Stats: 3,194,432 members, 7,954,702 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 07:35 AM

Texrem's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Texrem's Profile / Texrem's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 31 pages)

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 4:43pm On Jun 05, 2017
LagosismyHome:

Can you really be sure of this ?? .... i am not a VO neither am advocating anyone to lie but how true is this in relation to home ties .

Some cases this was not an issue and some i have seen where it was

It will raise an eyebrow. Impending issues.....Why are you not a citizen? Your dad could have filed for you? Have you been to the US before? How old are you?

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 4:23am On Jun 04, 2017
Walspring:

Hala Mardrid... grin grin grin grin

Thank you.. I sight you..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 4:19am On Jun 04, 2017
Jesusbabygirl:
Thanks. Lastly, please can I put food in the carryon bag?

Carry-on bags... I am not sure now. But when i was coming down then. i have my cream and perfume in my carry-on bag. That was then...i dont know for now..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:58pm On Jun 03, 2017
charliejose:
Please house, what does a school mean by an official transcript? Is it going to be one sent straight from institution or an evaluated one?

Yes directly from your school. but if the university want the transcript to be evaluated, i am sure it will be on their application guidelines online and they will state it that it must be sent directly by the evaluating agencies.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:57pm On Jun 03, 2017
timmb:
Hi good people. How can I get to embassy from Ketu and how many mins ll it take to get there.. I'm having 6:30 am interview.

From ketu...shouldn't be more than 45mins...I am not sure about the nigerian transport system. its been long tho.. grin grin Well, take a bus to CMS, then from CMS, enter a bus to bonny camp. stop at bonny camp. Cross to the other side and walk backward as if you are going back to CMS. just 2mins walk. USA embassy will be by your right!

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:48pm On Jun 03, 2017
electronic:

Justwise
imperiouxx
Bigfrancis
slimmy2005
Walspring
Texrem
pgiddy
Ojap
Nobody
towbaynah
Lagosismyhome zeezahbee MsNas cool
Renewable0216
Onlypatt!!
joeluv
sirRiddy
Mayflowa
OluDare01
Texrem
djmakson
Icool
Motoshor
Helkayklassic
seeker88
amanze15
Mekurexx

The list is Endless....
i am truly grateful for all the support from you guys.
i am confident that all the peeps here still working on their application would share their good News in Due time... cool

Congrats buddy...I always got your back...
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:47pm On Jun 03, 2017
TheGreat342:

I did boss. Maybe, you didn't get my last response. My reply was; I will contact you next week say make i go gather the money. Many thanks!

Okay
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:46pm On Jun 03, 2017
asiwaju87:

Boss.... i have done that once , i trying to that again but was told i have sent too many anonymous mail.

Replied..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 1:55am On Jun 03, 2017
toluene1234:

Thanks bro for the clarification. God bless you

You are welcome! May God make everything a success for you. cheesy cheesy
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 1:54am On Jun 03, 2017
LagosismyHome:

Texrem and others.......... biko your attention is needed . Thanks

He should PM me..How are you mama?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 1:53am On Jun 03, 2017
TheGreat342:

Boss, I need your help in regard paying of my SEVIS fee. I will PM you now

You didnt respond after the PM.. sad sad
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 1:52am On Jun 03, 2017
chukamorah:
Enquiries on how to pay SEVIS fee from nigeria, anybody?

Pm me....
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 1:51am On Jun 03, 2017
asiwaju87:
Can anybody help with mock interview please..

cc

lagosismyhome
Welspring
Texrem

Pm me for weekend schedule..

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:27pm On Jun 02, 2017
onicemus1:

In fact I was really scared that I made extensive research on this ... fortunately I bumped into a website about similar cases like this .. https://www.avvo.com/legal-answers/parents-signed-on-my-i-20-at-if-student-under-18-y-1797065.html
this should help..

Its not a big deal if she crosses it or leave it. I have seen many cases like that and they eventually got the visa.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 11:50am On Jun 02, 2017
Whistleblowers:
I made a mistake on my 1-20 form . My dad signed the form and I'm above 18. What do you suggest I do?

Just cross it out neatly.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 11:40pm On Jun 01, 2017
toluene1234:
Hello gurus.

When your school says Your official letter of acceptance will be mailed to you shortly: Will it contain d I20? Will it be mailed through courier service or email.
Please help me clarify that.

No that should be sent to your email. when your i20 is ready..u will be notified.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 11:44am On Jun 01, 2017
TheGreat342:

Boss, I need your help in regard paying of my SEVIS fee. I will PM you now

replied
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 11:43am On Jun 01, 2017
slimmy2005:
oga, you don zoom go MD?

Yes.. I came back.. No tell me say you no see my calls...I dey vex..
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:45am On Jun 01, 2017
[quote author=chinemomah2020 post=57073654][/quote]

There's nothing difficult in securing a studentship visa.. All you need to prove to the consular is that you are a genuine student. grin grin
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:38am On Jun 01, 2017
OGreene:
Ok. JFK is cheaper

Yes...from Lagos
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:37am On Jun 01, 2017
timmb:
Pls I need some to help me with mock interview. interview is coming soon. Please help!!!

You can PM me
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:24am On May 30, 2017
dephilosopher:
Texrem pls I av been trying to send u an email but its not working. Pls I don't knw if u can email me on wandeolaide@yahoo.com or u send me ur email. I need to discuss something serious and important wth u sir. Thank u

I got you...I will reply you soonest. I already went through it. My hands are tight. I will get back to you before the week runs out. cheers!
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:06pm On May 28, 2017
asiwaju87:
House please,

i am going for undergraduate in ETSU. Do i have to furnish my story with a research topic or program cuz i think only Msc carry out research programmes

also i was denied visa earlier, will i be asked on what ground i was denied when next i go for interview?

please the gurus in the building, i seek your opinion..

i am writing my transcript in preparation for my next interview, i will upload it soon

You dont need to furnish with research. Just prepare and you are gonna get it. You can say you were denied under section 214B.

PM me if you are coming to ETSU

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 6:03pm On May 28, 2017
Capitas7:
I want to say thank you to Walspring and Texrem for the SEVIS payment. Both were responsive, though I paid through Texrem, no delay, kept to his words. Thank you to everyone who suggested these good men.

You are always welcome.. Go and get the Visa.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 5:58pm On May 28, 2017
OluDare01:
Nairaland house of commotion cheesy Who is coming to Tennessee Tech this fall

Nobody....

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 11:02pm On May 26, 2017
Talliusceciro12:

thank you. so how much is the fee when sending from abroad with charges?

Pm me...
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:33pm On May 26, 2017
electronic:

Everybody going to ......ETSU?
angry angry
I blame slimmy2005 et al... grin
Una wan invade the school?

Make them come......This is USA...You can fly anywhere! But if you are coming to ETSU...abeg hold money for pocket...

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 12:01pm On May 26, 2017
Abimmbolar:
@Sir Texrem....Been trying to send you a message.Please I need you to help with mock interview,when can we schedule?Thank you

Replied
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 11 by texrem(m): 11:59am On May 26, 2017
Chapecoense:
Journey of a year comes to an end today. Its all been GOD. Today, GOD was evident, He showed me mercy and I now know its not by how prepared you are, you just have to have faith in GOD and believe.
Last night I knelt down on my knees and prayed to GOD to show me mercy that I should be favoured. Na so I reach embassy and waited along with many other people. na so one lady come separate NIV from IV. Passed through all necessary checks and finger printing and I stayed in the queue waiting for VO's to come. Na so window 3 open and one chinese guy call say his window is now available. I be wan enter window 7 becos the vo there just approved one guy. Very jovial VO. but na so dem usher me make I go window 3 chai.
na so I stand infront of the chinesse VO who shouldn't be more than 34.

VO: Good morning how are you?
me: Good morning, Iam fine and you?
VO: Iam great pls pass ur documents.
Me: slides passport and i20 to his window.
VO: typing.. What is bringing you to the US?
Me: Iam going to the US for my undergraduate degree in molecular and cellular biology which I will be studying at the university of maine for a duration of 48 months
VO: How many schools did you apply to?
me : I applied to 4 schools.
VO: name them
Me: ETSU, Umaine, Boston Uni and OSU( I said all in full tho)
VO: Of all these schools why did u pick Umaine.
me: Among all the schools I applied to, I chose the university of maine because I will have the opportunity to join an ongoing research under professor mellisa research group. The research focuses on the human JC polyomavirus which is.. (VO cuts in)
VO: Why will u talk about a research that does not exist. Moreover are u a graduate student? Why talk about research? pls say something else( He said this gesticulating).
Me: see wahala.. my heart come dey beat at this point but I sha compose myself and said
" I chose umaine because I discovered it offers top notch undergraduate mentorship programs and I had the chance to speak with some professors there and I found out that they are well experienced( I just weak as I talk this one.. becos I never in this world envisaged that i would say this lol and the VO's face was so straight, no smiling at all.

VO: did you do SAT?
me: no but I did the TOEFL.
VO: Did you do SAT? (he repeated)
Me: no but I did the toefl(I said again)
Vo: Why didn't you do SAT?
me: my school did not require me to write SAT.
na so the guy just dey type. He suddenly kept my passport and returned my i20. and he said
"Pick up your passport 3 days time and safe trip"
Me: thank you.

This could only be grace and favour. I just couldn't believe it after starting off so poor.
Special appreciation To GOD ALMIGHTY for making this possible, to slimmy2005 for sevis fee payment, adebimpe(will read ur transcript soon), Victor, walspring, neurosci, lagosismyhome and texrem for reviewing my transcript, and to my mum and dad who supported this dream and many others I didn't mention.
I say thank you.

Congrats bro...God bless your new journey

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 31 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37