Stats: 3,194,807 members, 7,956,065 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 11:28 PM

Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why (17450 Views)

Please How And Were Can I Buy Goods In Bulk From Wholesalers In Lagos And Aba / How Do I Shop In Usa And Receive Goods In Nigeria? / Outsourcing Business In Nigeria: Why Can't It Work? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 1:54pm On Nov 18, 2013
[size=28pt]E SE OLOOTU...[/size]
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by dedons: 1:54pm On Nov 18, 2013
Aromas: Who are to blame? Is it we Nigerians that like cheap things or the importers?
what's the essence of exposing the innocent child to hungry kidnappers on NAIRALAND
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by chifreke(f): 1:54pm On Nov 18, 2013
produce u no fit...then person do..u carry complain for head dey waka

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by aryzgreat: 1:55pm On Nov 18, 2013
Bad belle and jealousy. D name igbo gives some ppl bp. U can see how dis thread will turn in 5mins when they congregate.

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by FUCKU: 1:55pm On Nov 18, 2013
Marksule: Them too like MONEY

And you too hate money. Pauper!!!

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Built2last: 1:55pm On Nov 18, 2013
I am mostly pained when i hear people talk about Igbo made or Aba made with no alternative. My understanding of every progresssive development is that you start, no matter how little and them increase in quality. Igbos have started the so called Aba made products why cant other parts of Naija come up with an alternative or improve on quality. I have always know that one of the cheapest commodity on earth is talk. Talk is very cheap.

16 Likes

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by slap1(m): 1:55pm On Nov 18, 2013
Because they are the most industrous ethnic group, so it's natural to blame them.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 1:56pm On Nov 18, 2013
Because theY are mostly found. In the industrial sector,either as an importer,or producer.so anything found wanting there would be ascribed to them.

Just as we believe every Boko Haram must be a Northerner.
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 1:56pm On Nov 18, 2013
dedons: click like if you think this guy is a mu mu

smileyI SUSPECT THAT YOU WERE TRYING TO INSULT ME. BUT YOUR POST ONLY MAKES ME WONDER IF THAT'S THE MAX YOU CAN GO.
STAY AWAY FROM ME!
dedons: Allahu Akbah
blood of jesus

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by omodapson(m): 1:57pm On Nov 18, 2013
Blame the government for poor control. cool
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 1:58pm On Nov 18, 2013
dedons: Oh no!

I missed it again!

When will I be the first t o comment
VERY SOON BRO, VERY SOON.
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by EzePromoe: 1:58pm On Nov 18, 2013
Are the substandard roads all around the nation Igbo made?
Is the epileptic power supply in the country Igbo made?
The national disgrace of a TV station NTA, is it Igbo made?

Mediocrity is a Nigerian ish not from a particular group.

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by turl(m): 1:59pm On Nov 18, 2013
Igbos are a very industrious and forward thinking people that have been known to always work their way out of tight financial situations. That being said, for some, along with the hustle spirit comes an aggressive approach to getting money. This often results in them being involved in get rich quick schemes that sometimes includes scams, fraudulent activities and creating subpar products. Can't front on their hustle though.

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Lilimax(f): 1:59pm On Nov 18, 2013
PAGAN 9JA:
The Igbo must drop sub-standard religion - christianity.

maybe this is the cause. I blame jesus.

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Lilimax(f): 2:01pm On Nov 18, 2013
dedons: Allahu Akbah
Are we safe on this thread?
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Aromas: 2:02pm On Nov 18, 2013
dedons: what's the essence of exposing the innocent child to hungry kidnappers on NAIRALAND

You don vex?
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 2:02pm On Nov 18, 2013
This is the most id1otic thread I've seen in a month, and to think someone actually pushed it to FP? Is that how dry today is?

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by kstyle2(m): 2:03pm On Nov 18, 2013
I laffed so hard wen my bro servin in umuahia said he bought a tin of milo...went home,opened it n discovered d stuff had milo ontop but beneath wz garri...i wz lyk wtf...datz crazy....n d ish wz perfectly sealed...i duff my hat 4 my ibo dudes...God go mak una bigger...but u cnt deny d fact dat dey r 1 of d most hardwrkin folks in 9ja...u'v got 2 respect their hustle...if nt 4 aba boiz, our girls 4 no dey wear dress,dey cary louis 'vitton',chanel bags....shout out 2 dem o...nl girls dey patronise dem pas...i knw dat 4 a fact

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by manny4life(m): 2:03pm On Nov 18, 2013
Lazy people blame others for their woes, MOST Nigerians are lazy by default and hence blame Igbos for their inability. If Igbos sell substandard products, what do you do? Make a move and change the system: produce quality standard goods. You cannot eat your cake and have it back, you want cheap goods but quality at same time, for where... Even China is a dump ground for substandard products... So yall deal with it.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Lilimax(f): 2:03pm On Nov 18, 2013
chifreke: produce u no fit...then person do..u carry complain for head dey waka

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Littlehooper: 2:04pm On Nov 18, 2013
IGBO TRIBE IS MONEY CONSCIOUS TRIBE..
THEY CAN DO ANYTHING JUST TO GET MONEY.... THEY CAN USE THEIR MANHOOD FOR RITUAL JUST TO GET MONEY..

IGBO ARE THE ONE THAT PIRATE THE WORK OF ANOTHER MAN ( PIRACY IN BOOKS, CD......)

NAIRA = NEVER ALLOW IGBO RULE AGAIN
ABA MADE

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by 1shortblackboy: 2:05pm On Nov 18, 2013
Una too like quarell o. Oya na make una continue
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by tbagjames(m): 2:11pm On Nov 18, 2013
shachris: Not only goods, IGBOs are blamed for everything that goes wrong in Nigeria. You toilet is leaking it must be that useless Nweke aba made pipes, Your are not bleeping your wife wella, it is okafor your neighbor that comes to bleep your wife when you are not around. Plane crash, it is Oduah and her renovated airplanes; you no fit pay your child's school fees, it is Afam that has come to your land and taken over all your jobs.

Make them no worry, cool BIAFRA is coming soon and we would leave their country for them.

wetin bring Biafra inside now?
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Littlehooper: 2:13pm On Nov 18, 2013
Kpimp: Just like yoruba is known for agbero nd omo onile, hausa for boko haram.even if oda tribe is involve, u cant know

WHICH KIND AGBERO?
@ OP PERFECT LABEL FOR THE IGBOS..
IGBO ARE GOOD IN PIRATING BOOKS, CD. ..
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 2:13pm On Nov 18, 2013
Another stu.pid tribal thread, the Mod that moved this to FP has a dozen loose screws 'upstairs'

You can ban me till kingdom com

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by barthchuks(m): 2:13pm On Nov 18, 2013
oubi: [size=14pt] As far as I'm concerned igbos are the white men in naija. [/size]
gbam! u ar correct joor

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by IAMBREEZY: 2:15pm On Nov 18, 2013
Igbos re very smart and hardworking.

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Nobody: 2:19pm On Nov 18, 2013
tbagjames:
wetin bring Biafra inside now?

Its a land of no 'blames'. Our Zion.

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by smart134: 2:20pm On Nov 18, 2013
Very funny..dey dnt blame dem 4 anytin joooOr
Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by boniflex(m): 2:21pm On Nov 18, 2013
PAGAN 9JA:
The Igbo must drop sub-standard religion - christianity.

maybe this is the cause. I blame jesus.
and I blame Muhammad SAW who is deceiving idiots like u, ah still blame d sperm and d egg dat came together to produce dis useless zygote like u, u re d reason y abortion shld be legalized.

Re: Igbos Are Blamed For Substandard Goods In Nigeria: Why by Littlehooper: 2:23pm On Nov 18, 2013
IAMBREEZY: Igbos re very smart and hardworking.

VERY SMART IN DIRTY WORK N EVIL DOING..
SMART N HARDWORKING INDEED ....

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Update On MPC / BREAKING: Apple Becomes 1st Private Company Worth $1 Trillion / How Is Cbn Cashless Policy Going To Affect Your Business?