Stats: 3,153,777 members, 7,820,716 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:08 PM

Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash (14737 Views)

Hilda Ibifuro-Harrison Is Ondo's Police Commissioner (photos) / Was Kimo, Rivers Police Commissioner Sleeping During A Security Meeting? Photo / Military Burial Of Officers Killed By Boko-Haram & UNAMID Operations (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by bintalabi(f): 7:23pm On May 09, 2013
it's as if all the people making comments here had been programmed to reason the same way or is it because it happened in the muslim north or ur hate for islam, moreover how many nigerian see police as his friend or securing the environ especially here in sw,
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by WukedP(m): 7:45pm On May 09, 2013
just saw a retweet by El Rufai from one @bashiruyusuf....... its say President Goodluck cancels his visit to Namibia cos of the lives of the security men lost, how i wish the ordinary Nigerian life can be valued as that..

U see they are happy, no sign of pity for d lost n he is busy retweeting such a crap, had it been is d other way round el rufai would hav been all over d net criticising, are we sure that man is normal cos ever since he lost his daughter mysteriously he's been acting funny (dem no they know crase man for house o... Una go still they call am broda)

Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Eazeee(m): 7:54pm On May 09, 2013
@ Bintalabi

Young woman u know notin about d middle belt n its beta u stop deceiving ursef about muslim North because Nasarawa is about 60% christians. 4 ur info d group was formed 2 counter Hausa Fulani agression against d Eggon farmers in Nasarawa state which even led 2 dia invasion of KWANDARE d governors village after tracing d Fulani attackers 2 d same village. D governors elder brother d village head escaped narrowly 4rom dia hands 4 camping d fulanis who hav been terrorising plateau n Nasarawa state pursuing a selfish agenda. D governor only set a trap 4 dem which dey have fallen into by killing d innocent security guys. Dont get it twisted d security personnel wil certainly b mostly Nasarawa indegens as such dey hav killed dia own innocent brodas 4 notin because dey are d once on d loosing side. Such death is regretable but yet i dont know y d govt wil sent over 100 innocent officers 2 arrest one spiritualist with guns n 'empty stomach' Almakura is an agent of d jihadist nothern boko haram leaders. Dis same people wants 2 govern Nigeria. APC my foot,unless not a Hausa fulani candidate

Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by ibietela2(m): 8:06pm On May 09, 2013
Rich4god: How can a local group kill 20 federal agents. Where is OBJ when you need him. If am Jonathan, by now I must have sent a military battalion to level that village... I wont even care about the innocent citizens. At least, that will be a lesson to all those villages/community that harbour militants. RIP to the gallant officers.

So that your brothers will say its genocide abi? See how wicked you are
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by tempest01(m): 8:36pm On May 09, 2013
I
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by oche65(m): 8:39pm On May 09, 2013
Sorry mr. Poster, d place is called Alakio not Asakio ok,, pls corect it
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by oche65(m): 8:42pm On May 09, 2013
tempest01: I served close to that area, I know what happened when fulani pple attacked our village then. The youths took some concoction to prevent guns from penetrating. No wonder they wey able to wipe the police. We will never know the politics involved in this killing...these eggon youths arm themselves to fight against fulanis...why involve the police instead of finding a lasting solution to the violence between the two waring sides.

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=573738019325493&set=a.567528153279813.1073741825.354155747950389&type=1&relevant_count=1&refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fphoto.php&_rdr (like on fb)
Dat is d truth my brother i also live dia till date
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Ogbonaikenna(m): 8:49pm On May 09, 2013
Nine police vehicles burnt! Nnaaa, this people strong o
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by EKONGKING: 8:52pm On May 09, 2013
tempest01: I served close to that area, I know what happened when fulani pple attacked our village then. The youths took some concoction to prevent guns from penetrating. No wonder they wey able to wipe the police. We will never know the politics involved in this killing...these eggon youths arm themselves to fight against fulanis...why involve the police instead of finding a lasting solution to the violence between the two waring sides.

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=573738019325493&set=a.567528153279813.1073741825.354155747950389&type=1&relevant_count=1&refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fphoto.php&_rdr (like on fb)

True talk brother . where is MR.El Rufai when odi village is massacred or any TIV or another mid eastern ethnic group
massacred by fulani groups.
Death whether fulani or any another ethnic group or police is condemnable . BuT why take selective justice
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by luxmi: 9:11pm On May 09, 2013
Nigerian security especially the police,should do more work on inteligence gathering before taking an action.it Is a pity what a poor security system
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by tempest01(m): 9:19pm On May 09, 2013
oche65: Dat is d truth my brother i also live dia till date
sha try leave that area 4 now o.
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Prince081: 9:29pm On May 09, 2013
Nigeria owes the late Ikemba Nnewi apology foR the atrocities that was meted out on the igbo faulks using the middle beltans as.willing tool. This is nemesis. The same hausa/fulani have turned against the same people that were used to execute the genocide against the igbos. Biafra and Nigeria would have been two great countries if the Aburi accord was adherred to. I wish the Plateau, Nassarawa and Benue people goodluck

Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by desosa(m): 9:47pm On May 09, 2013
honeric01: What kinda group is Ombatse?

This country self! sad

9ja don cast!!
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Nobody: 9:48pm On May 09, 2013
Gowon must be turning in his grave
Sorry I meant turning in his bed

These people wey bullet no dey penetrate
We need to hire them to go and deal with Boko haram
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by NJlapto1: 9:57pm On May 09, 2013
donem: Sad news R.I.P to the dead constabulary men, Its unclear am suprised how a cult group who claimed to use ordinary matchet alone could inflict such casualty to heavily armed men.

Apparently bullets are useless against them.....
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by begwong: 9:58pm On May 09, 2013
The ombatse cultists used charms on the operatives,hence non of their members was killed/injured.
They are all traditionalist oo!
Erm! oga at the top,kindly send those made in nigeria drones to wipe out those assasins.
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by maasoap(m): 10:45pm On May 09, 2013
Seriously speaking, who are we deceiving here? 11 trucks full of policemen to effect the arrest of only one militant leader! I would rather want to believe that they were on another Operation Massacar mission.

Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by dabrake(m): 12:58am On May 10, 2013
I've said it before, for the survival of the southern state, we can do away with the entire northerners. The entire north should be destroyed, get the southerners to leave the north so that everyone there should be killed. I hate abokis
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Cruxxy(m): 1:17am On May 10, 2013
iliasu suleman: i am packing out of Nigeria now.

Abeg wait for me make i park my kaya follow u
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by maasoap(m): 8:00am On May 10, 2013
dabrake: I've said it before, for the survival of the southern state, we can do away with the entire northerners. The entire north should be destroyed, get the southerners to leave the north so that everyone there should be killed. I hate abokis
But the South that you are talking about is not that much better unless you are living in denial. Was it not in Bayelsa that 12 policemen were brutally murded even though, they were not hunting criminals unlike Nasarawa case. In Delta state, group of armed youth attacked a stationary army patrol vehincle who were to maintain peace. The number of small arms and ammunition in Niger Delta alone can hold our nation to ransom. The illustrious sons and daughters of the South east can no longer visit home for fear of being kidnapped or killed. A whole commissioner of police was killed recently, was it not in this same South that you are talking. My friend, put sentiment apart, whole of Nigeria is in chaos.
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by EagleNest(m): 8:14am On May 10, 2013
If the security officers are mauled down like this, then the ordinary people are on their own.
GEJ please, please do something before this problem consumes you too. You might think you are immuned but history have shown otherwise.
Rise up and stop this mess. Hmn!
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Koolking(m): 9:22am On May 10, 2013
Raymondenyi:

U are a big mumu, what kind of human being do parents now rare in this Nigeria sef! Kai

You are a miserable simpleton. You have exposed your foolishness to the world. Needless giving you the luxury of arguing with you. IGNORAMUS
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Nobody: 9:24am On May 10, 2013
Nigeria is a nation that has been polarized along religious and ethnic lines.As the governor of the state you know your people when handling issues with people in your state who are agitated or vexed to a certain level you apply diplomacy first.The governor should have called the traditional ruler of that area also prominent sons and daughters of the soil from that area serving in the government at local,state and national level to bring the situation under control before using force or deploying force to arrest the situation.
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Koolking(m): 10:08am On May 10, 2013
idupaul: Na wa ooo .. In an attempt by the CPC led govt to dislodge a christian militia to allow free passage for Fulani herdsmen to continue their reign of terror in the middle belt our Policemen have become the casualty in this daibolic plot by Fulani herdmen to own the fertile grounds of the Middle belt.. Before the week ends Nigeria Army will burn down eggon and unknowingly create a free corridor for Fulani herdmen to finish of TIv farmers.. Some Complex scene .. Its not easy for Jonathan does he wipe out the Ombatse and allow the untouchable Fulani reign supreme?

There's a conspiracy theory to the whole imbroglio. The power that be is questionable. The governor of that state should never be exonerated from this issues. He has something we don't know to tell us. The security chiefs with their strategy to counter the activities of one of the warring groups are just ok for force retirement and prosecution. Until our leaders are made to take responsibilities for their actions, everybody will remain untouchable.
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by billyG(m): 2:09pm On May 10, 2013
I earnstly advice d police never to go near Ombatse community again!a word is enuff 4 d wise once beaten twice shy.
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by juman(m): 2:16pm On May 10, 2013
idupaul:

They are relevant in middle belt fight to stem Fulani herdmen incursion.. So the Nigerian Army should temper justice with mercy just like they did with GEJs brothers that killed 19 policemen

Why do we have unending crisis of fulanis versus farmers over and over?

A country of 52 years??
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by Nobody: 8:39pm On May 10, 2013
brownlord: Did the human rights camera record this act? Will the US team remember to investigate this, will buhari condemn this act? Where is the Northern animal elders, oya come and see what your animal children and almajiri children hv done to security men deployed to protect them.

If Goodluck do not divide this nation by 2015, I will use my last blood to campaign against him, let this people go form their country with their desert land now, which kind by force marriage be this, Lugard, u no go know peace anywhere you dey
Re: Assistant Police-Commissioner, 29 Officers Killed In Nasarawa Clash by jinsonkv: 8:10am On May 11, 2013
what should ordinary citizen expect when the so called security agent are killed die xmas chickens.

http://www.tricksage.com

Spain Judge Opens Terrorism Case Against Boko Haram / Thugs Attack & Brutalise Government Officials In Biu,Borno State(pics) / 69 FG’s Projects Ongoing In South-East - Lai Muhammed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37