Stats: 3,152,211 members, 7,815,229 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:22 AM

Rhymes - Poems For Review (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Poems For Review / Rhymes (23392 Views)

Naija Love Rhymes For Valentine / Naughty Rhymes - Get Naughty But Not Vulgar, Or Else "ban" / Cryptic Love Rhymes: Tell Me Sidi (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rhymes by colors(f): 10:10pm On Feb 11, 2008
words, expression of thought are never enough
heavily laden with emotion, i am thoughtless
how can i make you understand, the waves are riding rough
i am defeated, indeed i am less
Re: Rhymes by angelempy(f): 2:42pm On Feb 12, 2008
i wish we were still in those days
when we slept alone in the bays
with our two eyes closed
and our doors firmly opened

our hearts merry
and our souls in no hurry
we cooked with so much curry
so we wont end up scurry

but those days are gone with the wind
for we are now left alone in the wild
its so bad to find
that we are in one bind

please bring back those pleasant days
and moonlight nights
when the only shelter is the cloud
and the moon gives off life

though we lack all the pleasures
yet our lives are full of treasures

please give us those days agone
Re: Rhymes by ifyalways(f): 6:40pm On Feb 12, 2008
. . .when am down to nothing
God is up to something !
when its over my head
its under Gods feet !

@cooljoe,luv ya style. cool
Re: Rhymes by cooljoe(m): 10:08am On Feb 14, 2008
Nothing guarantess a great future,
like a great future,
one cannot feature,
in a future,
that one can't picture,
guys pls keeep your dreams alive by picturing your great future.

@ ifyalways
thanks dear,
i like posting here,
i love rhymes.
Re: Rhymes by cooljoe(m): 5:30pm On Feb 14, 2008
You are so fine,
I want you to be mine,
on this valentine,
lets have a date,
by eight,
its going to be filled with fun,
say yes and make me a son-of-a-gun,
be my val.
Re: Rhymes by colors(f): 11:14pm On Feb 14, 2008
the first tuesday before friday
is usually my pay day

but i get broke even before the D-day
its not my fault i just like to shop on E-bay

not a very good thing if i may say
but i cant help it if it makes me feel okay

my friends tell me to stop but i say NAY!
its my life and i'll live it my own way
Re: Rhymes by Gamine(f): 11:28pm On Feb 14, 2008
'hmm

This whole Valentine thing
The day finally comes and i get nothing

Guys promise me everything
Yet i never end up with something

See Gifts,
Teddies,cakes and Victoria's secrets

Whats a gal to do
End this continuous flux and be Discrete!!
Re: Rhymes by angelempy(f): 10:59am On Feb 15, 2008
hmnm, what a dry day
it was all hype and no pay
but what am i to say cry

all those fuzzy dudes
and their effusive crudes

oh dear why should i complain
when all the guys dont come plain tongue

since no one bought me any gift
i have to give myself a soul lift
and be careful to stay adrift

with all my heart, i say
happy val to myself and all those giftless rhymers.
HAPPY VAL
tongue
Re: Rhymes by BTT(m): 5:48pm On Feb 15, 2008
colors:

words, expression of thought are never enough
heavily laden with emotion, i am thoughtless
how can i make you understand, the waves are riding rough
i am defeated, indeed i am less

Believe it

This' the best
Of your text

Tha've seen.

Happy Val
My pal
Re: Rhymes by BTT(m): 6:08pm On Feb 15, 2008
angel_empy:

all those fuzzy dudes
and their effusive crudes

oh dear why should i complain
when all the guys don't come plain tongue

since no one bought me any gift
i have to give myself a soul lift
and be careful to stay adrift

with all my heart, i say
happy val to myself and all those giftless rhymers.
HAPPY VAL
tongue

@ ANGEL & All

I've seen quite some Vals
And I've met some cool gals

I've been to the Isles
And I've met unusual pals

I've heard the frogs croak
And I've seen the Priest's cloak

- I've seen the good,
Believe me, and the crook
I've seen some food
Yours sincerely, and a hungry cook.

But why worry so
A pig's good as a sow
Angel, the breath of your soul
Without a Val gift from a Princely soul
Is God's greatest gift to tow

Happy Val
Rhyming pal
Re: Rhymes by lekana(m): 9:41pm On Feb 15, 2008
I waited for this day so as to wine and dine with you
so bad am not home to go out with you
but before i left home
i signed on the note of my art around nine
to reach you nomatter what;
cos you're so fine and nice to me
this made me to assign today for you
to define and design this lovely note to you
which has inclined my spirit so high
cos you're mine
Happy Val.
Re: Rhymes by cooljoe(m): 12:16pm On Feb 16, 2008
Her eyes burn bright,
even in the darkest of nights,
when I look at her, I like what I see,
He who made Abraham, surely made thee,
though she scolds me sometimes,
for not making the best use of my time,
I know she's very true,
when she says I love you.
I'll give her my coat of gold,
even if it means I die in the cold,
no tick or art,
can diminish the love in her heart,
she showers love on the rich and poor,
she cares for the girl next door.
One day I'll take her to Aberdeen,
so she can fulfill her childhood dream,
of visiting Scotland,
a country of high and lowlands,
The most important thing I've learned,
as far as I am concerned,
is to always love, cherish and adore my MOTHER.
Re: Rhymes by meexteriox(m): 2:02pm On Feb 16, 2008
[center]colours, i think you are da'bomb
sorry, not like in da tomb

all you ladies are doin us proud
i can't b'liv wat i found

guys, u are not left out
i tell you, without any doubt

some are talented
y some look rented

still, i'm happy to be here
though, not to dare

rhymes are easy, time is shorte
prose has never been my forte

this is mine
hope it will be worth a dime

the minutes mock my writing block
i want to bid each ticking clock
to stop the ticking and to lock

you may ask if you note
why the lines i just wrote
are not broken by ryhme into rows[/center]
Re: Rhymes by ACAN(m): 2:20pm On Feb 16, 2008
[center]Love at times can be futile
Putting all one trust in a girl
Its painful any time I think about my ordeal
I love this damsel damned so much
Everyway I helped lift her touch
I held the candle for her till it burnt out without hush

Gave her every thing one could think off
Didn't know she would one day take off
I gave her the pride a princess deserved
Treat her like an angel, taught she was reserved

Its painful sometime I wonder if loving someone is wrong
Or is it an experience to make man strong
Or a path that sails man along
With a heart of good song
While trying to purge the differences
And still love despite these nemesis[/center]
Re: Rhymes by meexteriox(m): 7:11pm On Feb 16, 2008
[center]color, your rhymes so full of grief
sometimes even more brief;

makes me wonder
or rather ponder;

what could be wrong
even when you sound so strong;

you paint a pathetic picture
and the answer to the future;

you state so vivid
this makes me livid;

you rhyme with so much ease
this makes me please;

but your constant distress
makes me a little restless;

could you please confide
maybe i can provide?;

listen, from a sincere heart
this is not tit for tat;

wishing you the best
and not trying to be a pest.[/center]
Re: Rhymes by colors(f): 8:32pm On Feb 16, 2008
meexteriox

i dont know why i write so sad
but pray tell me is it so bad?

i find that despair gets me inspired
it's still a mystery my writing gets admired

a part of me is really happy and bright
but for some reason the other side gets me to write

i think too many people focus on the cheerful side of life
but what about the pain, hunger and strife?
Re: Rhymes by colors(f): 8:48pm On Feb 16, 2008
BTT thanks
Re: Rhymes by lekana(m): 9:35pm On Feb 16, 2008
Still not Believing

I still find it so hard to believe
that you're not going to be mine
Cos you're so fine and nice to me.
It’s so bad I couldn't define my love to you,
In a refined way.
Just like yesterday
When we use to wine and dine together
I felt it will continue like that
Not knowing God has designed a place for you
And now you're far away
That I can't even see the sign of your sunshine.
I won't afford to play a lady for a dice again
Cos this has really declined my spirit so much.
But this is not the right time to resign
Cos I can still fall back on line
If God wants to be precise.
I need someone's advice to put me back on the track
As I feel like finding a device
To take me to where she resides
Cos am paying the price of silence
And won't let it happen twice.
Cos if it does, I will have to slice myself
Call myself a "swine" that needs to be beheaded
at the shrine of Ogun
For being a *****.
Re: Rhymes by meexteriox(m): 12:49am On Feb 17, 2008
[center]color DON'T QUIT
when things go wrong, as they sometimes will,
when the road you are trudging seems all uphill,
when the funds are low and the debts are high,
and you want to smile but you have to sigh,
when care is pressing you down a bit,
rest, if you must-but don't you quit,

life is queer with its twists and turns,
as every one of us sometimes learns,
and many a failure turns about,
when he might have won had he stuck it out;
don't give up, though the pace seems slow-
you might succeed with another blow,

success is failure turned inside out-
the silver tint of the clouds of doubt-
and you can never tell how close you are,
it may be near when it seems afar;
so stick to the fight when you are hardest hit-
it's when things get worse that you mustn't quit![/center]
Re: Rhymes by angelempy(f): 11:06am On Feb 17, 2008
my God, meexte ur rhyme is awesome. where did u get such a cool idea from. oh well here's my ryme for today

its a long way from here
how so dare i want to get there

to conquer my eering fears
shedding my eyes from so much tears

little things we see
and sultry words we hear
can make our hearts soar

we live in the days when success
is measured by the amount of your recess

how deep you see the future
it so far depends on the texture
of your dream, and how u nuture

to get there u must not rush
fight hard to keep the hush
but never tire to push
if u must get that brush
to the top of your dreams
Re: Rhymes by akiro(m): 1:23pm On Feb 17, 2008
[center]
angel empy

i appreciate that
with all my heart

we are all contemporaries
there is only a difference in our memories

yours is simply amazing
correct me if you are not an amazon

listen, i'm not just praising,
your work, i've been appraising

please, keep it up
you might just get the coveted cup

and to you other ladies
i just have to say this

you've all made me proud
dish out, where it all abound[/center]
Re: Rhymes by meexteriox(m): 4:12pm On Feb 17, 2008
Angel empy, i mistakenly posted the upper reply through a friend's username (also a nairalander). I stumbled upon this ryhme i wrote years back during NYSC in Jos, hope you enjoy it.

They found me in Kuru
A pleasant little town close to Bukuru;

They found me living in a shaded brick home
In a wide avenue with trees like dome;

They found me alone
Frantically battling with a chicken bone;

They found me living a comfortable life
Certainly not one short of rife;

They found me looking very lean
though, i still appeared clean;

They found me after tedious and difficult search
After four years of dead ends and endless research-

But they found me,
Re: Rhymes by lekana(m): 4:36pm On Feb 17, 2008
West City Rhyme Competition for 2008
Welcome! Welcome!! Welcome!!!

A Policeman enters the competition room and said YOU’RE UNDER ARREST

Oga Police? Give me chance because I dey do one test right now said Js
No way said police
I know you have come to arrest me said Js
And so? said police
So I suggest you don’t arrest me now,
You can come for me after the screen test said Js
I dey drag you go station said police
Okay…I arrest my case said Js

Now in Station

Wetin happen said D.P.O
He dey resist arrest said police
No Oga D.P.O…said Js
So what happened said D.P.O
He said he arrested me because am the best said Js
Best for wetin said D.P.O
For the contest wey I dey do said Js
Which kind case be this said D.P.O
Release the guy make he go rest said D.P.O
Thank you Oga;
God bless you said Js…

Out of Station

Oga Police? said Js
Wetin, sebi he don free you now? GO! said Police
Okay…said Js
GO! Said Police
Oh! God…this man request don come to pass said Js
He no let me manifest my mission finish well well said Js
Pin pin pin (bus sounding)
Go joo…I no dey go west this time said Js
I go enter the next east bus said Js
East! East!! East!!! (Akwa Ibom) said conductor
Make I enter this bus to try my luck for east said Js

End of the sequel
Re: Rhymes by meexteriox(m): 5:30pm On Feb 17, 2008
[center]Lekana dear
i don't think i can bear

your input so far
rendering it threadbare;

our ryhming thread
please, don't dread;

just an advice
don't make it look like a vice;

could you ryhme more
that's what is meant for;

hope you comprehend
so we don't leave you behind.[/center]
Re: Rhymes by ifyalways(f): 6:59pm On Feb 17, 2008
Lekana and others,you guys rock !
moreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee pls
Re: Rhymes by opiororo1(m): 11:05am On Feb 18, 2008
Colors, ur rhymes are so real
that i'm tempted to strike a deal smiley

though i'm not so good at rhymes
yet i promise u motivational lines cool

that might keep u standing
on whatever you are doing

stay cool and alive
while u read from my rhythmic archive smiley

No condition is permanent
Though it may seems persistent.
You may not be convenient
At the moment
But keep being patient
To come across ur God-sent.

Don't try to relent
On Your commitment
Though the road may be rough and bent.

Don't be despondent
As to quit your establishment
Cuz this may destroy ur destined achievement

Don't consent
To the evil ways others went
Instead be prudent
With ur talent
To invent things of great enjoyment
For the whole continent.

Ur effort may seems spent and solvent
Yet remain consistent
Standing by what is ur talent
Though u could do with little and helpful adjustment.

Though all comments
May not always be good judgement
Yet don't feel incompetent.

Good compliments
Will complement
your accomplishment
But it could also make u overconfident
Which might be at ur detriment.

Lastly,your movement
At any moment
Should be aimed at improvement.

Hope it makes sense
but if u think it doesn't
well i'll take no offense
cuz to me i feel it's just a hint grin
Re: Rhymes by colors(f): 11:19am On Feb 18, 2008
you sound familiar opi- ororo
do you happen to be an ozo?

if yes then i'm impressed
salient points you have addressed

i definitely will take no offense
very well said, i will surely make reference

but right now i'm under a lot of strain
so from a reply i must refrain

but i definitely will get back to you
when the time is due

Re: Rhymes by meexteriox(m): 12:16pm On Feb 18, 2008
[center]color

do you reside in warri?
then i need not worry;

now distanced could be shortened
our scope further broadened;

you still under strain?
could you please relax the brain;

or, could we relate?
to enable us cogitate;

honestly, i do love that
from my innermost heart;

anywhere in oil city
will simply be a beauty.[/center]
Re: Rhymes by princesa(f): 5:06pm On Feb 18, 2008
hi to the newcomers cheesy
and the peolpe who i know kiss
a beautiful rhyme flow cool
means everyone is talented and need a homer wink(coutesy princesa)
Re: Rhymes by BTT(m): 6:53pm On Feb 18, 2008
The place to be
Is nowhere
But here
You see
Re: Rhymes by colors(f): 8:47pm On Feb 18, 2008
ODE TO MY HEART part 1

you and I strangers previously unknown
brought together by facebook, messenger and phone

its been less than a month but feels like eternity
you've already got me thinking marriage and maternity

your voice, your words, theres a connection, its real
theres no denying this emotion we feel

you have another, you told me, i know
i hate her already, can't you let her go?

how can i overcome this addiction
what i feel for you is now my affliction

strange i know, but your eyes, they speak to me
your voice like a potion just wont let me be

this is so crazy we have never met before
but with you i can be anywhere, even Darfur

hope you feel what i feel i'm slowly dying
'tis true love, i swear i'm not lying

help me! please someone call 911
i'm wounded, cupid's arrow, i know he's the one
Re: Rhymes by ACAN(m): 9:01pm On Feb 18, 2008
i see valant men blowing there trumpet
this remind me when i read macbeth
everyman his shield held abreast
fighting battles,no rest
every rhymes echoes above the clouds
alas my brothers ,even the lads
you all should keep rhyming till the end
like our country we need to defend

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

The Last Monkey In Idanre / What If I Am A Black Woman? / The Black Prayer

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63