Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 7:10am On Jan 20, 2018*. Modified: 7:30am On Jan 20, 2018 |
depair: anyone that demands explanation or seems not satisfy is a bad customer. small amount client are not great customers you seems to have this Aurora of "nothing dey happen" if you are not please with the way I do my thing feel free to hug transformer.
pride goes before a fall. A word is enough for the wise Selah welcome to mayorall 2018. How a shipping company has problems with customers demanding for update on their shipment baffles me. After some issues that happeNed towards the end of last year, I thought he had changed his mentality but instead he got worse. |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 7:06am On Jan 20, 2018 |
D3D4: Mayorall.
This is how you treat your customers when you try to scam them. You blocked me on whatsapp.
I shipped goods (2 bags and a belt) less than 3kg from China in Dec 13, you quoted me $7.5 per kg, mimimum weight of 3kg for express shipping. My goods did not get here until Jan 12 and then they said express shipping was now $8.5 per kg. I didnt mind. NOBODY TOLD ME MINIMUM WEIGHT WAS NOW 5KG.
When the goods arrived, Mayorall said I had to pay for 5kg . After wasting my time, they ask me to pay for 4kg. When I asked for an explanation, he insulted me on the phone, threatened to return my goods to China AND BLOCKED ME ON WHATSAPP.
Is that how you treat your Customers? You are not the first customet to be insulted, go back to page 122 and see for yourself. You bought small items. If you notice his recent updates about customers, he tries to let us know that people that are invested with lots hundreds of thousands and above that do not call to get the update on their items are good customers while some of us, that our transactions are not worth much can be disrespected and treated as trash. My advice to you Is follow the words of George Martin's in game of thrones "When you find yourself in bed with an ugly woman, the best thing to do is close your eyes and get on with it" Just try as much as you can to retrieve your package if you haven't already and learn from this. I equally learnt the hard way. Take heart |
Islam › Re: Is It a Sin To Place Holy Book In A Hotel Room? by udatso: 6:19pm On Jan 15, 2018 |
Hmm |
Christianity Etc › Re: What's The Yardstick For Interpreting The Christian Bible? by udatso: 11:38am On Jan 14, 2018 |
A good question |
Education › Re: Northern States, Universities Denying Christians Employment And Admission - ECWA by udatso: 7:10pm On Jan 13, 2018 |
Orpe7: Wetin go mske person go study for North sef when unis never finish for south. Because with the southern universities, even with your good marks, in most cases, you still need lots of money to secure your admission . Where northern universities are collecting as little as 35k for tuition fee and an amount less than 10k for hostel, the southern unis collect much higher than that. |
Education › Re: Northern States, Universities Denying Christians Employment And Admission - ECWA by udatso: 6:52pm On Jan 13, 2018 |
I don't know of employment but for admission, they are clearly wrong. A quick peek at Bayero university Kano would humble these propagandists |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 10:54am On Jan 08, 2018 |
mayorall: We are still very much available to attend to your orders.
Kindly reach us on whatsapp 09090182842. Thanks
O. Isreal Is my enquiry not important enough? |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 6:10am On Jan 08, 2018 |
udatso: so my keyboard has been in Lagos since as you said yet I was told it is not available ? what an irony of event. Speaker that was told had been delivered to us long time ago wasn't actually delivered but a wrong product. And the keyboard had been delivered since even when I just asked about it just last week and was told it's not ready. Anyway, it's a new year let's move on from this ugly mess.
Can I send someone to come pickup the Keyboard? And what's the current shipping fee since one item is no longer available? Mayorall do I need to beg you before you reply this? |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 12:53pm On Jan 06, 2018*. Modified: 6:09am On Jan 08, 2018 |
mayorall: Yes, keyboard had been in Nigeria since. The other item, seller sent a wrong item, Once he agreed to refund us, it will be sent to you.
$8. Something so my keyboard has been in Lagos since as you said yet I was told it is not available ? what an irony of event. Speaker that was told had been delivered to us long time ago wasn't actually delivered but a wrong product. And the keyboard had been delivered since even when I just asked about it just last week and was told it's not ready. Anyway, it's a new year let's move on from this ugly mess. Can I send someone to come pickup the Keyboard? And what's the current shipping fee since one item is no longer available? |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 12:42pm On Jan 05, 2018 |
Mayorall You requested for my account details and I did as asked. if it is to refund my money, please note that I am yet to receive it. |
Christianity Etc › Re: We Need A Law Controlling Distance Between Church Locations-my Opinion by udatso: 10:47am On Jan 05, 2018 |
Let's be honest with ourselves. Should fg make a move as such, many will cry persecution. Even without fg, CAN is supposed to address this issue but instead they are busy accusing fg of islamisation agenda.
Its so sad that in this country, religious leaders have found a way to use the people to fight against those trying to make their lives better. |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 1:10pm On Jan 03, 2018 |
mayorall: Kindly send us your account details.
Send to mayorall 07066435369
Thanks. Done |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 12:56pm On Jan 03, 2018 |
mayorall: Actually we hardly send screenshot cos order are meant to be private. Actually you did in the earlier pages. When a customer demands for screenshot to ascertain his order had been placed, privacy shouldn't come into play Also we notified you your item is coming from China which might take up to a month before getting to USA. Yeah and I was told on 2nd of December my items will arrive in 2 weeks time. and today makes it a month and a day. Kindly check this if this is the item you said we didn't buy. About #14,000+ in total.
M.kabod for the record, I said I believe THERE IS A POSSIBILITY THAT MY ORDER HASNT BEEN PLACED. udatso: Mayorall ever since I was told my order had been placed after I inquired since November 22nd, I always had my doubts. Now I have reasons to believe theres a possibility of my order not been placed. To clear my doubt The difference is clear. kindly update me on the status of my order |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 11:53am On Jan 03, 2018 |
Thanks for the snapshot. And the current status of the order? |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 10:40am On Jan 03, 2018 |
mayorall: Might not like to start new year with argument, but do you know your last assertion can actually cos violence?...
M.kabod Oh really? Do enlighten me. Have I made any false claims i don't want a fight too. So start by doing this udatso: To clear my doubt, I request a snapshot from your purchase history of the order and delivery of the two items . (after all, it's the right thing to do). They are : 1. HP envy 14 keyboard 2. HP envy 14 speaker.
Thanks As well as a comprehensive update of my order |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 8:42am On Jan 03, 2018 |
Mayorall come and answer us ooo. It's 3rd already. |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 2:06pm On Dec 30, 2017*. Modified: 5:33am On Jan 02, 2018 |
You guys are lucky you aren't in the mess already. I regret doing business with this company. Since transaction was initiated Nov 18th, all I was told was my order had been placed (after requesting for the info on 22nd) and upon request again, I was told one of the item was already in their facility in US. for now, they can't convincingly tell me if both are in us, being shipped or waiting to be cleared. All I had was a fat MAYBE they are waiting to be cleared. how can they not keep track of their shipment?
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 10:40am On Dec 30, 2017 |
Mayorall ever since I was told my order had been placed after I inquired since November 22nd, I always had my doubts. Now I have reasons to believe theres a possibility of my order not been placed. To clear my doubt, I request a snapshot from your purchase history of the order and delivery of the two items . (after all, it's the right thing to do). They are : 1. HP envy 14 keyboard 2. HP envy 14 speaker.
I understand you are on holiday now, so I humbly request to be updated as soon as you are back from your break. Thanks |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 10:11am On Dec 27, 2017 |
^^ Absolutely true |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 8:05am On Dec 27, 2017*. Modified: 12:04pm On Dec 27, 2017 |
mayorall: Oga dare, try and read very well before making your conclusions that we are rude. He started it first saying “we are running our mouth“ dont we deserve to be respected as well? You can't tell any of other shippers that statement and you will be spared cos you are a customer. We deserve to be respected. That's all. Good day. Our customers knows us that we are not rude like I said earlier and as such they aren't moved by this. Good day.
O. Israel and what will be the fate of your new customers? Do you think they will go to the previous pages of this thread to check how you have dealt with customers. They will come in here and see how you insulted a customer who complained his order hasn't been placed after a long time of payment and dared to say"you are running your mouth " which led to you unleashing a hell of insult on him. A simple thread by this guy you insulted condemning you and asking people to beware of you will do you more harm than you can imagine. Then, you will see some of your customers whom you you thought had your back, backing dgr8truth . Even those you thought have no reason to be against you will be the front runners. You better apologize to that guy and settle this issue amicably before it escalates. A simple justified negative remark can collapse hundreds of positive remarks |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 7:53am On Dec 27, 2017 |
oludare37: for your mind,you have done the right thing,abi??after this insult,I pitty those that will be doing business with you again.. Certain words we utter can do the worst of harm to us or to our business. How can anyone think insulting a customer blue black for simply saying "xo is it because of that post that you are running your mouth " won't affect his business. I was actually looking forward to see this huge insult from the chat to have made him so upset. I couldn't see any. |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 12:02am On Dec 27, 2017 |
dgr8truth: This is my first and last transaction with Mayorall. I consider this transaction a fortunate one, an eye opener as I will no longer commit huge sum of money with them again. My thought was after this transaction I will engage their services again but this for a huge money, that is dead now.
I will not say much so that Mayorall will not say I have insulted them. Let me carry my stupid and idiotic self and run back to my shell. lol.same here. my first and last. I have learnt my lesson. I tried to make the mayorall guy understand that i might have a small package but it could be that I am trying them out and they failed me. Maybe they used to be better than this before but right now, I believe they are only riding on past glories. |
Technology Market › Re: MAKE ORDER, WE SHIP 4 YOU, BUY FROM USA/CHINA ebay,amazon,$4/Ibs MAYORALL by udatso: 4:29pm On Dec 26, 2017*. Modified: 7:13pm On Jan 05, 2018 |
@ dgr8truth The truth is this company has no regard for customers who placed order worth "small amount" as they put it.. i requested for the status of my transfer and I was told that I am disturbing because of my "chicken change". After that statement I knew I had made a made a mistake dealing with mayorall. No business man should ever look down on a customer because his transaction isn't worth much. till today I am yet to receive my order. I was told it's because of the holidays. Not even a snapshot of order placed. What's worse, they couldn't even tell exactly the status of my order. I was told I would be contacted when its ready. We are still waiting
If you have "chicken change", you might want to think twice before doing business with mayorall |
Technology Market › Re: not available by udatso(op): 5:19pm On Dec 25, 2017 |
This was from a customer
Technology Market › Re: not available by udatso(op): 5:10pm On Dec 25, 2017 |
Previous transaction
Technology Market › Re: not available by udatso(op): 5:02pm On Dec 25, 2017 |
Inkredible: How do I know you won't disappear and go and do xmas with my 2500 when I send first?  First if all, I wont do such a thing to you as I have proof of my previous transactions. I wont want to jeopardize the image I believe i have a created for myself because of #2500. . I know it's difficult to trust in situations like this which is why I hope the evidences below will convince you |
Technology Market › Re: not available by udatso(op): 10:51pm On Dec 24, 2017 |
FriendNG: Are you the 1 selling or are you recommending? yes. I am the one selling |
Technology Market › Re: not available by udatso(op): 8:56am On Dec 24, 2017 |
Rilwayne001 Demmzy15 profdombledor come and buy data oooo |
Technology Market › not available by udatso(op): 7:56am On Dec 24, 2017*. Modified: 10:47pm On Feb 18, 2018 |
...... |
Islam › Re: Ruling On Celebrating Non-muslim Holidays And Congratulating Them by udatso: 10:53am On Dec 23, 2017 |
AlBaqir: THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN CONGRATULATING NON-MUSLIM (CHRISTIANS) ON THEIR FESTIVITY
Summary and English translation of Shaykh Abdullah Bin Bayyah’s fatwa on Muslims congratulating non-Muslims on their holidays:
This issue is without a doubt a very important and sensitive one, especially for Muslims living in the West.
Many questions have been posed to the [European] Council [for Fatwa and Research] from brothers and sisters living in those lands. They coexist with non-Muslims and have established many ties with them as part of life such as being house neighbors, working together in jobs, and studying in school together.
Sometimes a Muslim can feel the favors of the non-Muslim upon them, as in the teacher who assists Muslim students with sincerity, the doctor who treats Muslim patients also with sincerity, etc. As the saying goes, the human being is imprisoned by good treatment, and the poet said:
Do good to people and you will possess their hearts For doing good has always enslaved the human being
What is the position of Muslims in relation to non-Muslims who are peaceful with them, do not sow enmity against them, do not fight them in their religion, and have not driven them out of their homes nor have supported ones who try to do so?
The Quran has established a basis for the relationship between Muslims and non-Muslims in two verses from the Book of God the Exalted, which were revealed in relation to polytheists: “God does not forbid you to deal kindly and justly with anyone who has not fought you for your faith or driven you out of your homes: God loves the just. But God forbids you to take as allies those who have fought against you for your faith, driven you out of your homes, and helped others to drive you out: any of you who take them as allies will truly be wrongdoers.” [60:8-9]
So the two verses distinguished between those who are peaceful with Muslims and those who are not.
As for the first ones (those who are peaceful), the verse has legislated having kindness and just treatment with them. [But the Arabic words used in the verse imply more than this] because the word “qist” means justice, and the word “birr” means doing good with an extra measure of it, which is higher than justice. [The concept of] justice means you take what is rightfully yours, whereas “birr” means you concede some of your rights. In other words, justice, i.e., "qist", is to give a person their due right without any diminishment, but kind treatment, i.e., "birr", [mentioned in the verse] means you give a person more than their due right as an act of virtue.
As for the others mentioned in the second verse, they are those who have declared enmity with Muslims and fought them, and driven them out of their homes without the right to do so except for having declared:
Our Lord is God! This is what Quraysh and the polytheists in Mecca did with the Messenger (s) and his companions.
[Also, note here] that the Quran used the word for kind treatment, i.e., “birr”, for the relationship with those who are peaceful, which is the same word used for the greatest obligation upon the human being after fulfilling the right of God the Exalted; the right of “birr” towards parents.
Moreover, the permissibility of congratulating non-Muslims on their holidays is more confirmed in the case that they also congratulate Muslims on Islamic holidays. We have been commanded to return good with good, and to respond to a greeting with one that is better than it, or at least the same as it. The Exalted said: “But [even in battle] when you [believers] are offered a greeting, respond with a better one, or at least return it.” [4:86]
So it is not befitting for a Muslim to be less generous or have a lower status of good character than others. A Muslim is supposed to be the one who is most kind and having the noblest character as it has been transmitted in the Hadith:
“The most complete in faith among the believers are those ones with the noblest character.”
As well as the other statement of the Messenger (s): “I was only sent to complete noble character traits.”
The Prophet (s) had a noble character and a generous in relationship with the polytheists of Quraysh despite their harm towards him and gathering against him and his companions.
[Lastly] the usual words used to congratulate during these occasions do not entail acceptance or adopting of non-Muslim creed. They are simply words of courtesy that are customary during these occasions. There is also no deterrent from accepting gifts from them and rewarding them with gifts in return, because the Prophet (s) accepted gifts from non-Muslims, with the condition that these gifts are not that which would be impermissible for a Muslim, such as alcohol or swine meat.
[It should be mentioned] that we are not for Muslims celebrating the religious holidays of polytheists or People of the Book. We see some heedless Muslims celebrating Christmas the same way they celebrate Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Ad’ha, or even more. This is not permissible because we have our religious holidays and they have their religious holidays. But we do not see harm in congratulating people on their religious holidays for those who have social relationships with them.
www.nairaland.com/2061345/fatwa-muslims-congratulating-non-muslims-holidays If you want to use ShIA view to justify this go ahead but it's very dishonest of you to bring 1 scholar out of the many scholars of sunni as if 1 is greater than all the rest that hold a different viewpoint. We do not cheer them on in kufr. لا طاعة في معصية الله It's not intolerance, it's choosing between obedience to your lord and making the unbelievers happy. |
Islam › Re: They Wish That You Should Compromise With Them by udatso: 9:00am On Dec 21, 2017 |
Jazakallahu khairan. Nice article |
Islam › Re: Which Islamic Name Would You Like To Give Your Children? by udatso: 8:40am On Dec 21, 2017 |
Rashduct4luv: I don't have any Hadith as I don't think such name was common during the Prophet's time. However I read this fatwa from Sheikh Al-Munajjid:
It is makrooh to use any name which is composed of any word added to such words as al-Deen (the Religion) or Islam, such as Noor al-Deen/Nuruddin (Light of the Religion), Diya’ al-Deen/Ziauddin (Brightness of the Religion), Sayf al-Islam (Sword of Islam), Noor al-Islam (Light of Islam), etc. This is because of the great status attached to these words, al-Deen and Islam. Adding words to them to form names is an exaggeration which borders on lying, which is why some scholars said that this is haraam, and the majority say that it is makrooh, because it gives an incorrect impression which should not be given. The way this practice started was that these were titles which were added to people’s names, then people started to use them as names. Names of this sort may be forbidden for two reasons. In a name such as Shihaab al-Deen, for example, the word Shihaab means a flame, which comes from fire, then this is added to the word al-Deen (which is inappropriate). This can lead to the use of strange names, as in Indonesia, where people use names such as Dhahab al-Deen (gold of the Religion) and Maas al-Deen (diamond of the Religion)! Imaam al-Nawawi (may Allaah have mercy on him), use to dislike being called by his nickname Muhiy al-Deen, and Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyah (may Allaah have mercy on him) used to dislike being called by his nickname Taqiy al-Deen, and he said, “But my family gave me this nickname, so I am known by it.”
Secondly, Jameel is one of Allah's name. So Abdul Jameel is correct as a name.
Jamal on the other may be OK without the addition of "Deen" to it. And as I said they both have similar meaning! Jazakallahu khairan. Is the opinion of two scholars and not a consensus enough to declare something makruh especially when there's no mention of such in the book of Allah or the tradition of the Rasul (sallallahu alayhi wasallam)? Again jameel and Jamal are similar but do not have the same meaning. You cant reolsce one for the other. So they do not have the same meaning. Mildly put, they are similar cos they are from the same source |