Stats: 3,194,457 members, 7,954,789 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 09:23 AM

Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 - Sports (101) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 (128887 Views)

Brazil Vs Netherlands: World Cup 3rd Place (0 - 3) On 12th July 2014 / Argentina Vs Holland- World Cup Semi-Final (4 - 2) On Penalties On 9th July 2014 / Brazil Vs Germany: World Cup 2014 Semi-final (1 - 7) On 8th July 2014 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) (103) (104) ... (109) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Sholexyz(m): 12:01am On Jul 14, 2014
ollah1:

Dude Brazil won the world cup in 2002 but Lehmann was awarded the golden glove. Did u add fifa to Lehmann's name?
Dude stop spewing rubbish lehmann wasn't in goal for germany at d 2002 world cup it was oliver khan n he conceded fewest number of goals at d dat world dats why he won it...Unlike ur messi he wasn't d highest or wit d highest assist.. So wats d criteria for giving him d award

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:01am On Jul 14, 2014
Pls Vote Obafunke for Most beautiful girl in Nigeria, 2014
http://www.silverbirdmbgn.com/contestant/2014/obafunke-braithwaite

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by lafuria1(m): 12:01am On Jul 14, 2014
mamagee3: So I have one question, who do you think will win the 2014 Ballon d'or?

Let me call sepp blatter, he knows. Lol

But seriously, it gonna be tight. The World Cup is now a popularity contest, remember messi won it in 2010 ( World Cup with only laliga to his name).

To me, if cr7 is not wining it, them arjen robben should win it ( outstanding for both holland and Bayern).

Muller is a good candidate but does the name and media love.
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Chanchit: 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
beebee5000:

Lol okay tell me without using google who was the most valuable player in 1990 world cup?

Thats what I'm saying, I care less about who it could be, but If Messi still fails to lift a WC trophy, they would always mention that he won d golden ball in the world cup. I'm sleeping a happy man tonight, cos Messi still goes home with something.

Wetin dey pain Ronaldo fans, they know he would never win a bronze socks in WC..
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
Sammy Kuffour will start his sentence in present tense & end in future tense. smh

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by tuffgongjo(m): 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
mamagee3: So I have one question, who do you think will win the 2014 Ballon d'or?
ronaldo,messi would have won it but thanks to Goetze that aren't possible no more.
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by mamagee3(f): 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
safarigirl: Miroslav Klose should get it. Record-breaker
Okay but what club does he play for again? shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Limaoscar: 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
bushdoc9919:

Argentina's population is descended from a variety of European countries....Spain,Italy, Germany, England, even Wales....plus the descendants of ex Nazi expats make up a small proportion of the German-descended population (Germans have been emigrating to Argentina since the mid 19th century....long before Hitler was born).There are also a lot of Jews and Arabs (Carlos Memen, former president of Argentina is the son of Syrian immigrants)....and a African minority of 100000 persons (descended from slaves).

Argentina's governments in the 1940's did have pro-Nazi sympathies....especially the Peron government. And, yes there is a racism problem there.

Quite a a sizable amount of Germans can also be found in the Southern parts of Brazil! But Argentina get dem plenty pass. Most of those nazi big boys ran in that direction after the fall of the Nazi Regime under Hitler
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
scribe2000:

Pele might be the highest goal scorer, but that does not make him the greatest. Maradona is much more gifted. Have you ever watched him...the ease and flair in Maradona's style is second to none. Please don't even try argue about this, its a no-contest!!!
By statistics top 10
pele
muller
eusebio
messi
cristiano
ronaldo 9
By gift
Maradona
ronaldinho
pele
ronaldo9
Messi
Zidane
Cristiano
cruyff
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by DonaldGenes(m): 12:02am On Jul 14, 2014
Up Germany
My adopted country
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Swash042(m): 12:03am On Jul 14, 2014
Happywoman:
I didn't get his twitter name. Lemme have it please . Lol
following that maga for life !

https://mobile.twitter.com/ilan_Smith#ilan_Smith
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:03am On Jul 14, 2014
Limaoscar:

Quite a a sizable amount of Germans can also be found in the Southern parts of Brazil! But Argentina get dem plenty pass. Most of those nazi big boys ran in that direction after the fall of the Nazi Regime under Hitler

Some ran to Brazil.....Mengele is a good example.

Fun fact....Hitler's minister of Agriculture was a Argentinan-German( Darre)
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by tonididdy(m): 12:03am On Jul 14, 2014
Germany........ A1
Holland........ ..B2
Spain.......... ....F9
Nigeria........ ....E8
Costa Rica.......D7
Portugal....... ....F9
Mexico......... .....D7
Brazil......... .......
Wat should Be Brazil grade?

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by naturalwaves: 12:03am On Jul 14, 2014
Messi being awarded the golden ball is a clear midnight robbery orchestrated from the round tables of FIFA and Sepp Blatter. It was already planned, they planned to give it to Messi if Argentina loses. There were a couple of better players in this world cup. Toni Kroos, arguably the best midfielder was better than messi, even Thomas Muller just to mention a few. They just wanted to protect Messi's image by giving him a kangaroo mvp award.

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by thegoodjoehunt(m): 12:04am On Jul 14, 2014
vicmela: "G" is the 7th letter of the English alphabet,and Germany starts with "G"-The name Germany contains 7 letters-Germany was in Group "G" or Group "7"-Germany ended group stage with 7points-Germany scored 7 goals in group stages-4 vs Portugal, 2 vs Ghana and 1 vs U.S.A-Germany scored 7 goals vs Brazil -And obviously, we are in 7th month of year-And also, We are in the month of Ramadan and Ramadan comprises of seven letter.-Moreso, we are in the year 2014: 2+0+1+4=7-Therefore, my conclusion is that Germany is anointed to win this World Cup.Am I wrong?U̶̲̥̅̊ beta join ‪# TeamGermany‬dis night.lol

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:05am On Jul 14, 2014
Titiluvly: Lemme joor! angry
oya coman sleep
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by tonididdy(m): 12:05am On Jul 14, 2014
tdb groove at ronaldos mansion tonight
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by tuffgongjo(m): 12:06am On Jul 14, 2014
mamagee3:
Okay but what club does he play for again? shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
kwara united,I mean Lazio.
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Happywoman(f): 12:06am On Jul 14, 2014
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:06am On Jul 14, 2014
Chanchit:

Thats what I'm saying, I care less about who it could be, but If Messi still fails to lift a WC trophy, they would always mention that he won d golden ball in the world cup. I'm sleeping a happy man tonight, cos Messi still goes home with something.

Wetin dey pain Ronaldo fans, they know he would never win a bronze socks in WC..
hehehe I'm not a Ronaldo, but a German fan. And I'm glad we wiped, r..aped two south American giants to become world champions.
First European country to win in south America.
Second time to beat Argentina in a world cup finals

Sleep well my brother, but sleep with the knowledge that Germans are world champions........lol
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Happywoman(f): 12:07am On Jul 14, 2014
mrceo63:
Rise ur legs up nd stand with ur head nd den sleep.. guess dat will do! LOL..
Na so u dey sleep?
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:07am On Jul 14, 2014
Sholexyz:
Dude stop spewing rubbish lehmann wasn't in goal for germany at d 2002 world cup it was oliver khan n he conceded fewest number of goals at d dat world dats why he won it...Unlike ur messi he wasn't d highest or wit d highest assist.. So wats d criteria for giving him d award

Go back and check my post and see some of the reasons why he deserves it. Btw, I corrected the error already. Romero concerned the least number of goals in this completion, did anybody complain about the Golden glove being given to Neuer?
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by mamagee3(f): 12:07am On Jul 14, 2014
Chanchit:

But it doesn't carry much weight because Adidas was giving out the award. grin

And we all know Messi sells for Adidas and ronaldo sells for Nike. . .So it is really biased and by the way the world cup doesn't remember who won the Golden ball in the previous world cup, it mostly remembers the winners and the star player in the team so I tell you two years from now nobody will remember Messi's Golden Ball instead they'll remember Gotze's incredible goal despite not even being in the team of tournament.grin

Hell nobody even remembered Diego Forlan won it four years ago until towards the end of the tournament.grin

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by donem: 12:07am On Jul 14, 2014
purpinkx: Na person wey mikel senior score goal so oh !
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by thegoodjoehunt(m): 12:09am On Jul 14, 2014
crixtex:
By statistics top 10
pele
muller
eusebio
messi
cristiano
ronaldo 9
By gift
Maradona
ronaldinho
pele
ronaldo9
Messi
Zidane
Cristiano
cruyff
How can you put Messi above Ronaldo Da Lima?

Rinaldo Da Lima led Brazil to two World Cup finals. In the first one, he was the joint second highest goal scorer with five goals. In 2002, Ronaldo Da Lima won the Golden Boot with eight goals and won the World Cup.

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Knight86(m): 12:10am On Jul 14, 2014
Calmate Hombre! You didn't have to insult him to prove ur point!!
baltimora:

Mira hijo de la chingada que te venga valiendo pito a quien le voy o a quien no le voy.
I've been fan of the Germany team since forever basically. I like their players, their style, and I think they've been pretty amazing this WC too.
Why would I care if Argentina is in South America? White nazi master? Do you realize that most of Argentina's population is white and many of them descend from the Nazis refugees? Anyway, Not wasting my time with you. Adiós putita!
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by SicilyNaija: 12:11am On Jul 14, 2014
naturalwaves: Messi being awarded the golden ball is a clear midnight robbery orchestrated from the round tables of FIFA and Sepp Blatter. It was already planned, they planned to give it to Messi if Argentina loses. There were a couple of better players in this world cup. Toni Kroos, arguably the best midfielder was better than messi, even Thomas Muller just to mention a few. They just wanted to protect Messi's image by giving him a kangaroo mvp award.

go and sleep u are drunk
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by Nobody: 12:11am On Jul 14, 2014
Thes is,to show u that their is powers... to all dos atheist... "Ilan Smith" hope u saw what he did.. tell me it science!!!
U either sever God or d devil indirectly...!
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by safarigirl(f): 12:11am On Jul 14, 2014
mamagee3:
club achievements are usually secondary when considering for a World Cup year (unless FIFA's golden boy is involved)

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by HARDUBUY(m): 12:11am On Jul 14, 2014
tuffgongjo: the 171 goals equaled france 98 goals record.
Try correct that.
yap....thanks wella.
Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by thegoodjoehunt(m): 12:13am On Jul 14, 2014
ollah1:

Go back and check my post and see some of the reasons why he deserves it. Btw, I corrected the error already. Romero concerned the least number of goals in this completion, did anybody complain about the Golden glove being given to Neuer?
Ronaldo Da Lima scoring eight goals in that tournament deserved that golden ball but at least, Khan was the outstanding Goal Keeper of that World Cup. Messi was not even the most outstanding player in the World Cup. He did not score the best goal, James Rodriguez did. I wonder why Messi got that award. It is too bias.

Re: Germany Vs Argentina: World Cup Final (1 - 0) On 13th July 2014 by funshint(m): 12:13am On Jul 14, 2014
This one that Germany be winning worldcup; hope the price of beer won't increase by 2mrw *saves beer inside tank

(1) (2) (3) ... (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) (103) (104) ... (109) (Reply)

Int'l Friendly: Nigeria Vs Cameroon 3.0 (Live) / Sweden Vs Nigeria (3 - 3) Fifa Women's World Cup On 8th June, 2015 / Ivory Coast Vs Nigeria - AFCON 2013 - (1 - 2) - On 3rd February 2013

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37