Stats: 3,325,704 members, 8,423,301 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 02:47 PM

Tsiya's Posts

Nairaland ForumTsiya's ProfileTsiya's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 32 pages)

PoliticsRe: Afghanistan War - West Winning Or Losing? by Tsiya(m): 12:45pm On Jul 18, 2009
You guys are just being decieved by the western media. It is all media hype. How many british soilders are killed since the beginning of the Afghan war? less than 200? How many Nigerians are killed in the Niger Delta Struggle?

That is what war is all about. They ought to hav being in thousands. How do you expect to invade a country and killed thousands of its citizens, and expect not a single soul in your army to die. Man that shit happens only in video games
RomanceRe: I think I've fallen in love with the coolest babe on Nairaland? by Tsiya(m): 8:47pm On Jul 17, 2009
It is not what u believe that matters . . . but what is actually happening . . .
RomanceRe: I think I've fallen in love with the coolest babe on Nairaland? by Tsiya(m): 8:22pm On Jul 17, 2009
Monicaa:
What do u mean by her finest hour?
finest hour . . . the best hour a human can have
RomanceRe: I think I've fallen in love with the coolest babe on Nairaland? by Tsiya(m): 8:07pm On Jul 17, 2009
Monicaa:
Wrong, wrong, wrong! You got it all wrong! A man that really and truly loves a woman would know that woman in her worst and irritating period as some of you are claiming yuck! He would even want to be with her while she is in the toilet. It becomes like a normal routine to him.
Alrigh, Im yet to experience such thing . . . I dont know . . . but a there was a day i was looking at a beautiful girl . . . and then some crazy thought this entered my head . . . how will she look at the finest hour? Anyway that is what love should be all about, right? To accommodate the shortcomings a woman and celebrate her virtue
RomanceRe: I think I've fallen in love with the coolest babe on Nairaland? by Tsiya(m): 7:51pm On Jul 17, 2009
yeancah007:
I think this is absolutely disrespectful to women,you're obviously demented ,idiot !
This is absolutely not disrespectful . . . just trying to imagine the reality behind staying with a woman . . . some men when they fall in love, they think their woman dont even shit, let alone the shit smells
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: test by Tsiya(m): 7:48pm On Jul 17, 2009
well . . . now I cant understand that . . . may be if u use lay man language
yeancah007:
medifix=Tsiya tongue
"sneeze" 7 times,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: test by Tsiya(m): 7:38pm On Jul 17, 2009
Recoverd:
U must be very ugly.
He doesnt have to be ugly. Common, we know girls only goes for the ugly ones. Real ugly ones. This is not news.
yeancah007:
Or try Sanusi fafunwa. . ole !
He is not a thief . . . he just want to satisfy his soul
PoliticsRe: How Israel Ethnically Cleansed Palestine by Tsiya(m): 7:20am On Jul 14, 2009
Nigerians are truely winners, what the mess does Palestine and Israel, Arab and Jew got to do with a Nigerian. These people are brothers and that is why they are fighting. It is normal whenever u have step brothers and the pop dies, u guys got to fight over the small piece of land.

The Jews are the greedy elder brother who want to take everything
The Arabs are the stubborn younger brother who want the piece of action.

Period. Guys stop posting this thing here.
PoliticsRe: CAN Wants Nigerians To Carry Arms (Religious Crisis) by Tsiya(m): 10:12pm On Mar 11, 2009
My only fear is when guns are legalized, there will be high mortalility of kids. Imagine the mothers and fathers that beat their children to almost death? Imagine those mothers and fathers that threathen to kill their children? Imagine those teachers in primary and secondary schools? Imagine those wicked seniors in boarding secondary school? Imagine those wicked people having guns. Kai Nigeria will be a slaughter house for some few years, before sanity will enter ppl head.
PoliticsRe: Carnage In Lagos by Tsiya(m): 2:04pm On Jan 24, 2009
There is no excuse for this savagery. I cant believe human beings will do that. This is horrible. Thre is no escuse for this.
PoliticsRe: Sharia Police Block Women's Rally In Kano by Tsiya(m): 11:48pm On Jan 19, 2009
Sky Blue:
Empowerment in what sense? Sorry, but i will have to disagree again. What is lacking is the will to do so. Doesn't the president also commander in chief of the armed forces have enough power as it is? Don't govenors and senators and ministers have power to make sure law enforcement andis enshrined? Don't the judiciary have any power anymore? Aren't all these groups of people constituionally empowered enough as it is? I hope you are not confusing empowerment with the moral will and courage to do what is right. The people have the power to change things they just don't seem to know this. A leader with the will to change this, coupled with a team of ministers and a senate all with the will to develop Nigeria might astound you with what they would achieve in a short time. Hence why there will be no significant democratic and political growth without free and fair elections.
Well u hav said it all. The people dont even know their rights. And to those that know their rights they dont care, and some do care but there is nothing they can do. Unless the people are educated and know their right, and are willing to fight for their right, nothing will happen in Nigeria.

U need to listen to local radio stations or go to churches and mosques and see how these politicians are praised for doing nothing. Infact read newspapers and u will be suprised. Even newspapers now give award to governors for performance. One of the newspapers gave award to 9 governors. what will call that?
PoliticsRe: Sharia Police Block Women's Rally In Kano by Tsiya(m): 11:29pm On Jan 19, 2009
Sisi Jinx:
Yeah. . . . Boycott CNN!! They are giving the world a Bad impression of Nigerians. What about the atrocities against women being committed in their own backyards? Why Just the other day, I saw a woman pushing her cart to the grocery store (coz she ain't got no car) and from the look of absolute sadness on her face, you can tell she's divorced. . .  I don't see anyone reporting on that but when it comes to Nigeria, they are on it like white on rice.

Abeg they should gerrrrrout of here jo!! angry angry angry
Ah Sisi, we want more of BBC in Nigeria. If CNN can have a base in Nigeria and be reporting Nigerian problems it is a blessing.

Dont you know that the only source of News in the north is BBC and VOA. When I was a kid, I thought BBC was the Radios name, because it only during BBC that my dad put on the Radio.

@Sky blue

Law enforcement and discipline is not possible without empowment. A lot of ppl need to be educated, and also be economically empowed. We have a long away to go get to ur ideal state.
PoliticsRe: Sharia Police Block Women's Rally In Kano by Tsiya(m): 11:20pm On Jan 19, 2009
Sky Blue:
I brought up America as an example to dispel conclusion that recognising religion equates to non secularity and i brought up the issue of seperation of church and state in order to address it incase you brought that up as prrof of seculiarity being equivalent to not recognising religious affiliations. You are yet to explain how recognising religion of culture equates to non secularity.

Permit me also to address you premise of the problems of Nigeria boiling down to "competition" of the sort you mention, do you actually buy that?
Well, ur American example is different from Nigerian case. The Nigerian Courts did not interprete our constitution along your line of reasoning. If I can remember during the Sharia crisis, the Nigerian supreme court refuse to interprete our constitution in that respect. The held the view that Nigeria is a multi-religious state, which does not give preference to each religion, but give every religion freedom. That is why every legislation that have thorny customary/religious issues have to passed at state level.
PoliticsRe: Sharia Police Block Women's Rally In Kano by Tsiya(m): 11:09pm On Jan 19, 2009
Kobojunkie:
Ok. I agree that there is some level of competition between the two religions but how would you explain the fact that we do not see a Sharia-like enforcement of religion in other parts of the country, except in the north? We could argue that religious competition exists everywhere you go in the world, and so I[b] don’t think that explains what we see in Nigeria today, or does it? [/b]
Well, in every situation u will have different opinions. My own opinion may differ from yours and it may not necessarily be right. However, base on my observation and understanding, one of the major problem dragging us back is our religious differences, not necessarily tribal. When Obasanjo was the President of Nigeria, many people from the north, particularly those with Islamic affiliation are not happy. Not because he is not a northerner, but because he just doesnt share the same religious believe with him. And to balance the systems, his VP have to be a muslim, this have nothing to do with merit.

Note with Yar'adua as President, even though he is not performing, but when he was choosing to be the PDP candidate those that oppose him, virtually are doing that because of the religion difference. And he has to have a Christain VP to balance the system. It has nothing to do with religion. All federal govt appointments goes along the same line.

However, ethnic difference also plays importan role.

Ppl run behind their religion, and ethinicity and take cover whenever they accused of corruption,

Well, sometimes it is even difficult to understand our problem
PoliticsRe: Sharia Police Block Women's Rally In Kano by Tsiya(m): 10:56pm On Jan 19, 2009
samorijack:
I disagree with your interpretation of our constitution. Reconising religion is not the same thing as making constitutional provisions for it. The most important question is, should the sharia police be allowed to infringe on the rights of these citizens? When there is a government in place whose responsibility it is to protect these rights. The constitution provides for freedom of speech and assembly,,,this is not Sudan.
U have the right to disagree. Im not here to force you to accept my understanding. The Sharia police have no righ to do that, and they are not stopping them to do that. The only thing they can do is to lobby and negotiate, and that is what they are doing. The purpose of demonstration is to be heard. And of course one of their aims is already being achieved. Since the government (in this case, the sharia police nd the govt represntatives) are meeting with them to meet with some of their demands. What purpose will it make if they demonstrate and no body listen to them. The whole world demonstrated against US invasion of Iraq, and that didnt stop George Bush from achieving his objectives.

U shouldnt allow sentiment to overcome ur intelligence. This is Nigeria, where nothing works, and ppl are not demonstrating. Havnt heard any demonstration about lack of water, electricity, education or anything.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 32 pages)