Stats: 3,151,255 members, 7,811,713 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 05:51 PM

Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? (24010 Views)

What Is The Appropriate Age To Register A Child In School? / Is It Appropriate To Integrate Sexual Educ Into Informal Education For Children? / Dressing Kids In Short Clothings: How Appropriate? (Picture) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by olu4life(m): 4:55pm On Jun 29, 2013
OreofeeOluwa: It is not a good cartoon.just too violent.my little cousin when he was 2, watched ben 10,went to their balcony,a storey building and jumped down from there trying to imitate ben10. thank GOD nothing happened to him.that cartoon is evil angry
LWKMD... Mehn... Thank God for his life o. So damn funny
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 4:55pm On Jun 29, 2013
collinsola: Ben 10 or no Ben 10,pikin weh wan spoil go spoil
Shikina.....

Me I watch WWF from small..

lwkmd grin grin grin...bt u supos use sense talk na
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 4:58pm On Jun 29, 2013
Nomski0: My brothers and i grew up watching it, they still watch it occasionally, we all turned out fine. Its an okay cartoon.

so ur future kids go watch also...fool..u no wn gt sense..u beta go traditional ways
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by spade: 5:01pm On Jun 29, 2013
vosquare:

ur kid na superman e wn imitate ooo...lwkmd

I think the boy was trying to immitate the character "StinkFly" - I think he's Alien #8 in Ben 10's omnitrix.
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nobody: 5:01pm On Jun 29, 2013
Disrespectful to which parents Here comes anoda aje wannabe just like a frnd back then in unibuja(lots of fake grls there) who wanted to form born with a silver spoon until she stupidly posted on her bb oneday (I quote her) "awwwwwww I miss my childhood days when I use to watch SKOBIDU" WTF!she actually wanted to write "scooby doo"
azubaby: Ben 10 is disrespectful to his parent
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 5:03pm On Jun 29, 2013
spade:

I think the boy was trying to immitate the character "StinkFly" - I think he's Alien #8 in Ben 10's omnitrix.

mi no sabi am oo
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nomski0(f): 5:03pm On Jun 29, 2013
vosquare:

so ur future kids go watch also...fool..u no wn gt sense..u beta go traditional ways
You really had to insult shey? What is wrong with what i said, did i offend you with my post.
Why attack me because of your personal frustration?

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 5:04pm On Jun 29, 2013
peppy luv: Disrespectful to which parents Here comes anoda aje wannabe just like a frnd back then in unibuja(lots of fake grls there) who wanted to form born with a silver spoon until she stupidly posted on her bb oneday (I quote her) "awwwwwww I miss my childhood days when I use to watch SKOBIDU" WTF!she actually wanted to write "scooby doo"

so wetn we kum gain??
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 5:05pm On Jun 29, 2013
Nomski0:
You really had to insult shey? What is wrong with what i said, did i offend you with my post.
Why attack me because of your personal frustration?

oya...sori...na play play na...no vex abeg
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by olawaletaiwo(m): 5:05pm On Jun 29, 2013
Ben 10 cartoon! it is corruption cartoon
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nomski0(f): 5:08pm On Jun 29, 2013
olawaletaiwo: it is corruption cartoon
Oya Tell us how it is corrupt

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Artlove(m): 5:08pm On Jun 29, 2013
Pls be warn of ur childred watchin ben 10. I heard a girl went to hell saw many kids went 2 hell cos demonic enter dem watch some demonic cartoon, dis make dem disrespect to their parents. Atlease not all cartoon are demonic but some who produce some film is a satanic.

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by emmaliveth10(m): 5:09pm On Jun 29, 2013
i strongly condem it
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Jeezuzpick(m): 5:10pm On Jun 29, 2013
My opinion,

Ben 10 is not ok for kids of any age, all I've seen of Ben 10 is it teaches kids they don't need their parents.

Just like the goofballs Ed, Edd n' Eddy, where there are no parents in sight, Ben10 kinda gets your kids to live in a world of their own, and trust me, you don't want a life in which your kids ignore or just tolerate you!

Couple the above with the violence, feed it to your kids and be ready to "host" a pack of sinister, individualistic teens who just tolerate you for your cash olny!

My opinion.

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 5:10pm On Jun 29, 2013
olawaletaiwo: Ben 10 cartoon! it is corruption cartoon

lwkmd.....gbau
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by vosquare: 5:12pm On Jun 29, 2013
Artlove: Pls be warn of ur childred watchin ben 10. I heard a girl went to hell saw many kids went 2 hell cos demonic enter dem watch some demonic cartoon, dis make dem disrespect to their parents.

o boi..gentu na...u b boko?
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nobody: 5:16pm On Jun 29, 2013
mc~evans:
Nigerians & their oyinbo mentality. undecided undecided Is Tom & Jerry appropriate for children?
I don't think so. It subtly endorses violence and revenge. There are lots of other cartoons with nice story lines which kids can enjoy.
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nobody: 5:16pm On Jun 29, 2013
dan tha mccoy: Kids love violent cartoons generally. I did as a kid. Haven't turned out badly, at least I don't think so. A kid will always prefer Samurai X to Dora, even the 5 year olds.
Unless you're going to talk about the spiritual aspect and how 'demonic' they are, I don't see what's wrong with them. That is of course, if your kid isn't too young.
I love samurai-X i still watch it till date #shields face from slaps#

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Artlove(m): 5:21pm On Jun 29, 2013
vosquare:

o boi..gentu na...u b boko?
Broda dis is not a joke. Even my younger broda was a kid, he jumped from step to hit on d down with his head, blood came out from side forehead b4 we took he to hospital. Thank God he is he ok. He said was watching too much rush cartoon cos he want to b like cartoon dat can fly.
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by sugaarbear(m): 5:23pm On Jun 29, 2013
It not appropriate for kids...i prefer disney cartoons...eg..snow white, they are educative
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by AbuMikey(m): 5:25pm On Jun 29, 2013
Too Violent!!
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Symphony007: 5:27pm On Jun 29, 2013
Artlove: Pls be warn of ur childred watchin ben 10. I heard a girl went to hell saw many kids went 2 hell cos demonic enter dem watch some demonic cartoon, dis make dem disrespect to their parents. Atlease not all cartoon are demonic but some who produce some film is a satanic.
some christains will never stop amazing me. So God now throw kids into hell fire. Tell me, what is the age when kids are liable for hell fire. 1,2,3?...what about babies? Idiotic doctrins like these drive up the amont of athiest in the world.

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Mintayo(m): 5:29pm On Jun 29, 2013
steph7: eeerm, what is wrong with ben 10, y'all shouldn't tell me its demonic undecided
actually,it is,take it or leave it!
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Blackteeth(m): 5:29pm On Jun 29, 2013
Only adults on Nairaland site who watch cartoons will know what is Ben-10 to reply this thread.
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by seunlayi(m): 5:32pm On Jun 29, 2013
i don t like allowing my children to watch any programme that is not educative
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by OreofeeOluwa(f): 5:32pm On Jun 29, 2013
olu4life:
LWKMD... Mehn... Thank God for his life o. So damn funny
Abi o! Thank GOD
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nobody: 5:33pm On Jun 29, 2013
That u r silly, mumu
vosquare:

so wetn we kum gain??
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by slimtik(m): 5:34pm On Jun 29, 2013
Ben 10 is just too violent. My kids don't watch it. I think all parents should sensor what our kids watch these days. Too much African Movies (Nollywood), violent cartoons, SoundCity/channelO and BigBrother are being watched by kids these days. Shocking what some of them act out especially on the dance floor at kids parties and their vocabulary #God help us!
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nobody: 5:39pm On Jun 29, 2013
Cartoon network is not a station for kids. Pokemon, megas xlr, Ben 10. They have shows for kids though like the Sunday show, adventure time, chowder but on the average, their programmes isn't for kids.

Ben 10 is a cartoon for teens. Nickelodeon, boomerang, kidsco are the cartoon stations for kids.
Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by toluene12: 5:40pm On Jun 29, 2013
personally, i don't really have issues with kids watching children cartoon. so long as they don't watch african magic and ghana nollywood. the stuff they show in those channels are so dull that they impede mental development of a growing up child.

Re: Is Ben 10 Cartoon Appropriate For Children? by Nobody: 5:45pm On Jun 29, 2013
I'd recomend Pirates 2:Revenge of stagnetti for kids

A Man Shares His Encounter With A Hungry Stranger / Why Are Men Becoming Lazy And Un-productive. / Big Joe Motor Killed My Dad In Ekpoma