Stats: 3,150,602 members, 7,809,188 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 03:47 AM

Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion - Science/Technology (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion (54602 Views)

The Locally-Made Vehicle I Saw In Aba - Pictures / How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease / Panic In Imo Community As Two Teenagers Launch Locally Made Rocket !!!!!! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Blissguts: 12:03am On Oct 10, 2013
YusufG: Nigerians sha
naijagotskills:nigerians are clever . this reminds me of the likes of great zik of africa
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by KingOmarion(m): 12:05am On Oct 10, 2013
Its quite amazing seeing those kisd with such talents...am happy for them i grin
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by rapmike(m): 12:21am On Oct 10, 2013
Lionbite: It's either the government adopt these kids before boko haram seize them for their evil ambitions. With this prototype of the rocket they can upgrade it in such a way they shoot it from their base at kaduna and it lands here in my parlour at mushin. Abeg do something before something do us o.
I Don vex
I am laughing my heart out at this comment.
Seriously, d FG beta lay hold of dos guys,lest they travel out and be like Phillip Emegwali who developed supercomputers overseas. We r really blesd,we jst nid 2 remove d i.d.iots in govts and bring in sensible ppl

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Jonzingmaster(m): 12:27am On Oct 10, 2013
umuaka nwere brain di oku...nt ndi ara no n' ugwu.......ndi igbo is already testing their nukes in preparation of 2015......ihe ga eme oooooo...
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by auskenfine(m): 12:47am On Oct 10, 2013
To us readers. You too are found wanting.
hardeyincah:
punctuate your sentence well.

it should be

well, someone needs deliverance here.

ur missing coma and fullstop can tend to mean something else to we readers...

thanks.
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 1:18am On Oct 10, 2013
Lionbite: It's either the government adopt these kids before boko haram seize them for their evil ambitions. With this prototype of the rocket they can upgrade it in such a way they shoot it from their base at kaduna and it lands here in my parlour at mushin. Abeg do something before something do us o.
I Don vex
that small varanda for ur self contain na im u dey call parlour abi? grin
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by mcvize(m): 2:22am On Oct 10, 2013
I Don vex
hahaha ta na kaduna you rena abi? Ur nt serious.
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Divaoiza: 4:04am On Oct 10, 2013
Dis is serious!
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by badmeat(m): 6:07am On Oct 10, 2013
Banku&Tilapia:
Hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Phucking hilarious cheesy cheesy grin cheesy cheesy mumugerians
hey!see this ghana boy wey dey small like locust beans,you better shut ur soakaway bucal cavity!angry

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 6:14am On Oct 10, 2013
dont worry kids.....go and meet fidelity bank...dey will help you launch your rocket!!!!!!!
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 6:19am On Oct 10, 2013
iamboody: I think either State of Federal Government should compensate these boys openly for all other kids to see, like Edo State compensated the stowaway teenager, a lot of kids want to stowaway, so if these boys are compensated openly too i think other will be encouraged to be creative and innovative.

you mean amnesty??
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 6:52am On Oct 10, 2013
wonder why this is happen now that there is an upcoming Soverign National Conference?

I guess it is a warning to other Nigerians that may wish for another genocide. This time Biafra will operate on code @ShowYourEnemyNoMercyWithNuclearDestruction#.

Nigeria be warned. Biafra Shall Stand.........#TeamLandOfTheRisingSun

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Ugom87(f): 7:02am On Oct 10, 2013
Great what atalent Nigerians have got,pls explore it
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Blissbrain(m): 7:12am On Oct 10, 2013
dats a gud innovation from the young lads, they need to be encourage and utilize
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by OneNaira6: 7:25am On Oct 10, 2013
Always in igboland. Choi, Nigeria is seriously holding some peeps back.
Such a shame na this country we unfortunately got pushed into. Lord lugard, may God punish you

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by goodgood2(m): 7:28am On Oct 10, 2013
It looks like Nigeria have finally arrived technologically.
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by goodgood2(m): 7:32am On Oct 10, 2013
Ehn, dis na Di kind boys we need for we country; not noise-makers like whizkid and davido.
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by goodgood2(m): 7:33am On Oct 10, 2013
Ehn, dis na Di kind boys we need for we country; no be noise-makers like whizkid and davido.

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Orsi66nidf: 7:50am On Oct 10, 2013
I really liked the information you have provided. Keep sharing mate
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by baysol: 8:01am On Oct 10, 2013
cool cool
ceejayluv:

http://www.thenationonlineng.net/new/fear-as-teenagers-launch-rocket-in-imo/

This na the people way dey talk war war in every comment they make as as they stampede like yawa don gas grin[quote author=ceejayluv] Small time dem go say yorubas are cowards to make themselves feel better. Come to think of it , this so called science project is a suspicious misadventure and isn't it another egbunigwe of Biafra II. We are watching.

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 8:41am On Oct 10, 2013
[color=#000099][/color]hmmmmm.i fear.if brother BOKO gts to dz boys b4 FED...hm..infat lemme nt tawk
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by ceaz4r(m): 9:00am On Oct 10, 2013
I Don vex

My guy no make my ribs crack with laugh oo. But seriously, you just said it!!
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 9:50am On Oct 10, 2013
sam(obo):
wonder why this is happen now that there is an upcoming Soverign National Conference?

I guess it is a warning to other Nigerians that may wish for another genocide. This time Biafra will operate on code @ShowYourEnemyNoMercyWithNuclearDestruction#.

Nigeria be warned. Biafra Shall Stand.........#TeamLandOfTheRisingSun

i DEY LAUGH IN IGBO.....Most developed country started by building war weapons to conquer others, in fact producing war weapons has been the bases of modernization,, and i dont know how IGBOS ended up being Nigeria, Igbos are sure the most talented and creative in Nigeria.
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by DreShedrachU: 9:51am On Oct 10, 2013
Incomplete report,when the boy by name Gideon Emenike was interviewd he said he still have plans to launch a Satellite..sha! Nevertheless,thats inovation kudos.if this guys can encouraged and sponsored i dont see why 9ja wont start space travel and even owning our own Satellite in space..
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 9:57am On Oct 10, 2013
solomon111: True.
A 5km projectile has gone beyond child's play.
UNN should snap up those kids,train them and sell their expertise to the NAF.
good point, our schools will never think in that direction
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Neaman(m): 9:58am On Oct 10, 2013
Thats' my Alma Mata...FGC okigwe rocks.

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Thugnificent(m): 10:39am On Oct 10, 2013
Neaman: Thats' my Alma Mata...FGC okigwe rocks.
Who cares? undecided

Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by ARico(m): 11:13am On Oct 10, 2013
One_Naira: Always in igboland. Choi, Nigeria is seriously holding some peeps back.
Such a shame na this country we unfortunately got pushed into. Lord lugard, may God punish you
oh lord lugard indeed
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by carlos1(m): 12:28pm On Oct 10, 2013
Hehe, those boys r terrorist, dey shuld b sent to jail. Abeg am joking o b4 una go crucify me
ceejayluv:

http://www.thenationonlineng.net/new/fear-as-teenagers-launch-rocket-in-imo/
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by solomon111(m): 12:36pm On Oct 10, 2013
Those boys have been flown to abuja to meet the military top brass.
Nice.
Re: Teenagers Launch Locally-made Rocket In Imo, Causing Confusion by Nobody: 2:18pm On Oct 10, 2013
Thugnificent: Who cares? undecided
I care!!!!!

First Humans Acted Like Vegan Monkeys, 3 Million Years Ago - Study / Indian Man Crushed To Death By An Elephant (Pix, Video) / Four-metre King Cobra Wrestled From Sewer In Thailand