Stats: 3,150,784 members, 7,810,044 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:17 PM

Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) - Family (20) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) (636414 Views)

10 Myths About Introverts / Strictly Extroverts Whatsapp Group / 5 Things Every Extrovert Should Know About Introverts (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (300) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by vikel2104: 8:34pm On Sep 14, 2014
Djtm:
What do you mean by black gospel style of playing.
Well, it may not be an official name but what I mean is the sounds you hear when black gospel musicians sing their songs. Most foreign black gospel singers use that style. People like fred hammond, cece winans etc. You know they play alot of 'altered' chords and not just the straight 3-finger major chords.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Djtm(m): 8:54pm On Sep 14, 2014
vikel2104: Well, it may not be an official name but what I mean is the sounds you hear when black gospel musicians sing their songs. Most foreign black gospel singers use that style. People like fred hammond, cece winans etc. You know they play alot of 'altered' chords and not just the straight 3-finger major chords.
Yeah, I kinda guessed as much. I love those sorta chords too. Still learning different crazy chords.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 9:04pm On Sep 14, 2014
abel14: wats PPA..??
Place of primary assignment.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 9:06pm On Sep 14, 2014
2sExy1: I passed out in Feb this year, Batch A. Well, I never dated any girl during secondary school. It got bad that my sister asked if I were gay.

Never had much girlfriends all my life... Not even up to 4. I rarely engage in relationship of such... Until now. But for me... I don't want to have anything with a girl born in March... We don't mix well and I see them as crazy sets.

The 'gay' part got me laughing. What's wrong with girls born in March?
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 9:07pm On Sep 14, 2014
2sExy1: start small. You can do it.
Thanks for the motivation.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Lovexme(m): 9:10pm On Sep 14, 2014
prettiest1: eyaa sorry. Sure better days ahead.

Yea, thanks.

You aren't a football fan, are you?
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Lovexme(m): 9:26pm On Sep 14, 2014
Seems like most of you guys sing pretty good. Well, I sing too, but probably not as good as you guys.

By the way, I do play the drum set too. Started playing before I became a teen in my church. Haven't played for years, and I could be a little rusty, but I'm slightly above average.

I miss those years..
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by abel14(f): 9:42pm On Sep 14, 2014
shegxi: oya clap for ursef.........
*claps*..lol
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by abel14(f): 9:43pm On Sep 14, 2014
Skateboard:
Place of primary assignment.
hmm...ok
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 9:53pm On Sep 14, 2014
Skateboard:

The 'gay' part got me laughing. What's wrong with girls born in March?
yeah... It makes me laugh whenever I think about it.

Well, girls born in March are not my Match. They are too stubborn and self-centered for my liking.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 9:55pm On Sep 14, 2014
Lovexme: Seems like most of you guys sing pretty good. Well, I sing too, but probably not as good as you guys.

By the way, I do play the drum set too. Started playing before I became a teen in my church. Haven't played for years, and I could be a little rusty, but I'm slightly above average.

I miss those years..
does this mean that in introverts are mostly music-incline?
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by shegxi(m): 10:00pm On Sep 14, 2014
2sExy1: does this mean that in introverts are mostly music-incline?
i dn't fink so........but most always find something dat dey channel dere energy towards. Some are artistic(drawings and paintings), som writers(am in dis category though i am science-oriented). D bottom line is dat introverts are mostly creative people.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by kemiola89(f): 10:50pm On Sep 14, 2014
They are to an extent... People that talk less tends to express themselves through music.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 11:11pm On Sep 14, 2014
kemiola89:
They are to an extent... People that talk less tends to express themselves through music.
hmmm... cool
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 12:30am On Sep 15, 2014
2sExy1: yeah... It makes me laugh whenever I think about it.

Well, girls born in March are not my Match. They are too stubborn and self-centered for my liking.
LOL You have your reasons sha.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 12:31am On Sep 15, 2014
shegxi: i dn't fink so........but most always find something dat dey channel dere energy towards. Some are artistic(drawings and paintings), som writers(am in dis category though i am science-oriented). D bottom line is dat introverts are mostly creative people.
Absolutely! I agree with this.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 12:32am On Sep 15, 2014
kemiola89:
Good observation.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Olarewajub: 3:53am On Sep 15, 2014
#IntrovertCampaign: Must say Hi! to someone today.

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Lovexme(m): 5:47am On Sep 15, 2014

I think mostly creative. I couldn't have typed it any better than shegxi has.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Nobody: 5:51am On Sep 15, 2014
Lovexme:

I think mostly creative. I couldn't have typed it any better than shegxi has.
i understand the creative part as I have done some crazy things that sometimes surprised me. In my early school days sef. I dey create my own style inside exam hall. grin grin
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Lovexme(m): 9:43am On Sep 15, 2014
2sExy1: i understand the creative part as I have done some crazy things that sometimes surprised me. In my early school days sef. I dey create my own style inside exam hall. grin grin

Lol. Sometimes, I feel I could do more than I already can.

Care to throw more light on 'creating your own style inside exam hall'? cheesy I dey suspect you o grin
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by prettiest1(f): 9:32pm On Sep 15, 2014
Lovexme:

Yea, thanks.

You aren't a football fan, are you?
Yea I am. Watch it when am chanced especially when chelsea plays.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by princesssusan(f): 10:03pm On Sep 15, 2014
Guess i‘m missing something
I heard som1 mentioned stage fright, i‘m desperate in knowing how to overcome mine. Pls if u av d idea kindly help me
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Lovexme(m): 6:07am On Sep 16, 2014
prettiest1: Yea I am. Watch it when am chanced especially when chelsea plays.

Noooo. Why do you have to go be a fan of Chelsea? That's the club most of those aggressive touts support you know tongue
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by prettiest1(f): 9:34am On Sep 16, 2014
Lovexme:

Noooo. Why do you have to go be a fan of Chelsea? That's the club most of those aggressive touts support you know tongue
Lol. It's well oo
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Lovexme(m): 12:38pm On Sep 16, 2014
prettiest1: Lol. It's well oo

LOL. Don't mind me jare. Have a lovely day. smiley
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Olarewajub: 1:27pm On Sep 16, 2014
princesssusan: Guess i‘m missing something
I heard som1 mentioned stage fright, i‘m desperate in knowing how to overcome mine. Pls if u av d idea kindly help me
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by prettiest1(f): 1:32pm On Sep 16, 2014
Lovexme:

LOL. Don't mind me jare. Have a lovely day. smiley
And you too.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Wolef7(m): 2:56pm On Sep 16, 2014
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by polz(m): 3:43pm On Sep 16, 2014
Evening guyz! My first tym here...

Preeti cool thread, I must confess.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by Olarewajub: 9:45pm On Sep 16, 2014
You're welcome onboard.
polz: Evening guyz! My first tym here...

Preeti cool thread, I must confess.
Re: Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) by mesoade(m): 3:59pm On Sep 17, 2014
princesssusan: Guess i‘m missing something
same here . . Bt mine has reduced a little . . Wen talking to dem u can try to b funny,dis helps alot . . Nd wen dey laff ur courage blossoms bt wen d laff cums down nd dey luk u wit a straight face,u'l start to stutter again . . Another tin is yl talking to dem on a stage u shud try to luk up or sideways jst to avoid eye contact cos lukin at dem wil mak u stutter d more . . Even with dis points dat i knw,to face crowd na serious problem for me . . .

. . I also dnt like taking picturess . . Is dis an attribute of an introvert?

Abt dating a march born gal,d 1st gal i dated was march born,it lasted 8mnths nd she wasn't kinda interested again . . Maybe cos m nt romantic . . .

Bt nw i'm more romantic dan u can imagine. .

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (300) (Reply)

The Family Section Fun Room!! / House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40