Stats: 3,151,482 members, 7,812,491 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:12 PM

Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 - Sports (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 (131574 Views)

Burkina Faso Vs Togo - AFCON 2013 (1 - 0) On February 3rd 2013 / South Africa Vs Mali - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 3) On Penalties On 2nd February 2013 / Zambia Vs Nigeria (AFCON 2013) (1 - 1) On 25th January 2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (90) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by onatisi(m): 5:19pm On Jan 31, 2013
this nigeria team has great potentials , they may not have flair but they have a good spirit .they always keep fighting on . i still remember algiers 90 . this is football anything can happen

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by lagerwhenindoubt(m): 5:34pm On Jan 31, 2013
onatisi: this nigeria team has great potentials , they may not have flair but they have a good spirit .they always keep fighting on . i still remember algiers 90 . this is football anything can happen

Boys from Algiers had more underdog spirit that this over-rated swagger boys
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by CLT123(m): 5:35pm On Jan 31, 2013
"In any case, it appears Mikel WILL feature against CIV. That's the word coming" - Colin Udoh
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Steezz(m): 6:10pm On Jan 31, 2013
Ironi: Look at how these Nigerians, the giants are shaking in their pants and getting sleepless nights because they are going to face little Ivory Coast. Hehehehe, very funny Nigerians. cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin grin

Though Nigeria is the under dog this would be an interesting match.

Take heart my friends, when they finish with you stand by and watch how big brother Ghana go use their face wipe the floor. cool cool cool cool grin grin grin grin
Hey sharrap dia, didn't u lose 3-1 to CIV in 2010...and it wuld av been 3-0 if not 4 a fake last minute penalty...big brother my a.r.s.e! Try 2 beat Cape-verde 1st...mumu!

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by blackchief(m): 6:12pm On Jan 31, 2013
I belive in this Eagles win or lose the game will be played 11 vs 11

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Steezz(m): 6:23pm On Jan 31, 2013
pendusky:
so nigerian futbal is xo diminished? That u fear CIV and Ghana?
No sir, these teams came 2 cut grass and not play football...ode!
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by powerblaze(m): 7:02pm On Jan 31, 2013
CLT123: "In any case, it appears Mikel WILL feature against CIV. That's the word coming" - Colin Udoh

Another way of saying, 'a we've settled the necessary. Hes been allowed to feature'
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Conquistador: 7:10pm On Jan 31, 2013
Steezz: sharrap dia, didn't u lose 3-1 to CIV in and it wuld av been 3-0 if not 4 a fake penalty.Try 2 beat Cape-verde 1st...mumu!
how can u compare ur chinchins wt d BS?Ghana'll beat u any day!in 2010 GH was 2nd.n u n Ivorians?
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 7:24pm On Jan 31, 2013
Steezz: Hey sharrap dia, didn't u lose 3-1 to CIV in 2010...and it wuld av been 3-0 if not 4 a fake last minute penalty...big brother my a.r.s.e! Try 2 beat Cape-verde 1st...mumu!

Don't forget we made it to the final that year by beating Nigeria.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Uchewsk(m): 7:44pm On Jan 31, 2013
U ppl cn kip talkin rubbish,cos u're jst failures,u tink d ivorians got big names?, we've got big names too,at least five of our players play champions league n dat gives dem an edge ova d ivorians, so stp talkin rubish n bliv naija will win....up naija!!!

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Uchewsk(m): 7:49pm On Jan 31, 2013
Bigo8291:

idiot, dia's a place in hell 4 ppl lyk u
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Conquistador: 8:06pm On Jan 31, 2013
Bigo8291:
we even beat them with our U-20 team! In 2008,our capt John Mensah was sent off n they scored a dubious penalty.yet we scored 2 goals 2 whack them!
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Adexchelsea19(m): 8:35pm On Jan 31, 2013
Conquistador: we even beat them with our U-20 team! In 2008,our capt John Mensah was sent off n they scored a dubious penalty.yet we scored 2 goals 2 whack them!
Mumu,insted mak u face ur own load na anoda person own u con dey carry 4 head.mak una beat cape verde finish b4 una go con dey talk abt naija,wetin even concern u wit Nigeria sef hen?
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Abrantie: 8:51pm On Jan 31, 2013
I predict this thread will get to 100 pages by the end of the game.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 9:01pm On Jan 31, 2013
Abrantie: I predict this thread will get to 100 pages by the end of the game.

Haha. The moderator is very clever though, she set up this thread 3 days before the match grin.
I predict that one hour before the game, this thread will reach 20 pages.
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by jazmartins: 9:03pm On Jan 31, 2013
Bleep anybody that do not believe in nigeria , is only a basterd that talk bad against is father house if you don't like nigeria fuckoff to the grave and reborn in hell, I don't giveup and I will never I support nigeria my country my father land I am winning the game even if I didn't win nigeria is still the best, to those assmuncher Bleep you all and die like a maggot.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by shadrach77: 9:36pm On Jan 31, 2013
i'm quite shocked when i hear people calling Nigeria underdogs or saying we would loose the game on sunday. What people fail to realise is that CIV has been dwindling since 2010. This was the same team that could not go beyond the first round in the world cup. The same Zambia whioh they couldn't beat was the same team which we nearly beat (but for poor officiating). CIV/Nigeria game has always been a tough duel from time immemorial and and they have never found it easy with us. The last time we met at the Nations cup, they beat Nigeria by a lone goal (through Drogba) which turned out to be an offside goal. What makes people think they would beat Nigeria silly? angry angry angry angry

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 9:37pm On Jan 31, 2013
Uchewsk: idiot, dia's a place in hell 4 ppl lyk u

A place for people who speaks the truth. Don't get me wrong I like Nigeria, they are my favorite Africans after Ghana. I will be supporting Nigeria against Ivory Coast. If u read some of post, I have showed more confidence in Nigeria team than many Nigerians here. I want to see Naija and my Ghana in the finals.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by NjaPrince(m): 9:51pm On Jan 31, 2013
I have downloaded the pictures of the elephants, I hereby promise Nigerians that they can not beat the super eagles.
In fact; if they do in your dream self, no say no be me be Naija Prince.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by obi4eze(m): 10:01pm On Jan 31, 2013
For me, I think Nigeria will win Ivory Coast in the quarter-finals, win Mali in the semis but will lose to Ghana in the final. Ghana will win the AFCON.
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Steezz(m): 10:07pm On Jan 31, 2013
Conquistador: we even beat them with our U-20 team! In 2008,our capt John Mensah was sent off n they scored a dubious penalty.yet we scored 2 goals 2 whack them!
LOL...With all those STRONG faces u must defo mean under-40.And wat d heck are u on about? We beat u silly in d past...beat u 1-0 wen u took last in our grp a couple years back...beat u 1-0 in 2002 q/finals...murdered u 3-0 during world cup qualifiers as well...recently we drew 0-0 in a friendly...4get, ghana is no match 4 Naija grin
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by RedLight1: 11:00pm On Jan 31, 2013
CFCfan:

Haha. The moderator is very clever though, she set up this thread 3 days before the match grin.
I predict that one hour before the game, this thread will reach 20 pages.
what do u expect now ... this might be our last game in the tournament so mukina is just savoring the moment grin grin grin .. do u know when next nairaland will get the kinda crowd nigeria games produce ... see self almost 11000 people already view the thread even when the match is still some days away
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 11:06pm On Jan 31, 2013
Red-Light:
what do u expect now ... this might be our last game in the tournament so mukina is just savoring the moment grin grin grin .. do u know when next nairaland will get the kinda crowd Nigeria games produce ... see self almost 11000 people already view the thread even when the match is still some days away
Bros, Nigeria will play a World Cup qualifying match in March, June, September, and hopefully, November.
But I hope Nigeria goes all the way in this AFCON.

BTW, 11000 views is the number of views, not people that have viewed a thread. One person can view this thread 50 times. grin
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 12:39am On Feb 01, 2013
@THIS POINT ID LET THE FOOTBALL DO THE TALKING. THESE R THE SAME DELUSIONAL PPLE THAT EXPECTED NIGERIA 2 WIN THE U.S IN BASKETBALL DURING THE OLYMPIC GAMES.AFTER THIS MATCH ILL BE HERE 2 LAUGH AND POKE FUN @ THESE SAME DELUSIONAL MONKEYS. AND PLEASE FEEL FREE TO INSULT ME & POINT OUT HOW WRONG I WAS SHOULD NIGERIA WIN.
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 1:47am On Feb 01, 2013
xwolverine:
Naija vs ivory coast

That's funny.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 2:32am On Feb 01, 2013
Deep Sight:

That a day has come, in which Nigeria defeating CIV would be referred to as an upset; is simply tragic.

My brother, there's no permanence in soccer. A couple of decades ago Germany, the then unchallenged powerhouse of European soccer, would never have believed that 20 years forward, their perennial whipping boys Spain, would be 'tournament favourites' in any competition, not to mention European and world champions.

Today, Germany beating Spain is seen as an upset.

So no condition is permanent in soccer.

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by olutunde12(m): 5:11am On Feb 01, 2013
It is only in recent times that Nigerians even go to a show house and open their mouth to say another cntry will beat Nig. In those days u might be killed. You ppl are funny and I know if Nig wins later u will blame the referee like u do for ur oga in England. Anyway let us wait until the match is played. It will be 11 against 11 right?

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by hoochay: 7:45am On Feb 01, 2013
1 And on that day when the Super Eagles had
gathered in the burning bush against the
Ethiopians of the eastern Desert, Keshi, the
leader of the delegates gave directions to the
people, but they listened not.
2 And Keshi knowing what awaited him at
Abuja knelt down in his heart and cried unto
the heaven saying "My God, my God, please
do not forsake me, give me only one chance."
3 As soon as he spoke those words, the Lord
heard his cry, and the Holy Spirit descended
on the burning bush in the south of Africa
where the men had gathered and said to
Moses the Son of Victor, "Moses, go yea forth
into the 18 yard box of the Ethiopians."
4 And Moses hearkened unto the voice of the
lord and ran into the 18 yard box of the
Ethiopians. and behold, a defender of the
Ethiopian Army brought him down and
caused a penalty.
5 And when this had happened, Keshi knew
that the lord had heard his prayers and used
Moses to cause a big scare for the Ethiopians.
So he beckoned unto Moses to open his ears
to the voice of the spirit and heed the
commandments of the lord.
6 And the spirit came unto Moses again,
saying "Moses, play ye the ball into the left
corner of the Ethiopian net. And when Moses
had done this, the Eagles recorded their first
goal in the burning bush.
7 And the spirit drove Moses into the 18 yard
box again and caused another great scare in
the defense of the Ethiopians which made
the keeper of the Ethiopian army attack him
unwisely and got a red card from the
Moroccan Judge of the southern Court.
8 When this had happened, the people could
see the hand of God on Moses. And Keshi
knowing the way of the spirit, said unto
Moses "because the lord had used you to
deliver the people of Nigeria out of the hands
of the deadly Ethiopians, you shall go forth
again and take the penalty.
9 Thus, as the lord would have it, Moses
brought down the Armies of the Ethiopians
by placing the ball beyond the reach of the
make-shift goal keeper who the Ethiopians
had brought against him.
10 And when Mikel the son of Obi saw this
things, he became jealous and said in his
heart "see this small boy, for him mind, e go
dey think say him play pass me now because
say e score 2 penalty and I miss 1. I go soon
do ham watin drogba do Torres. Then him eye
go clear."
11 And when the draws were made, it was
said that the Super eagles of Nigeria would
go to war again with the eagles of Ivory
coast, where Drogba the son of Didier was
captain
12 When Keshi the son of Stephen heard
these words, he cried unto heaven and said
"My God, My God, Why has thou forsaken me?
For he knew that the defeat would be mighty,
else the lord send a Prophet

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by Nobody: 7:49am On Feb 01, 2013
@hoochay: You're really talented in d art of Bible speak. Kudos to you cool
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by marshaldollz: 7:59am On Feb 01, 2013
hoochay: 1 And on that day when the Super Eagles had
gathered in the burning bush against the
Ethiopians of the eastern Desert, Keshi, the
leader of the delegates gave directions to the
people, but they listened not.
2 And Keshi knowing what awaited him at
Abuja knelt down in his heart and cried unto
the heaven saying "My God, my God, please
do not forsake me, give me only one chance."
3 As soon as he spoke those words, the Lord
heard his cry, and the Holy Spirit descended
on the burning bush in the south of Africa
where the men had gathered and said to
Moses the Son of Victor, "Moses, go yea forth
into the 18 yard box of the Ethiopians."
4 And Moses hearkened unto the voice of the
lord and ran into the 18 yard box of the
Ethiopians. and behold, a defender of the
Ethiopian Army brought him down and
caused a penalty.
5 And when this had happened, Keshi knew
that the lord had heard his prayers and used
Moses to cause a big scare for the Ethiopians.
So he beckoned unto Moses to open his ears
to the voice of the spirit and heed the
commandments of the lord.
6 And the spirit came unto Moses again,
saying "Moses, play ye the ball into the left
corner of the Ethiopian net. And when Moses
had done this, the Eagles recorded their first
goal in the burning bush.
7 And the spirit drove Moses into the 18 yard
box again and caused another great scare in
the defense of the Ethiopians which made
the keeper of the Ethiopian army attack him
unwisely and got a red card from the
Moroccan Judge of the southern Court.
8 When this had happened, the people could
see the hand of God on Moses. And Keshi
knowing the way of the spirit, said unto
Moses "because the lord had used you to
deliver the people of Nigeria out of the hands
of the deadly Ethiopians, you shall go forth
again and take the penalty.
9 Thus, as the lord would have it, Moses
brought down the Armies of the Ethiopians
by placing the ball beyond the reach of the
make-shift goal keeper who the Ethiopians
had brought against him.
10 And when Mikel the son of Obi saw this
things, he became jealous and said in his
heart "see this small boy, for him mind, e go
dey think say him play pass me now because
say e score 2 penalty and I miss 1. I go soon
do ham watin drogba do Torres. Then him eye
go clear."
11 And when the draws were made, it was
said that the Super eagles of Nigeria would
go to war again with the eagles of Ivory
coast, where Drogba the son of Didier was
captain
12 When Keshi the son of Stephen heard
these words, he cried unto heaven and said
"My God, My God, Why has thou forsaken me?
For he knew that the defeat would be mighty,
else the lord send a Prophet
hope u aint using the name of the Lord your God in vain my man
Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by vizboy(m): 9:49am On Feb 01, 2013
victory is ours

that da hyipking talking

Re: Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013 by pautex: 10:54am On Feb 01, 2013
i believe that its going to be 11 vs 11 on the pitch so i dont have any doubt in my mind the best team will carry d day.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (90) (Reply)

Nigeria Vs South Africa: 2018 AWCON Final - 4 - 3 Penalties (Full Time) / Mikel Obi's House In London And His Cars (photos) / Nigeria Vs Brazil (2 - 4) U-20 World Cup On June 1st 2015

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64