Vanderandrew's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Vanderandrew's Profile › Vanderandrew's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 12 pages)
From Nigerian Info Lagos state government launched the Cleaner Lagos initiative over 8 months ago, which promised a cleaner Lagos as the project implies but poorly disposed waste still litters the major roads and markets in the Metropolis. Governor Akinwunmi Ambode announced a public-private partnership with an environmental utility group, Visionscape Sanitation Solutions to build sanitary landfill depots in Mushin, Lagos Island, and Ogudu under the Cleaner Lagos initiative supervised by the Lagos State Waste Management Initiative. Lagos has been termed as the largest waste-generating state in the country, and over 15,000 metric tonnes of waste is believed to be generated daily. But it has been struggling with the effective disposal of this large tonnes of waste. This is exemplified by the heaps of waste overflowing unto the major roads which obstruct vehicular traffic, overflowing public bins and disposal of waste into drainages among others. Public health experts have expressed concerns over the condition of Lagos environment that is presently in squalor. If the menace of poor refuse disposal is not curtailed, it could lead to disease outbreaks of epidemic proportion. Dr Juliet Offiah, Resident doctor of AIM Group Clinic explained a number of sicknesses can be caused by poor disposal of refuse. Therefore people should adopt a hand washing culture to prevent infections such as diarrhea, dysentery and cholera. Meanwhile the poor disposal of waste also poses security risks to residents and businesses in the state. Silas Chukwu, a security personnel lamented the increase scavengers across business districts, “Sometimes people just come around to pick things from the waste bin. My boss complains all the time because you don’t even know the identity of these scavengers.” The stench of decomposing refuse can be readily perceived in any part of the city which also contributes to air pollution despite the publicized actions of the ‘Clean Lagos Initiative’. The importance of a clean environment cannot be over-emphasized; drastic steps must be taken to ensure a clean and hygienic environment. All hands must be on deck, including the government and private individuals to salvage this situation. Lagosians are also advised to improve their personal hygiene by washing of their hands with soap and water often and thoroughly after using the rest room. |
kestolove95:Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola is the most ug......... |
Kodos to Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola for initiating this Light Rail Project. |
Sold |
Not negotiable |
No more for Sale |
Krissjones:Na fellow woman go make this statement |
Fairly Used Laptop For Sale A fairly used Sony Laptop for Sale. Asking Price N25,000-(Non-negotiable), Location-Gbagada, Lagos. Specification- Intel Pentium 2.0, 1 GB RAM, 320 GB Handdisk, 15.6" Screen. Whatzapp No-08164027136 |
Sorry you can reach me on 08164027136 |
A fairly used Sony Laptop for Sale. Asking Price N25,000-(Non-negotiable), Location-Gbagada, Lagos. Tel-08164027136 Specification- Intel Pentium 2.0, 1 GB RAM, 320 GB Handdisk, 15.6" Screen. Require Soundcard.
How much is it to get a room in Mowe, Ogun State (total package) |
The Government should build Girls schools in Borno & Yobe in the Barracks and Close down the Girls School that are not surrounded by Permanent Military Presence |
NOLLYWOOD MOVIES PRODUCTION ARE SERIOUSLY IN NEED OF UP-COMING ARTIST THAT ARE READY TO ART MOVIES AND BE PAID{200,000}MONTHLY AND REGISTRATION IS ON NOW:::ARE YOU A MAN/WOMAN/ GUY /LADIES THAT IS GOOD ON::: ACTOR::: ACTRESS THIS IS YOUR OPPORTUNITY TO JOIN NOLLYWOOD MOVIES PRODUCTION COMMENT:::YOUR TRANING MUST BE COMPLETE BEFORE YOU CAN DISPLAY ANY OF YOUR TALENT WITH OUR ORGANIZATION,....FREE ACCORMOREDATION IS AVAILABLE FOR 6MONTH....QUCKLY CONTACT THE ORGANIZATION FORM MR FRANK ON(09035690899)BEFORE APPLY EXPIRE THANKS FOR YOUR FEED BACK. |
Hi Guys, There is a 2 Bedroom BQ to let for Office Use in Gbagada Phase II, Lagos. Price-N700,000 per Anum If you are interested call 08164027136 |
Please Nairalanders, I want to know who has installed the MTN Luminous Solar Panel in his house. I also want to purchase and install the the panel in my house. |
Tithe is 10% of one's income. I even hear people who don't have a relationship with God argue about Tithe. Paying tithes is based on a covenant you have with God. So unbelievers are exempted from paying tithes. But they can give to Church projects as well as the poor. |
Employing happy, motivated and ambitious staff is very important to the success of our business. We are lookout for great staff to join our amazing team and manage our businesses. If you are; Looking for a career in the hospitality and catering industry. Motivated by a fast paced environment. Happy to take on responsibility and complete a training program. Full of beans with a positive outlook on the world. …………then we want to have you in our team AVAILABLE POSITIONS (1) Outlet Managers (Female) (2) Logistics (Dispatch Riders). (3) Shawarma Production Team Member (Male) Experience is an advantage but not essential. All necessary training will be provided. It is more important to us that you have the right attitude and are willing to learn and develop your skills. METHOD OF APPLICATION Please send your CV and covering letter to jobs@01shawarma.com Lagos Island, Surulere, Ikeja, are top priorities For more enquiries, call 09056660051 Follow us on Facebook and Instagram @01shawarmaofficial for constant updates. |
Contents Intro (20) Evia Simon (Nigerian) (19) Risper Faith (Kenyan) (18) Anita Joseph (Nigerian) (17) Christabel Egbenya(Nigerian) (16) Lisa Visagie (South African) (15) Mercy Johnson (Nigerian) (14) Grace Msalame (Kenyan) (13) Ade Kelly Evenye(Cameroon) (12) Daniella Okeke(Nigerian) (11) Matilda Quaye(Ghana) (10) Blanche Bailey(Cameroon) (9) Sahndra FON DUFE(Cameroon) ( (Didi Ekanem (Nigerian)(7) Omotola Jalade Ekeinde (Nigerian)(6) Toolz (Nigerian) (5) Vera Sidika (Kenyan) (4) Tracy Obonna (Nigerian) (3) Peace Hyde (Ghanaian) (2) Juliet Ibrahim (Ghanaian) (1) Princess Shyngle (Ghanaian)(Bonus) Cynthy Ngala(Cameroon) |
Thank God for His Blessing |
The most wonderful Christians I have ever met are members of that Church. Their Sunday services is a deeply mixed multitude. The real members are those that come for Vigil, Cell meetings, District meetings or Midweek meetings. Sunday service has a mixed multitude. |
Gbagada |
If you intend to type a many pages book or document. Call 08164027136. |
Prince081:spoke my heart |
What of Nollywood Films? |
Business plans for sale in Palm Oil Plantation and Mill. Cost- N4,500. Call 08164027136 |
iyisco2001:Mine doesn't work since the day I bought it. Do you know who repairs it |
Please call Mr Marvin on 0703 280 6127 or 09030239662 |
My name means “child is wealth" meaning either of the following 1) As a child, I will be wealth 2). Having a child will translate into having wealth 3) Dealing with things that pertain to child or child development will produce wealth |
When great thieves meet |
Used Imported Leather BriefCase for Sale. Cost-N15,000. If you are interested call 08164027136
(Didi Ekanem (Nigerian)