Stats: 3,327,038 members, 8,429,133 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 01:18 PM

Truths9ja's Posts

Nairaland ForumTruths9ja's ProfileTruths9ja's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 165 pages)

BusinessRe: Ogun Emerges ICT Powerhouse, Woos $200bn Tech Giant Foxconn by Truths9ja(op): 6:01pm On Sep 21, 2025
Great one from Ogun State governor here. You are moving to productivity in your State already
BusinessOgun Emerges ICT Powerhouse, Woos $200bn Tech Giant Foxconn by Truths9ja(op): 6:01pm On Sep 21, 2025
Ogun Emerges ICT Powerhouse, Woos $200bn Tech Giant Foxconn

Ogun State’s reputation as Nigeria’s industrial gateway and a rising ICT hub received a major boost with the visit of a delegation from Foxconn, the $200 billion Taiwanese multinational and the world’s largest electronics manufacturer.

Foxconn, which produces about 75 percent of Apple iPhones and between 40 to 45 percent of components used in IT equipment globally, is considering establishing operations in Ogun State’s Special Agro-Industrial Processing Zone (SAPZ). If concluded, the investment would represent one of the most significant foreign direct investments in Nigeria’s technology and industrial sectors.

The visiting delegation was led by Mr. Vincent Lee, AVP, Corporate BD Chairman Office, accompanied by Mr. Jesse Chao, Senior Director, and Mr. Brian Chen, Counselor, Government Relations. The team met with Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, at the Gateway City Gate Interchange along the Abeokuta–Sagamu Expressway to discuss investment opportunities and assess the State’s business climate.

Speaking during the meeting, Mr. Lee said Foxconn’s mission in Ogun was to explore opportunities to establish a manufacturing base in the State. “We are here in Ogun State today to meet with Mr. Governor to discuss investment opportunities that will lead to establishing our business here,” he said.

Governor Abiodun welcomed the delegation, noting that Ogun’s emergence as an ICT and investment powerhouse is the result of deliberate reforms designed to attract global investors. He highlighted that the State has consistently grown its internally generated revenue and reduced reliance on federal allocations by creating an efficient, technology-driven system.

“Our administration has placed ICT at the center of governance and economic development,” Abiodun said. “By unveiling our tech hubs, supporting digital entrepreneurs, and encouraging partnerships with international firms, Ogun has aligned itself with global trends in digital competitiveness and innovation.”

He further outlined reforms in land management, particularly the introduction of advanced geo-mapping systems, which have improved transparency and accountability. According to him, the reforms prevent multiple allocations, enhance tax remittances, and strengthen investor confidence by ensuring reliable land data.

Governor Abiodun also stressed his commitment to direct investor engagement, describing himself as the State’s “Chief Marketing Officer.” He emphasized Ogun’s comparative advantages, including its proximity to Lagos, established industrial base, skilled workforce, and investor-friendly policy environment.

“As Nigeria’s industrial gateway, Ogun State is cementing its place as one of Africa’s most attractive destinations for investment and innovation. By leveraging private sector expertise and a forward-looking development strategy, Ogun has emerged as a model for how subnational governments can thrive in a challenging economic environment,” the governor said.

Foxconn’s consideration of Ogun’s SAPZ highlights the State’s growing appeal to multinational corporations seeking to expand into Africa. It also underscores the breadth of opportunities available in ICT, industrial development, agriculture, and real estate.

The engagement with Foxconn reinforces Ogun’s determination to showcase itself as a global destination for investment. With strong policies anchored on technology, transparency, and accountability, the State is positioning itself as a preferred choice for international investors.

Tayo Mabeweje Tayo
Senior Special Assistant (Media)
Office of the Governor,
Ogun State

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:45pm On Sep 21, 2025
Bukayo Saka and Eze is playing. More wins for Arsenal team
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:34pm On Sep 21, 2025
Sonofgod1990:
Somedays are like dat
They gave me 34k and i refused but I letter rushed 8k

I just laughed in Swahili
you are smart
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:24pm On Sep 21, 2025
Sonofgod1990:
Greediness cost me 25k.
oh sorry o
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:20pm On Sep 21, 2025
ajalawole:
tropical arsenal fans. That is how you people will say you all win the league at the start of season, but by may you people will end up in 2nd or 3rd as usually.
Arteta is the big problem here. How could he start trossard. Arteta always lose match when he put out trash players in the first place. No shot on target thus far
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:18pm On Sep 21, 2025
Reference:
Shouldn't have started Saliba for the same reason he started Trossard. Saliba is coming off a period out and should have deputised Mosquera until up to speed. The struggle for pace against Haaland was evident.
Arteta is Arsenal big problem, immediately I see the lineup, I know that Arsenal won't play in the game. Arteta is the problem
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:16pm On Sep 21, 2025
ajalawole:
am a Chelsea fan but why did he even buy eze, a good coach will know eze is a threat to city baxkline same way doku is a threat to team backline
exactly you are right. And he's not even starting Eze in the Emirates stadium that's very important to Arsenal fans. This same Arteta will put up good formation in the champions League and he will put up trash in the premier league. Arteta is the big problem here. Man city will maximise their opportunities and win. That's where I like pep here.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:13pm On Sep 21, 2025
Reference:
Shouldn't have started Saliba for the same reason he started Trossard. Saliba is coming off a period out and should have deputised Mosquera until up to speed. The struggle for pace against Haaland was evident.
exactly bro. He starts Saliba cos' it's a home game. He shouldn't have start trossard when there's Eze that hungry for goals.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:12pm On Sep 21, 2025
Arteta na big werey. No shot on target thus far
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:02pm On Sep 21, 2025
humberjade:
Arteta is one stubborn manager, you used three DMs against Liverpool and Bilbao without success, yet, you are deploying the same trio against Man City.

Ewu 😅
Arteta is always our problem. Why will he start trossard when Eze is there. If havertz isn't injured, he will have start havertz too. Arteta is Arsenal problem. I said it last season too.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 5:01pm On Sep 21, 2025
fergie001:
A 2-2 draw or City wins..

Endorsed by prinsam30 ray07 doomsday nazgul angelfrost kyase obidientnaija wordson lamasta numeeouno94
be rest assured that Arsenal will win today's game. Keep mocking.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 21st September 2025 by Truths9ja: 4:58pm On Sep 21, 2025
Arteta shouldn't have start trossard. He should have start Eze in the first half. Trossard is only good in the second half.
PropertiesRe: Yahoo: Why Is An 18-Year-Old Boy Renting A ₦1.5M Apartment? - Lady Asks by Truths9ja(op): 3:01pm On Sep 21, 2025
mightyhazel:
For unlimited knacking... It's called slaughter house in local parlance
hmm 🧐 the Yahoo thread is very much now. Infact with their outrageous lifestyle in the street, they make things expensive with the way they spend in the market.
EducationRe: Nigeria Mum Gets Emotional As Her Son Starts School For The First Time Abroad by Truths9ja(op): 2:58pm On Sep 21, 2025
femi4:
This gender n clout...crying n making videos over petty things
she wants to trend on social media.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Kumuyi’s Son, John Attends Trending Sophisticated Deeper Life Wedding! by Truths9ja: 1:58pm On Sep 21, 2025
Congratulations 🎉 to the newly wedded couple. This wedding is beautiful
PoliticsRe: Quit deed claims thief Wike used to transfer Florida properties - Sowore (Pix) by Truths9ja: 1:21pm On Sep 21, 2025
Sincerely this is never witch-hunt here. Wike embezzled the treasury no be small.
PoliticsRe: Ghost Refineries: P’harcourt, Warri, Kaduna Plants Rot As Workers Turn Idle by Truths9ja: 12:44pm On Sep 21, 2025
The Nnpcl workers are just embezzling the treasury niii. Why can't Tinubu government privatised these refineries to Chinese and Russian investors.
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Rumuokwurusi Parish Members Protest Over Changing Of 5 Pastors in 1 Year by Truths9ja(op): 12:43pm On Sep 21, 2025
zoedew:
the more reason the rebellious lot have no reason to be found on the premises. they should go get a place of their own where they do what pleases them. the Bible already talked about such crowd.
they are not well pleased with the way they changed pastor's every year in the parish.
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Rumuokwurusi Parish Members Protest Over Changing Of 5 Pastors in 1 Year by Truths9ja(op): 9:25am On Sep 21, 2025
zoedew:
You can be sure that the property is owned by the RCCG!
yes it's Rccg church
EducationRe: Nigeria Mum Gets Emotional As Her Son Starts School For The First Time Abroad by Truths9ja(op): 9:24am On Sep 21, 2025
occfx:
How do people manage to turn on there cameras and then starts crying.
I imagine too. She's just missing her lovely son. The cordial relationship is very tight.
PropertiesRe: Yahoo: Why Is An 18-Year-Old Boy Renting A ₦1.5M Apartment? - Lady Asks by Truths9ja(op): 9:24am On Sep 21, 2025
shox:
it is something to note that the population of yahoo boys and girls exploded during the APC administration.

Starting with the free ameachi laptops
it's very much in our generation, am just blocking them on my WhatsApp platform. They are not to be followed.
PropertiesRe: Yahoo: Why Is An 18-Year-Old Boy Renting A ₦1.5M Apartment? - Lady Asks by Truths9ja(op): 6:10am On Sep 21, 2025
The extravagant lifestyles of Yahoo guys and girls living in our society is highly bad. Unfortunately they keep on increasing in this criminal acts every day.
PropertiesYahoo: Why Is An 18-Year-Old Boy Renting A ₦1.5M Apartment? - Lady Asks by Truths9ja(op): 6:09am On Sep 21, 2025
“Yahoo yahoo has destr0yed so much in this generation cos why’s an 18 year old boy renting a 1.5 million Naira apartment? ” - Lady expresses concern.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQ8sLpvL2Mo

Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Rumuokwurusi Parish Members Protest Over Changing Of 5 Pastors in 1 Year by Truths9ja(op): 1:49am On Sep 21, 2025
zoedew:
If I afford you the privilege to use my premises and you begin to constitute a nuisance it should be sensible deny you access to the place.
so after the injustice have been perfected to them, they should keep quiet Abi?
EducationRe: Nigeria Mum Gets Emotional As Her Son Starts School For The First Time Abroad by Truths9ja(op): 1:48am On Sep 21, 2025
ufotunang:
..so the son will not go to school..she said he son is 4 years old.. old enough to start school.. nursery school
she's missing her already niii.
EducationRe: Nigeria Mum Gets Emotional As Her Son Starts School For The First Time Abroad by Truths9ja(op): 10:19pm On Sep 20, 2025
ednut1:
her child going to school is a risky situation? All these apc paid bots ehn. You will defend politicians whose children have dual citizenship and school abroad 😂
she dey missed her son now. I guess your kids are in Nigeria. Why can't you put them to boarding school in Nigeria
EducationRe: Nigeria Mum Gets Emotional As Her Son Starts School For The First Time Abroad by Truths9ja(op): 10:17pm On Sep 20, 2025
owobokiri:
Oh Chim ooo
The day he goes to boarding school, you will go on hunger strike then..
Ndi Genz mamas
I tell you. She's very close to her son. She dey missed the son already
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Rumuokwurusi Parish Members Protest Over Changing Of 5 Pastors in 1 Year by Truths9ja(op): 10:16pm On Sep 20, 2025
zoedew:
If I afford you the privilege to use my premises and you begin to constitute a nuisance it should be sensible deny you access to the place.
since they bought the land, they have the right to built structures on the land also do their programs there
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Rumuokwurusi Parish Members Protest Over Changing Of 5 Pastors in 1 Year by Truths9ja(op): 8:54pm On Sep 20, 2025
zoedew:
A huge joke this must be! The RCCG should simply close down that Parish! The protesting Parishioners can go and start a church of their own where they can do as pleases them. Bunch of misguided and rebellious folks after the order of Korah , Dothan and Abiram!! They are playing with fire and it will burn them all unless they repent quickly!
why will Rccg close down the parish. Not sensible here at all.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 165 pages)