was ur night?
Hope u did not freeze too much smiley
I am well rested. Thank you. I was not cold. I snuggled down under the duvet. I was nice and toasty. smiley
PoliticsRe: Zuriel Oduwole Wants To Be US President by texanomaly(f): 7:50pm On Dec 18, 2013
CFCfan: @Texanomaly: The fringe wing of the Republican party have long doubted Obama's eligibility. Last year, I saw a poll where 30% of Republicans that were interviewed thought that he was not a US citizen.
I am a republican. Every potential president must go through the same verification process. It never occurred to me he wasn't a US citizen until the conspiracy theories started to circulate. Once it was verified that he met the requirement, I never gave it a second thought. To be honest, I did not vote for Barak Obama. I have never voted for a Democratic President. I vote on policy. I do not agree with most of his liberal policies. If he was a conservative Republican, even a quasi-conservative of some sort, I would have considered him a viable choice. Though I did not vote for him, I respect the office, and what he has achieved. He is my president.

To some, race must have been the deciding factor in creating the conspiracy theories. It did create heated racial discussions. I don't believe it started that way though. I think it stems from Republican ‘butthurt’. Unfortunately, some Americans are still racist bigots. These people (and I use that term loosely) took this ball and ran with it.
PoliticsRe: Zuriel Oduwole Wants To Be US President by texanomaly(f): 6:52pm On Dec 18, 2013
CFCfan: ^^
She was born in the US, so should be qualified to run for Presidency or Vice Presidency.

So the Congresional Research group now concluded that people born abroad to US citizens, qualify as natural born citizens... Interesting development.
This could explain the timing:

Barack Obama citizenship conspiracy theories
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

A 2010 billboard displayed in South Gate, California questioning the validity of Barack Obama's birth certificate and by extension his eligibility to serve as President of the U.S.[1] The billboard was part of an advertising campaign by WorldNetDaily, whose URL appears on the billboard's bottom right corner.[2]

In response to the conspiracy theories, the White House released copies of the President's long-form birth certificate on April 27, 2011, and posted an image of it to the White House website,[3] reaffirming that he was born on August 4, 1961, in Honolulu, Hawaii.
During Barack Obama's campaign for president and in the years following his election, many conspiracy theories have been circulated, asserting that he is not a natural-born citizen of the United States and consequently, under Article Two of the U.S. Constitution, is ineligible to be President of the United States.
Theories allege that Obama's published birth certificate is a forgery—that his actual birthplace is not Hawaii but Kenya. Other theories allege that Obama became a citizen of Indonesia in childhood, thereby losing his U.S. citizenship. Still others claim that Obama is not a natural-born U.S. citizen because he was born a dual citizen (British and American). Some political commentators have characterized these various claims as a racist reaction to Obama's status as the first African American president of the United States.[4]
Such claims have been promoted by fringe theorists ("birthers"wink, some of whom have sought court rulings either declaring Obama ineligible to take office, or granting access to various documents which they claim exist, and which they claim would evidence such ineligibility; none of these efforts have been successful. Some political opponents, especially in the Republican Party, have expressed skepticism about Obama's citizenship or been unwilling to acknowledge it;[5] some have proposed legislation which would require presidential candidates to provide proof of eligibility.[5]
Expressed belief in such theories has persisted despite Obama's pre-election release of his official Hawaiian birth certificate in 2008;[1] confirmation, based on the original documents, by the Hawaii Department of Health;[6] the April 2011 release of a certified copy of Obama's original Certificate of Live Birth (or long-form birth certificate); and contemporaneous birth announcements published in two Hawaii newspapers.[7] Polls conducted in 2010 suggested that at least one quarter of adult Americans said that they doubted Obama's U.S. birth,[8][9] while a May 2011 Gallup poll found that 13% of American adults (23% of Republicans) continued to express such doubts.
PoliticsRe: Zuriel Oduwole Wants To Be US President by texanomaly(f): 6:15pm On Dec 18, 2013
CFCfan: ^^
She was born in the US, so should be qualified to run for Presidency or Vice Presidency.

So the Congresional Research group now concluded that people born abroad to US citizens, qualify as natural born citizens... Interesting development.
Yes, then she is a natural-born citizen. All she needs to do now is be at least 35, and have resided in the US for at least 14 years before she becomes president.
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 3:51pm On Dec 18, 2013
harlos: lol. Goodnight there wink
lolz...good morning grin
PoliticsRe: Zuriel Oduwole Wants To Be US President by texanomaly(f): 3:48pm On Dec 18, 2013
She is certainly an intelligent girl. If she continues to work hard, and meets the requirements, there is no reason why she would not have as good a shot as anyone else to become president of the United States.

The reason I ask if she was born in the USA is this:

Qualifications for the Office of President

1. Natural born citizen
2. At least 35 years old
3. Been a resident for at least 14 years before being eligible

Age and Citizenship requirements - US Constitution, Article II, Section 1
No person except a natural born citizen, or a citizen of the United States, at the time of the adoption of this Constitution, shall be eligible to the office of President; neither shall any person be eligible to that office who shall not have attained to the age of thirty-five years, and been fourteen years a resident within the United States.

Status as a natural-born citizen of the United States is one of the eligibility requirements established in the United States Constitution for election to the office of President or Vice President. This requirement was intended to protect the nation from foreign influence.
The Constitution does not define the phrase natural-born citizen, and various opinions have been offered over time regarding its precise meaning. A 2011 Congressional Research Service report stated that
The weight of legal and historical authority indicates that the term "natural born" citizen would mean a person who is entitled to U.S. citizenship "by birth" or "at birth", either by being born "in" the United States and under its jurisdiction, even those born to foreign parents; by being born abroad to U.S. citizen-parents; or by being born in other situations meeting legal requirements for U.S. citizenship "at birth". Such term, however, would not include a person who was not a U.S. citizen by birth or at birth, and who was thus born an "alien" required to go through the legal process of "naturalization" to become a U.S. citizen.
PoliticsRe: Zuriel Oduwole Wants To Be US President by texanomaly(f): 3:29pm On Dec 18, 2013
CFCfan: She could be the first Black female President of the US.
Was she born in America?
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 8:01am On Dec 18, 2013
[quote author=sweet-tease]See ya.....goodnyt and sweetdreams kiss[/quote]Thanx and back atcha… kiss

Emmyk: Hehehe, means you are in our past, we are in your future. cool
Alright. Sleep tight buddy. wink
Don’t confuse me. I have enough trouble keeping the days and nights straight. embarassed

thatgurlvixen: Wish I culd go back to bedsad
Its all good tho.. Goodnyt and sweetdreamscheesy
10Q…see you on the other side of dreamland. smiley

harlos: You aren't waiting for anyone today?

You didn't go to bed last night night if i guess right undecided
I went to bed at 3am. Tonight I am sleepy. I will talk to you tomorrow…I mean today…smh
Forum GamesRe: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by texanomaly(f): 7:41am On Dec 18, 2013
morning everyone... smiley

I'm on my way to bed. It is past my bedtime.
See you my tomorrow, your today. wink

Goodnight/morning
Music/RadioRe: What is your favorite video or song lyrics? by texanomaly(op): 4:53am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: What is your favorite video or song lyrics? by texanomaly(op): 4:43am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: Gospel Music Hangout: Enthusiasts And Musicians by texanomaly(f): 4:33am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: What is your favorite video or song lyrics? by texanomaly(op): 4:32am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: What is your favorite video or song lyrics? by texanomaly(op): 4:19am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: What is your favorite video or song lyrics? by texanomaly(op): 4:16am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: Gospel Music Hangout: Enthusiasts And Musicians by texanomaly(f): 4:12am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: Gospel Music Hangout: Enthusiasts And Musicians by texanomaly(f): 4:06am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: Gospel Music Hangout: Enthusiasts And Musicians by texanomaly(f): 4:04am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: Gospel Music Hangout: Enthusiasts And Musicians by texanomaly(f): 4:00am On Dec 18, 2013
Music/RadioRe: Gospel Music Hangout: Enthusiasts And Musicians by texanomaly(f): 3:57am On Dec 18, 2013
Science/TechnologyRe: China Land's On The Moon. Does Nigeria Need Need A Space Program? by texanomaly(f): 10:03pm On Dec 17, 2013
aManFromMars: THE TRUE CHRISTIAN IS A MIRAGE. A standard that one can never truly attain, no matter how great their effort.
More truth than lie, but it doesn't mean one should stop trying to do their best.
Christianity EtcRe: Women Subconsciously Look For God In Their Husbands Because Lord Made Them So by texanomaly(f): 9:53pm On Dec 17, 2013
obadiah777: i dont promote it, i dont think. i cant remember ever discriminating against someone or calling someone racial slurs or enslaving anyone based on race wink
I have never done any of those things either.
Science/TechnologyRe: China Land's On The Moon. Does Nigeria Need Need A Space Program? by texanomaly(f): 11:55am On Dec 17, 2013
This is it right here. I'm so tired of Christians vs Atheist...Catholics vs Protestants... This tribe vs that tribe. Don't y'all ever just get tired. How can you live amid such contention?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 (of 315 pages)