Stats: 3,157,947 members, 7,835,155 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 06:11 AM

Umassor's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Umassor's Profile / Umassor's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 9:27am On Jun 29, 2013
gurus in the house any means of watching the sky uk on nss12@57e?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 1:06pm On Jun 28, 2013
umassor: guys try this on astra uk@28e,if u love music and cartoon 12480v27500 (smash hit tv,the box uk,kerrang,kiss) 3m and above should dogrin...
watching kanye west title:american boy grin
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 12:48pm On Jun 28, 2013
guys try this on astra uk@28e,if u love music and cartoon 12480v27500 (smash hit tv,the box uk,kerrang,kiss) 3m and above should dogrin...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 2:19pm On Jun 18, 2013
ainanimi: Al Jazeera Sports win Premier League rights
Al Jazeera Sports win Premier League rights

Al Jazeera Sports revealed through screens Friday evening that acquired the global rights of the Premier League .

Al Jazeera Sports won the rights to broadcast English Premier League beginning from next year and until 2016, making it the Premier League exclusively on Al Jazeera Sports screens.

Noteworthy that the Premier League was broadcast on Abu Dhabi Sports channels exclusively,
However, Al Jazeera has managed to win their rights beginning of next season.

The above message is what I saw on google as I was doing some searching concerning the right between Aljazeera and Abu dhabi. I Hope this is true.

you can get more infor with the attach file in my post.

oga badaru has already opened a thread for this...thank u..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 3:27pm On Jun 17, 2013
Olonaidris@yahoo.com:
4147 V 5000.Cband
ar u receiving d bird?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Installers Phone Numbers And Location. by umassor(m): 10:14pm On Jun 14, 2013
my name is wilson and this is my number (07064459483)(07065880004) i live at ajangbadi lagos.call me 4 any installation sat of ur choice be it fix or motorised ku and c-band...thank u..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: All About Nilesat Installations by umassor(m): 12:37am On Jun 02, 2013
adedayor08: Thanks gurus for Ūя̲̅ quick response but if A̶̲̥̅♍ to motorise, what are the components ℓ̊ need, how do ℓ̊ get them (ℓ̊ stays in okokomaiko) and how much will it cost.
if u stay in okoko call this number (07064459483)
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 10:36am On May 30, 2013
swordswifter:

@ umassor,

Honestly i can't tell you much about that receiver. Looking at the data specifications, the srt4910 HD is higher than the srt4902 HD but the processor on the srt4902 is said to clock about 450MHz. This should mean something as to system stability and adaptability to new software applications but i can't say for certain how it performs in real-world situations (as i haven't tested one myself yet). It is still receiving updates though so it must be a bit stable to an extent however i still can't confirm that. The issues on the srt4910 is what we the users have seen and currently we are working together with them so the next sister combo receivers will not give us that much trouble. For the mean time, if it's not much of a problem, buy the new srt4922A in town and use it for a while till the next range of fully tested receivers come out then sell the old one. I have tested the srt4922A and so far it is stable and will give you what you need, at a price that's moderate for your own piece of mind.
thank u sir!
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 7:07pm On May 29, 2013
swordswifter: Hi Everyone,
A have good news for everyone with an srt 4910 HD decoder from strong-technologies. When i bought my receiver 5yrs ago i wasn't planning on scavenging for any new receivers until a period of 10yrs had passed before i would even consider changing it. I believed it was built ahead of it's time and had so many capabilities even not yet explored. I believed it can be programmed to read all video files, wifi via usb port was just child's play. The processor on it can hand IPTV and a good programmer could just softmod the receiver to run linux as easily as flashing a phone. All these now possibilities lied with the software developers to bring this to light but unfortunately, it had some very grave hardware problems that caused many enthusiasts of this state of the art product to loose faith in it. Amongst these were the many Strong users in Africa and other parts of the world. For the fact that i wasn't going to spend money on a new receiver, i decided to investigate why the receiver freezes abnormally, reboots when it's not supposed to, heats up when you have only turned it up for a few hours and sometimes keeps blinking at startup without booting up.

The next few paragraphs will be a detailed explanation why this happens and how i fixed mine.

At first, when i faced this problem, i used to just turn off the receiver for a while. Then after 10mins when i turned it back on, the receiver booted perfectly and then i got to enjoy it for a while. Then the problem would occur again. At first most users thought it was a software problem with the SRT 4910 HD so different patches were changed. Then it was that the memory of the SRT 4910 was insufficient to handle the tasks the receiver was to perform and this was why these problems were happening. A friend even had to send his receiver to Nigeria to change all the 4 memory chips on the receiver in hopes that this problem will be fixed but it kept on happening.

One time whiles watching a very important program the receiver started freezing. I went to hard reset it and i realized the casing of the receiver was unbelievably hot. I also felt a shock on the casing when my skin touched it. I first thought my earthing system was poor so i found a way of grounding the receiver but that didn't work well. Then at another time i just opened the casing of the receiver switched back on and to my surprise it didn't go off. Nothing freezed, nothing blinked, and it didn't reboot abnormally as it used to. I left it running in that state for 3hrs and it was running smoothly. As soon as i covered the receiver and rebooted it, the problem started occurring again. When i took off the casing and switched it on, the receiver worked normally again. The cooling fins on the CPU however was quite hot.

Anyway this brought me to the conclusion that there was a leaking current on the circuit board which was supposed to pass through the earth of the PCB of the SRT 4910 and then leave the system but it finds a way of getting back into the system. Accumulation of this was what was heating up the CPU and causing the receiver to freeze. With this in mind i got myself a simple PVC electrical tape and sellotaped every possible part of the inner parts of the upper and lower casings of the SRT 4910 HD receiver ( i.e. where there is or will be any form contact between the two casings). This was about 2 1/2 years ago and ever since then the receiver has never stopped, blinked or frozen whatsoever. I have personally fixed other receivers this same way and their issues also resolved.

* Did some other modifications on my receiver just today. I will send you the details as soon as i arrange the materials. Will post that later, after i get something to eat.
oga swordswifter and jackobite pls would the same problem occur on 4902hd?cos am planning to buy dat receiver...pls i need ur advice b4 i go for it...thank u...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 10:17pm On May 12, 2013
Alibaba1981: pls give me azerbajan TP pls and dish size pls and direction pls
@alibaba(10965 H 12800)turksat@42e...4 metre dish can do the magic.. grin
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 5:17pm On May 12, 2013
man united vs swansea live on idman azerbaycan..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 11:35am On May 12, 2013
Remmyjex: be sure b4 u write!
help me tell am oh..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 4:37pm On May 05, 2013
now live on irib verzash man united vs chelsea...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 2:33pm On May 05, 2013
liverpook vs chelsea also on programme national..thank u..

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 7:51pm On May 02, 2013
odilibe: LOL... grin grin grin
oga odilibe u ar very funny.. grin
odilibe: LOL... grin grin grin
oga odilibe u ar very funny..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: You Can Get Vsat Equipment (dish, Buc, Lnb And Idirect Modem) @ Cheaper Rate by umassor(m): 8:57am On Apr 29, 2013
temmyborode: 24hours delivery of Vsat equipment to any state in NIGERIA and less than 48hrs to any Africa Country.
do u sell only d vsat conical scaler?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Motorising Big Dishes (1.8meters And Above) by umassor(m): 8:54am On Apr 29, 2013
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 9:05am On Apr 26, 2013
odilibe: @Umassor ...very interesting...are you receiving ...CSAT/AUSTRIASAT/TNT-FRANCE/ORF signal.. with your dish @ 19.2e....just checking cool dish size cheers!
no sir..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 6:50pm On Apr 24, 2013
obnelly:
Hmmm i tried to pull in turksat into my 3m for your sake because you ask for it and i dont wanna say No To your request i went extra mile to give those tps and am happy i did.Now is your turn to try Hellasat 39e with your 4m.Dont wait to be fed you should give the house feed back because of the size of your dish .So be good to your dish and keep posting new satellites and channels.If i post any new channel before your 4m i will say you are under utilizing that 4m .

Odilibe ,I am hoping to see if I can hit green on that german channels on astra 19.2,I just derive fun tracking off footprint signal.

Azerbaijan too is on hotbird so if Turksat signal is bad move to hotbird.

Umarsoor ,your assignment will be ,try astra 19,intelsat 53/55 where their is sportmax,then move down below 60 degree west as if you are going to american satellites,we must move the frontier beyond our coast.Please dont under utilize that 4m keep searching and keep posting that will make you a professional.
yes sir some tp on astra 19e is loud and clear on my 4m dish..thank u..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 2:58pm On Apr 16, 2013
odilibe: GUYS...there is no special C-BAND LNBf that are made for offset dish...you only need a Conical scalar ring for C-BAND lnbf for offset antenna/dish..and C-BAND lnbf holder for offset antenna/dish....i.e any c-band lnbf can work well on offset focus dish.. grin grin
"@all pls where can i buy this conical scaler ring for c-band lnbf and c-band lnbf holder for 90-cm offset dish in lagos?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 9:29pm On Apr 10, 2013
sokopion:

hei! my friend who told you it is FTA?
take off the USB modem from the back of your redline box and see if a single channel will open
sokopion:

hei! my friend who told you it is FTA?
take off the USB modem from the back of your redline box and see if a single channel will open
Satellite TV Technology / Re: FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread by umassor(m): 6:41pm On Apr 07, 2013
Olutozn54: it on amos5 c-band..bit after rdv... d t.p is 3964v30000...it already bein givn by kibukila...yap u can get it in ilorin...mineis even 72%
wat size of dish did u used?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 3:06pm On Mar 16, 2013
bros where do i locate NIIT scan on my strong decoder pls?i cant find it on my decoder.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 9:25am On Mar 16, 2013
Zeetry:

where are u located? In lag sky uk is life wit 3m so wit 4m u are good to go
ajangbadi bros...tp for ur sky sport pls?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 8:19am On Mar 16, 2013
twinskenny:

depend on ur location bro.. in lagos with 4m fiber you will hit it nice and clear
oga twinskenny i dont think its receivable again cos early january i was receiving 68% on sky sport 1 to 4 on my 4m motorised dish but since they moved from astra 2A to astra 1N on the same 28e it has been red ever since...i dont know if u have confirm hitting green lately....pls feedback if u ar receiving it...thank u..
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 8:30pm On Mar 14, 2013
[quote author=Swanky092]
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 3:11pm On Mar 14, 2013
odilibe: You can't even watch all the full premier league on sky-sports uk ...@ 28.2east.. better still haunt for nova sports 3,4 @hotbird 13east. grin grin..don't be discouraged though!!
oga odilibe i apric8 ur response sir...pls how can i contact u?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 12:35pm On Mar 14, 2013
is any one still getting the sky sports uk on astra@28e in nigeria should respond...thank u...
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 11:30pm On Dec 06, 2012
obnelly: Go no far for your fibre glass or pan dish.Give us your specifications.we are working all day to give you value for your money.Soon those farther fringe satellites will come to reality .Just watch this space.Contact me on the3muskettiers@gmail.com
yes boss!
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 2:53pm On Dec 06, 2012
obnelly: Umassor pls call me.thanks
ok sir!
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 1:52pm On Oct 23, 2012
euro sport 1 and euro sport 2 now free on hotbird.11642H27500..u can now watch chinese league live on eurosport 2..watch drogba and anelka in d same club,thank u.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umassor(m): 7:28am On Oct 17, 2012
obnelly:
Hmmm i tried to pull in turksat into my 3m for your sake because you ask for it and i dont wanna say No To your request i went extra mile to give those tps and am happy i did.Now is your turn to try Hellasat 39e with your 4m.Dont wait to be fed you should give the house feed back because of the size of your dish .So be good to your dish and keep posting new satellites and channels.If i post any new channel before your 4m i will say you are under utilizing that 4m .

Odilibe ,I am hoping to see if I can hit green on that german channels on astra 19.2,I just derive fun tracking off footprint signal.

Azerbaijan too is on hotbird so if Turksat signal is bad move to hotbird.

Umarsoor ,your assignment will be ,try astra 19,intelsat 53/55 where their is sportmax,then move down below 60 degree west as if you are going to american satellites,we must move the frontier beyond our coast.Please dont under utilize that 4m keep searching and keep posting that will make you a professional.
ok bro.i wil.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49