Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 12:29pm On Nov 09, 2014 |
duni04: Lol its like you don't understand. I have no business contributing anything to your place, i am very comfortable where i am. Unlike you that has to travel several miles and cross the Niger so you can enjoy the luxuries in the west. Only people who want to be kidnapped or duped will go and contribute anything in the east. Igbos came to the west en mass after the civil war because of the destruction of Igboland they came they saw and the conquer Igboland is not the only place in Nigeria we have states like Kano, Kaduna, Rivers, Delta, EDO etc. So what contributions has yorubas made there? BROS I don't want to go to nairaland archives to uproot the kidnapping, molestation, and ritual stories happening in yorubaland. I wonder why you guys have not list any contributions but I understand cus their is none |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 12:10pm On Nov 09, 2014 |
duni04: Your question is as stupid as asking a Londoner what he's contributed to Lagos cos many Lagosians own businesses in London. What incentive does any Londoner have to leave his peaceful and prosperous life and come to Nigerian to do anything? The South west is peaceful and economically richer than other regions in Nigeria. There is no incentive for any westerner to run to the east for anything, except he wants to be kidnapped or duped. That's why economic migrants like yourself can come here and brag about being successful. bla bla bla bla if any of you guys can't list the yorubas contributions outside yorubaland all you are saying is stories for the gods. Come again you can do better than this. |
Politics › Re: Delta Igbo Must Not Get PDP's Guber Ticket Else.......urhobo Tells Gej,uduaghan by Ucheosefoh(m): 12:07pm On Nov 09, 2014 |
BuddahMonk: Urhobo people go and eat pork and drink kai kai abeg, phools that are not ashamed of themselves having produced an Ibori who looted billions in 8yrs So na them produce Ibori and they want to produce another of his type this people are not wishing Delta any good |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 11:59am On Nov 09, 2014 |
harde2lah: story for the gods. Please tell me exactly your contributions in Lagos that other regions have not contributed. Which corporate social responsibility has your region done in Lagos. Please mention the hospitals, schools, universities, borehole and other amenities that Igbos have done in Lagos. You re only in Lagos to make ends meet and you pay tax to the government just like any other person or organization. You all claim to be mansion owners on Nairaland but the recent picture splash by the odua insurgents revealed you guys has low lifers who only has spare part shop, okrika market and cafe in Lagos. The big guns in Lagos like Dangote don't make noise about it. Show us pictures if your mansion and other properties in Lagos. Nonsense! lol many Igbos have mansions and businesses in lagos the likes of Cocharis, Capital oil, Young shall grow motors and group of companies which includes hotels etc, Kenedilichukwu transport company, ABC transport, to mention a few have their headquarters in Lagos even okrika sellers, spare parts sellers in ladipo, electronics sellers in Alaba top Igbo entertainers, and top Igbo executives in big companies have made huge significant contributions in the economy of lagos so they have a say in lagos affairs. List the yorubas contributions to other cities outside yorubaland. |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 11:30am On Nov 09, 2014 |
harde2lah: Whether you like it or not, the Awori are Yoruba. The Awori were actually from Ife the cradle of YorubalandSo It is of no concern to you if a Yoruba man is a tenant to a fellow Yoruba man. You brag about anything that has to do with lands WTF! When has it become a crime to buy lands. Aren't Yoruba's owners of lands in PH, Enugu and Abuja? Aren't Bini's owners of lands in Warri and Lagos? And Hausas with mansions in Lagos and PH and yet nobody cries about it except our flat head, empty-chest beating brothers who obsess 24/7 with how many lands they bought after leaving their village. Only people with low mentality does that. lol stop ranting you hear Igbos can afford to boost because of their contributions in lagos which you are aware of that, we beat our chest because we know what we are capable of and the records are there, the Yoruba owner of mansions in Enugu, PH and Abuja are they the majority land and property owners? The answer is no so they have no say in those cities so you shall not expect to hear their voice. |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 11:21am On Nov 09, 2014 |
symbian03: Uchenna, so na you build am abi? why the hate for our prestigious Fashola? because him don scatter your base for Oshodi and your roadside okrika business no gree move again ba? No worry, expect him in Alaba soon.
Thank you Nawa see reasoning BROS you well at all? Where did you see hate words there if I may ask na fashola build all this buildings? 90 percent of the buildings have been there before Tinubu administration can't you see they are private buildings from companies in lagos if you can kindly go through my comments on this thread you will see where I educate the other guy about the reason why I said its not far from the truth, mind you lagos is a metropolitan city. Try to comprehend and think before typing to avoid this type of unintelligent comment |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 10:44am On Nov 09, 2014 |
harde2lah: Here we go again with empty chest beating. You guys sucks. Did you conduct any study or survey to ascertain that majority of the aboriginals are tenants in Lagos. I have a lot of aboriginals as friends and their parents have very beautiful houses scattered all over Lagos both mainland and islands. They are even beneficiaries of Lagos state govt post graduate scholarship. Even my company's guest house (a duplex) is owned by an aboriginal. So where did you get your misnformation? Too much of akpu consumption is not good for your brain. Pictures of your mansion in Lagos or you STFU! Lagosian wannabe. Onitsha and Aba too are no-mans land. When I talk of them being tenants did I mention Igbos? Can't they be tenants to a yoruba man from another state? Or hausa man or Igbo man even ijaw man, tiv man etc so where is the chest beating? I still insist on my comment, aboriginals that are at estimated two millions will all be rich and can afford to own properties? The ones you know are few out of majority and please when you want to argue with me act matured and stop using abusive words to address me. Thanks |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 10:28am On Nov 09, 2014 |
ichidodo: [color=#1980BC] The truth is for Lagos to maintain its cosmopolitan status -a prime ctiteriion to attractin investors,structural beauty and global fame- it must remain NO MAN'S LAND as it has always been since Oba Kosoko ceded prime heartland to the British else we might have a set back up to massive proliferation of brown roof boroughs and slums like Ibadam,Oshogbo and Abeokuta.. [/color] That is the point but some people will not see it that way cus sentiment and tribalism will not allow it |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 10:14am On Nov 09, 2014 |
harde2lah: Port Harcourt, Abuja, Calabar are also 'no man's land' using your warped logic. Go to Lagos and tell the aboriginals that Lagos is a no man's land. Eko o ni baje You can call them if you like its a choice but when I said it is not far from the truth doesn't mean it is the truth but close to it, did you know that majority of the aboriginals are tenants in lagos and have no say cus they sold their birthrights |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:51am On Nov 09, 2014 |
harde2lah: Yes, Fashola did not build them, they were built by your progenitors and your fore fathers developed Lagos. Between, how many mansions do you have in Lagos? Or are you not part of the Nairaland asociation of mansion-owners in Lagos. lol you sound like a kid who receive fake orientation, it will not do you any bad if you avoid sentiment in your reasoning. Lagos is the collective efforts of the colonial masters who made it a capital and previous nigerian governments who build and create policies that attract investors nationwide and international, and also to the investors who came to invest in lagos wether Igbos, Hausas, Yorubas and other tribes including foreigners. Fashola's duty is to maintain and upgrade the dilapidated infrastructures and create policies that will attract more investors and more developments so when I made that comment I wasn't fooling around. Thanks. |
Politics › Re: Private Jets Party In Benin City by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:41am On Nov 09, 2014 |
ROSSIKE: Hang on...are you saying we should close Benin airport?
Some of you are just mad.
By the way, what research have you conducted into the ''economic viability'' of our airports? Can you present your studies and findings plus methodology please? Don't mind the mumu anything outside the SW is never good for him and his likes that is how they go about wishing other regions bad |
Phones › Re: FREE MB!! Goodnews For Airtel Users!! by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:35am On Nov 09, 2014 |
Thanks op it works, for those requesting for the plan it is club 10 paddi but I think it doesn't work in all sim only those who was able to receive the previous free 100mb cus I was among the lucky ones the code to check the mb is *141*712*0# |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:07am On Nov 09, 2014 |
oluwafemi113: Pls don't compare Lagos with Uyo The comparison is between mainland and Uyo |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:05am On Nov 09, 2014 |
harde2lah: Fashola is working; haters are hating. Lagosian wannabe be like "Lagos is a no man's land" Eko o ni baje oo APC o ni baje oo fashola is working but its not fashola that build all this things so saying LAGOS is no man's land is not far from the truth |
Travel › Re: 10 Unbelievable Photos Of Lagos You Will Mistake For London by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:00am On Nov 09, 2014 |
LAGOS has been attracting private investment since the colonial era, nice one |
Politics › Re: Amaechi Vs Akpabio Or If You Like APC Vs PDP (pic) by Ucheosefoh(m): 5:06am On Nov 08, 2014 |
dinachi: Akpabio is surely transforming his pockets! Amaechi has built hundreds of world class schools, a monorail system first of its kind in Nigeria, a larger cheaper Mega stadium with a games village attached. While Akpabio has done nothing in Agriculture, Amaechi has built several farms employing Rivers people. Amaechi is the man! Also while Akpabio is a follow follow politician sucking up to anything mama peace says, Amaechi has shown he has principles and has stood up several times against the idiocy of Nigeria's incompetent first family. Amaechi is the man! pictures or link its not too much to ask we are tired of hearing world class this world class that |
Politics › Re: Amaechi Vs Akpabio Or If You Like APC Vs PDP (pic) by Ucheosefoh(m): 5:04am On Nov 08, 2014 |
hardywaltz: Why not compare the two stadia built rather than all this childish rants..
AKWA IBOM STATE SPORTS COMPLEX/STADIUM ¤ location ------ Uyo(urban area). ¤ sitting capacity------30,000. ¤ All - natural grass. ¤ high-tech floodlights. ¤ 36 emergency exits. ¤ vip lounges. ¤ two video boards with screens placed under the roof of the curves at opposite angles (north and south). ¤ cost -------- N 39.8 billion naira.
RIVERS STATE SPORTS COMPLEX/STADIUM
¤ location --------igwuruta-ali(rural area). ¤ sitting capacity ------40,000. ¤ Aquatic centre of two olympic size swimming and diving pools. ¤ 25 emergency exits. ¤ two football training pitch. ¤ two volley ball pitch. ¤ two basketball court. ¤ two tennis court. ¤ two badminton pitch. ¤ two handball pitch. ¤ two indoor sports hall. ¤ 500 public toilet. ¤ hostels and Administrative buildings. ¤ cost ---------- N 31billion naira. Compare and contrast!!! Bros no vex picture of Amaechi stadium or all those things you listed are stories. I hope its not too much to ask for. |
Politics › Re: North: Igbo Are Not The Problem by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:10am On Nov 04, 2014 |
A pro Igbo thread very soon some people will come and derail it with their hate |
Politics › Re: Goodbye Barcanista-We Will Surely Miss You. by Ucheosefoh(m): 3:15pm On Nov 03, 2014 |
smh when I saw the title I be think say the guy don delete (die) only to find out he have confrontation with Seun and may leave anyway if he leaves goodbye if he likes let him remain na him business wether he leaves and stay it will not change anything BTW if he leave he will still come back like sexkills |
Romance › Re: What Is It With My Display Picture? by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:36pm On Nov 02, 2014 |
Op your position for that picture be like come Bleep me dog style position and you expect guys to overlook it na wetin you de find you don over get in large quantity Modified: na dogg style I type nairaland come change am |
Romance › Re: You Were Not Aware Your Woman Needs These!! by Ucheosefoh(m): 8:19pm On Nov 02, 2014 |
I hope the ones I have dated and will still date understand this, op I have done that in the past only to be taken for granted as for now I don't have a girlfriend but friends with benefit which include my former girlfriends. So most time is not about treating our girlfriends right but will they reciprocate and not take our kindhearted as weakness |
Phones › Re: Airtel Surprise Package by Ucheosefoh(m): 5:25pm On Nov 02, 2014 |
It work thanks op |
Phones › Re: MTN YellowEleven Surprise For Nigerians by Ucheosefoh(m): 1:21pm On Nov 01, 2014 |
Sports › Re: Shark FC, Other Football Players Sleep In Front Of Rivers Govt House by Ucheosefoh(m): 8:01am On Nov 01, 2014 |
Somebody do something, when our politicians leave their responsibilities and be staging rallies this is one of the outcomes |
Properties › Re: Landlord Gets 3-year Jail Term For Evicting Tenant With Force. by Ucheosefoh(m): 7:25am On Nov 01, 2014 |
ibedun: Useless tenants, go and die or build your own house.
Especially so with those marauding defaulting SE people in Lagos. This were you display your myopic reasoning, maybe your father were fortune to build one, mind you we have many SE landlords in Lagos who have your kinsmen (southwest) as tenants. I want you to know that one day you will be a tenant or any of your relations and they or you will go and die cus you or they can not build your or their own house. Son mind your choice of words because it will come back to hurt you later in life |
Celebrities › Re: OMG!! Neymar Sends Private Jet To Bring Model He Met In Ibiza To Barcelona by Ucheosefoh(m): 9:11am On Oct 31, 2014 |
echobee: What is this one saying? . U really need to see a doctor  You don't need to visit a doctor you need to take a bed in yaba left. Neymar is a Barcelona player |
TV/Movies › Re: Chinedu Ubachukwu Wins Gulder Ultimate Search 11 by Ucheosefoh(m): 8:42am On Oct 31, 2014 |
Imagine the babes wey he toast before wey turn am down that he is a blockass nigga or his ex wey leave am few months to this search for a richer guy and those who feel he is not their level of class how they will be feeling now. I learn one thing from him and one former winner (have forgotten his name) that even when they are the weakest their brain which was their greatest asset got them the crown. Start using your brain to good effect |
Romance › Re: I Find It Hard To Keep Dating Girls Who R Boring In Chatting... by Ucheosefoh(m): 12:14am On Oct 31, 2014 |
Cutehector4u: really, lol i dnt do question and answer pleeeease...i make statements...... You know why I call it interviews? Imagine being the only one asking questions and initiating new topics without adequate contributions from them |