Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:17 AM

Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria - Music/Radio (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria (24159 Views)

Miguel Is Under Rated / Who Are Nigeria's Most Under-Rated Rappers? / Eva, Monimo & Kayefi - Under Rated (2) (3) (4)

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by smudge2079(m): 2:50am On Dec 15, 2013
1-10. Mode 9
Mode9
Mode9
Mode9
Mode9...

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Nobody: 3:12am On Dec 15, 2013
smudge2079: 1-10. Mode 9
Mode9
Mode9
Mode9
Mode9...
I dont think mode 9 is better than MI. I think mode 9 is too over rated.... u cant force anybody to like good thing. If mode 9 is dat good why is he not selling?

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Nobody: 3:28am On Dec 15, 2013
Erigga New Money should be on the List
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by topgunner: 3:46am On Dec 15, 2013
most underrated should be mode9

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Bau3r(m): 5:08am On Dec 15, 2013
chupcake:

Everything you said up until the Kendrick thing is right buh saying Kendrick doesn't make sense is like saying 2chainz makes sense.. Like seriously, forget GKMC.. You heard Section 80? To be the only rapper on an Eminem Album no be Beans oo..
Its obvious dat he hasn't listened to 'section 80' and 'overly dedicated' and even some songs in Gkmc passed reasonable messages.
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by ril19(m): 5:52am On Dec 15, 2013
Boll2010: I don't see a good nigerian rapper I can buy his/her album......all they know is looking for fake rhymes.....like flowa,blowa,goer.....this are words to M.I

Bumping******more than a G'thang******Dr.dre ft snoop dogg!****** every night is for the old'G's on my playlist......real HipHop is culture,tradition.....there is salvation.....there is realty,there is life,problem are solve,it touches you reasoning! Damn nigeria rappers.....can't design words

Imagine I heard illbliss music on a radio station....nigga feeling like Real.Mccoy#Rickross.....rozay what a mediocre to hiphop........illbliss giving a punchline like "blackberry contact longer than your IQ" I was like what's this fuckery about dawg?

If I'm going to hear any new school rapper that touches life,give me JCOLE.....I don't need kendrick lamar dude is hiphop but his music at the end doesn't makes sense doesn't relate to life in the real sense

Or take it back to scarface,jadakiss,fabulous! Etc that was passion for the game!

And don't mention this cry baby light skin R'nB musician try to think is a rapper....while producing songs like.....HOLD ON WE GOING HOME,TAKE CARE!!! Dude is gay!!!!! Spit on him!!

Somebody wake me up when Nigeria MCs hips start hoping!!!
I'm sorry broff but u sound like u're out of touch with this naija rap sh!t. Trust me mahn some cats are holding it down globally. Talk about modo.
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by ril19(m): 5:52am On Dec 15, 2013
Boll2010: I don't see a good nigerian rapper I can buy his/her album......all they know is looking for fake rhymes.....like flowa,blowa,goer.....this are words to M.I

Bumping******more than a G'thang******Dr.dre ft snoop dogg!****** every night is for the old'G's on my playlist......real HipHop is culture,tradition.....there is salvation.....there is realty,there is life,problem are solve,it touches you reasoning! Damn nigeria rappers.....can't design words

Imagine I heard illbliss music on a radio station....nigga feeling like Real.Mccoy#Rickross.....rozay what a mediocre to hiphop........illbliss giving a punchline like "blackberry contact longer than your IQ" I was like what's this fuckery about dawg?

If I'm going to hear any new school rapper that touches life,give me JCOLE.....I don't need kendrick lamar dude is hiphop but his music at the end doesn't makes sense doesn't relate to life in the real sense

Or take it back to scarface,jadakiss,fabulous! Etc that was passion for the game!

And don't mention this cry baby light skin R'nB musician try to think is a rapper....while producing songs like.....HOLD ON WE GOING HOME,TAKE CARE!!! Dude is gay!!!!! Spit on him!!

Somebody wake me up when Nigeria MCs hips start hoping!!!
I'm sorry broff but u sound like u're out of touch with this naija rap sh!t. Trust me mahn some cats are holding it down globally. Talk about modo.
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by barcaboi(m): 6:19am On Dec 15, 2013
Dude knws shit abt rap.....puttin phero,oga boss,skales,even lynxx as wack.....deres a differenc btw wack n underrated.......dude forming nigga on nairaland....pack me wack critic
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by barcaboi(m): 6:20am On Dec 15, 2013
Dude knws sh*t abt rap.....puttin phero,oga boss,skales,even lynxx as wack.....deres a differenc btw wack n underrated.......dude forming nigga on nairaland....pack well wack critic
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by horlajide: 6:27am On Dec 15, 2013
kerijay:
10. Shina Rambo – “ This dude has swegg” Yeah! Naija boy with Yankee Swegg, but whatever happens to the Swegg and his bars. They two don’t just concur.

9. Lynxx – Jollof Music extraordinaire Lynxx utunu Aka Mr Sexy *Lips sealed*

8. Cartiar – Most gifted aka Jesus christ on the mic

7. Pherowshuz - aka Mr “If I ate beans for a whole day I still wont give a shit”

6. Ruggedman- Uncle spit more in ur mothers tongue. Though it is not doing much for him.

5. illBliss – the oga boss aka oga Ross “Mr Flow so butty”

4. Skales – Bleh! Mr I am waiting for Wizkid to leave EME before I blow.

3. VIc O - Yeah! that dude blessed us with the bestest rap joint “why evils” on a Don Jazzy’s beat and NJO please why evil?? you left that dude outta list.

2. DRB (Fresh L & Teezee) – Yeah! The only blessing to that group is BOJ pls.

1. Eedris Abdulkareem- S/O to the wackiest rapper ever liveth since day one. Uncle

You are free to add yours

I found this list to be incoherent. For example how can Ill Bliss and ViC O be on the same list?. C'mmon give us sometin more plausible! Even more repelled when I found the post below
kerijay:

Yeah i meant those that people do classify as Underrated rappers but they are wack in the real sense
Be serious about this man! Else post it in the jokes section!
If you're seeking credibility consider striking out
Pherowshuz
Ruggedman
Ill Bliss

(Even tho I don't particularly like ruggedman, my objectivity stands). And just because Cartiar has been out of action doesn't necessarily mean he is wack.Lynxx and Skales can pass. I lyk when this peep said
fckyourman: Skales & Lynxx are not rappers. there are entertainers they sing and rap.

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by leggo: 6:35am On Dec 15, 2013
runzlord:
I dont think mode 9 is better than MI. I think mode 9 is too over rated.... u cant force anybody to like good thing. If mode 9 is dat good why is he not selling?

leave mode9 fans o. they think because his songs are drab and boring that makes him hardcore.

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by leggo: 6:37am On Dec 15, 2013
barcaboi: Dude knws shit abt rap.....puttin phero,oga boss,skales,even lynxx as wack.....deres a differenc btw wack n underrated.......dude forming nigga on nairaland....pack me wack critic
so you rate illbliss(fake rozay) skale (gay looking boy) as rappers??
LOL

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Starbeams: 6:52am On Dec 15, 2013
XMAN
ICEPRINCE
OLAMIDE
REMINISCE
PHENOM
M.I
MODE 9
SAUCE KID
After this guys...the rest are joking
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by nickz(m): 6:59am On Dec 15, 2013
k.style:
Sorry 4 digressin but y hasnt phenom blown....d dude is miles ahead of ice prince.....i so much luv dis his line'my last bars imma mak it count,u'r so broke i hear echoes in ur bank account'....datz genius
take time and listen to him more,he has better lines than this...dude is just too good
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Henrychris(m): 7:02am On Dec 15, 2013
Wat about Mode9
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by adadadon(m): 7:09am On Dec 15, 2013
phero should be the most underated rapper in nigeria. Listen to Awon boys, Sample remix and correct
ice prince ain't a rapper he looks like a joke and a reggae artist most probably
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by firetrap(m): 7:10am On Dec 15, 2013
E be like say most of una dey chop beans wet Don spoil. wtf the list should go like this

1. Boogey- dude can spit sick rhymes for day

2. A-Q

3. POE

4. Khali Abdul

5. loose kaynon

6. show dem camp

7. Terry tha rapman

8. Gino

9. pherowshuz

last but definitely not the least, the progenitor of Nigerian hip hop

10. Mode 9

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by pomporiking: 7:21am On Dec 15, 2013
leggo:
leave mode9 fans o. they think because his songs are drab and boring that makes him hardcore.

You've got intellect myopia so when I diss ababa its not ethiopia

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by engrezebuiro: 7:56am On Dec 15, 2013
chupcake:

Kendrick is far from abstract... He is not even on the same continent with abstract. Anytime I hear GKMC, its like I am him cos the pictures are so Vivid.. The skit at the end of the songs just made it more real.. I have never heard this kinda comment on Kendrick my entire 'hiphop life' and about Control... Dude killed that song.. I heard all the response to control including Cassidy. I know JCole is hot buh I never liked the dude anyways. You should goan listen to See No Evil Ft Kendrick - The Game. I am a die hard Eminem fan oo buh when I see true talent, I salute nii.. Kendrick is Talent.

After listening to Jcole's latest album, I'm beginning to rate I'm ahead of kendrick. Cole knows what to say

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by leggo: 7:56am On Dec 15, 2013
pompori king:

You've got intellect myopia so when I diss ababa its not ethiopia
here's a penny for your thought

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by JustHector(m): 8:03am On Dec 15, 2013
You guys can get mad all you like with the OP,rant,throw a tantrum like a 7yr-old,that doesn't change his mind or his opinions.BTW,he only asked for yours,not force his down all of your throats.Now back to the subject,topic shoulda been underrated,not wackiest..Lyrisists like Pheroshuwz,Ill-bliss have done a lot to change the sound of rap in nigeria(mind you I didn't say meaning),cos hip-hop has got no morals.Eedris and Ruggedman are old timers,they done good for themselves and the game already..bleep commercials!Like someone else has pointed out,the likes of Skales and Lynxx are entertainers,more like D-banj alter egos...And the whole rap game setup in naija is a hoax,niggas rapping abt bitches,beef and how they got dough..Cut me some slacks..but like I said before,rhymes are tight,lyrics are mind-boggling,and the beats is dope! To all the haters who won't give the OP a breathing space,u can always make your voice 'read' without being abusive..Am out.

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by JohnFrankling(m): 9:16am On Dec 15, 2013
firetrap: E be like say most of una dey chop beans wet Don spoil. wtf the list should go like this

1. Boogey- dude can spit sick rhymes for day

2. A-Q

3. POE

4. Khali Abdul

5. loose kaynon

6. show dem camp

7. Terry tha rapman

8. Gino

9. pherowshuz

last but definitely not the least, the progenitor of Nigerian hip hop

10. Mode 9
gbam, boogey is so so underrated and the o p is obviously not trending on hip hop music
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Nobody: 11:18am On Dec 15, 2013
kerijay: In light of the infamous NotJustOk’s “Top10 Most gifted Rapper’s in Nigeria” here is an Ironic list of the “Top 10 Most “UNDERATED” Rappers In Nigeria” as compiled by Foslims.

10. Shina Rambo – “ This dude has swegg” Yeah! Naija boy with Yankee Swegg, but whatever happens to the Swegg and his bars. They two don’t just concur.

9. Lynxx – Jollof Music extraordinaire Lynxx utunu Aka Mr Sexy *Lips sealed*

8. Cartiar – Most gifted aka Jesus christ on the mic

7. Pherowshuz - aka Mr “If I ate beans for a whole day I still wont give a shit”

6. Ruggedman- Uncle spit more in ur mothers tongue. Though it is not doing much for him.

5. illBliss – the oga boss aka oga Ross “Mr Flow so butty”

4. Skales – Bleh! Mr I am waiting for Wizkid to leave EME before I blow.

3. VIc O - Yeah! that dude blessed us with the bestest rap joint “why evils” on a Don Jazzy’s beat and NJO please why evil?? you left that dude outta list.

2. DRB (Fresh L & Teezee) – Yeah! The only blessing to that group is BOJ pls.

1. Eedris Abdulkareem- S/O to the wackiest rapper ever liveth since day one. Uncle

Compiled By Folslims

You are free to add yours

underrated or overrated?
wic 1 u dey talk sef?
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Nobody: 11:45am On Dec 15, 2013
seangy4konji: u r stewwpid
laff.ma.fukkin.ass.off
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Nobody: 11:58am On Dec 15, 2013
adadadon: phero should be the most underated rapper in nigeria. Listen to Awon boys, Sample remix and correct
ice prince ain't a rapper he looks like a joke and a reggae artist most probably

very true!
Ice prince is better off singing.
I believe a lot of these lousy rappers abuse Hiphop.
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Boll2010: 12:00pm On Dec 15, 2013
engr. ezebuiro:

After listening to Jcole's latest album, I'm beginning to rate I'm ahead of kendrick. Cole knows what to say
yea man, look at our legends write raps....pac,big,nas this people rap hiphop and you can relate it to real world,pac dear mama,still i rise, big more money more problem this are related to how human lives....not just some metaphors all the time....i bet they dont listen to message passed across,i dont wanna argue cuz i talked with the dude and all he was talkn about was number of albums sold;like seriously who gives a fu,ck about sellings in hiphop;;; tho kdot is game
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by Starbeams: 1:03pm On Dec 15, 2013
To my own knowledge in Hiphop. Many Nigerian rap artistes doesnt know the basic of rap. Iceprince is goodin rhymes not in rap..but he can never be mode 9. Mode 9 is a flop in the Nigerian Hiphop market,because his style of rap only sell in USA and even if he lives in USA..nobody will see him..because there are many artiste doing hardcore raps and they are far more better than Him. M.I is a rapper i will say he have the capacity to be a rapper,because he raps well,rhymes and his punchline are good. DAGRIN was a rapper that knows what he was doing. His bars,rhymes and punchline are just very incredible. Olamide is trying..but his noise covers his experience. because you can never hear his song and sleep well. If someone plays Olamide song while you are busy sleeping on bed,you will wake up by force. XMAN is a Yoruba rapper i respect who has good delivery,bars,rhymes and soft punchlines. No noise and matured rap. Reminisce is better than Olamide,because he tries to rap maturely than Olamide. Olamide is just a rapper that cry while singing..like a 4 months old baby they removed feeding bottle from his mouth. We have many underground rappers that they are good,but no sponsor to bring them out
I know one day..Nigeria Hiphop will be alive when our artistes or new artistes come out with a different dimension. For now,i prefer XMAN,M.I,REMINSCE,OLAMIDE,ICEPRINCE AND SAUCE KID

please add yours.
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by danbrowndmf(m): 1:41pm On Dec 15, 2013
chupcake:

Everything you said up until the Kendrick thing is right buh saying Kendrick doesn't make sense is like saying 2chainz makes sense.. Like seriously, forget GKMC.. You heard Section 80? To be the only rapper on an Eminem Album no be Beans oo..

Bros u talk well abeg,na better talk dt guy no sabi anytn,2b only rapper for eminem album bo beans jare,which joe cole,...joe cole jus wanna do commercial no hard punch.. Even our nigerian rapper lyk MI beta pass all dis joe cole,2chainz, e.t.c ..dem no gt storyline na only drugs n woman dem dy talk
Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by yoji: 1:47pm On Dec 15, 2013
JustHector: You guys can get mad all you like with the OP,rant,throw a tantrum like a 7yr-old,that doesn't change his mind or his opinions.BTW,he only asked for yours,not force his down all of your throats.Now back to the subject,topic shoulda been underrated,not wackiest..Lyrisists like Pheroshuwz,Ill-bliss have done a lot to change the sound of rap in nigeria(mind you I didn't say meaning),cos hip-hop has got no morals.Eedris and Ruggedman are old timers,they done good for themselves and the game already..bleep commercials!Like someone else has pointed out,the likes of Skales and Lynxx are entertainers,more like D-banj alter egos...And the whole rap game setup in naija is a hoax,niggas rapping abt bitches,beef and how they got dough..Cut me some slacks..but like I said before,rhymes are tight,lyrics are mind-boggling,and the beats is dope! To all the haters who won't give the OP a breathing space,u can always make your voice 'read' without being abusive..Am out.
You can have your own opinion but not your own facts. If he said these were rappers he disliked, nobody would throw tantrums. Some names on the list shows he knows little about rap. Naming pheroshuz is just an example. He erroneously claimed that his hit track 'correct' needed a remix with other artists to blow. The original stil remains more popular cos of his amazing pigeon English approach in all d verses and you and i know that that appeals to a wider audience especially up north.
He now used just 1 line to diss him which further shows his limited knowledge of rap. When vector said "hotter than a stove", did anybody ask him whether the stove was in use or not? But this doesn't change the fact that vector remains one .pf spur top rappers in Nigeria still.

Re: Top 10 Under-Rated Rappers In Nigeria by danbrowndmf(m): 2:05pm On Dec 15, 2013
skipo smith007: hey man, common shut d damn Bleep up...we talking musician u talking phero....hissing..u jez dy talk rubbish for mouth, abeg if u no sabi rap, go siddon...u dy talk say MI nd ICE PRINCE dy hail am...for which track be dat...oh, okay na u do d beat for them abi.....abegi...no mk me to vex ooo, cos i don dy boil..u no sabi anyting for rap, so shut up......

Shut up der,u knw who b phero,u tink say na to dy do commercial up and down,wen we talk real punch an gr8 metaphor we talk phero,who b ice prince lyricaly for were phero dy burst..common gum ur mouth go listern awon boys by phero, and also niggas fear wer he ft yung6ix...oboi shut up we nt talkn commercial here we talk hard punch here..

Funke Akindele Jenifa - 'I Want To Rap' (Audio) / CBS Warns Grammy Attendees To Cover Up Private Parts / Is Real Hip-hip/rap Facing Extinction In Nigeria?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56