Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by urblackpearl: 1:09pm On Aug 15, 2017 |
Leleky: God is good and may His name be praised. congrats. pls share details. All this suspense is unnecessary. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 3:53pm On Aug 01, 2017 |
michnib: I got it at 1.2m (wife and carry on lap baby), I walked in to the airport to buy the ticket. Though the lady said that on return my daughter will have a seat instead of being on lap.
Prices i got were very high so I decided to go to the airport. Those airport boys around will try confuse you that BA office is closed and that you will not be allowed in, just ignore them and go to the Departure.
You can try check for multi city if you have UK visa the difference is less 100k. Just to reduce the travel stress.
I hope this help. Cheers. Hello, please do I need UK transit visa to fly BA |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by urblackpearl: 3:27pm On Jul 25, 2017 |
okoji: Any MAY news? Nawa o. so people like me that applied in July are on a seriously long thing! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 3:01pm On Jul 25, 2017 |
baldman: What balances should I work towards? And what is the timeline I could adopt there's no specific balance per se. u need to get a quote from a doctor and hospital. and have enough money to prove that you can pay the bills. the timeline depends on when you want to travel. regarding your family ties. I'm not sure how the VO will see it. He has to be convinced you will return home. would you consider your wife did applying alone at first with you as her sponsor? |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 2:35pm On Jul 25, 2017 |
2M by the end of the year is quite small and it may look like you cannot afford the trip to the VO.
On the other hand, the VO may not even check your statements of account as was the case with me and hubby. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 6:46am On Jul 25, 2017 |
michnib: I got it at 1.2m (wife and carry on lap baby), I walked in to the airport to buy the ticket. Though the lady said that on return my daughter will have a seat instead of being on lap.
Prices i got were very high so I decided to go to the airport. Those airport boys around will try confuse you that BA office is closed and that you will not be allowed in, just ignore them and go to the Departure.
You can try check for multi city if you have UK visa the difference is less 100k. Just to reduce the travel stress.
I hope this help. Cheers. very helpful. thank u! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 10:43am On Jul 24, 2017 |
michnib: Hi Ayokunle07, Please what is this MEDIF form you said your wife filled. My wife will be flying sooner, but using BA, I don't know if this form will concern her.
Please does anyone have an idea of likely questions asked at POE, though we have all documents right, hospital correspondence, zero balance of our first child,...
Thanks in anticipation. Hello please how much did u get your BA flight and how did u book it of you don't mind. thank u |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 6:45pm On Jul 21, 2017 |
Ayokunle07: For their flight to ATL, layover is about 9 hrs. You must submit the MEDIF and med clearance forms not later then 72 hrs before the trip. Make sure it's approved before you show up at the airport to travel. Arrange your accommodation at Doha (like 3 days before your trip) by calling their office 012798888. Not every ticket is eligible for this though. Thank u. sorry your DW experience was stressful. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 6:36pm On Jul 21, 2017 |
Ayokunle07: For their flight to ATL, layover is about 9 hrs. You must submit the MEDIF and med clearance forms not later then 72 hrs before the trip. Make sure it's approved before you show up at the airport to travel. Arrange your accommodation at Doha (like 3 days before your trip) by calling their office 012798888. Not every ticket is eligible for this though. tnx! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 4:25pm On Jul 20, 2017 |
freshdad: My sister flew with them and her husband did last week friday, I dont know what issues your are expecting but none was witnessed. The usual thing is getting questioned (by a US official-someone like a CBP) at doha before you board your US bound flight.
as per layover, I do not know. You may need to contact their customer service on that thanks for the response. what I heard is that those CBP at Doha can be very strict and difficult and they turn people back a lot from Doha |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by urblackpearl: 9:41pm On Jul 19, 2017 |
Jawa: Hi urblackpearl, you are covered with this plan. Just have your tickets handy and story straight. Your new baby will be a US citizen and does not need a visa to canada and the CBSA officer knows this. Also always remember that haveing a visa doesn't guarantee you entry so be honest with your intentions and ready to explain your ties and itinerary incase concerns are raised. Best of luck tnx a lot! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 7:12pm On Jul 19, 2017 |
urblackpearl: Hello All.
Please are there any issues flying Quatar to USA. About to buy my ticket, traveolling early October Please help house. any one flown Qatar recently? reviews? and how many hours layover do they provide accommodation. tnx! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 9:24am On Jul 19, 2017 |
Hello All.
Please are there any issues flying Quatar to USA. About to buy my ticket, travelling early October |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 12:58pm On Jul 16, 2017 |
Babatwi: You dint mention anything about having a US visa,i hope you have one? I don't see why it will be a problem If you do. Yes I have a valid US visa. Thank U! |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by urblackpearl: 8:11pm On Jul 15, 2017 |
Hello All,
I plan to have my baby in US, then fly to Canada a few weeks after having my baby and finally return to Nigeria from Canada.
My question is, with a valid Canada visitor Visa this multi city itinenary shouldn't be a problem at either POE right? |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 8:11pm On Jul 15, 2017 |
Hello All,
I plan to have my baby in US, then fly to Canada a few weeks after having my baby and finally return to Nigeria from Canada.
My question is, with a valid Canada visitor Visa this multi city itinenary shouldn't be a problem at either POE right? |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 11:48am On Jul 10, 2017 |
Teefinix3: @ hotstepper Please I need your contact at Nigeria embassy @ Ottawa. I need to get ETC for my baby.. I have sent a pm to u Thanks in anticipation. God bless u Congrats Sis! Thank God for safe delivery. Please share your experience! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 1:13pm On Jul 06, 2017 |
eyiye: Hi,
I had my baby in Brooklyn New York and I used Wyckoff Hospital, you can try them out.
Thanks. Hi. How much please? |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by urblackpearl: 10:22am On Jul 05, 2017 |
Good morning All. Trust u are all well. Hubby and i just submitted our paper application at VFS office.
On the website, processing time says 70 day! Wow!
Pls is there any hope it could be faster?
Thank you |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 9:49pm On Jul 03, 2017 |
Hotstepper: do u have ur visa now @hotstepper pls what province would u recommend that is affordable. I will be going for CS and would have to get our own accommodation cuz BC where our host is is too expensive. |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 2:17pm On Jun 30, 2017 |
ooresky: Hello @ urblackpearl. here's a breakdown of the bill I paid at bc. I travelled at 34weeks birthed at 38 weeks plus 1st visit with the family dr-160cad subsequent visits/prenatals-75cad(had 4 visits) drs fee-2000 hospital bills(cuts across all of b.c cos Fraser Health is in charge of health services in b.c) 3530 cad-maternity 1350 cad- natural delivery 1070 cad- newborn fee the bill would have ended here but I got another bill of 1450 cad for routine medical tests they did for the baby (which I was told was free @ the hospital)
they took all my blood tests but was made to do strep b, and another one which cost 100 cad.
baby's pasport -107 cad for express (took 5days)
express mail(Canada post) to nig high commission in Ottawa from b.c-75 cad . very crappy service. didn't get the mail after 6 days & had to pick up d baby's E.T.C @ Canada post sorting ctr @Richmond after repeated calls.
E.T.C- 100cad
This is a rough estimate of the bill. been trying to upload the sheet containing the different charges from Fraser Health but it's not uploading...
I hope this helps you ......All the best in your endeavours Thanks Sis. Looking like BC might be too expensive considering i will be doing CS. And thats where my host stays . I might have to go to America. |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 2:35pm On Jun 27, 2017 |
ooresky: @ urblackpearl. sorry for the delay. I have my hands full right now. Will post a rough break down of my bill & all later.....Will also try & upload the Fraser Health charges. Hi Sis. Pls another reminder. Desperately need info on BC. Tnx |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 2:24pm On Jun 27, 2017 |
Joyeka: [q Honestly information for British Columbia would be deeply appreciated..... I read here that Hotstepper mentioned about someone that gave birth in BC. Please help . Thank you uote author=urblackpearl post=55877196]Hello All.
Please is there anyone in the house who has information on giving birth in British Columbia province?
Any info would be highly appreciated.
Thank you! Hi. Pls did u get any info on BC? |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 2:16pm On Jun 27, 2017 |
Kenniei: Good morning house, am filing my DS form right now,l and I need a clarification, please where/do I fill as my point of contact in US? Is it the hospital I will be delivering in or my uncle's iplace where I will Stay? Your uncle's place |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 8:14am On Jun 23, 2017 |
Thanks a whole lot!
[quqote author=cutelass post=57771062]
ET, QR, TK (the last two have long layovers. the first one is said to have greatly improved their services). I'm heading same route in November though not departing from Lagos. This your ticket hunt is quite early..buying .end of next month may just be better except you run into any promo[/quote] |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 6:55pm On Jun 22, 2017 |
Lagos to LA. Oct -Dec. Thanks cutelass: where are you traveling from? For now nothing below 400k from the affordable airlines |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 3:07pm On Jun 22, 2017 |
Hello All,
Please I need help! How does one get cheap tickets abeg.
The prices im seeing are crazy!
Travelling to LA in Oct to return in December.
Pls help!!! |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 1:06pm On Jun 22, 2017 |
Cool. I'm Leaving in October due Nov Chijiuche: Yes, inbound LA but due in Jan...Plan leaving first week in Dec. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 1:19pm On Jun 21, 2017 |
Hello All.
Our VISAs were approved today in Lagos. Thank God!
VO only checked our budget and doctors correspondence/bill.
Me and hubby were done in about 3 mins!
Anyone in/bound to LA? |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 8:13pm On Jun 20, 2017 |
Ok Sis. Wish u all the best Teefinix3: Yea sis.... I later changed my mind to coming to Brampton...my friend husb actually has a house there rather than where she stays in BC.....and I was made to realise that i will get things done Faster and cheaper in Brampton. Poe was a seemless process....no funny question asked except ao many days I want to use. No agric....nothing asked abt my bump. Although my bump is not usually big...so maybe the guy didn't noticed and my husb also was with me...we both answering questions...focus was not only on me.
I wish u a safe trip and smooth entry as well. |
Travel › Re: Giving Birth In Canada by urblackpearl: 9:31am On Jun 20, 2017 |
Hello Sis @teefinix3. Thank God for journey mercies. Hope your POE experience was not stressful. Didnt you go to BC again? Teefinix3: @ blow 70.... Congrats on d safe delivery of ur baby....pls ao did u contact the doctor..am presently at Brampton and seriously searching for a cheaper doctor... Can u give me the contact pls.....and other cost breakdown. Thanks a lot. |