Stats: 3,152,466 members, 7,816,090 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:13 AM

Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs - Jobs/Vacancies (408) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs (2574136 Views)

110, 181 Apply For 2000 Slots In Teaching Service - TESCOM / Vacancy For Those Interested In Teaching (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (405) (406) (407) (408) (409) (410) (411) ... (1041) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by felai: 4:00pm On Oct 08, 2015
Big opportunity

DAY WATERMAN COLLEGE OGUN is recruiting

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by octalbell(m): 5:20pm On Oct 08, 2015
A Biology and A Government teacher is needed in a school in Satellite town Lagos call 08067458414 if you are interested.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by odimbannamdi(m): 6:02pm On Oct 08, 2015
octalbell:
A Biology and A Government teacher is needed in a school in Satellite town Lagos call 08067458414 if you are interested.

i have called the number already and was asked to come tomorrow by 10am. i earnestly pray i get the job with a reasonable pay, amen!

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by twinskenny(m): 6:07pm On Oct 08, 2015
hello all,

please i need a teaching job for my wife.. anywhere around redemption camp, arepo, magoro, ibafo, mowe, is acceptable because of the kids...

any link will be highly appreciated
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by odimbannamdi(m): 6:07pm On Oct 08, 2015
I am EXTREMELY good in biology and can effortless teach SS classes. I am also quite good in chemistry and with a little bit of preparation, i can handle it too.

I would be glad if i get hooked up with a school that needs my services in Lagos state. i am willing to relocate provided i would be provided with accommodation and the pay is reasonable
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by babyfaceafrica: 8:28pm On Oct 08, 2015
nellyalph:

Abi? But I am not doing anything for now.
just manageand be on the look out for better paying jobs
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by akanduteenah(f): 8:56pm On Oct 08, 2015
manie:
Readers are leaders, unfortunately the average Nigerian graduate only read to pass exams. In fact they stop reading after earning their degrees, teachers are gradually becoming of this. Most of us who read do not read wide. I have a library of about 2000 books which I started accumulating in 1995, the books cover various disciplines and areas of human interest eg Politics, Econimics, Marketing, Strategy, Education, Philosophy, Science, Theology, Psychology, Biology, Ecology, Business, Management, History, Culture, Finance, Investment, Enterpreneurship, Personal Development etc. I also have an e-library that consists of over 500 titles. ............................ Currently reading a great book titled "How come THAT idiot's rich and I'm Not" by Robert Shemin. I shall endeavour to share the titles of Personal Development books on this thread once in a month. Someone defined Knowledge as "what we know that gives us an edge". Anybody who is a functional practitioner in the Knowledge industry ought to have an edge over other citizens.

which good bookstores in Lagos can one get these books you have mentioned?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Kaysalas(m): 9:12pm On Oct 08, 2015
MacJC:

Hmmmmm..... teacher ~ Lecturer = gross~ 144, all na semantics!
But nor be diah I dey go 2day... Dt one na 4 anoda time.
Ehn-ehn, my broda nor go diah o. Shey u bin know say some ordinary teacher dey earn pass many lecturers? Yes, 4 dis naija o!
Yea, majority of d teachers on dis thread (and in naija as a whole) find demselvs in d teaching Prof by Providence. Many ventured into it as a stop-gap measure in lieu of dt juicy appointment in banks, oil coys, traveling 2 'obodo Oyibo' etc. And b4 u know what's up, time 'Haff go'. Hkhen-hkhen-hkhen **muffled koff** urs truly was also gui............
Even many of those who are professionally trained teachers went 4 it because of jamb/utme/post-utme/cash crunch brouhaha.
All u need 2 stay above 'water level' is 2 know ur game and play it perfectly well.
(i) Ensure u are above board in ur field. Leave no room 4 loop holes. Be the very best in ur subjects of concern. Once u are really good in ur subject(s) u will always be sought after. Teaching is one of d jobs where 'man-know-man' won't/doesn't usually fly! For instance, I know of one person like that (whether in d body or d spirit 'awa' not know) who has NEVER been turned down 4 incompetence reasons. That's how tight his game is.
(ii) Ability to teach more than one subjects.
The more subjects u can teach, the more ur cash-flow. Your Income is a function of ur versatility.
(iii) Job satisfaction:
Personally, I derive joy when my students understand what I'm trying 2 pass across. Also, teaching gives me d room 2 'flex'. Dhoooor! Teaching (2 me) is like being paid 2 do what u love most. It's something I always look 4ward 2.
(iv) Certifications:
Get certified! eg, IGCSE, CIE etc. Thru ds, u stand a greater chance of working in international schools (not d 'kereje' ones with one dingy 'international school' (sic) signpost o). Some of them pay as high as 250k (and more). When u add private lessons 'kunkushi' to d mix,.............. uuuuuuuuuuuu-la-la! Even many of our tie-knotting bross in d banking industry don't...................
**yawns** **glances @ clock**
Yeh! Past 11pm?!
**Zzzzzzzzzzz **

Can you elaborate on the IGCSE & CIE exams pls

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Kereokwu(f): 9:29pm On Oct 08, 2015
Pls I am currently in abuja, I was teaching b4 in one of the private schools in Abuja. I resigned for another job but honestly I wants to come back. I thought maths and computer. So pls anyone with any useful info. Thanks in anticipation.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 10:19pm On Oct 08, 2015
akanduteenah:

which good bookstores in Lagos can one get these books you have mentioned?
I got mine from Book sellers at Lagos Island, Ikeja, Oshodi, UNILAG Bookshop, Lanterna Bookshop, some were given to me, some books were my salaries for holiday jobs. You can also get life changing books at book fairs
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by akanduteenah(f): 10:27pm On Oct 08, 2015
manie:
I got mine from Book sellers at Lagos Island, Ikeja, Oshodi, UNILAG Bookshop, Lanterna Bookshop, some were given to me, some books were my salaries for holiday jobs. You can also get life changing books at book fairs

ok thanks
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by haywhy3000(m): 11:27pm On Oct 08, 2015
THIIS INFORMATION IS FOR THOSE THAT WANT TO TEACH COS OF D EXPERIENCE N NT COS OF D MONEY. THERE IS A VACANCY FOR ENGLISH/LITERATURE TEACHER. IF U R A GRADUATE N U KNOW U CAN HANDLE THOSE SUBJECTS WITHOUT PROBS, DEN U CN APPLY.

INFACT LET ME HELP U WIV WAT TO EXPECTS:
SALARY IS WITHIN 20K
U R GOINT TO B TAKIN SENIOR CLASSES
D LOCATION IS IN AYOBO (I GUESS APPLICANTS FRM AYOBO, IPAJA N EVIRONS WILL B GIVEN PREFERENCE )

(IF U NO U R LOOKIN FOR A FAT SALARY DONT EVEN BOTHER TO APPLY)
IT IS A XTIAN SCH.

D ENVIRONMENT IS OKAY FOR TEACHING.
APPLY BY DROPIN UR CV WITH UR APPLICATION LETTER.
M JST TRYING TO HELP IN MA OWN LITTLE WAY.

PM ME IF U R INTERSTED N I WIL GIV U D NAME OF THE SCHOOL.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by odimbannamdi(m): 12:42am On Oct 09, 2015
who knows how i can get to this location from mile 2 - 97,Ogunsanmi Street, Itire, Surulere
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by MacJC: 12:47am On Oct 09, 2015
Kaysalas:

Can you elaborate on the IGCSE & CIE exams pls

IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) is a certificated programme whose examination is conducted by the University of Cambridge thru Cambridge International Examination CIE (an examination board akin 2 waec).
As a teacher, one can apply 2 be an IGCSE examination Assessor/(assistant) examiner to CIE via d University of Cambridge ; but d Good News is dt u can "short-circuit" d stress of correspondence between u & UOC by applying thru British Council In (Lagos/Abuja/PH) in Nigeria.
The BC administers this exam (& many other intl exams) on behalf of UOC.
4 more info:
**www.cie.org.uk/cambridge-for/examiners/
** http://www.britishcouncil.org.ng/exams-faqs
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by MacJC: 1:04am On Oct 09, 2015
Kereokwu:
Pls I am currently in abuja, I was teaching b4 in one of the private schools in Abuja. I resigned for another job but honestly I wants to come back. I thought maths and computer. So pls anyone with any useful info. Thanks in anticipation.

1. Start with schools around ur neighborhood. Start distributing ur 'papers' 2 dm. Many schools still need teachers but 4 obvious reasons, they won't show d advert outside d school compound.
2. Google/search for schools online and begin to apply online or physically.
3. Go thru previous pages on ds thread
4. Stay glued 2 ds thread.
5. @avicky, @chrisdenis01, @2Str8, @upload111, @other-abuja-gladiators, Ngwanu, biko, over 2 u.
Best wishes.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 1:26am On Oct 09, 2015
MacJC:

1. Start with schools around ur neighborhood. Start distributing ur 'papers' 2 dm. Many schools still need teachers but 4 obvious reasons, they won't show d advert outside d school compound.
2. Google/search for schools online and begin to apply online or physically.
3. Go thru previous pages on ds thread
4. Stay glued 2 ds thread.
5. @avicky, @chrisdenis01, @2Str8, @other-abuja-gladiators, Ngwanu, biko, over 2 u.
Best wishes.
HEHEHEHE ...MAC JC
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by MacJC: 1:42am On Oct 09, 2015
Engrcharlesid:
HEHEHEHE ...MAC JC
Na wah 2 u o! Arzinnn.........., U nor dey sleep? Come, oya enter yard o, cuz I wan lock gate!

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 3:41am On Oct 09, 2015
MacJC:

Na wah 2 u o!
Arzinnn.........., U nor dey sleep?
Come, oya enter yard o, cuz I wan lock gate!
hehehehe ......chilling tins

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 6:36am On Oct 09, 2015
Manie good morning, Please I need the list of requirements for Primary school in Lagos state.
Thank you.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by nellyalph: 7:19am On Oct 09, 2015
MacJC:

IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) is a certificated programme whose examination is conducted by the University of Cambridge thru Cambridge International Examination CIE (an examination board akin 2 waec).
As a teacher, one can apply 2 be an IGCSE examination Assessor/(assistant) examiner to CIE via d University of Cambridge ; but d Good News is dt u can "short-circuit" d stress of correspondence between u & UOC by applying thru British Council In (Lagos/Abuja/PH) in Nigeria.
4 more info:

Pls where is the center/office in Lagos and what are the requirements
Meanwhile, what of this TRCN? I thought it will be a useful certification but nobody asks of it
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 8:24am On Oct 09, 2015
masties2:

I don't understand the thrust of your argument. Are you trying to justify the 10k per month salary or saying graduates should forget about school and take up bricklaying? I am asking cos truly I do not understand your point. Everyone wants a break through as well including teachers an if bricklaying is the new goldmine let me go and learn it sharply. Hunger doesn't understand passion

It's obvious he's justifying it because that's the range he pays his staff and anyone who wants to collect beyond that lacks passion.
Passion is synonymous to being underpaid in his dictionary.

Someone is saying A, he's saying D.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 8:27am On Oct 09, 2015
manie:
Graduates should embrace functional education, must be creative and be street wise. Graduates of Building Technology are jobless, while barely educated artisans in the building/construction sector are making cool. Just few months ago, the carpenter I contracted for the roofing and ceiling of a 3 bedroom bungalow earned professional fee of 100k for a job that lasted 6 days, while the bricklayers that did the German floor, plastered inside and outside of the building earned 250k. Rather than spend years on dead end jobs, graduates need to acquire marketable skills and having multiple streams of legitimate income is the way to go in the 21st century.

So can you educate us on how graduates can be streetwise and creative?

And also orientate your staff too because if they were, they won't pick up an employment in your school in the first place.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 8:28am On Oct 09, 2015
manie:
Readers are leaders, unfortunately the average Nigerian graduate only read to pass exams. In fact they stop reading after earning their degrees, teachers are gradually becoming of this. Most of us who read do not read wide. I have a library of about 2000 books which I started accumulating in 1995, the books cover various disciplines and areas of human interest eg Politics, Econimics, Marketing, Strategy, Education, Philosophy, Science, Theology, Psychology, Biology, Ecology, Business, Management, History, Culture, Finance, Investment, Enterpreneurship, Personal Development etc. I also have an e-library that consists of over 500 titles. ............................ Currently reading a great book titled "How come THAT idiot's rich and I'm Not" by Robert Shemin. I shall endeavour to share the titles of Personal Development books on this thread once in a month. Someone defined Knowledge as "what we know that gives us an edge". Anybody who is a functional practitioner in the Knowledge industry ought to have an edge over other citizens.

When sharing please don't forget your staff. They need the advice the most.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 8:31am On Oct 09, 2015
odimbannamdi:
I am EXTREMELY good in biology and can effortless teach SS classes. I am also quite good in chemistry and with a little bit of preparation, i can handle it too.

I would be glad if i get hooked up with a school that needs my services in Lagos state. i am willing to relocate provided i would be provided with accommodation and the pay is reasonable

Contact manie. He controls abi na manage schools for his siblings.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 8:34am On Oct 09, 2015
Kereokwu:

Are you still in Abuja? If yes, where?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by aim14(f): 8:38am On Oct 09, 2015
octalbell:
pls I stay @satellite town n can teach biogy but not government. tnx
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 8:40am On Oct 09, 2015
Blessedbeauty:
pls I need a teaching job on d island, am a Bsc.Ed(Biology) awaiting with 6yrs experience, I can teach all nursery nd primary subjects and also JSS1-3 subjects perfectly, pls I need a teaching job.
Only you..........
*scratches head*
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Mummy123: 8:42am On Oct 09, 2015
nellyalph:

Pls where is the center/office in Lagos and what are the requirements
Meanwhile, what of this TRCN? I thought it will be a useful certification but nobody asks of it
as for TRCN, you will register for it, i did mine through my principal in kano, thats what i gained from that school, once you are employed she would help you to register . Now that im lagos , i have done it for my brother here, you will go to Agege, i will help you ask for the name of the place, i went with somebody, you will submit all your credentials, then pay for the registration, i dont know how much it is now, then degree was 9 k to register, and your certificate will be given to you. Although it will take time before you can it.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by generalfag: 8:54am On Oct 09, 2015
Hello everyone,pls i want to network with teachers around Lekki Ajah Axis Lagos,pls if you are based there,send me a pm. Thanks
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 8:57am On Oct 09, 2015
Blessedbeauty:
pls I need a teaching job on d island, am a Bsc.Ed(Biology) awaiting with 6yrs experience, I can teach all nursery nd primary subjects and also JSS1-3 subjects perfectly, pls I need a teaching job.

Na only you waka come? Won't you leave some for us that are still job hunting?

Don't be a jack of all trade o.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by busuyem: 8:58am On Oct 09, 2015
MacJC:

4 more info:

Pls, can I have ur email or whatssap number? Here is mine:
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 9:00am On Oct 09, 2015
twinskenny:
hello all,

please i need a teaching job for my wife.. anywhere around redemption camp, arepo, magoro, ibafo, mowe, is acceptable because of the kids...

any link will be highly appreciated
Tell her to drop her cv in schools within and around that axis there are a lot of schools in that area.

(1) (2) (3) ... (405) (406) (407) (408) (409) (410) (411) ... (1041) (Reply)

Updated-New Job Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61