Stats: 3,152,352 members, 7,815,717 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:07 PM

How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? (11976 Views)

The Ugly Truth About Your Toothbrush / Guys, How Often Do You Change Your Boxer Shorts? / Men, How Often Do You Change Your Underwears? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by tpia1: 4:03am On Nov 26, 2012
op

what were you taught by whoever raised you, why asking nl?

or what does your common sense tell you?

what does google say?
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Leadn(m): 4:27am On Nov 26, 2012
tpia1: op

what were you taught by whoever raised you, why asking nl?

or what does your common sense tell you?

what does google say?

Easy mate... I wanted an idea... been checking google, yahoo answers, ehow e.t.c and I think I've got wat I needed...
btw, wat's yur biz? yu could have skipped the post

Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by papabaks(m): 4:28am On Nov 26, 2012
best recommendation is 3months max, so any time before 3 month is very cool.
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Leadn(m): 4:40am On Nov 26, 2012
papabaks: best recommendation is 3months max, so any time before 3 month is very cool.

cool...
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by shadyJ: 4:40am On Nov 26, 2012
Hey peeps.. U guys aii? Cool
Just wanted to ask how I'd post topics on the site.. I'm kinda new.. Not really new, per se, cos I'v bin visiting d site intermittently for a couple of years now but haven't actually posted anything or even registered.. I just read up news n comments.. But recently, iv become a more steady visitor n registered.. I just can't get around on how to post topics tho, so I'd like some help..
I'm sorry if I slightly derailed this thread
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by tpia1: 4:46am On Nov 26, 2012
Leadn:

Easy mate... I wanted an idea... been checking google, yahoo answers, ehow e.t.c and I think wat I needed...
btw, wat's yur biz? yu could have skipped the post

these are things you should have been taught by your mother or mother figure as part of basic home training.

how is it you ostensibly dont know when to change your toothbrush, or lack the ability to know [even guess] when your toothbrush should be changed.

what exactly do you need the information for?
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Leadn(m): 4:56am On Nov 26, 2012
tpia1:

these are things you should have been taught by your mother or mother figure as part of basic home training.

how is it you ostensibly dont know when to change your toothbrush, or lack the ability to know [even guess] when your toothbrush should be changed.

what exactly do you need the information for?

I'm still asking, what's wrong wiv yur head dude?? Didn't your mother / mother figure teach you not get involved when you shouldn't? Must you comment?!

Please I don't have your time dude undecided ...

Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Nobody: 4:56am On Nov 26, 2012
until the mouth scatter, yes i don us emy money commot for ya body grin

Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Leadn(m): 4:57am On Nov 26, 2012
ueskman: until the mouth scatter, yes i don us emy money commot for ya body grin

cheesy cheesy
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Nobody: 5:27am On Nov 26, 2012
At first, I was alarmed by this post. However I realize that knowledge is better late than never undecided.
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Jahcares(m): 5:30am On Nov 26, 2012
same tin here
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Leadn(m): 5:41am On Nov 26, 2012
FortuneTeller: At first, I was alarmed by this post. However I realize that knowledge is better late than never undecided.

uhmm,,, undecided
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Nobody: 5:51am On Nov 26, 2012
I change mine every month to protect my gums and enamel
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by markus1133: 6:02am On Nov 26, 2012
monthly
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by femmy2010(m): 6:09am On Nov 26, 2012
3 months for me.
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by KINGwax(m): 6:13am On Nov 26, 2012
k2039: 2 weeks.-3weeks
where did u get that erroneous fact from? It's 3months interval pls
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Nobody: 6:20am On Nov 26, 2012
[size=18pt]CHANGE YOUR TOOTHBRUSH ONCE IN A MONTH[/size]
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by hotchee: 6:21am On Nov 26, 2012
I make sure i dump all the toothbrushes(used) in my house after 3 months.
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Solozzo(m): 6:25am On Nov 26, 2012
Lady temi: Every three months is the recommendation.

Yes. But how often do YOU change your toothbrush?

For me 4-6months
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Nobody: 6:25am On Nov 26, 2012
Depending on ur dentition format. Humans have heterodental dentition. But some pple's dentition is heterogenously heterodental! For this group, one toothbrush per month is recommended. For those with homogenous heterodental dentition, one toothbrush for 2-3months is ideal.
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Leadn(m): 6:32am On Nov 26, 2012
Ifykns: I change mine every month to protect my gums and enamel

cool cheesy
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by 5much(m): 6:33am On Nov 26, 2012
2-3 MONTHS IS OK
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by wengerjay(m): 6:36am On Nov 26, 2012
Na PAKO me dey use o.One stick of pako per day.My teeth dey healthy and srong kampe!Try it today.

Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by shyna501: 6:36am On Nov 26, 2012
​Ђδω i won take kno weda my brush don reach 2 or 3month old Ŋåђ?.. So if ​i buy am,make ​i write d date down abi? Nawa o!
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by blessing4real(f): 6:39am On Nov 26, 2012
Every 3 months
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by wassup123(m): 6:43am On Nov 26, 2012
seriously?? That means yu'll have a dozen brushes by xmas [color=#006600][/color]

I believe when he change brush, he will have to throw it or use it for other things
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Mcfemad(m): 6:49am On Nov 26, 2012
Egba girl: every 3 months. why every month? unless you are not buying quality toothbrushes.
Like Angola toothbrushes
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by bhouze(m): 6:50am On Nov 26, 2012
There is always the maximum usage time prescribed at the back os the pck of every tooth brush u purchase wich is usually 3 months
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by qplus(m): 6:55am On Nov 26, 2012
For guys, every month while for girls every week cos they eat, drink, lick and suck everything.
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by Zealoy(m): 6:58am On Nov 26, 2012
Me i no dey brush so how should i know when to change tooth brush
Re: How Often Should You Change Your Toothbrush? by olsmade(m): 7:03am On Nov 26, 2012
Recommended time is 3 months. Having said that, some toothbrushes (oral b, I'm sure of) come with some of their bristles in a different color and these serve as indicators. Once these bristlea begin to fade, den u need to change the toothbrush. The essence btw, is to remove plaque as effectively as possible.

New Strike Looms In Hospitals: JOHESU Gives FG 15-Day Ultimatum / Do You Also Experience This? / 'diet Or Die,' World’s Fattest Woman!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20