ThatCEO's Posts
Nairaland Forum › ThatCEO's Profile › ThatCEO's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 22 pages)
There is a good Chinese friend of mine based in Beijing. She is looking at businesses she can do in Africa, Nigeria especially. China is a place that when you get to, you have zero knowledge of the language. If there is nobody picking you at the airport; I guarantee you will be 100 percent lost on arrival. This is not a country like France or Germany when you can read some of the road signs even though you can't speak French or German. In China, you can't read nothing. And this has created a potentially viable business opportunity. My friend speaks perfect English and is considering having a consulting company here in Nigeria. Every state Government in Nigeria all wants multiple chinese investor and are voraciously seeking them. Every Nigerian business deals with China directly or not. It's not a coincidence that the President has sanctioned almost $3B of our reserve to be converted to the Chinese yuan. Even though most people have Alibaba on their phones and can buy stuffs from China directly, they usually pay 5 or 6 times what it would normally cost in china. Any serious business would want to deal with the Chinese directly. What would be the nature of her business? 1. Language translation. If some people wants to come check out stuffs in China. She can set up machinery to ensure that they meet the right people as language is a very big barrier. You can't even take a taxi on your own if you don't understand the language. If you know, you know. 2. Sourcing for goods. Any company that lands in china will get lost except if they have someone like her who knows the factories and can negotiate great prices for them. Yes, maybe you can get a translator. But you don't want to get a translator who is working for the company. You are her client, and she will always be on your side. 3. If you are a state or local Government. You want to order tractors, fertilizer, vehicles, set up factory, solar energy or attract investment, she got you too. You can't just take the next flight to China with hope that tractor sellers will meet you at the airport. 4. It could even be a pharmaceutical company sourcing for raw materials. She can take of everything. 5. Furniture businesses, and super market chains are not left out. If you want to be the next innoson and want to set up your vehicle manufacturing plant, she got you. Hospitals that want to equip, big building projects who needs finishing materials on the cheap; she has the connection! She intends to have a physical office in Nigeria which will serve as a link between Nigerian business and China. If you intend to buy anything, or even want to have idea of prices, you can get great info from her. She won't be charging for enquiries. If you have decided to travel to China to have first hand look; she can organize people that will give you a tour. Book your hotel n taxi or train tickets. Help you communicate with the locals, and always make sure you get the lowest prices, always. One more thing, the best of anything can be found in China. The fact that fake products from China are imported into Nigeria doesn't mean they don't make the best. They only give you the quality you ask for. Nigerian businessmen tend to lean towards the lower quality goods which is not necessarily a bad thing. Sometimes, people can't afford the best quality stuffs. Quality is never an issue here, that's my point. What she needs? 1. Is this a viable business opportunity. 2. What could be the cost implications? 3. She is also interested in Nigerians who got great contacts with businesses or manufacturing plants regardless of the sector of the economy. 4. She also needs any general advice as regards to doing businesses in Nigeria. Or anything she should be aware of. Thanks, all opinions are valid. |
malware:Yes bro, after 12 months, you go back home and spend the money ![]() |
malware: Bros, but work no dey kill person na. Besides the contract is extendable to up to 12months. |
The British Government is an inclusive and diversity-friendly employer. We value difference, promote equality and challenge discrimination, enhancing our organisational capability. We welcome and encourage applications from people of all backgrounds. We do not discriminate on the basis of disability, race, colour, ethnicity, gender, religion, sexual orientation, age, veteran status or other category protected by law. We promote family-friendly flexible working opportunities, where operational and security needs allow. Job CategoryWe are recruiting to fill the vacant position below: Job Title: Trade Services Intern Ref No: 05/18 LOS Location: Lagos Grade: Internship Type of Position: Fixed Term Duration of Post: 3 months Start Date: 1st June, 2018. Main Purpose of Job The job holder will work in the Africa Region of the UK Department of International Trade (DIT). They will report to the Trade Services Unit (TSU) Head, Chargeable Services. They will work closely with the Africa Public Engagement and Communications (APEC) team on the delivery of events across the Southern, West and North (SWaN). The job holder will need to work collaboratively with colleagues across other UK departments in Africa, including DFID, The Foreign & Commonwealth Office, the Ministry of Defence and the British Council. They will also need to actively engage external stakeholders in the Private Sector and host Governments. The Trade Services Unit exists to provide simplified and standardised services to British Companies looking to export to Africa. The job holder will be responsible for the delivery of Chargeable Services delivered across Southern, West and North Africa. Chargeable Services (also known as OMIS – the Overseas Market Introduction Service) include the scope of any services required by British Businesses looking to export to Africa. The service can vary from providing market research, introductions to contacts in-market (including visit programmes) and delivering networking receptions and other events. The jobholder will be responsible for supporting the delivery of services, as tasked by the Chargeable Services Manager. They will be required to deliver within the team as much as possible, collaborating with colleagues across the DIT Africa when necessary. Key Responsibilities Take full ownership of queries allocated by the Head of Chargeable Services, ensuring prompt contact with the company and timely agreement of a workplan. Services delivered to a high standard and on time, with open lines of communication maintained with the company at all times. Once the service is delivered, the job holder will also be required to follow-up with the company to ensure, (i) they’re happy with the service delivered, (ii) to enquire as to their progress in market (with a view to recording Export Wins), (iii) to maintain the relationship with the company and support them expand further into Africa. Roles and Responsibilities: Provide prompt and fact-checked feedback on trade queries allocated by the Chargeable Services Manager. Planning and delivering on requests for market research, warmed-up contacts, introductions to local partners (including support for market visits), delivery of events (in liaison with the APEC Team), and any other chargeable services/support required from British Companies doing business in SWaN Uploading entries such as significant assists and interactions weekly into the Data Hub. Providing administrative support for the section Substituting for other staff when on leave Essential Qualifications, Skills and Experience A degree level qualification Fluent written and spoken English 1+ years of relevant experience Willingness to travel if required Great team player, able to build collaborative working relationships across teams Good client support skills Strong IT skills in Word, Outlook, Excel, PowerPoint Able to adapt to a quick changing and evolving business environment; working proactively and autonomously Ability to work with people at all levels of seniority in an international environment and within a fast paced, results orientated organisation Language requirements: Language: English Level of language required:Fluent reading and writing Required competencies: Collaborating and Partnering, Achieving Commercial Outcomes, Managing a Quality Service, Delivering at Pace Starting Monthly Salary N135, 419. Other benefits and conditions of employment: Learning and development opportunities: Induction and Civil Service Learning mandatory courses How To Apply Interested and qualified candidates should: https://825jobs.com/job/graduate-intern-recruitment-at-british-high-commission/ Application Deadline 1st May, 2018. Note: The contract is a 3 month renewable contract (renewable up to 12 months)
Sales Representative At Literamed Publications Nigeria Limited – Anambra https://825jobs.com/job/sales-representative-at-literamed-publications-nigeria-limited-anambra/ Sales Representative At Literamed Publications Nigeria Limited – Kafanchan https://825jobs.com/job/sales-representative-at-literamed-publications-nigeria-limited-kafanchan/ Entry-Level Sales Representatives (Ifo) At Literamed Publications Nigeria Limited https://825jobs.com/job/entry-level-sales-representatives-ifo-at-literamed-publications-nigeria-limited/ Entry-Level Sales Representatives At Literamed Publications Nigeria Limited – Abeokuta https://825jobs.com/job/entry-level-sales-representatives-at-literamed-publications-nigeria-limited-abeokuta/ Sales Representative At Literamed Publications Nigeria Limited – Zaria [url] https://825jobs.com/job/sales-representative-at-literamed-publications-nigeria-limited-zaria/[/url] |
stresert Services Limited – Our client is a member of a group of companies licensed and well established in insurance services. The Company offers life and non-life insurance products and services to individuals and institutions across Nigeria whilst also offering asset/investment management services, medical insurance solutions and pension fund administration through its three subsidiaries. They are recruiting to fill the position below: Job Title: Insurance Sales/Marketing Executive Job Ref: PSS Location: Lagos Responsibilities (marketing/Sales) Develop base for long-term sources of clients by using referrals, occupational, and special-interest groups to compile lists of prospects. Determine clients’ particular needs and financial situations by scheduling fact-finding appointments; determining extent of present coverage and investments; ascertaining long-term goals. Sales/marketing of the different insurance product & services. Develop a coordinated protection plan by calculating and quoting rates for immediate coverage action and long-term strategy implementation. Complete coverage by delivering policy; planning future follow-up visits and evaluations of needs. Planning persuasive approaches and pitches that will convince potential clients to do business with the organization. Job Expectations To improve the organization’s market position and achieve financial growth by getting new clients and retaining them. To builds key customer relationships, identify business opportunities, negotiate and close business deals and maintain extensive knowledge of current market conditions. To manage existing clients and ensure they stay satisfied and positive. Requirements Minimum of first Degree in Insurance or other relevant fields. Strong client relationship management and development aptitude. Solid interpersonal/presentation skills. Proficient in English communication, Prospecting, Analysis skill. Must be self-motivated, ready to achieve, hungry to change status and build own network in selling insurance to family, contacts and network. Proven ability to work independently. Minimum of 1 – 2 years related sales/marketing experience. Ideal candidates should be of 25 years and above. This is not a tenured contract; the hired candidates have the opportunity to work with the organization as long as they may wish. Value Proposition Base pay is N37, 000.00 per month + commission which is tied to every transaction booked by the PSS (without a broker intermediary). Quarterly and Annual Bonus for set thresholds based on levels. Career path to move up the ladder is strictly based on performance. Base pay increases based on level within the career path. Once confirmed, you will be entitled to health care insurance which includes spouse and 4 children. There’s opportunity to become business owner in the future supported by the company through the Franchise programme. Empowerment through relevant technical and soft skill trainings. Application Closing Date 15th May, 2018. Apply here https://825jobs.com/job/graduate-insurance-sales-marketing-executive-job-at-stresert-services-limited/ |
Mobile Screens and Sound Limited is a company that specializes in the sales and leasing of entertainment equipment. We stock PA equipment, Visual/ Multimedia equipment (Video Camera and Vision Mixers). Mobile Screens and Sound Limited is the sole franchise holder for the biggest LED screens company in west africa . We are recruiting to fill the position below: Job Title: Account/Finance Officer (Male/Female) Location: Lagos Qualification B.Sc or HND in Accounting, knowledge of Sage software Experience: Minimum of One year Post NYSC experience Must not be more than 30years of age. Must be smart and have an eye for details. Application Closing Date 25th April, 2018. Interested? Apply here https://825jobs.com/job/graduate-account-finance-officer-job-at-mobile-screens-and-sound-limited/ |
Ovamboland:Well, a government that hides away when it's time to build roads suddenly shows it's head when it's time to collect tax, abeg! Yeah, it is legally wrong not to pay but it is morally right not to pay. I read that Aunty Kemi said that they had to postpone the date for VAIDS cos people were begging. Hehe, this people won't quit fooling themselves. By the way nobody is stealing from u, u didn't just bring out the money cos u Love naija so much, ur company most likely yanked it from ur pay. Stop letting these guys fool u. Ambode, Fayose, El Rufai, Saraki, Aunty Kemi n d likes r not more than 20 years older than u n I. Whatever position they hold today was not what fed u and I. Their money n power is not what sent you n I to schoool. So, what's so special about them that a group of people will be robbing us of our Commonwealth? What have they don't with d oil money? All stolen. Well, it's good to pay tax but I bet someone who is not as half as intelligent as u is using your money to eat goat meat. If u can leave with that, that's ok, but I won't be fooled n robbed by some dead brains. |
But how come she didn't see something good about the graduates she mixed with? It's just like the Buhari administration who always sees everything bad about Gej but has never seen anything good? It says quite a lot about the girl in question. Those whom a benevolent spirit cracked their palm kernels should not make mockery of the others. |
Ovamboland:Pay tax for what exactly? Pay tax for 2hours of light per day or for pot holes or for boreholes or pay tax for creating my own source of living cos d government is non existent? Sorry bro, they will have to put a knife to my throat. A government that does nothing deserves nothing. |
Which criminal company? Hehe, this people don sell Nigeria. do we even have a federal government? What exactly is tax payers money used for? What's the special thing about building that damn road? I don't blame them, when we come to nairaland to hail a government for building roads or commissioning a busstop. |
Don Pablo ![]()
questechie:Well, think about it this way. If you google "latest nigerian news", what you get is Naij, Lib or daily post. But are these the only credible news sites? Nope. They are in top spots cos the domain is old, lots of people go there n those kinds of stuff which made them rank. But it doesn't mean, they are the best. But think about it this way, if 1M people Google the same query n 950k ends up in the same 3 websites. What it means is that Google is limiting what people can see, it's not giving a fair chance to new domains which affects diversity or divergence of views. This leads to increasingly unsatisfied users who might want to try other search engines sooner or later. Do u know that the number of people who "Google search" is actually on the decline? Why? Why would I go to search for a term like "latest nigerian news" when I automatically know where Google will direct me to? It looks like a small issue but If not checked, it will kill the whole essence of Google. Just see it as their own way of stiffling the big guys who have the war-chest to keep getting bigger. You can't just keep seeing the same face over again no matter how good they are. Take me for example, I haven't watched wrestling in a very long time. Why? It was the same faces. But someone at the WWE must have noticed it, and when they brought in a phenomenal talent called SHINSUKE NAKAMURA, I might just begin to watch again. It's for a similar reason that Donald Trump is throwing spanners at Amazon cos Bezos is going to swallow every single small business in America. Toyrus took a heat, and in no time Walmart might just fold. You can't just rule everything just because u have the money to. So, I hope I answered your question. Google by removing the ranking is encouraging people to scroll down a bit more and discover other brilliant websites. These SEO guys can sit down and rank a rubbish site in no time. Write 2000 words post, add pictures n graphs, add videos n spice it with keywords n H1 n H2 usage. If fact, I see some rather bad posts where a post which shouldn't be longer than 500 words is mischievously expanded by repetition to 2000 words just so they can fool Google. They are just trying to water it down a bit. Don't you get sick of it when u type "best SEO practices" in Google n what u get is Harsh Agrawal, Neil Patel, Pat Flynn n the likes who are masters of gaming the system n giving some equally good SEO experts a fair chance at traffic? I don't like lengthy replies, not like Seun is paying me to. |
Na, traffic is dependent on the time of the day n whether or not you are driving against traffic on peak hours. Good points tho. |
This thing Na true o. Great news for newer blogs. Hierarchy is still there but Google has watered down the ranking tremendously. It could just be a case where the same websites keep feeding people the same search results over again which might not be in the best interest of Google in the long run. |
Are you sure you are not installing the theme in the plugin area? Check |
yeyerolling:It's a huge factor. I remember choosing a UK server over a US server for one of my sites. Why? It takes 12hour flight to get to Yankee from Nigeria but only 5 hours to get to UK. The internet is not magic, just a connection of cables all over the world, even under the ocean. Distance is certainly a big factor. |
Hehe na wa o. |
You make a lot of sense. Our mentality here, the only way for us to be rich is to make everyone around us poor. But companies like google n Fb hv continually proven that d only way to stay on top is make everyone quite richer as long as they are not as rich as u r. Same goes for politicians who would rather change their car suspension every 3 months than repair the road around them. Let him even start with API for developers. To be fair to them, NL has its tremendous benefits. Lots of people have made it via NL. But this chop n clean mouth attitude will not get us far. Speaking in a much broader terms beyond NL. |
gr8child:You r even going too far. What's the relationship between an haircut n intelligence, or being able to perform a task? Our lecturers n educational institutions have nothing to offer the students, so, I see this their moral stance as perhaps, a way to make it look as if they r imparting something. "Let it not be as if we r doing nothing." In other climes, a teacher doesn't care about the length of your skirt. Boys and girls live together in the same hostel or r allowed free visits or sleepovers. Students r allowed to do their frat things, get drunk n all. In fact, some lecturers won't even care if you r pressing your phone in class. You can wear your t shirt n slippers for a project defense. Nobody cares about that as long as u r making sense. But in my dear country, we prioritize morals ahead of knowledge, yet we steal more than any other country. Even among d religious organizations that cut off the boy's hair, the scale of thievery is on par with the politicians. Schools where a student is not allowed access to smartphones, what madness! |
Exactly how much traffic does each section of NL attract? Except this is some blind market, I believe Seen should let prospective advertisers know what they are about to pay for. Is this information available, I would like to place an ad. |
Heheheheh |
Gentle2015:actually, it will only take a few calls. They own the |
Make the guy declare the money so that customs and immigration go Rob am for inside airport? He should have wired the money tho This case is going nowhere. There are too many of our brothers who have committed crimes in that country. Just a mere "prisoner exchange" dazzal. |
The way CBN is announcing this foolishness, you will think it's some political or economic achievement that we are meant to applaud. Just pump all the whole Treasury and let everyone rest. |
I trust my Lagosians, they will just make little noise but will eventually pay. |
LaudableXX:You submissions are accurate. The landlords will actually make more money from this whole thing, a simple matter of increasing beyond the threshold. Leave the people alone, let them keep quiet as they normally do; they will pay the new increased rents. |
sweetmusic12:It's either the writer doesn't know shiitt about FB it he/she is using outdated information. Thread with FB with caution. Izukeba can wake up after a fight with his wife, and tinker with FB algorithm with no prior warning. |
08130062100, whatapp. You probably didn't check ur email |
I don't think you are doing bad for a month old blog. You just need to give it a lot more time. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 22 pages)

The probe should start from the amount spent to power street lights, to the increase in Land Use Charges. Fashola achieved so many great things in Lagos state, even when the federal allocation was withheld, yet he didn't resort to this outright daylight shakedown. 
I know someone who was paying 78,000 naira as land use charge last year, who has now suddenly been billed 361,000 naira for this year alone. Where is the difference going to come from?