Stats: 3,194,067 members, 7,953,256 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 01:09 PM

Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? (4512 Views)

See Dead Bodies From Abuja Bombing (Photos) / PHOTO: Another Nigerian Soldier Praying In Borno Before Attacking Boko Haram / Prof. Maurice Iwu Finds Possible Cure For Ebola - BBC (2) (3) (4)

Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 12:10am On Aug 08, 2014
Did any anyone get a message that you bathe with salt to prevent outbreak of ebola virus?
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 12:13am On Aug 08, 2014
o boy everybody dey bath with salt for now for my side o. mods front page to confirm please!!
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by AYODEJI4LOVE(m): 12:17am On Aug 08, 2014
not yet in my area ooooo

.....now in my hostel people r talking about it.......got to d kitchen this morning and i got to discover that my stove was on by someone(guess the person used it to boil water ) without taking out the fire......
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by mstik(f): 12:17am On Aug 08, 2014
this is new
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 12:24am On Aug 08, 2014
mstik: this is new
did you get from any reliable source or just rumors? me no go do yet o.
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by mstik(f): 12:25am On Aug 08, 2014
I'm just hearing about it from this thread.
Jeffy1206: did you get from any reliable source or just rumors? me no go do yet o.
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 12:29am On Aug 08, 2014
mstik: I'm just hearing about it from this thread.
I suspect somebody sent this message on Facebook to cause traffic... I know naija and rumors.
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Nobody: 12:30am On Aug 08, 2014
Lwkmd
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 12:33am On Aug 08, 2014
To me this is a cheap prank until I get a reliable source to confirm the news...
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Lobolintin(m): 12:39am On Aug 08, 2014
Nafdac come arrest this dudes

Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 12:48am On Aug 08, 2014
Lobolintin: Nafdac come arrest this dudes
lolzz
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by zadok60: 12:56am On Aug 08, 2014
Jeffy1206: Did any anyone get a message that you bathe with salt to prevent outbreak of ebola virus?
i got d information also.i heard it came from kogi state,n all d pple from kogi in lagos r advise to do so..
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 1:02am On Aug 08, 2014
zadok60:
i got d information also.i heard it came from kogi state,n all d pple from kogi in lagos r advise to do so..
is the source official or just mere rumor?
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by zadok60: 1:10am On Aug 08, 2014
Jeffy1206: is the source official or just mere rumor?

I still can't tell..tho wen i called my cousins ova der,dey tld me itx true
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Nobody: 1:35am On Aug 08, 2014
what if the salt water is mixed with dettol.
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Tonylyte(m): 1:48am On Aug 08, 2014
It the same thing here in my hood. We bathing here like tommorow existed not. Nigerians spreading fake news for ages now, even before genesis was made. Lol

Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by stinggy(m): 1:50am On Aug 08, 2014
saxywale: what if the salt water is mixed with dettol.

you can even add urine to improve its efficacy cheesy

Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Nobody: 2:03am On Aug 08, 2014
That's the same thing I heard, In-fact I was woke up by a call right now from my former GF, I told the love don de shak/choke her again, only for her to say that her pupsy just called her now to inform them of the Salt Bath that can cure Ebola.
Sha, I hope its true

Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Jeffy1206(m): 2:04am On Aug 08, 2014
Tonylyte: It the same thing here in my hood. We bathing here like tommorow existed not. Nigerians spreading fake news for ages now, even before genesis was made. Lol
I trust Nigerians for that kind thing na but me no go fall mugu undecided
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Tonylyte(m): 2:36am On Aug 08, 2014
Jeffy1206: I trust Nigerians for that kind thing na but me no go fall mugu undecided
Hahahahaha before nkor, i no only bath, ah drink the water. Who want die?
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by lilprinze: 2:44am On Aug 08, 2014
lol itz nt only salt it iz even sugar what's dere proof dat it cure'z ebola. if datz what curez ebola i dnt tink ppl would b dying like diz o

Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by mysterious12(m): 3:22am On Aug 08, 2014
People are so negligent about little things, salt is a non-toxic antiseptic. Its known for a long time, only to the non-ignorant tongue. Take a little research and ask doctors questions and know more. Nigerians are so negligent and it pisses me off, instead for us to enlighten ourselves we criticise ourselves. How will we ever change? when will we ever change?

Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by anytaij: 3:42am On Aug 08, 2014
mysterious12: People are so negligent about little things, salt is a non-toxic antiseptic. Its known for a long time, only to the non-ignorant tongue. Take a little research and ask doctors questions and know more. Nigerians are so negligent and it pisses me off, instead for us to enlighten ourselves we criticise ourselves. How will we ever change? when will we ever change?
GOT d message from my broda tOoo na wa oooo God help us all. Buh me neva baf
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by uken73(m): 4:08am On Aug 08, 2014
zadok60:
Does Kogi have Ebola cases? How did they confirm that this works?
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by doubleking(m): 4:18am On Aug 08, 2014
I just received a call frm Taraba abt this.The caller added that it came from TB Joshua
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by mysterious12(m): 4:25am On Aug 08, 2014
anytaij: GOT d message from my broda tOoo na wa oooo God help us all. Buh me neva baf
drink lost's of water to avoid dehydration to
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Lakeshizu(m): 4:31am On Aug 08, 2014
Nigerians can panick....D messages woke me up.
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Gbade60: 4:32am On Aug 08, 2014
Na true or na lie, notin concern me, mesef just folo bath oo! Bt I used to tink am nt scared of death nt until I heard abt ebola! Even soldiers sef dey fear d tin, nt to talk of ordinary civilian! Nigeria no gud bt ppl no wan die sha
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by anytaij: 4:32am On Aug 08, 2014
mysterious12:
drink lost's of water to avoid dehydration to
Haven't done any yet which one u don do?
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by omenka(m): 4:35am On Aug 08, 2014
Ebola virus cuts the shape of a worm so my people are assuming it is a worm but a microscopic one.

Who remember that wicked play wey we been dey play when we be small small pikin (sprinkle some salt on earthworms crawling around and watch them die). Na so my people come take conclude say salt dey kill d virus oo!!

God help us out of our ignorance, amen.
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by Janeify(f): 4:38am On Aug 08, 2014
Jeffy1206: Did any anyone get a message that you bathe with salt to prevent outbreak of ebola virus?
yeah...its on d spread..pass on
Re: Could This Be Another Nigerian Busy Bodies Or Cure For Ebola? by seyideco(m): 4:45am On Aug 08, 2014
We albinos nko? undecidedWe albinos nko?
I kno gt salt for house!

PUBLIC OPINION: What An Ordinary Akwa Ibomite, Feels About Biafra / Deeper Life Overseer Kidnapped! / Happy Democracy Day!!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23