Stats: 3,152,133 members, 7,814,964 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:33 AM

Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 - Sports (44) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 (89665 Views)

Ethiopia Vs Nigeria - WCQ (1 - 2) On 13th October 2013 / WCQ: Mido Wants Nigeria, Egypt Pairing / Nigeria Vs Malawi - FIFA WCQ: (2 - 0) On 7th September 2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (41) (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Kelyto: 6:48pm On Nov 16, 2013
i wont place much blames on ideye....he's jus a cool guy tryin to make waves just dat he's been too tensed to score....emenike and moses r my mehn.....dats all i knw
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by bizibrain(m): 6:48pm On Nov 16, 2013
Dat commentator na wash, 1st class learner he no sabi player, dey call onazi moses, calling emenike ideye, like like dat.
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by toyinjimoh(m): 6:48pm On Nov 16, 2013
Some people comment are not reasonable, This guys are trying their best..
where Is South africa,egypt and co

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by abacusCm(m): 6:48pm On Nov 16, 2013
I don't how some football fans argue.Eagles qualified for world cup they are still complaining that they do not play good football.Ethiopia is not a small team even in the last AFCON we defeated them thru penalties.If you want to watch good football wait till Tuesday to watch Eagles vs Italy friendly match.

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by complete1(m): 6:48pm On Nov 16, 2013
safarigirl: na only you see that news. What they were showing on channels was Nigerian Governor's Forum meeting. I just googled it, there's nothing on it
cant u see am speaking by faith here? angry
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by luvlypie: 6:50pm On Nov 16, 2013
[quote
author=Fayrouzz] Haiti is ranked number 80 in the world?? Them try
ooooo shocked Haiti is ranked number 80 in the world?? Them try ooooo[/quote]

No be small tin o
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by bizibrain(m): 6:51pm On Nov 16, 2013
Kelyto: i wont place much blames on ideye....he's jus a cool guy tryin to make waves just dat he's been too tensed to score....emenike and moses r my mehn.....dats all i knw
He was 2 afraid 2 lose dat 2nd chance, if he had cool down, he would av score but he shoot directly and d ball went wide in front of goal post, so embarrasing.

D first header was quite good, he was just unlucky.
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Namady(m): 6:51pm On Nov 16, 2013
[color=#006600][/color]
safarigirl: You gotta love this AIT commentator. He's always like "The Ethiopians are playing...they're enjoying themselves" yeah cuz everyone knows even while losing a crucial match, you have to enjoy yourself
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by kobonaire(m): 6:51pm On Nov 16, 2013
luvlypie: i disagree wit u. d golden eaglet ll smash dem.
It is possible as many of the golden eaglets are actually 30+ grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by naijanoni(m): 6:52pm On Nov 16, 2013
chunny01:
Wat is great about dis goal now. 9ja was playing badly against d worst team
Mumu go and play now,go and score.The free-kick was great !!.
Worst team ??.I swear dis ethiopians go murder egypt.
Any team nigeria beat na worst team for some people eye.If we beat italy,dem go say na luck we use or italy no bring their stars or italy weren't serious.
Anu ofia nigerians.

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by kstyle2(m): 6:52pm On Nov 16, 2013
M goin 2 b candid....dis wz 1 of d most boring match i hav eva watched...evn chelsea fc who playz boring futbal wud hav fared beta....no flare,no pace....d ref aided us a bit...sentiments aside, mba has no biznes in d SE....musa shld b on d bench....moses's form has dropped criously n mikel cudnt evn do his telegraphic passes as usual.....fine free kick 4rm nsofor but stil nt convinced abt in been in d SE.....john ogu,oduamadi,mba,ameobi,nwafor,okwosa shld b dropped,,,,dey r all pepertual bench warmers in their clubs....we nid new players....honestly 1 or 2 playas 4rm d U-17 cud b tried in friendly matches prior 2 d world cup....with dis per4mnce 2day,my expectations hav bin cut short....lets c wat wil hapn against italy....make calabar girls giv free straff dis 9te o...evn wit dis rain....up eagles,up man utd,up totham,up dortmund,up 1000 wayz 2 die,up brymo.up....seun 'k.style' osewa....
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by kobonaire(m): 6:53pm On Nov 16, 2013
Muteski: Most boring matches of the week....
The biggest grammatical gaffe of the week grin

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by yommyuk: 6:53pm On Nov 16, 2013
DELIGHTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cool
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Nobody: 6:54pm On Nov 16, 2013
complete1: its d devil,pls forgive me sad
I trusted you cry. OK,I forgive you grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by naijanoni(m): 6:55pm On Nov 16, 2013
kobonaire: It is possible as many of the golden eaglets are actually 30+ grin
Dog becos na u born them abi ??.
Where is ur proof that they are 30+ ?.
Mumu.

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by tubosky: 6:58pm On Nov 16, 2013
Some people like to talk rubbish.
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by kobonaire(m): 6:59pm On Nov 16, 2013
naija noni:
Dog becos na u born them abi ??.
Where is ur proof that they are 30+ ?.
Mumu.
So why do none of them ever become super stars? Why do they fizzle out when the reach the age of 25 (because real age is close to 40). Learn to debate in a civil manner. Even 'dogs' show more etiquette than you have wink
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by naptu2: 7:00pm On Nov 16, 2013
Now it's time to pray for Keshi. Our record with coaches:

Westerhof qualified for the World Cup. Westerhof went to the World Cup (aided buy FG support, despite the fact that journalists wanted him to be sacked).

Philip Troussier qualified for the World Cup. We sacked him and hired Multivitamin to take us to the World Cup.

Ahmodu Shuaibu qualified for the World Cup. We sacked him and hired Professor Onigbinde.

Ahmodu qualified for the World Cup again. We sacked him again and hired Larger Beer.
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Nobody: 7:01pm On Nov 16, 2013
toyin jimoh: Some people comment are not reasonable, This guys are trying their best..
where Is South africa,egypt and co
we are better than South Africa and Egypt angry
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by naptu2: 7:02pm On Nov 16, 2013
It's also time for more grade A friendlies like these.

Germany vs Nigeria (pre-France '98)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1IGYuwdzoU

Holland vs Nigeria (pre-France '98)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKud5Wv6SBI
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by bizibrain(m): 7:02pm On Nov 16, 2013
Muteski: Most boring matches of the week....
I guess dis is just an error due 2 typing.

Since 2days match is called matches, den d total match 4 d week will b matcheses.lolz
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by friedrice1: 7:03pm On Nov 16, 2013
I thought this match was fixed for tomorrow Sunday.. Now i missed everythin angry angry angry
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Nobody: 7:03pm On Nov 16, 2013
Okaka27: What Nigeria needs for the W/c
1. Two other strikers(my choices;Martins&Osaze)

2. Nsofor shuld replace Musa

3. Keshi shuld axe Ideye

4. We need Aluko to assist Mikel and Onazi

5. Committment and seriousness

1. disagree. We should give bright dike a chance and bring in some young forwards into our team maybe 1 or 2 under17 players at most

2. agree. though Musa is fantastic when he is in the mood, he is WAY too inconsistent.

3. disagree. though ideye doesn't score, his passing and movement takes A LOT of pressure off of emenike. if we play top teams in the world, they will manmark emenike. then who will we have?

4. i couldn't agree more!

5. FULLY agree.
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by ola1233: 7:03pm On Nov 16, 2013
I love my country
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Nobody: 7:04pm On Nov 16, 2013
naptu2: It's also time for more grade A friendlies like these.

Germany vs Nigeria (pre-France '98)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1IGYuwdzoU

Holland vs Nigeria (pre-France '98)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKud5Wv6SBI

calm down, we will play italy in 2 days wink
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by IYANGBALI: 7:08pm On Nov 16, 2013
ubeji: we re going to meet the like of England,Chile,Korea,Australia,Honduras,USA at the World Cup.Pls.tell me why we won't qualify for second round.
dream on,dreams do come true
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Caseless: 7:11pm On Nov 16, 2013
Afrocatalyst:
hahahaha. No be sms,na smh. Lol.
sms=shrug my shoulder! Na me bring dz one. Thank u!
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by safarigirl(f): 7:12pm On Nov 16, 2013
bboiabb:

calm down, we will play italy in 2 days wink
abi. Some people expected us to waste our energy on Ethiopia in a game that was done and dusted when we have to face an energized Italian team probably looking to victimise an unfortunate team after a draw with Germany. We need to save energy for our match in 2 days cuz na that one you go see the World Cup Super Eagles

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by DatCalabarBoy: 7:14pm On Nov 16, 2013
Nice performance but not good enough. Keshi fasten your belt against the Italian. I want to see a classical win from your boys.

If possible meet Manu Garba for his Jotter '' How to win at the World cup'' lol The lord is your strenght.

#FifaRating#
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by isalegan2: 7:16pm On Nov 16, 2013
fried-rice:
I thought this match was fixed for tomorrow Sunday.. Now i missed everythin angry angry angry

Sounds like we didn't miss much. undecided I thought it was going to be at 6pm not 4pm.
Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by naijanoni(m): 7:16pm On Nov 16, 2013
Ogenyi Onazi and Omeruo my stand-out performers today.
Onazi is the most underrated player in that team.But unfortunately,in all his good work in dat midfield,only mikel takes all d praise.Dont know why.IMO Onazi has been better dan mikel in recent matches.

Emenike didnt show up today.Musa tried and was a threat with his pace on d wings,but his finishing was poor.
Moses did well in dat no.10 role,at least compared to oduamadi in past games,he was 10 times better.But his touches at times were poor.
Our two center backs were fantastic.Omeruo-Oboabona is a match made in heaven.Omeruo showed we really missed him in dat defence.But our full-backs were awful.Echiejile and ambrose constantly misplacing passes.
Ideye tried.Energetic and good work-rate but u cant take away d fact dat he is a poor finisher.

Keshi should try and find a real,proper attacking midfielder with good vision and good passing skills.All dese experiments of playing strikers/wingers in attacking midfield aint working.
Though moses did a decent job there,but playing moses there aint utilizing his skills to d fullest.Same thing brendan rodgers is doing in liverpool.Moses is more of a threat on d wings.And that is were he should play.Ramon azeez,Aluko and Haruna need to be tested in friendlies.
IMO musa and ideye are good players.Good to have dem in d team.But they'll be better as super-subs.
Our front 3 should be Moses-Emenike-Aluko.
Ideye and musa should be impact subs.

Re: Nigeria Vs Ethiopia- WCQ (2 - 0) On 16th November 2013 by Caseless: 7:21pm On Nov 16, 2013
fried-rice:
jst when i finished laffin at dz post, then i saw ur id and i continued laffing.

(1) (2) (3) ... (41) (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (Reply)

See What Mikel Obi's Russian Girl Friend Bought For Him As Birthday Gift [photo] / 5 Most Handsome Young Footballers / Kanu Nwankwo Joins FIFA Legends In Russia, See His Wife's Reaction (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49