Stats: 3,158,465 members, 7,836,838 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 01:24 PM

Tokskob2008's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tokskob2008's Profile / Tokskob2008's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 68 pages)

Politics / Re: Senate To CBN: Extend Deadline For The Exchange Of Old Naira Notes Till July 31 by Tokskob2008: 7:17am On Jan 25, 2023
jackcanfield:
The Banks are deliberately hoarding the new notes, reason I don't know, the President and the Central Bank should not shift ground and the Banks should be heavily sanctioned. The only thing that worries me are kids that won't have pocket money to buy biscuits, because not everyone can do transfer and the money isn't available, we still run a cash economy, except we can create a swipe device for the kids to buy stuff.
The banks are deliberately hoarding it on the orders of some these crooked politicians who might have been stockpiling it since it was released..

Politics / Re: Senate To CBN: Extend Deadline For The Exchange Of Old Naira Notes Till July 31 by Tokskob2008: 7:08am On Jan 25, 2023
Lol after the elections right

If not for the scarcity of the new notes which CBN should have done something about even before releasing it, I see no reason why this crooked politicians should be dictating when the deadline should be. It's definitely not because they love the masses but solely for their own selfish interest.

29 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Armed Robber Kills Gang Member While Trying To Rob Victim In Anambra by Tokskob2008: 6:52am On Jan 25, 2023
UDOKABESTLUV:
Another Terrible News, Coming From Onitsha

Proudly Brought To You By
This is actually not a terrible news this time around but karma.

17 Likes 1 Share

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Tokskob2008: 6:10pm On Jan 24, 2023
thesicilian:

To be fair, he didn't ask for alms this time around. At least not initially. He requested for buyers for his phone at a very cheap rate in order to pay his school fees. You and other guys decided to raise his hopes of getting [free] money up. As soon as you people started asking for his genotype, blood group, DNA and proof of citizenship I already knew you were most likely going to renege at the end of the day.
Lol @ genotype,blood group, DNA and proof of citizenship... They should have just bought his cheap phone instead of the unnecessary high hopes.

Politics / Re: Man Wearing APC Cap Disgraced In The Market For Pricing (video) by Tokskob2008: 3:30pm On Jan 24, 2023
He needs to price cos the 30k monthly stipend he gets is totally useless right but they still won't learn will they

Politics / Re: “I Have Bad News For Them” Emefiele Tells Those Asking For Extension (video) by Tokskob2008: 1:57pm On Jan 24, 2023
This guy is unarguably the worst CBN governor so far but this his stubborn head towards the extension of deadline is commendable...

The people seeking for extension have a really big problem, if you have old notes go to the bank and make a deposit max you can spend in the bank can't be more than 4hrs and your old notes is back inside your account. And as for availability of the new notes it's best we all start leaning in the direction of cashless policy.
Politics / Re: APC Campaign Vehicle Spotted In A Long Queue Trying To Buy Fuel In Lagos (Pics) by Tokskob2008: 12:26pm On Jan 22, 2023
Na small small, it will go round. Pikin wey say him mama no go sleep himself no go take eye see sleep...

Travel / Re: 17 Passengers Crushed To Death As AKTC Bus Summersaults (Graphic Pics) by Tokskob2008: 1:41pm On Jan 21, 2023
May God have mercy on us. This is too bad,seems it was a night journey too.

Politics / Re: Who Is Benefiting From Plaguing The Nation In Darkness by Tokskob2008: 8:54am On Jan 21, 2023
Olamila:
country like Germany at one time begged people to use electricity because the generated watts was too much yet in Nigeria we can't generate what we are paying for.
Electricity over here is actually a grade A rocket science project. During the Xmas and new year celebrations in my area the power supply was at least 21hrs daily and we all thought things have changed for the best but starting from on the 4th of this month we hardly get 3hrs daily and it is the almighty 33kva line so I'm wondering what areas on the 11kva line are going through...

The real question now is why and how are they able to supply effectively at a particular point in time and just go completely dark at other times cos I'm sure some area haven't used up to 48hrs cumulatively in this month of January...
Politics / Re: Who Is Benefiting From Plaguing The Nation In Darkness by Tokskob2008: 8:35am On Jan 21, 2023
The people benefiting from it are the same people some assholes are seriously campaigning for right now so they can keep benefiting more and more. Pre 2015 was very bad and after 8yrs now it's been a complete disaster and if we get it wrong again next month only God knows what this country will be by 2031.
Celebrities / Re: Esther Nwachukwu: Married Men Are Sweeter Than Single Men by Tokskob2008: 7:29pm On Jan 20, 2023
Facehumble:
Haven't seen this one in any movie before.
No be dis type dey act movies for all eyes to watch, na personal movie/movies (depending on the numbers of viewers) she dey do for big men.

65 Likes 2 Shares

Family / Re: My Pregnant Neighbour Has Been Restless Because She's Carrying Twin by Tokskob2008: 1:02pm On Jan 20, 2023
I just don't get why we Africans like to reproduce like pigs and the worst is there's nothing to feed the piglets with.....

14 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: My Sister's Husband Is Planning On Taking In A Second Wife...please Help by Tokskob2008: 12:39pm On Jan 20, 2023
She doesn't cook for him anymore nor let him have access to his bed rights yet don't want him to have a second wife

Your sis needs her brain checked instead of trying to stop him from having a second wife and I'm pretty sure those were the bad attitudes in her the husband saw before seeking a second wife... She can't eat her cake and have it at the same time.

Family / Re: My Sister's Husband Is Planning On Taking In A Second Wife...please Help by Tokskob2008: 12:31pm On Jan 20, 2023
She doesn't cook for him nor let him have access to his bed rights yet don't want him to have a second wife

Your sis needs her brain checked instead of trying to stop him from having a second wife and I'm pretty sure those were the bad attitudes in her the husband saw before seeking a second wife... She can't eat her cake and have it at the same time.

Politics / Re: 2023: We’ll Eliminate Corruption If Elected – Tinubu by Tokskob2008: 12:28pm On Jan 20, 2023
Big fat lie.....

158 Likes 8 Shares

Family / Re: Mother Discovered She Married Her COUSIN While She Was Pregnant With His Baby by Tokskob2008: 6:51am On Jan 20, 2023
JASONjnr:

This is mostly possible when there is a common disease from their recessive traits....

If they're healthy and no underlying diseases...Then the inbreeding will never cause any problem.

I know a man who is married to his daughter. Infact, whole he was married to his wife, he was sleeping with his daughter and got her pregnant, his wife left the house and he's now married to his daughter...Their kids are academically sound and none of the kids have any disease or sickness of any kind.
Ewww..... That man is mentally deranged!!
Politics / Re: FG Increases Petrol Price To N185 Per Litre by Tokskob2008: 6:48am On Jan 20, 2023
We buy fuel for #300 now so this news isn't relevant.

Crime / Re: Court Remands Woman For Alleged Murder Of 9-year-old House Help In Enugu (Pix) by Tokskob2008: 6:45am On Jan 20, 2023
She should at least be giving life imprisonment, this will send a clear message to her kinds.

Just take a look at how she painted and doll herself up to look very pretty yet her heart is very dark and ugly. Funny thing is, this kind of people won't allow a fly come close to their kids but they are always ready to batter another man's child without thinking twice.

46 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Atiku Crticized For ‘No Vote, No Contracts’ Remarks by Tokskob2008: 6:38am On Jan 20, 2023
It will be very hard for Nigeria to get better under this old men who just want to be leaders not because they want to help the country and it's people but because they want to loot and loot more...

33 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: President Buhari Receives DG Of Arab Bank And CBN Governor Godwin Emefiele by Tokskob2008: 12:19pm On Jan 19, 2023
Seems Emefiele is highly favoured by Bubu meaning he is going nowhere at least not until after the elections...

16 Likes

Politics / Re: Tinubu Will Take Care Of Igbos The Same Way Buhari Has Been Doing – Umahi by Tokskob2008: 10:58am On Jan 19, 2023
The question should be has Buhari been taking care of Nigerians in the last 8yrs
TV/Movies / Re: My Shy In-law - Mr Macaroni, Sisi Quadri & Motunde (Video) by Tokskob2008: 10:55am On Jan 19, 2023
Na promo be dis

Nairaland dey hustle anyhow anyhow grin grin

Education / Re: Corps Member Bleeds After Attack By Secondary School Students In Osun (Graphic) by Tokskob2008: 8:21am On Jan 19, 2023
Corper wan collect teacher of the year award by trying to force discipline and decorum into kids wey don lost their way long time ago....

If he was coded na those young thugs go dey buy beer for am everyday after school....

Politics / Re: N77trn Debt: Each Nigerian To Owe N384,864 By End Of Buhari’s Tenure by Tokskob2008: 9:51pm On Jan 18, 2023
And they want to continue from where he stops right
Family / Re: Romantic Chat Between Pastor Ab Isong & Wife , Emem by Tokskob2008: 4:00pm On Jan 18, 2023
Hmmm... Front page suppose dey carry better news pass all this ones na

Crime / Re: Clarification: On What The Penalty For Armed Robbery Is In Lagos State. by Tokskob2008: 12:16am On Jan 18, 2023
That serves the guy right, you don't go about robbing people but that judgment was a bit harsh life imprisonment would have been enough to teach him a lesson.

Career / Re: How I Almost Died Working At A Construction Site by Tokskob2008: 4:58pm On Jan 17, 2023
Thank God for your life bro, you were so lucky you didn't land on any sharp piercing object. In this country I try to avoid any work that involves high altitudes because we all know there is never a secure equipment for it other than makeshift ladders and other rubbish.

Family / Re: Lady Reveals 170years Old Man As Oldest Man In Her Village (pix/video) by Tokskob2008: 8:00am On Jan 17, 2023
That man is not even up to hundred judging by his skin and facial looks, his eyes socket is still somehow chubby. When you see old folks above hundred just mere looking at their eye socket will give you goosebumps..

Health / Re: Man Commits Suicide Over Economic Hardship In Nigeria (Graphic Photos) by Tokskob2008: 6:07pm On Jan 16, 2023
It's really tough and rough out here daily... At this junction we shouldn't even be thinking as a sane people to reelect those who made life this miserable for the masses of this country. It wasn't this terrible 8yrs ago but now everything is upside down to the extent that feeding is now a rocket science to majority of Nigerians.

Politics / Re: SSS Invades CBN, Takes Over Emefiele’s office - Daily Nigerian by Tokskob2008: 4:50pm On Jan 16, 2023
Whatever happens to him either arrested or runaway, the withdrawal of old notes by month end shouldn't be stopped because that's only when this coming election will be free and fair to whoever wins it...

34 Likes

Crime / Re: Woman, Partner To Be Arraigned In Court For Physically Abusing Toddlers by Tokskob2008: 9:40pm On Jan 15, 2023
The court needs to jail these animals for at least a minimum of 5yrs and let those kids be adopted by proper and real human beings cos it's obvious the mother doesn't care if the kids die or not.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (of 68 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37