Stats: 3,331,275 members, 8,449,517 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 10:36 PM

UKBobo's Posts

Nairaland ForumUKBobo's ProfileUKBobo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 41 pages)

FoodRe: Hungry Lagosians Mob A Bus Loaded With Bread In Agege (Video) by UKBobo(m): 11:09pm On Apr 14, 2020
Badonasty:
See what they’ve turned us to...in my next life God abeg just create me as white man for U.K. or USA....baba God abeg
You can change your future now. The whites did. Burkina did. Gambia did. Go to Aso Rock and run him out.
Foreign AffairsRe: President Yoweri Museveni Doing Push-up And Jogging In Office (Video) by UKBobo(m): 10:15am On Apr 10, 2020
paqman:
how old is donald trumph, the problem sometimes are not age the problem is the system . Look at emmanuel macron in france he is the youngest president in the world, under 44 as he done Anything extraordinary in france , currently france in an economy disaster. George weah president of liberia under 50 he as done nothing significant to write about, some are even saying is full of corruption
Please, Buhari did nothing as a young man when he tanked the economy. He has done the same thing again, but worse (his record on insecurity alone) should be enough for him to leave office.

Soldiers have no understanding of running an economy, boosting enterprise, rule of law etc...
RomanceRe: Reply To: Chai! Nigerian Girls In Canada Are So Lonely! by UKBobo(m): 8:28pm On Apr 09, 2020
Coolabbie:
Ditto for the grannies interested in naija men. They just see them as human dildos devoid of intelligence
A.G.R.E.E.D

However, I fear your brain cells were rankled by my verite. tongue
RomanceRe: Reply To: Chai! Nigerian Girls In Canada Are So Lonely! by UKBobo(m): 4:35pm On Apr 09, 2020
I can tell you categorically that the only white men interested in naija women have a serious 'jungle bunny' fetish. They want to be explorers like Mansa Musa. They are not interested in long term anything, intelligence, just satisfying a primal urge.
TV/MoviesNairalander Makes Short Film - Called KARMA (2 Mins) by UKBobo(op): 3:02pm On Apr 09, 2020
Let me know what you guys think of it...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XXz8MiA6TA
HealthRe: 'africa - Best Place To Test Vaccines' - Nigeria 1996 by UKBobo(op): 2:49pm On Apr 09, 2020
Nbote:
But a vaccine dat worked was eventually created and is now in use abihuh There was nothing wrong with running trials or testing drugs, d only thing wrong is when there isnt full disclosure as to what side effects and worst case scenario could b and if d necessary consent is given... Let's all stop being sentimental about the whole vaccine issue
Not sure what you are saying...death is not a side effect.
RomanceRe: Chai! Nigerian Girls In Canada Are So Lonely! by UKBobo(m): 2:38pm On Apr 09, 2020
fairfora:
I always notice that too. Guys are also scared of getting married over there, irrespective of their employment status, dunno why
HALF
CrimeRe: Fulani Herdsmen Kill Pastor Mathew Tagwai & 3 Others In Bassa, Plateau (Graphic) by UKBobo(m): 2:36pm On Apr 09, 2020
Community leaders there - go buy gun and protect yourself to the teeth. Then see if they come to your villages with the sam frequency as now.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria: No Police, No Military, No Media. Just An Order. (photos) by UKBobo(m): 8:34pm On Apr 08, 2020
GreatResearcher1:
Well, it's not a continent. It's a country. The gaint of Africa
Rwanda?
CrimeRe: Lagosians Take Over Gbagada Expressway For Fitness Exercise (Photos) by UKBobo(m): 11:36pm On Apr 06, 2020
They better invite Funke back to the stn
HealthRe: Covid_19. Nigerian Community In U K Lost Yet Another (pix). by UKBobo(m): 11:23pm On Apr 06, 2020
R.I.P Bros - I lost an Uncle in Brixton at the weekend. Plenty are moving south here in the UK. Good thing I am going Naija in 2 weeks, this place is the killing fields right now.

That photo is from Haringey Green Lanes/Mcdonalds
TravelRe: Meet The Air Peace Crew That Flew In The Medical Supplies From Turkey(photos) by UKBobo(m): 9:22pm On Apr 06, 2020
koffsman:
Must you make everything about tribes
You idiot, was it not your kinsman who asked about ten days ago, why igbo businessman have not been helping out in this Coro wave?

May Ogun thunder fire your mouth and fingers.
Health'africa - Best Place To Test Vaccines' - Nigeria 1996 by UKBobo(op): 9:17pm On Apr 06, 2020
Following the polemic over the French doctor, it still surprises me that African people are so ignorant over the continual debasement of their people by global Pharma companies. Equally, how little Nigerians know of crimes that have occurred in the past. Ask them about Soapy or one tiny waist actress - they will tell you everything. Read our history below...

The parents of four Nigerian children who died of meningitis have become the first winners of a 15-year legal battle against Pfizer over a fiercely controversial drug trial.

The world's biggest research-based pharmaceutical company announced on Thursday that it had made payments of $175,000 (£108,000) to each family. More such compensation settlements are expected to follow.

Pfizer was sued after 11 children died in a clinical trial when the northern state of Kano was hit by Africa's worst ever meningitis epidemic in 1996. A hundred children were given an experimental oral antibiotic called Trovan, while a further hundred received ceftriaxone, the "gold-standard" treatment of modern medicine.

Five children died on Trovan and six on ceftriaxone. But later it was claimed that Pfizer did not have proper consent from parents to use an experimental drug on their children and questions were raised over the documentation of the trial.

Legal action filed against the company alleged that some received a dose lower than recommended, leaving many children with brain damage, paralysis or slurred speech.

US-based Pfizer had argued that meningitis and not its antibiotic had led to the deaths of 11 children and harm to dozens of others. But in 2009 it reached a tentative out-of-court settlement with the Kano state government worth $75m.

The families of four of the children each collected cheques for $175,000 from a compensation trust fund, after submitting DNA samples to show that the dead were their offspring.

The compensation was the first given out by the Healthcare/Meningitis Trust Fund. The decision over who is compensated and for how much is being managed by an independent board of trustees in Kano, not by the government or Pfizer, the company has said. "We are pleased that these four individuals, the first group of qualified claimants of the Healthcare/Meningitis Trust Fund, have received compensation," said a spokesman.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2011/aug/11/pfizer-nigeria-meningitis-drug-compensation
PoliticsRe: Chadian Soldiers Free Nigerian Soldiers In Boko Haram Captivity - Daily Post by UKBobo(m): 11:06pm On Apr 05, 2020
Mighty, strong Chad releases defenceless, weak and imprisoned Niggerian soldiers
HealthTiger At Bronx Zoo Tested Positive For CORO! by UKBobo(op): 10:33pm On Apr 05, 2020
BREAKING: A tiger at the Bronx Zoo has tested positive for Covid-19. 6 other tigers and lions at the zoo are also showing symptoms. Believed to have been infected by an asymptomatic zoo worker. All doing well. To my knowledge, this is the first animal to test positive in the U.S.

https://www.nytimes.com/aponline/2020/04/05/us/ap-us-virus-outbreak-tiger.html

Chai - they test tiger better than our brothers and sisters in NYC

RomanceRe: Her In-Law Advises Me Against Marrying Her by UKBobo(m): 5:48pm On Apr 05, 2020
This one is simple... grin grin grin grin grin grin

My guy is a puff adder of the highest order and I would do the opposite of everything he suggests.
HealthRe: COVID-19: Air Peace Delivers First Batch Of Medical Supplies For FG by UKBobo(m): 5:30pm On Apr 05, 2020
Same Igbo airline that went to SA that the step-children of poverty and malice were jumping up and down like dem get craw craw for brain. grin grin grin grin

Well done.

RIP
Science/TechnologyRe: Man Kills A Viper With 64 Babies In Anambra State (Photos) by UKBobo(m): 11:54pm On Apr 04, 2020
Gaboon viper - body thick as Bleep and quick to get excited on seeing prey..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9qaOpVmlMo

see how viper changed on smelling an animal at 3:05 - quick ask
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome 'Exposes' Coronavirus And 5G Network (Video) by UKBobo(m): 8:05pm On Apr 04, 2020
He should find a roof and jump - rumour peddler.
PoliticsRe: Enugu: ECTDA Intervenes As Illegal Structure Blocks Drains And Causes Flood by UKBobo(m): 11:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
NwaNimo1:
Climate change? Soils drying out badly. Imagine a small earthquake hits?

Crazy subsidence - where are our geological engineers?
Dem dey for Sahara, Yankee, Meditarranean sea, Australia, France, UK, Brasil, Ireland, Malaysia etc...
PoliticsRe: Ben Ayade Watches As Lady Sews Face Mask In Garment Factory In Calabar by UKBobo(m): 11:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
Look like the governor dey wear ladies panty seff!

He should have borrowed Mama Put's own as opposed to one from Uni
CrimeRe: Gunmen Storm Bassa In Plateau, Kill Many, Burn Them & Their Houses (Graphic Pic) by UKBobo(m): 11:16pm On Apr 03, 2020
vr0xen:
where is official garri and dat vulture griller
I laughed tire grin grin grin.....vultures and bats sefff
CrimeRe: Gunmen Storm Bassa In Plateau, Kill Many, Burn Them & Their Houses (Graphic Pic) by UKBobo(m): 10:38pm On Apr 03, 2020
Ghost of Orkar will return!!! Ngas, Igbos, Yorubas, Itsekiri, Ijaw are not serious... This is war!
PoliticsRe: Lekki Deep Seaport Receives $221 Million China Harbour Equity Fund, Gets New CEO by UKBobo(m): 5:10am On Apr 03, 2020
Chinese Communist Region of Lekki....

Niggerians sold their own brothers and sisters to white men in the ships...
Niggerians sold their land to the Royal Niger Company
Niggerians sold their land to the Yellow man

Notice the trend...

Niggerians just love to sell with no long term plan for their children, just to wear shiny cloth and drive big, insulated vehicle - definition of a Niggerian mindset
CrimeRe: Two Sentenced To Death For Killing Rofiat Damilola Adebisi, UNIOSUN Student by UKBobo(m): 9:35pm On Apr 02, 2020
They should dip their head in honey and leave in a pit up to their shoulder in thick mud. Na bees or snake go chop tire
HealthRe: Osun Records Six New Coronavirus Cases by UKBobo(m): 9:16pm On Apr 02, 2020
[quote author=Jack500 post=88032741]Who are these useless returnee from ivory coast, why must they come back to Nigeria at this particular time?

They are your brothers and sisters, mad man!
RomanceRe: Ibrahim Oboshi Marries 2 Brides Same Day In Nasarawa (Photos) by UKBobo(m): 10:36pm On Apr 01, 2020
ShadowM:
Mr man . What you are saying is entirely wrong. I don't get why a man will leave his place come to leave in another man's place and be constantly insulting them. If they are so stupid go back to your place you won't go back. Most of your people tell me that if they go back their village people will kill them.
And your girls prefer Hausa men to you o.
Hausa men treat them like queens while you force them to work as sales girls in spare part shops I know ignore men that have been senselessly beating their wives over petty things.
Most Ashawo in Northern Nigeria are from south east. I'm not the one that is saying it, Check Action aid 's report on AIDS in Nigeria in 2014.
LOL. Do you know how many Hausa women flock Igbo and Yoruba men because they have tasted the sour fruit of polygamy growing up. I know first hand, when I go to Kaduna on business matters, they will ask codedly, if I get cousins serious about marriage.
Thousands my brother. It is not something that is sustainable. Why are there so many children out of school in the North, unable to be fed by their parents, that is also the root. Let's not talk about the young girls whose vagina's are disturbed through early marriage and they wee and defecate anywhere. Guess what, husband throws her out....this thing is too much. Do some due diligence and lastly, I agree with you - every region has to get its house in order.
IslamRe: Lagos Lockdown: Muslim Worshippers Shout 'Allahu Akbar'', Attack Officers by UKBobo(m): 10:27pm On Apr 01, 2020
princemillla:
This is beyond tribalism. Let's call a spade a spade. The virus doesn't even respect religion. It's real

Stay safe
In Africa, nothing is beyond tribalism.
HealthRe: Lagos Lockdown; Berger Axis In Pictures by UKBobo(m): 11:21pm On Mar 31, 2020
Mehn....once took Coach from Abuja to Lagos. The traffic on the way was crazy, before we reach Ibadan, 4 hours sitting in traffic, should have reached Lagos by 5pm...na 10pm we still dey for road. Everywhere dark, had no knowledge of Lagos at all. My friend had arranged a driver to pick me up but my phone had died.

So, by 10.30pm - driver was calling the next two stops, Berger/Ojota. I did not have an idea where to get off. I just hear Berger and my spirit said descend. I got off the coach. Walked 15 yards and I met my friend's driver who called my name. Haba. my Angel in disguise.
PoliticsRe: Governor Makinde Mocking Coronavirus At PDP Rally Before Testing Positive (Video by UKBobo(m): 3:21pm On Mar 31, 2020
Alanpoza007:
When it is convenient for you or something negative happens, you lots call Lagos Yoruba state, but at other times, you tag it a no-man's land. Can't you see how confused you are.
LOL... Even for this Coro time, only one matter you carry for head. Village mentality never ceases to shock me. Kwantinu.
PoliticsRe: Why Are Ibo Billionaires Not Contributing To Covid 19 by UKBobo(m): 9:35pm On Mar 30, 2020
We are busy...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 41 pages)