Stats: 3,331,325 members, 8,449,770 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:23 AM

Tiger2020's Posts

Nairaland ForumTiger2020's ProfileTiger2020's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 91 pages)

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 9:33pm On May 01, 2020
atheistandproud:
When the Note 9 and Note 9S crew show...

This house will not contain us oh

If I'm feeling like a grandpa I wonder how GPtech, Grandmufti, Genius43, Tiger2020, luisema4luv and the other old hands are feeling...

See? I forgot hanty Fibo.
we have always survived,the legend lives on

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 6:31pm On May 01, 2020
quasarJose:
Shit.

No more 9s(6/128) on jumia again. Most already sold out.. shocked shocked shocked shocked
relax someone might bring it here,have faith
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 3:00pm On May 01, 2020
genius43:
Do you have any proof that he his under Xiaomi payroll because that's not the first time you are throwing around that accusation.

Also he might be wrong about the four years but they do it. Infinix hot 4 and hot 5 used the same Chipset, if I can remember well hot 6 except hot 6x. Tecno Camon 11 Pro,. Camon 12 and 12 Pro and Camon 15 same Helio P22, isn't that 3 generations?

Xiaomi have used a Processor more than once but rarely on an upgrade to another successor apart from SD 636 on RN5 aand RN6 Pro which we slammed them here for and SD 436 on R7a and R8a it is quite rare. But three generations and it been present in every lineup be it Tecno Camon, Spark, Infinix Hot, Note, Smart, is a bummer when there are array of processors they can use even in Mediatek line up
even if xiaomi uses the same chipset for random phones ,they must change some other things like camera lens not gimmick ,USB type c,built quality etc unlike the helio p22 king with only difference in new models being just different body size and camera size undecided
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 1:16pm On May 01, 2020
queenfav:
Good afternoon my people.. Please it's been ages since my redmi note 5 recieved software update.Is it that updates for the phone has been discontinued?
ehyaaa
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:55am On May 01, 2020
genius43:
So everyone who says something good about Xiaomi is been paid. The truth those been paid by Xiaomi are not on Nairaland.

Did you also phantom that he mistook p23 for p22 because before Tecno and infinix started using p22, p23 was there go to, you can start checking from Camon X.

Change your tune and choice of words, these are what brings stupid arguments here.
you have time

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:52am On May 01, 2020
helpsystem:
i ordered my RN9s 6gb/128gb from jumia and my order has been confirmed. expecting between 25 may and 9 of june. i know it will be worth the wait. the first time i am using xiaomi but the specs are great. not in a rush. buying the phone to just get a feel of it. have a dyrable phone presently
you will definitely enjoy it,i have never had any reason to regret buying my first xiaomi phone
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:36am On May 01, 2020
genius43:
My sentiments exactly. They favour Ultrawide lens over Telephoto.

From a poll by Gsmarena, users valued the Ultrawide camera over the Telephoto Sensor
why cant they remove the depth sensor lens and use the software to that or remove the rarely used macro lens
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:34am On May 01, 2020
busuyi44:
New babe in town
this comparison is off the line
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:28am On May 01, 2020
taiwosamwell:
Check Out The Newly Launched Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite Specs and Price
https://techfashy.com/2020/05/xiaomi-mi-note-10-lite-specs-and-price.html
It comes with 30W fast charge, 3D Curved AMOLED Display and More at a much cheaper price than you'd expect
still wondering why they didn't put telephoto lens there considering its price
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 8:10pm On Apr 30, 2020
TrollKiller:
You're trying to be free from mtk
I'm trying to be free from helio p22
After you guys here made me question my dear techno brand, I did some research
I then found out that the past 4 phones I bought from techno has been using the same chip called helio p22
Imagine, I was using the same dang phone since 2016. Same phone with different bodies
Chai
Ignorance is bad.
its well ,all is well
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 8:08pm On Apr 30, 2020
yetunsbay:
Mid May seems too long for RN9s to be sold.

Should one just order for RN8 pro fr Jumia since the main spec difference is conspicuously battery capacity ?
exercise patience ,mid may isn't far besides note 8 pro is damn expensive right now
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 7:04pm On Apr 30, 2020
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]I haven't heard of this before though, but it's all good! [/color]
you no get strength to argue

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 6:57pm On Apr 30, 2020
genius43:
PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

Globally we currently have three phones in the Redmi Note 9 series.

1. Redmi Note 9 Pro - This variant is known as Redmi Note 9 Pro Max in the Indian market

Specifications: https://www.kimovil.com/en/where-to-buy-xiaomi-redmi-note-9-pro

https://m.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_9_pro-10217.php

2. Redmi Note 9s - This Variant is called Redmi Note 9 Pro in the Indian market.
Specifications:

https://www.kimovil.com/en/where-to-buy-xiaomi-redmi-note-9s

https://m.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_9s-10147.php

3. Redmi Note 9 - Smaller of the the series.
Specifications
https://www.kimovil.com/en/where-to-buy-xiaomi-redmi-note-9

https://m.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_9-10192.php

This is for those that would come and be asking confusing questions later. Be guided.

Cc: Jboixxx
they will still come back this evening to ask which is which
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 2:57pm On Apr 30, 2020
organism3:
pls how can i order from ebay.co.uk?
contact @kentochi ,he is well tested and trusted
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 9:50am On Apr 30, 2020
segunmelvin1:
lenovo z5s and lenovo z6 lite
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 9:45am On Apr 30, 2020
Jacobx007:
I tell you, in these uncertain times you are pricing phone N88k, haba
and what will you tell tecno with their mtk p35 for 95k
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 7:32pm On Apr 29, 2020
oluwashedy:
Font name please cheesy

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 5:27pm On Apr 29, 2020
Kykyblaze:
And I got 4/64 for 71k including shipping. Giving it safe trip into Nigeria.
enjoy
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 5:24pm On Apr 29, 2020
festwiz:
Will the RN9s be available for sale in physical stores like Slot and Pointek by next week? I couldn't watch the live event.

cc: genius43, Tiger2020, Atheistandproud
xiaomi Nigeria just announced that the phone will be available by mid may

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 3:08pm On Apr 29, 2020
EmpireRaMses01:
Are the prices likely to drop if things get back to normal after the lockdown??
this is official pricing not market pricing
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m):
olanreyman:
If I abuse this guy now they would say I don start. For you to sit down somewhere in the Bush to type my phone is clone simply tells everyone here you lack sense
Ode you just bought phone dey defend am according to level wey your mentality reach. Be realistic for once and not bias because you own the phone
you ma rest na ,must you get walked up always
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 12:26pm On Apr 29, 2020
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff] where's that meme? Someone should helep me biko. [/color]
continue waiting

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 11:44am On Apr 29, 2020
genius43:
The brick is not the cause of the disparity in endurance rate but other factors.

1. The Realme 5 has a smaller screen a major factor
2. They don't use the same resolution 720p Vs 1080p
3. They don't use the same SOC.

So when you consider all these you can't get the same endurance rating. Just by judging with battery and charging brick size.
I used to tell people this especially when they are comparing battery duration of tecno/infinix phones with 720p,smaller screen size compared to xiaomi phones with higher stuffs
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 11:34am On Apr 29, 2020
ElvisMcCoy:
Then your bank will smile at you and charge you ₦410 per USD...

Someone was even charged ₦440.
yet the base variant will be 63k
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 11:15pm On Apr 28, 2020
For those still interested in note 8 from aliexpress

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:54pm On Apr 28, 2020
festwiz:
I thought the Nigeria launch was tomorrow? And then another global launch on Thursday? undecided
Nigeria will be launching the already globally launched note 9s then the global body will be launching another note 9 series the following day maybe vanilla note 9 or note 9s+(note 9 pro Max India)
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 10:50pm On Apr 28, 2020
bamac:
Nah! He can't change package if he is real.
and that's the point
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 7:35pm On Apr 28, 2020
bamac:
Don't block him yet, just don't transfer if you are not seeing him with your order .
and with this rate ,he might give him the generic one
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 7:29pm On Apr 28, 2020
Another legend is on the way (global event)

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 1:50pm On Apr 28, 2020
Sprintx24:
You are right... Overall specs on the Realme 6 pro is better.... Was considering the device seriously but I somehow wasn't sure if I'd get the support needed if the need comes up plus I have grown to be a MI lover. grin cheesy. Most of these little differences in processor performance will not really matter to the average users like us. I am more than certain I will be getting a monster in the shape of the 9s.
it even have telephoto lens
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 1:37pm On Apr 28, 2020
Qualcomm introduced Quick Charge 3 fast charging technology back in 2015 for both smartphones powered by both flagship and mid-range SoCs at that time. Even though the company had introduced Quick Charge 4 in 2016 and Quick Charge 4+ in 2017, the company has now announced Quick Charge 3 fast charging technology for mid-range smartphones. It says that this can charge a phone from 0%-50% in 15 minutes, which is up to 35% faster and is 9° Celsius cooler compared to previous generations.

Quick Charge 3+ focuses on bringing advanced fast charging at a lower price point:

*0%-50% in 15 minutes, 35% faster and 9° Celsius cooler compared to previous generations
*Supports standard USB type A-to-type C cables and accessories that support scalable voltage with 20mV steps from Quick Charge 4
*Backward compatible with previous-generation Quick Charge devices and newer devices can work with Quick Charge 3+ accessories
*Integrated cable power capability/identification, various safety mechanisms

Quick Charge 3+ will be available first on Qualcomm Snapdragon 765 & Snapdragon 765G, followed by other new Snapdragon platforms across tiers in 2020. Xiaomi’s Mi 10 Lite Zoom (Mi 10 Youth Edition), powered by the Snapdragon 765G, is the world’s first smartphone that supports both Quick Charge 4+ and Quick Charge 3+ charging technology

#COPIED#

PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 11:03am On Apr 28, 2020
Danielbobosky:
My redmi note 7 speaker suddenly began cracking like it's broken. I can't remember the phone slipping from my fingers.

The speaker isn't really good again like it used to be. Is there any solution to this? I'd gladly appreciate a response.

Thank you!

Modified.

Everything is working perfectly fine now. I cleaned the speakers with a toothbrush. I read it from a post someone made here long time ago. My phone's good again!

Thank you all.
was about to tell you this because i had the same issue and cleaning the speaker was what solved it

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 91 pages)