Stats: 3,151,199 members, 7,811,525 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 01:49 PM

Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager (10839 Views)

Jose Mourinho Sacked As Chelsea Manager / Jose Mourinho Appointed As Chelsea Manager / Rafa Benitez Appointed Napoli Manager (2) (3) (4)

Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by miracleoscar(m): 5:48am On Nov 22, 2012
I am disappointed if Raphael Benitez is the same person butted out by Liverpool for non performance,and he is now called the messiah.it is a sham appointment even in an interim level.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by 2helpu(m): 6:08am On Nov 22, 2012
This business man is so impatient. If Arsene Wenger can be allowed to continue with Arsenal why can't this man be patient with DM. Must he sack every coach for any little challenges? Rafa will be about the 9th coach since he took over as owner of Chelsea. To me DM has done well within the little time he took over despite the disappointing result against Juve. I think he should one day take over the coaching of the club himself.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Ifilinwa(f): 6:09am On Nov 22, 2012
pat077: why is it dat Since okada was banned in Lagos
Chelsea hasn't won any EPL game?
Shorop
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by tribalism(m): 6:11am On Nov 22, 2012
chess guru:
Nah most likely at d end of the season. Just like RDM was used and dumped. Its pep that they are really after. Just watch ow dey will drop dis benitez like a hot potato whn pep is ready
"Interim" addressed your case or were you just passing.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Akposkool(m): 6:22am On Nov 22, 2012
If torres cant get his form back right now,then we know he is done for good.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by otipoju(m): 6:23am On Nov 22, 2012
As a hardcore chelsea fan, appointing benetiz is like ur arch enemy raping your daughter. "Agonising" anyone else but Rapha !!!
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by otipoju(m): 6:27am On Nov 22, 2012
Even if he wins all the trophies this season, it will still have a bitter taste in our mouths!! Any one that hates our dear
mourinho cannot be our friend.

Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by bidx101: 7:04am On Nov 22, 2012
Chelsea ‖̳̿§ finish. Abramovish finally finished this club, John Terry would perform better as an interim coach than Rafa who almost ruin inter. He ‖̳̿§ also Ŧђe̶̲̥̅̊ architect of liverpool problem. ah too bad Fợ̣̇̇я chelsea. Rafa six years two trophy, RDM six months two trophy as well.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Jjc2000(m): 7:05am On Nov 22, 2012
People should always read well and understand d statement. Benitez is appointed as an "interim manager till d end of d season" . Anyway i wish chelsea all d best.
I think Guardiola is the main man coming to coach chelsea.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Ezyp(m): 7:05am On Nov 22, 2012
PRAY FOR HIM
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Nobody: 7:13am On Nov 22, 2012
Hmmm....4rm fry pan in2 fire.Anywayz,Benitez must be sacked b4 a yr interval.Dats tradition,ain't it?
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Hardeydamola(m): 7:17am On Nov 22, 2012
Chelsea has Relocated from frying pan to fire
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by stagger: 7:18am On Nov 22, 2012
Liverpool had their best years in almost 20 years under Rafa. Under him, Torres will flourish, if the English mafia in Chelsea can be silenced.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by stagger: 7:19am On Nov 22, 2012
miracle oscar: I am disappointed if Raphael Benitez is the same person butted out by Liverpool for non performance,and he is now called the messiah.it is a sham appointment even in an interim level.

What non-performance?
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by chessguru(m): 7:31am On Nov 22, 2012
i dont expect anything good to come out of this, at least not this time. it is a pity. chelsea is going down.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Ekowise(m): 7:34am On Nov 22, 2012
Whatever it is, Facao entry must bring Tores exit.
Di Matteo we love u and we will always do. U gave us the very thing we looked for all our lives as a club when we never thought we could have it. If you were left, you will move mountain. Your exits broke my heart. Nevertheless, i wish you luck as you continue your carrier even as Chelsea remain darling to me.
As for you Benitez, your days are numbered................
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Nobody: 7:35am On Nov 22, 2012
Bobbystanley: Bleep abramovich...how and where in the world is benitez better dan Di matteo,a man who won an FA cup and CL trophy wit liverpool in Six years and someone who did the same wit chelsea in six months....i just wonder why dis impatient idiot is the owner of my darling club(crying)

Impatient idiot? If he didn't invest in Chelsea, you surely wouldn't even be a fan.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Nobody: 8:03am On Nov 22, 2012
This will be the greatest mistake a club has ever done. Benitez is a tool when he was at Liverpool always beefing Chelsea and Mourinho then.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Tropilo(m): 8:17am On Nov 22, 2012
Super1759: I said it in the other thread that torres is the cause of all this.. Oya,lets see the magic benitez will do on him

Na Benitez hold Torres manual.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by toprealman: 8:24am On Nov 22, 2012
The new all guy, Rafa is his name. Mark my words, if for the past 9 years no manager could please mumunovic, neither Benitez nor the prophesied messiah in the person of Pep will! That man looks like a troubled soul to me. Take heart Chelsea aficionados.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Nobody: 8:46am On Nov 22, 2012
TouchDown:

Impatient idiot? If he didn't invest in Chelsea, you surely wouldn't even be a fan.

You dey mind them? This saga has confirmed how wicked and ungrateful human beings can be. It's unbelievable that any Chelsea fan would dare to insult their benefactor in this manner. The funny thing is that in Roman's 9 years in charge, Chelsea has been the most successful team in England - in spite of (if not because of) his so-called impatience. Chelsea has won 10 trophies in those nine years (three premier league titles, four FA cups, two Carling cups, and one Champions League). Man United - the best example of 'patience' and stability in English football history - has won 'only' 9 trophies in the same period, one less than Chelsea!

Frankly, only extremely foolish Chelsea fans would join other clubs' jealous busybody fans to insult Roman. If Roman decides he has had enough and sells off the club today, you are in BIG trouble. . .Chelsea might end up like Leeds United. As the saying goes, it is only a fool that does not know where his bread is buttered.

Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Nobody: 9:05am On Nov 22, 2012
As a Chelsea fan, I really don't support the move. but hope he gets results but I wouldn't see that coming though. The man is just as lame as AVB. Whom constantly uses a tactics even though it does not favor the team. I hate to admit Chelsea is heading for doom.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Gistwitherico(m): 9:08am On Nov 22, 2012
What benitez did 2 liverpool, they have not yet recovered; what he also did 2 inter, they have not also recovered... Am sorry 4 chelsea because they'l gonna struggle throughout this season and may not qualify 4 UEFA
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by olenyi: 9:09am On Nov 22, 2012
And he yet again sacks another coach. I knew dis would happen wen an assisstant coach was made 1st team coach because the players, under their own guidance (mind u, not the coaches), won the uefa cup. The special one continues to be the best thing dat has happened to chelsea.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by blueghost(m): 9:21am On Nov 22, 2012
ehen has money enter ur bank account?
holamiday: First to comment.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by yoged(m): 10:49am On Nov 22, 2012
jimino: hahahahahahaha, even inter 2. guy u b chelsea fan?
, of course bros, am a die hard chelsea fan.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Lincolnburrows(m): 10:50am On Nov 22, 2012
Bobbystanley: Bleep abramovich...how and where in the world is benitez better dan Di matteo,a man who won an FA cup and CL trophy wit liverpool in Six years and someone who did the same wit chelsea in six months....i just wonder why dis impatient idiot is the owner of my darling club(crying)

If this impatient idiot is not the owner of Chelsea, your darling chelshit club would be struggling in relegation zone if not in division one. YNWA
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Nobody: 10:56am On Nov 22, 2012
[quote author=OYINBOGOJU]I hope Benitez will bring out the best in Torres.

Fingers Crossed.[/quote

Why talk as if Torres is d only player in Chelsea?
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Havilah93(m): 11:13am On Nov 22, 2012
“We don’t need to give
away stupid plastic flags to
our fans to wave. Chelsea
fans lack passion.” Rafa
Benitez 2007.
"Chelsea is a big club but I
would never take that job,
in respect for my former
team at Liverpool, no
matter what." Rafa Benitez
So what's changed? Nothing as
far as the Chelsea fans are
concerned and without
question the reaction to his
"appointment" has been hostile
to say the least.
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by Lero15(m): 11:43am On Nov 22, 2012
chelsea will soon sign me as manager
Re: Rafa Benitez Appointed As Chelsea Manager by PureCandy: 12:04pm On Nov 22, 2012
Roman darling, can I become ur Special Adviser on Chelsea matters,I will educate U on who to hire & whn to fire all these stupid coaches.A trial will convince U!

Newcastle Agree £12m Fee To Sign Trippier From Atletico Madrid / Liverpool Vs Bournemouth (3 - 1) On 19th August 2023 / Fulham Vs Liverpool: EFL Cup Semi-Finals (1 - 1) On 24th January 2024