Stats: 3,153,673 members, 7,820,362 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:38 PM

Zamanii's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zamanii's Profile / Zamanii's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 15 pages)

Education / Re: My First Semester University Result by zamanii: 11:42am On Apr 01, 2023
Teymanhenry:

Study industrial physics and you'll know Law is child's play

Study actuarial science and you know that industrial physics is a joke. We can go on and on with this madness
Education / Re: My First Semester University Result by zamanii: 11:40am On Apr 01, 2023
IyaebeTheGreat:
Try harder, I won't say it's impressive because Law is an easy course, you can do much better.

Law is an easy course? You better be a lawyer or have family members who are lawyers to have come to this conclusion. Big clown

Car Talk / Re: Please Help. Getting Fuel From My Car For My Generator. by zamanii: 12:53pm On Mar 01, 2023
Godsonkemz:
Detach the host supplying fuel from the tank and start the ignition for fuel to pump from the host to your 5litres can.

Isn’t this very risky?
Car Talk / I Need Honest Advice by zamanii: 4:49pm On Feb 21, 2023
I drive a Corolla 2009. When I drive the car, it feels like its struggling to move at times and jerks during acceleration.

When a scan was carried out, it showed two codes P0014 (camshaft position “B” timing over advanced or system performance (bank 1) and P2759 (torque converter clutch pressure control solenoid). For the p0014, my mechanic changed bank 1 vvt solenoid but the code still remains. For the p2759, he adviced I leave it without repairing.

Each time I complain about how the car lags, he works on the car and the acceleration and braking becomes normal for about two days. After that, the car begins to lag again. He has adviced I let the codes be but I’m not comfortable with this idea.

Please I need advice of the experts on whether these codes are responsible for the lagging and suggestions on permanent solution for the issue.

Cc Gazzuz, sultan, Kingreign please help
Car Talk / Re: Help! My Corolla Jerks During Acceleration by zamanii: 12:03pm On Jan 23, 2023
Demor1:

i was in your shoes sometime ago, mechanic initially suggest low fuel pressure then the fuel pump was changed and the jerking persist.

he later said it must be from the plugs probably theyre weak which we changed and still same jerking

someone later refer me to one mechanic that hes been using him for years without complain so when the guy accessed the car he said its from a throttle sensor somewhere below the timing belt area which he fix in my present and the car started moving without glitch

Is the mechanic in Abuja?
Car Talk / Re: Help! My Corolla Jerks During Acceleration by zamanii: 12:19pm On Jan 18, 2023
neonly:
Guy Na d fuel pump or injector problems
It has been changed but the issue still remains
Car Talk / Re: Help! My Corolla Jerks During Acceleration by zamanii: 6:51am On Jan 18, 2023
boldx:
Scan the car. I can do it for you in Abuja.

What’s your address and contact
Car Talk / Help! My Corolla Jerks During Acceleration by zamanii: 4:07am On Jan 18, 2023
Good morning. I recently but my first car, a Corolla 2008/2009. Since buying the car as a Nigerian used, I've fixed quite a number of things including the AC, all plugs, ball joints, shock absorber, new set of tires and some other minor repairs.

Recently I noticed the car jerks briefly before returning to normal when I'm trying to accelerate. This issue began with when I put on the AC and is now happening even without the AC being on. Took the car to my mechanic and he said the fuel pump was bad. We changed the fuel pump and another issue arose, the fuel gauge is not reading properly. Yet, the car still jerks during acceleration. Now he's saying the issue may be from the plugs (recall that I changed all the plugs recently). At this point, I think he just wants to do trial and error and I don't want that with the car. He's supposed to fix the fuel gauge today.

Please I need advice on what could be causing the jerk during acceleration.
Politics / Re: Bashir Machina Leads APC Rally in Nguru LGA, Yobe State (Pictures) by zamanii: 12:36pm On Dec 05, 2022
lhordspy:
Please if you live down south, and you still support any other candidate apart from Tinubu. Please try and travel to the North sometime before election.

Walahi, you no go rant again on social media. The way the North takes this Tinubu election thing. I have never seen something like this. Massive support.

Obidients played a very wrong card, they played into APC hand by making making muslim-muslim ticket the center of their campaign and saying they want to chase away North from power. You cant tell we the Northerners that. We will fight you with everything we have got. You just successfully pushed the whole Northerners to Tinubu 's tent.

The Northern muslim: You turned the whole campaign into a religious thing. It is now very personal. The northern muslim see it as that.

The Northern christian: They See Obi as an Nyam!ri. A man who is planning on chasing the north out of power. Here in the north, they see !gbos as untrustworthy. Someone who is not to be trusted or rely upon.

And Atiku, he is on a very bad book with the christain Northerners. They see him as a sellout. A betrayal.

Ask around. Both muslim and christian northerners, Tinubu is the new Sai Baba

Lmao not sure I've met a more ignorant and deluded human in my life
Politics / Re: Crowd Funding: APC Raises ₦24 Million In 3 Days For Tinubu by zamanii: 10:53am On Dec 03, 2022
lhordspy:
While Labour party with its 30 different funding acount cant even boast of real 2million naira yet after days. With Aisha yesufu, Peter obi, doyin okupke, Arabambi diverting the money as it is coming.

A useless party where its Presidential candidate instead of Campaigning and reaching out to All Nigerians , is going from churches to churches like someone contesting for 'CAN presidency' .
An extremist trying to use religion as a political tool. A religious partitioner and an extreme bigot.

No campaign
No political rallies
No townhall meeting
No grassroot mobilisation
No LGA tour.
No community Engagement.

Just going from church to church instigating christians against muslim.
Is this the person you want us all to vote for? Someone that already picked a side.

Lmao coming from someone who's candidate is contesting on a Muslim Muslim ticket. You are are dumb son

Politics / Re: Moves To Shift APC Convention Spark Outrage by zamanii: 5:33pm On May 18, 2021
“So if the PDP is very serious all of us will join later. But for now, we are all at the burial ground of the APC”

Just look at these shameless politicians. Already talking about jumping party. At the end of the day, it is the citizens who kill themselves over PDP and APC that are the clowns. No difference between all of them
Business / Re: Comparing The Nigerian Naira And The Benin Republic Cefa by zamanii: 8:54pm On May 16, 2021
pocohantas:

Unnecessary shalaye.

Like your kind, you have no objective response to what I said, so you must resort to mud fight. Run along now pocohantas
Business / Re: Comparing The Nigerian Naira And The Benin Republic Cefa by zamanii: 8:43pm On May 16, 2021
pocohantas:

Oya carry your bag and go there na. Some of you will just stay in somewhere and be shit-talking Nigeria. Carry your bag and enter other African countries, your body go tell you. Since na exchange rate you wan chop. Olodo themgrin

Unfortunately pocohantas I cannot help you. Of your interpretation of this whole thread is that we are criti criticizing Nigeria, I weep for you.

It is common sense that when you criticize the things government do wrong in a sane society, it only spurs them to right the wrongs. Apparently common sense eludes you and I'm not sure I can help you.
Business / Re: Comparing The Nigerian Naira And The Benin Republic Cefa by zamanii: 8:20pm On May 16, 2021
pocohantas:
Whoever supplies Nigerians the weed they smoke before they say CFA and Cedis are stronger than the Naira, should be arrested and tried for treason.

You think strength of currencies is all about exchange rate? Everyday they keep educating you people and una coconut head no gree.

One day, una go compare Somalia to Nigeria. That is why useless travel agents tell you guys you will earn 150k in “Dubai”, you jump and enter plane. Toor

Aunty rest!! Speaking gibberish, yet you've not made any point. Someone stated here that 1,000 naira got them 3500 Cefas in 2011. The same 1k naira can only get them a little above 1000 Cefas today. You are here forming economist whilst knowing nothing
Politics / Re: EndSARS: Witness Plays Video That Claims Army Shot Protesters At Lekki Toll Gate by zamanii: 7:32pm On May 09, 2021
uptimum123:

Mynd44 lalasticlala OAM4J Seun

Rule 2

Lmao cry baby. You make a stupid and insensitive comment and run to the mods for protection. Makes me wonder if you would have held the same views if your loved one was affected by the massacre
Politics / Re: EndSARS: Witness Plays Video That Claims Army Shot Protesters At Lekki Toll Gate by zamanii: 5:29pm On May 09, 2021
uptimum123:
These EndSars miscreants are funny, they keep dishing out lies upon lies not knowing Nigerians are now wiser.

They planned to destabilise our dear Nation but God pass them... We've already moved on from this shenanigans, our focus now is dealing with all Ipob miscreants and their supporters including that cone flat headed albino fugitive of a terrorist.

Imagine...see the kinda people we harbouring, You think this is Nollywood abi

Spiiits on your fore head

You are plain stupid
Crime / Re: CCTV Evidence: Baba Ijesha Kissing, Handling Female Minor - PUNCH Reviews by zamanii: 5:34pm On May 01, 2021
Kriss216:

The Lagos commissioner of police said Omiyinka's case is bailable.

Iyabo Ojo and Madam Princess are yet to tell us what they have with Omiyinka.

The police should also arrest madam princess for watching on screen over 30 minutes as her alledged "rape case" was going on.

Are you sure you know the whole story? Do you know how a CCTV works or you are responding from under a rock?
Business / Re: Why It's Important To Register Your Business by zamanii: 8:50am On Apr 17, 2021
Have a good weekend
Business / Re: Why It's Important To Register Your Business by zamanii: 3:28pm On Apr 13, 2021
Techreliance:
Good day, is the cost of company name and business name same?

No sir. The registration of company costs more.
Politics / Re: kaduna Urban Renewal hits southern parts(pictures) by zamanii: 2:56pm On Mar 06, 2021
Really unfortunate how low our standards have become in Nigeria. When government provides the bare minimum amenity, they expect us to roll out the drums and sing their praises.

OP you want us to start worshipping El Rufai for making a road which contracts would be awarded for in 2 years time to demolish and rebuild?
Romance / Re: I Said No To My Girlfriend For The First Time And She Feels Like Dying by zamanii: 8:58pm On Mar 02, 2021
Zzor:
Yes,its your responsibility to provide for her or do you want another guy to help you do your work?

Lol you must feel smart typing this
Travel / Re: Jabi Lake Park: Where ABUJA Residents Spend Their Weekends (pics, Video) by zamanii: 8:42pm On Feb 21, 2021
Nicklaus619:
If you are new in Abuja dm me lemme, take u to junk yard grill and other nice places, jabi lake side nah play cool

Brother how far
Crime / Re: Help! My Sister Was Almost Raped by zamanii: 10:32am On Feb 18, 2021
shortgun:
Better you let sleeping dog lie.
The said guy have apologised and besides you don't know the ralationship between your sister and the guy.
There's a reason she told u not to go further with the matter.

Modified for those quoting me and insulting their ancestors
How do you provide evidence for attempted Rape?
Rape is one of the most difficult cases to get a conviction not to talk of attempted rape.

My point is OP will be wasting precious time trying to proof this case...which will still end in futility.

A little elderly advice: As a Man Never go to War on the account of emotional tales by a woman; be her your mother, sister, girlfriend or wife....many have gone.
If you like follow wisdom.

Potential rapist on rampage. Let me say it as it is, you succeeded in displaying your ignorance and total lack of respect for women. You know absolutely nothing about the law, yet you go to say they would not succeed in a rape action.

FYI lawyer wannabe, if they want to proceed against the person in question, they would sue for assault and not rape. Talmabout "never go to war on the account of emotional tales by a woman..". I weep for your wife and daughters

Politics / Re: Buhari Appoints His Nephew Tunde Sabiu As NIA Director - Peoples Gazette by zamanii: 1:45pm On Feb 08, 2021
blackboy:
This news has been around Abuja since about 3 weeks now. Wetin be all this long story. Yusuf or Tunde his name is called wont be the first nor the last.
The chap will be enjoying correct NIA salary post 2023 .
Abeg make they remember me too.
This is how Nigeria works. Let's stop being hypocrites.

How far boss
Family / Re: Our Men Are Gradually Becoming Gold Digger by zamanii: 10:00pm On Feb 07, 2021
missdivineprove:
There's nothing controversial here.
Sometimes, I wonder why the question that pop up immediately you sight a lady is ''what do you do for a living''?
When has having a job, or business become a criteria for friendship?

Is that not an act of gold digging?

This mentality is laughable. To think that ladies can't handle what they dish out. Unless you want to lie to yourself, the first time you meet a new man you certainly want to know if he's gainfully employed or not. What is wrong in a man wanting to know if a lady is employed from the get go??

It is only gold digging if the man is jobless but seeking a woman who's working. No man wants to end up marrying a liability. The economic realities have made the role of women gone beyond playing supporting role. If you can't contribute meaningfully to the family now, bounce with your jobless ass.

Romance / Re: I Engaged My Girlfriend, Now I Am Thinking Of Calling Off The Engagement by zamanii: 5:41am On Jan 29, 2021
triangulation:

I can teach you. I don't know how the private mailing thingy work on Nairaland. If you can drop your WhatsApp number here, I will chat you up

Hello boss
Celebrities / Re: Laycon's Fans Buy Benz E350 For Him As His 27th Birthday Gift by zamanii: 10:18pm On Nov 08, 2020
Eryyy92:
Please who can help me with a site where I can download prison break season 1

https://o2tvseries.co/tv-series/35898/prison-break/season-01.html
Politics / Re: #EndSARS Campaign: Buhari Appeals For Calm, Promises Reform by zamanii: 11:54pm On Oct 09, 2020
GOATandYAMtheory:
I only pity the innocent ones joining this protest cos they found others doing it. As we know, Nigeria is a country where many do things because they want to be part of a trend.

So many are on this forum praising the protesters and even encouraging people to kill SARS while they themselves are at home hiding.

Of all the things bedeviling this country, why should #endsars be of high priority if not that some professional fraudsters are behind this?

Because of these professional fraudsters, many of the opportunities to be enjoyed by some of us who wants to earn legitimate income online have been lost. You want to apply for a job online and you find out that you can't do this just because you are Nigerian. If you have had this experience before and you are joining the yahoo boys and armed robbers to call for SARS to be eradicated, you need a brain check.

Tell me what is working in the world and I will mention it's flaws to you. The fact that some SARS officers misbehave does not mean you call for the eradication of SARS. it beats logic. if you mean business, you should be calling for a complete overhaul or reform. undecided

Mention me all you can, I will only grin @ it. This is a forum where you will see Nigerian youth defend corrupt politicians and yahoo boys openly.. so I won't be surprised when these set of people mention me to defend what they believe in.

You must think of yourself of a genius of some sort for posting such a long gibberish. I struggled to make sense of your write up but I guess you cannot give what you don't have

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59